Nokia N8 - V20 - [The King of Camera Phones], Era of Modding *While Awaiting Firmware*

sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 10:29 AM

1,285 posts

haiz...my n8 failed me again...keep auto connecting to internet even though i off everything...and my phone bill boom again ..sienz..im not going to pay my bill anymore ..
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 10:54 AM

1,285 posts

i set all my widget offline edy..and b4 i got ask few forumers they ask me to go settings > connectivity .. inside set to known WanLan only ...i did everything...now my phone barred...and when during the time i play game...my top left screen still appear connecting to maxis 3g....failed to connect access denied ( bcoz my phone barred so he cannot connect ) keep pop up till 6 times of it then stop awhile...then after 10mins it pop ups again..make me lag while playing game.sien
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 10:58 AM

1,285 posts

where to check that? i almost wan to giv up my phone liao...i just paid 300+ 5 days ago...after 5 days my phone barred again and the bill now 300+ oso
i was like wtf.
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 11:02 AM

1,285 posts

mine is 500mb data plan ...i sign wif maxis only take this phone together..
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 11:09 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 8 2011, 11:01 AM)
remember to check at ur settings too.. Data use in home network, Wlan only.

and REMEMBER delete ur destinations that u dont need.. like the 3g internet. until whats left is ur Wlan. for email, go mail, settings, ur account, synchronisation, retrieval days, none. schedule, set it to 1 min apart only. retrieval frequency, every day.
if i delete the destination like 3g ..wap service...next time i unbarred my line so i cant use 3g anymore? since the setting edy gone
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 11:45 AM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 8 2011, 11:12 AM)
can. GO settings, application settings, settings wizard, and voila, there u have ur settings again.

Added on January 8, 2011, 11:13 am
wow.. means ur usage exceeded 500mb??
no such thing man..i jus use it for whatsapp and browsing...how the hell it can reach 500mb in 5 days....
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 11:59 AM

1,285 posts

besides this any other ways to stop my phone auto connecting to 3g when i dun need to?
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 12:03 PM

1,285 posts

i uninstall edy. btw now my phone is barred.i gotta confirm everything b4 i unbarred my line again otherwise my phone bill will boom
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 12:06 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 8 2011, 12:03 PM)
well u try set your network to GSM instead of 3G to minimize the charge
i edy set to GSM...
wan to ask if set to GSM...when 3g signal not available will it help me to switch to gprs connection? coz last time is liek tat 1..
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 12:39 PM

1,285 posts

hey...after i uninstall whatsapp..it seems work...my phone didnt keep pop out the "connection failed" thing since my line is barred...normally when the time im playing my phone every 5mins the msg will pop out...now dunhav any more...hopefully the problem solved
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 12:57 PM

1,285 posts

bro botakbin wan to ask ..i've install the latest version of angry bird..but i cant find the previous stage that i played which is stage 1 and stage 2...the latest angry bird starting by stage 3 to stage 9...so how to i play all the stages when i updated my angry bird version?
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 01:14 PM

1,285 posts

this is stage 1 for the updated angry birds rite
but stage is 3-1 ...wat about my previous stage? ( 2-1 and 1-1 all these stages )
it is not showing in the menu
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 01:22 PM

1,285 posts

oops sry bro..i didnt know when i click stage 1...i can drag the page from right to left...i found my 1-1 and 2-1 stages edy...didnt notice tat
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 01:43 PM

1,285 posts

about the signing certificate until now i still cannot done it..been following the instruction but still..
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 01:48 PM

1,285 posts

go out makan first..later need to ask bro botakbin teach me about the signing things
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 03:21 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:35 PM)
chan chan only most active in working hours because he is eating snake here  laugh.gif
ur dp rawks drool.gif drool.gif
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 03:46 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 8 2011, 03:40 PM)
wanna ask those using telescopic lens.. How's the picture quality? The pics got blur near the sides or not?
lol bro i just about to ask the same thing..jus browse thru the seller thread...too bad his place is in seremban...otherwise might get it today and try it out since it is just 50 bucks
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 04:06 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 8 2011, 03:56 PM)
can buy by postage not meh? I oso need one. Going to melaka next Saturday maybe. This will come in handy.
cant wait to own 1 ..cant wait for postage ..but i think the item is rare...not much people selling in market
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 04:37 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 8 2011, 04:26 PM)
I'm interested. U going?

Added on January 8, 2011, 4:31 pmwait ah pyose.. i finding.

Added on January 8, 2011, 4:32 pmgenus silver white
half_lif3 dark grey
adie276 blue
Mramyli87 dark grey
Stuart silver white
millenius dark grey

Added on January 8, 2011, 4:33 pmPyose.. here it is. http://cer.opda.cn/en/index.php?module=cer...cate&action=my&

bottom there.. for mobile
bro which 1 u refer to? got lots of links there and they are not arrange properly...kinda hard to find..
sam0919
post Jan 8 2011, 06:11 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(RaydianS @ Jan 8 2011, 05:55 PM)
my phone appear like this ... Why It will become like this?
why got so many repeated icon shocking.gif

0.0374sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:37 PM