Nokia N8 - V20 - [The King of Camera Phones], Era of Modding *While Awaiting Firmware*

freakenstein
post Jan 8 2011, 04:01 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(stuart @ Jan 8 2011, 02:36 PM)
Bro,
Too bad, mine still failed in the middle....untrusted!
Hope sklchan could give some advice..... unsure.gif
QUOTE(sam0919 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:43 PM)
about the signing certificate until now i still cannot done it..been following the instruction but still..
QUOTE(genus @ Jan 8 2011, 04:25 PM)
I still cannot install it >.<
Make sure you properly signed it. By Properly means , including you have those cert. and key. files. Google some online signer and wait for at least 24 hours or less to get it done.
Once you got both files , sign it with sklchan's mod , install and you're done.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jan 8 2011, 04:01 PM
freakenstein
post Jan 8 2011, 04:21 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 8 2011, 05:08 PM)
you're saying u can install it already?
QUOTE(stuart @ Jan 8 2011, 05:10 PM)
Bro,
I can install other signed App except for sklchan latest v3.30 mods.
His previous v3.0 no problem at all.
Curious why can't now?
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 8 2011, 05:13 PM)
I don't think the problem with sign, becoz if not properly sign, will have certificate error.
Other app give no problem with the same signing software+key+cert, so the problem is not about signing the app. It something else.
Hmm.. Not sure bout that tho. But i am using the mod now , note that only a few applied. Light sensor is off smile.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 07:43 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
Anyone get to install sklchan mods 3.30?
I did. Not all , only some. Disabled light sensor , CF Autofocus , recorder with 5 hours and a few more that i cannot remember blink.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 07:53 PM

2,239 posts

Heres one to share biggrin.gif

Comments and criticism are welcomed .

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jan 10 2011, 07:53 PM
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 07:57 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 10 2011, 08:55 PM)
Oooo.. no wonder la... Okay2 thanks!
Super nice. Looked like it has been edited with photoshop. Cool pic, cheers to n8! biggrin.gif
Thank you. Just used the Closeup mode + flash = voila biggrin.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 08:05 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Jan 10 2011, 08:59 PM)
okay wait... i just realize what the picture really is.. I thought it's some water, and with fence shadow on it. Then I realized... It must be the tiles of your toilet..  laugh.gif
LOL exactly biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 10 2011, 09:01 PM)
How to post direct pic like urs huh? Use default LYN uploader / web uploader? Or u resize the image hmm.gif Forgot edi sweat.gif

Added on January 10, 2011, 8:03 pmUhh NVM i see now..Imageshack laugh.gif
Resize or original size freakenstein
I resized it to 800 x 600 and then uploaded via Imageshack , post direct link here . Done lol.
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 08:40 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 10 2011, 09:22 PM)
Haha kk long time didnt use image uploader site. Just use default LYN uploader..So here's another random went out office shot laugh.gif

damn! that Yellow Flower running away from focus after realize i was there haha laugh.gif
Would been much better if the flower was in the focus point smile.gif

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 10 2011, 09:34 PM)
Wow, nice! Been trying to get such shots but not successful

Thank you , just simply get an angle and then point and shoot ! tongue.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 08:43 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
Yeah..i wish that flower smile when i say Keju..LOL laugh.gif
Lol . Eh dude , since your gaming rig so kao lak , post some pictars here lo laugh.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 09:00 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 10 2011, 09:45 PM)
Huh Pics using N8 / screen captured? HahA laugh.gif
Take some closeups of your gaming rig lo biggrin.gif

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 10 2011, 09:47 PM)
No error?
Nope.
freakenstein
post Jan 10 2011, 11:00 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
OMG
I can't change the brightness of the screen after I checked the light sensor disable
The screen will not dim even on power saving mode!
That light sensor mod isn't good for some discrete photo taking , since its very bright brows.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 12:00 PM

2,239 posts

Mine was peeled off by the person at the Nokia Centre. Only that suey suey kena faulty unit and now i don't really like my phone that much liao.
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 12:07 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 11 2011, 01:01 PM)
is it still faulty?
sell to me la, cheap cheap  whistling.gif
Not to say faulty , its like everything 100% nice nice . After coming out of NCC , macam the technician no skill repair till my menu button feeling not the same , the screen glass seems to be a lil crooked (Only noticeable when really looking at it) .

Last but not least , recently i found out my vibration thingy has this ... Different feel to it and it makes some type of noise when its vibrating and its real annoying.

And worst is , tried changing the settings and stuff still the same. Fk the technician that day.
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 12:11 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 11 2011, 01:09 PM)
ishh u shud go back to that NCC and kick their asses. stupid la this ppl has no respect for customers.
Forget it , already had much problems to go to NCC and for me to go again will rather wait for this phone to die itself and throw it away. lol

No offence to N8-ians . I love my phone , just that NCC ruined it for me.
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 12:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 11 2011, 01:13 PM)
I'm like u, stickers stick to metal not plastic. guess im gng to have a hard time peeling it off as well.
Regarding your sig , heres some news , Not to say GOOD news since it has been delayed quite awhile.

http://mynokiablog.com/2011/01/10/nokia-n8...ouple-of-weeks/
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 12:24 PM

2,239 posts

Hmm ... But i heard it will be on the 16th .
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 08:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 11 2011, 08:59 PM)
How to know if your N8's mobo have been changed?
Check your imei number and fyi , after changing mobo it will change your imei number too so did they write the new imei number on the warranty receipt?
freakenstein
post Jan 11 2011, 08:31 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
Checked! IMEI different, but adoi, they tarak update warranty card wor. How ah?

Today I paid RM10 for parking and took me from 2.40pm to 6.15pm to settle this crap.
Hmm.. They should written it down on a receipt or something. I assume they gave you a warranty receipt or something right?

And trust me , i was the same as you , suspicious. Worst of all , they sorta ruined my phone and all that i feel scammed sad.gif
freakenstein
post Jan 12 2011, 01:00 AM

2,239 posts

If i'm not wrong , taking moving motion pictures are better off with a flash.
It freezes most fast movements , not those really really fast one tho.
freakenstein
post Jan 12 2011, 07:06 PM

2,239 posts

Felt bored and took this smile.gif

Comments are welcomed.

freakenstein
post Jan 12 2011, 07:09 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 12 2011, 08:07 PM)
cool headset you got there! brows.gif
Of course , spent rm270 for it lol rolleyes.gif

0.0507sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:14 AM