Standard battery, Li-Ion 1300 mAh

Taken from gsmarena.

Official Site : http://www.htc.com/sea/product/7mozart/overview.html

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jan 7 2011, 04:00 PM
Boy96
post Jan 7 2011, 04:55 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

DiGi is offering this in their Smart Plan right?
TStemptation1314
post Jan 8 2011, 04:45 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Yeah, I got it from there. Cheaper than Maxis in both plan / price
loselegend
post Jan 9 2011, 06:24 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 8 2011, 04:45 PM)
Yeah, I got it from there. Cheaper than Maxis in both plan / price
Hi there.
I want to ask, how much u got from there.
I saw from the Digi website it is much cheaper with 2 year contract.

So, if i want to buy it, is it have to pay with 2 years subscription fee? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by loselegend: Jan 9 2011, 06:34 PM
TStemptation1314
post Jan 10 2011, 12:57 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Jan 9 2011, 06:24 PM)
Hi there.
I want to ask, how much u got from there.
I saw from the Digi website it is much cheaper with 2 year contract.

So, if i want to buy it, is it have to pay with 2 years subscription fee?  hmm.gif
Nope, Total upfront is RM568 where they will deduct this money on monthly bill.
Phone price u have to pay also. RM1249 IINM.
clutch31
post Jan 10 2011, 04:14 PM

360 posts

So, does anyone own this phone yet?
jason_tee
post Feb 2 2011, 03:59 PM

133 posts

Just got this phone yesterday, so far very satisfying with it.
vhs1
post Feb 4 2011, 04:43 AM

2,828 posts

i ve seen one person bought it from digi ctr and doing the SP, while i was on search for a SP.
exglade
post Feb 9 2011, 01:03 AM

30 posts

I got it in January 14th. Now... I need a screen protector! Any recommendation where to find?
termignoni
post Feb 11 2011, 02:04 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

i got this phone in December in S'pore..
saiyuki1989
post Feb 14 2011, 08:58 PM

just need updates for the bug problem....
wktan90
post Feb 15 2011, 02:50 PM

385 posts

i just got the phone yesterday from maxis @@
what can i do with it?? im a new user.. dont know what can do with it
can you guys please guide me?
termignoni
post Feb 19 2011, 03:20 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(saiyuki1989 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:58 PM)
just need updates for the bug problem....
what kinda bugs? mind to elaborate?

QUOTE(wktan90 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:50 PM)
i just got the phone yesterday from maxis @@
what can i do with it?? im a new user.. dont know what can do with it
can you guys please guide me?
sure, what do u wanna know?
selphy
post Feb 21 2011, 11:57 AM

376 posts

Hi all!

2 week old Mozart user here. Just got an Otterbox casing for it, and ordered a extended battery. Now like all others, just waiting for the March update. Still trying to get used to the screen size though (was using a HD2 previously)
jason_tee
post Feb 21 2011, 12:08 PM

133 posts

What kind of extended battery you order? 1500? 1800? Order from where?
selphy
post Feb 21 2011, 01:09 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jason_tee @ Feb 21 2011, 12:08 PM)
What kind of extended battery you order? 1500? 1800? Order from where?
It's mugen brand, rated at 1800. Seemed to get good reviews, plus i liked the fact it is the same size as the original battery. Should reach me next week, so waiting now. I am a pretty heavy user, lots of calls and sms, so my phone is generally dead by night from morning (830am) use.
jason_tee
post Feb 21 2011, 01:48 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(selphy @ Feb 21 2011, 01:09 PM)
It's mugen brand, rated at 1800. Seemed to get good reviews, plus i liked the fact it is the same size as the original battery. Should reach me next week, so waiting now. I am a pretty heavy user, lots of calls and sms, so my phone is generally dead by night from morning (830am) use.
How much you got it for? Previously I went into the site, found that the price is over 50 USD included postage so I didn't order it.
There is no way to get any extended battery for Mozart that having a different size due to the casing design, so far I only see Mugen comes out this 1800 extended battery, other extended battery all rated at 1500.

selphy
post Feb 21 2011, 06:47 PM

376 posts

[quote=jason_tee,Feb 21 2011, 01:48 PM]
How much you got it for? Previously I went into the site, found that the price is over 50 USD included postage so I didn't order it.
There is no way to get any extended battery for Mozart that having a different size due to the casing design, so far I only see Mugen comes out this 1800 extended battery, other extended battery all rated at 1500.

[/quote

I think it was about USD42. It retailing for USD44.95, with free shipping, and i managed to find a 5% discount code somewhere.
Gh-x
post Feb 21 2011, 11:02 PM

475 posts

how is the music sound in htc 7 mozart is it on par with Creative Zen X-fi?
sankai80
post Feb 23 2011, 01:39 AM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Feb 21 2011, 11:02 PM)
how is the music sound in htc 7 mozart is it on par with Creative Zen X-fi?
Not sure about Creative Zen X-fi but pair it with a good headset with SRS mode on, it's a blast to the ears. Correct me if I'm wrong. biggrin.gif
X3r0
post Feb 23 2011, 06:59 PM

122 posts

Is there any issues with customs?

As far as i know that certain batteries will have issues with customs as they label it as dangerous and explosive.

I might be wrong though, i was thinking of getting 1 but the thought of customs confiscating it due to risk of it exploding have my plans put off.
tohai
post Mar 20 2011, 04:14 PM

i want to use gps on mozart...which app should i download. currently mozart have gps app but must online to internet to use it. i want using gps like garmin. is it mozart support? where service offer installing gps app for mozart?
bigbear
post Mar 20 2011, 07:25 PM

231 posts

hmm, where did you order your otterbox and mugen batt from?
soundguy
post Mar 21 2011, 01:33 AM

270 posts

just ordered one 1800mAh@ usd44.95 from mugen power batteries. With free shipping!

takes 10-14 days for delivery. i'll survive till then! smile.gif
selphy
post Mar 22 2011, 10:25 PM

376 posts

I ordered one several weeks ago too, arrived safely and promptly. No customs issue whatsoever.

Unfortunately i could not test it for long as my Mozart got stolen not too long after that sad.gif

Am now selling the Mozart original battery, anyone interested pls check out my sales post or pm me

For those who want to order, just go straight to the mugen battery site. And look for discount codes. I got a 5% discount last time

This post has been edited by selphy: Mar 22 2011, 10:29 PM
weijoon
post Mar 23 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(soundguy @ Mar 21 2011, 01:33 AM)
just ordered one 1800mAh@ usd44.95 from mugen power batteries. With free shipping!

takes 10-14 days for delivery. i'll survive till then! smile.gif
Same here~ Plus that dock which is 29.95USD if not wrong~~ finger crossing~~
jason_tee
post Mar 24 2011, 11:05 AM

133 posts

just purchased the mugen 1800mah battery @ usd40.45, 10% discount and free shipping. hopefully it arrive without any troubles.
soundguy
post Mar 24 2011, 05:47 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(weijoon @ Mar 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
Same here~ Plus that dock which is 29.95USD if not wrong~~ finger crossing~~
i also plan to order that but it only ships in june.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by soundguy: Mar 24 2011, 05:52 PM
nokian
post Apr 10 2011, 09:31 AM

350 posts

what is the latest ROM for mozart?

TQ
kyosukekisaragi
post May 2 2011, 12:56 PM

84 posts

Got a singpore Mozart recently. Really like the tight Facebook/Phonebook integration, but battery life is a pain. >.<

Also a hassle to make phonecalls.

BTW, anyone experience that the touchscreen becomes unresponsive at times?
tuan_arif
post May 2 2011, 07:39 PM

39 posts

Guys, why not we create list of gamertag for xbox live wp7?

Syfq
post May 3 2011, 02:57 PM

Sense of Definition
1,138 posts

for that better u create new thread of Xboxlive

Agent5
post May 23 2011, 11:03 PM

89 posts

Guys,

My sis plan to get Mozart to replace the recently broken phone. She ask me to make some research on this and so far the spec of the phone is satisfying but I need some reviews from current users.

Anyone mind to summarize out the pros and cons about the phone ?

A big thanks !! ^^
munky
post Jun 1 2011, 07:51 AM

1,971 posts

anyone having problems detecting some wifi network?
tuan_arif
post Jun 8 2011, 10:15 AM

39 posts

guys..do you know how to use htc mozart as a modem?

mr.pipo
post Jun 9 2011, 09:26 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kyosukekisaragi @ May 2 2011, 12:56 PM)
Got a singpore Mozart recently. Really like the tight Facebook/Phonebook integration, but battery life is a pain. >.<

Also a hassle to make phonecalls.

BTW, anyone experience that the touchscreen becomes unresponsive at times?
Also got singapore set.. @1st day, I can say the battery is draining fast.. full @ 12midnight by next day lunch around 1 pm, left only about 5/10% ( i don't know how to check the percentage of battery left).. that night, I put the unit to charge earlier, around 10pm and disconnect it from charger next day when I left for office around 7.30am.. by now, the battery can last about 2 - 3 days.. read somewhere on the net where the battery should be charge for 16 hours so that it can perform the full capacity.. ignore the full battery notice.

as for the touchscreen being unresponsive at times, this only happen before I get the unit to charge @ max.. after that, no more pain..

Now, I just want to know how to copy MP3 files to the unit.. any idea? I don't know how to use Zune for the collection..
calmshot
post Aug 1 2011, 11:40 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

wow wp7 thread pretty quiet compare to android. i just jump ship from htc desire android to htc mozart wp7. just love the smoothness, but one problem really annoy me which is the touchscreen some not responding when answering call sad.gif

and one more thing how to tether using mozart?
CLian
post Aug 2 2011, 07:31 PM

743 posts

HELP!!!!!!!!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I'm a HTC mozart user and currently being not able to listen to phone calls but people are able to listen to my sound while making calls. sad.gif

Any sifu can help? icon_question.gif Really disappointed with HTC mozart.

sometimes its screen is unresponsive as well.
sad.gif

if no help, where can i get my phone to HTC to claim my warranty in malaysia? i am not able to find a htc store on the internet. sad.gif

THANKSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!
JonSpark
post Aug 3 2011, 12:24 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

im pondering whether to get 7 Mozart or iPod Touch....wanna give iOS or WP a try cuz bored of Android

what are the pros and cons of this phone?
kazasho
post Aug 3 2011, 12:35 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Aug 3 2011, 12:24 AM)
im pondering whether to get 7 Mozart or iPod Touch....wanna give iOS or WP a try cuz bored of Android

what are the pros and cons of this phone?
happen to me too..

ipod = no 3g, no gps, camera sucks

mozart = 3g, gps (fast locking too), camera autofocus 8 mpxl, no front facing cam(i realize that i wouldnt want everybody to see whos im talking to plus having video calling while holding a phone is bad idea.. just stick with ur laptop webcam)
JasonWilton
post Aug 4 2011, 01:59 PM

1,068 posts

Anyone knows whats the price for the original of this phone?
kindly pm me thanks =)
choylin
post Aug 5 2011, 01:12 PM

Just bought a Mozart, wondering if anybody knows where to get casing for this phone? I tried to search online, very limited choices.

More practical to visit Digital Mall or Lowyat?

creative zn
post Aug 5 2011, 06:28 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

guys. need super honest opinion pls. does this phone good? i mean wp7 os syok tak? heard that mozart got some issue unresponsiveness touch screen. is it true?

thanks in advance.
JasonWilton
post Aug 5 2011, 11:16 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 5 2011, 06:28 PM)
guys. need super honest opinion pls. does this phone good? i mean wp7 os syok tak? heard that mozart got some issue unresponsiveness touch screen. is it true?

thanks in advance.
Yes I've been reading lots of reviews, and only saw one video in youtube about the unresponsive touch screen, I guess its pretty rare case.
wp7 kinda lack of apps thats all for me whistling.gif
kazasho
post Aug 6 2011, 12:07 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(choylin @ Aug 5 2011, 01:12 PM)
Just bought a Mozart, wondering if anybody knows where to get casing for this phone? I tried to search online, very limited choices.

More practical to visit Digital Mall or Lowyat?
lowyat also no good.. went there just a couple of days.. many sell the soft jacket case and cheap flip top case.. thats all. im currently trying to order gelaskin.. if anybody interested, fast join the bulk thread..
QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 5 2011, 06:28 PM)

thanks in advance.
occurred to me sometimes. just press power button or if not working, just on off it. heard that its because of memory leak. idk..
choylin
post Aug 6 2011, 12:42 PM

lowyat also no good.. went there just a couple of days.. many sell the soft jacket case and cheap flip top case.. thats all. im currently trying to order gelaskin.. if anybody interested, fast join the bulk thread..

Where's the bulk thread? Can i get more information on gelaskin?

kazasho
post Aug 6 2011, 11:12 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1166382

check gelaskin.com.. search mozart
SaltyBean
post Aug 14 2011, 09:36 AM

373 posts

Does any1 knows where to get a decent case for mozart below rm100? the otter-box commuter is expensive. I check case-mate, but people dont sell em here? an1 sells case-mate? what bout lowyat plaza?
riku2replica
post Aug 15 2011, 09:36 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Screen Responsiveness issue seems serious in HTC Mozart case.

If u check through one of the forum, some say that u need to get it to HTC service center and recallibrate the screen then problem solved.

Can anyone testify this?
weirdguy
post Aug 15 2011, 10:07 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Aug 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
Does any1 knows where to get a decent case for mozart below rm100? the otter-box commuter is expensive. I check case-mate, but people dont sell em here? an1 sells case-mate? what bout lowyat plaza?
I like to know the answer, as well.

Does anyone used the Otto-Box Commuter for Mozart yet? Can share your personal experience?
SaltyBean
post Aug 15 2011, 03:59 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 15 2011, 10:07 AM)
I like to know the answer, as well.

Does anyone used the Otto-Box Commuter for Mozart yet? Can share your personal experience?
I went to lowyat, ask a number of shops, and u guys shud know d answer lo... NO! i guess i have to order online... sigh

the screen is unresponsive most of the time, i will like to know 2solve tis isssue as well
JasonWilton
post Aug 15 2011, 06:21 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Aug 15 2011, 03:59 PM)
I went to lowyat, ask a number of shops, and u guys shud know d answer lo... NO! i guess i have to order online... sigh

the screen is unresponsive most of the time, i will like to know 2solve tis isssue as well
Did the same thing with you about the casing, I ordered mine online as well haha.. icon_rolleyes.gif

I own a mozart, and only at times the screen unresponsiveness comes on, mostly during incoming calls for me, but not a big deal, left the phone ringing for like 5 seconds, and then try to touch it again, and it works... rclxub.gif
weirdguy
post Aug 15 2011, 07:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 15 2011, 06:21 PM)
Did the same thing with you about the casing, I ordered mine online as well haha..  icon_rolleyes.gif

I own a mozart, and only at times the screen unresponsiveness comes on, mostly during incoming calls for me, but not a big deal, left the phone ringing for like 5 seconds, and then try to touch it again, and it works...  rclxub.gif
Mind to share us a short bit review of your Mozart casing?

JasonWilton
post Aug 15 2011, 08:21 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 15 2011, 07:18 PM)
Mind to share us a short bit review of your Mozart casing?
I just ordered it on ebay haha, will post pictures once it arrives brows.gif
hope it's good! drool.gif
weirdguy
post Aug 15 2011, 08:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 15 2011, 08:21 PM)
I just ordered it on ebay haha, will post pictures once it arrives  brows.gif
hope it's good!  drool.gif
Oh...
Mind to share the site? I am searching in the internet too. Macam Otterbox Mozart Commuter Series Case is good.
SaltyBean
post Aug 15 2011, 10:23 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 15 2011, 06:21 PM)
Did the same thing with you about the casing, I ordered mine online as well haha..  icon_rolleyes.gif

I own a mozart, and only at times the screen unresponsiveness comes on, mostly during incoming calls for me, but not a big deal, left the phone ringing for like 5 seconds, and then try to touch it again, and it works...  rclxub.gif
yeah, i encounter tat 1 as well, in fact almost every button is unresponsive each time i try 2press em! friends ketawa me each time they saw me struggle wit the phone! 5 seconds is long la bro. I guess have 2 live wit tis prob lo... i wunder if the mango update will fix it? can HTC service ctr fix it like mentiond by a forumer earlier?

wat brand u bought online? do post d pics soon
riku2replica
post Aug 17 2011, 08:11 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Aug 15 2011, 10:23 PM)
yeah, i encounter tat 1 as well, in fact almost every button is unresponsive each time i try 2press em! friends ketawa me each time they saw me struggle wit the phone! 5 seconds is long la bro. I guess have 2 live wit tis prob lo... i wunder if the mango update will fix it? can  HTC service ctr fix it like mentiond by a forumer earlier?

wat brand u bought online? do post d pics soon
Screen issue, most of them said to be Hardware issue. Recallibration will do the job as somebody did that and never post feedback, so i guess it fixed after recallibration.
SaltyBean
post Aug 17 2011, 09:40 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Aug 17 2011, 08:11 AM)
Screen issue, most of them said to be Hardware issue. Recallibration will do the job as somebody did that and never post feedback, so i guess it fixed after recallibration.
I guess i have 2call HTC service ctr to check on this matter...
CLian
post Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 4 2011, 01:59 PM)
Anyone knows whats the price for the original of this phone?
kindly pm me thanks =)
It costs rm1080 for original nowadays. It drops quite dramatically. sad.gif

Second hand can get at rm700-rm800.

The unresponsiveness happens to my htc mozart 7 too! sad.gif

This is the first and my last htc phone! sad.gif

Quite don't like the way they hold the battery in place as well. The quality isn't good. Quite fragile.

The autofocus isn't really good too. It detects environmental condition quite weakly. It flashes when it is not really needed. sad.gif

This phone is not recommended.

Hardly can get a case for this phone? This is due to it's non-popularity.

Added on August 17, 2011, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(CLian @ Aug 17 2011, 10:36 PM)
It costs rm1080 for original nowadays. It drops quite dramatically. sad.gif

Second hand can get at rm700-rm800.

The unresponsiveness happens to my htc mozart 7 too! sad.gif

This is the first and my last htc phone! sad.gif

Quite don't like the way they hold the battery in place as well. The quality isn't good. Quite fragile.

The autofocus isn't really good too. It detects environmental condition quite weakly. It flashes when it is not really needed. sad.gif

This phone is not recommended.

Hardly can get a case for this phone? This is due to it's non-popularity.
Order from dealer in trade zone is preferred. smile.gif

This post has been edited by CLian: Aug 17 2011, 10:37 PM
odin88
post Aug 20 2011, 06:58 AM

475 posts

hi .. im planning to buy htc mozart but i have some questions

is the camera / video quality good ? i read in some review the pics / vids quality kinda dark compare with iPhone4 ..

also .. i assume if i buy this phone .. no update is installed .. so how to get the Nodo update ? do i need to hook it up with any desktop software / Zune or it just runs the update on the phone ?
riku2replica
post Aug 20 2011, 08:13 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(odin88 @ Aug 20 2011, 06:58 AM)
hi .. im planning to buy htc mozart but i have some questions

is the camera / video quality good ? i read in some review the pics / vids quality kinda dark compare with iPhone4 ..

also .. i assume if i buy this phone .. no update is installed .. so how to get the Nodo update ? do i need to hook it up with any desktop software / Zune or it just runs the update on the phone ?
Camera Quality is slightly below average. Ur picture may appear blue-ish under xenon flash. Still under proper lighting it should work out just fine. iPhone 4 camera is indeed better.

To get Nodo Update, u need to hook up ur phone to pc(with zune installed and updated), it may take several hours.
odin88
post Aug 27 2011, 05:03 PM

475 posts

I just bought it .. the phone is always rebooting sad.gif

Added on August 27, 2011, 7:03 pmlol .. got replacement .. the old one is faulty .. got problem when inserting sim card ... reboot non stop

This post has been edited by odin88: Aug 27 2011, 07:03 PM
motaro
post Sep 3 2011, 01:09 AM

148 posts

Got this casing with forumer. Cost me around RM60.

[attachmentid=2416510]
[attachmentid=2416511]

kazasho
post Sep 3 2011, 01:12 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(motaro @ Sep 3 2011, 01:09 AM)

[attachmentid=2416510]
[attachmentid=2416511]
where? got other colour?

Added on September 3, 2011, 1:32 amuser posted image

taken with my mozart

This post has been edited by kazasho: Sep 3 2011, 01:32 AM
motaro
post Sep 3 2011, 11:36 AM

148 posts

@kazasho

U can try PM this seller.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...827&hl=mobilogi

This post has been edited by motaro: Sep 3 2011, 11:37 AM
enix2000
post Sep 6 2011, 03:00 PM

747 posts

Hi mozart users, is it true, no secondary video call and camera suck?
m_chaoz007
post Sep 7 2011, 04:11 PM

103 posts

hello..i just bought this phone for a week..but i have one issue regarding to its screen

i bought this phone online so i got it with screen protector already attached on the screen.

i found that its quite unresponsive especially when to swipe out the wallpaper to unlock the screen..

always dropping calls coz by that problem..

so my question:

is this prob caused by the cheap screen protector or by hardware/firmware itself?

thkz for helping :/
riku2replica
post Sep 10 2011, 04:52 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:00 PM)
Hi mozart users, is it true, no secondary video call and camera suck?
Yes, it doesn't have Secondary Camera for Video call. I wouldn't say camera suck but i would just say it "Below Average".

QUOTE(m_chaoz007 @ Sep 7 2011, 04:11 PM)
hello..i just bought this phone for a week..but i have one issue regarding to its screen

i bought this phone online so i got it with screen protector already attached on the screen.

i found that its quite unresponsive especially when to swipe out the wallpaper to unlock the screen..

always dropping calls coz by that problem..

so my question:

is this prob caused by the cheap screen protector or by hardware/firmware itself?

thkz for helping :/
Go to HTC Service centre, tell them ur problem, xda forum has said its hardware issue(Capacitive Touch Screen) due to faulty ROM from HTC.
JasonWilton
post Sep 12 2011, 05:56 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Sep 3 2011, 01:12 AM)
where? got other colour?

Added on September 3, 2011, 1:32 amuser posted image

taken with my mozart
How much did you get the case for? icon_rolleyes.gif
motaro
post Sep 13 2011, 05:31 PM

148 posts

My Mozart already sent to HTC service centre due touch panel unresponsive.Have to wait for warranty.
Chyan
post Sep 17 2011, 05:19 PM

4,221 posts

Dang! This phone is so cheap now?
Since Mango is gonna release soon, I might get this. Best bang for the buck.

Since I'm that interested, do you guys prefer it with or without the casing?
SaltyBean
post Sep 17 2011, 09:45 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(motaro @ Sep 13 2011, 05:31 PM)
My Mozart already sent to HTC service centre due touch panel unresponsive.Have to wait for warranty.
Do update us once done.. i want to do that as well thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 17 2011, 05:19 PM)
Dang! This phone is so cheap now?
Since Mango is gonna release soon, I might get this. Best bang for the buck.

Since I'm that interested, do you guys prefer it with or without the casing?
U better get 1 case, dont matter wat brand. I drop once (only 1x) and it now has a tiny white spot near the ON button! Sakit hati la each time i see the spot! cry.gif

Chyan
post Sep 19 2011, 01:43 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Sep 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
Do update us once done.. i want to do that as well  thumbup.gif
U better get 1 case, dont matter wat brand. I drop once (only 1x) and it now has a tiny white spot near the ON button! Sakit hati la each time i see the spot!  cry.gif
Thanks for the recommendation.
I do wonder what's the retail price for these now though? Plan to buy them at official HTC stores.

motaro
post Sep 22 2011, 02:19 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 19 2011, 01:43 AM)
Thanks for the recommendation.
I do wonder what's the retail price for these now though? Plan to buy them at official HTC stores.
About the casing u can try ask this forumer.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1555827

motaro
post Sep 22 2011, 02:24 AM

148 posts

Finally my phone back from warranty. So far so good i think.

[attachmentid=2447089]
[attachmentid=2447090]
[attachmentid=2448156]

This post has been edited by motaro: Sep 22 2011, 05:14 PM
arbelnox
post Sep 22 2011, 07:52 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(motaro @ Sep 22 2011, 02:24 AM)

[attachmentid=2447089]
[attachmentid=2447090]
back with Mango installed?
evilpuppy
post Sep 22 2011, 02:24 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(arbelnox @ Sep 22 2011, 07:52 AM)
back with Mango installed?
how bout screenshot your device info?

i believe its on preMango loaded.

Chyan
post Sep 23 2011, 12:44 AM

4,221 posts

Can we printscreen with Mango?
We get the update in a few days time right.

I need WhatsApp ASAP. Just got the phone a day ago. Rather than flashing, I'd wait since it's soon enough (I hope).

Any great social or tool apps to recommend?

P/S: No Epikcase resin style casing for Mozart?

This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 23 2011, 12:46 AM
odin88
post Sep 24 2011, 02:46 PM

475 posts

[attachmentid=2447089]
[attachmentid=2447090]
[attachmentid=2448156]
My mozart also have screen unresponsive problem. Can u pm mr where did u sent for warranty ? Sis or htc malaysia ?
Chyan
post Sep 25 2011, 09:10 PM

4,221 posts

I ordered a resin case for Mozart. No much choices of colours though, which is a pity.

Even ON THE internet I have difficulties in finding casings. Sigh.

I know there's Case-Mate but it doesn't appeal to me along with the uber expensive Otterbox. Hope it's okay.

By the way, anyone bought higher capacity batteries? Like from Mugen or what.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Sep 26 2011, 12:16 AM
JasonWilton
post Sep 27 2011, 03:21 PM

1,068 posts

[attachmentid=2447089]
[attachmentid=2447090]
[attachmentid=2448156]
lol what? you can send your phone back because its having unresponsive screen too? will they check it?
cause I am afraid if I send it in, and that time there's no problem with it... then they .... rclxub.gif
motaro
post Sep 27 2011, 11:36 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 27 2011, 03:21 PM)
lol what? you can send your phone back because its having unresponsive screen too? will they check it?
cause I am afraid if I send it in, and that time there's no problem with it... then they ....  rclxub.gif
Why so afraid? As long as got warranty can send for repair. If not got service center for decoration?

JasonWilton
post Sep 30 2011, 08:27 AM

1,068 posts

To all HTC MOZART users,
Please kindly do me a favour..

1. Take your phone.
2. Go into Zune and play any song of your choice.
3. Listen to it with your earphone.
4. Wait until the song is finished and then try to wait for it to play the next song, make sure its screen locked by the time the song end. (Mine will NOT play next songs)
5. Press the power button again to use the phone again.
6. Keep on using and see whether the phone hangs or not....

This is serious, this happens to me on my mozart every single time after playing ONE song, ever since getting mango update.

Please try it out, if everyone is getting it... then... if not I am going to send it to SIS ....
SUSHuman10
post Sep 30 2011, 01:03 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Sep 30 2011, 09:27 AM)
To all HTC MOZART users,
Please kindly do me a favour..

1. Take your phone.
2. Go into Zune and play any song of your choice.
3. Listen to it with your earphone.
4. Wait until the song is finished and then try to wait for it to play the next song, make sure its screen locked by the time the song end. (Mine will NOT play next songs)
5. Press the power button again to use the phone again.
6. Keep on using and see whether the phone hangs or not....

This is serious, this happens to me on my mozart every single time after playing ONE song, ever since getting mango update.

Please try it out, if everyone is getting it... then... if not I am going to send it to SIS ....
Can I know why do you use Zune to play songs? Or you mean the built in player with the Zune icon? I only use the built in player and it works well without any problem you stated.

May be try a reset or so first b4 send the phone back to SIS? You know, it is kinda funny that you send the phone back for warranty just for a small/not so big deal software bug... hmm.gif

BTW, I am not using the bundled headphone but a Logitech headphone.

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 30 2011, 01:04 PM
JonSpark
post Sep 30 2011, 09:47 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Mozart user reporting in! rclxm9.gif

Pros: teh simplicity
Cons: no custom ringtone + loudness
motaro
post Sep 30 2011, 10:12 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 30 2011, 09:47 PM)

Mango 7.5 got custom ringtone.
Chyan
post Oct 1 2011, 09:56 PM

4,221 posts

blade88
post Oct 2 2011, 11:54 AM

242 posts

where can i update my mozart to WP 7.5?got official update or only hav custom rom?
evilpuppy
post Oct 2 2011, 12:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:54 AM)
where can i update my mozart to WP 7.5?got official update or only hav custom rom?
check here, you will get your mango update here
Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Force Your Mango update here!!
evilpuppy
post Oct 2 2011, 12:45 PM

4,092 posts

head here... you will get all the update news here ..

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V2, Force Your Mango update here!!

btw, ownerlist has been update to Mozart list.

SaltyBean
post Oct 2 2011, 01:54 PM

373 posts

I saddin bcos cant use mp3 ringtones after d mango updates..sigh!
anyway do add me to the owner list evilpuppy tq

evilpuppy
post Oct 2 2011, 03:08 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 2 2011, 01:54 PM)
I saddin bcos cant use mp3 ringtones after d mango updates..sigh!
anyway do add me to the owner list evilpuppy tq
Here See post #3 Custom Ringtone on Mango

owner list updated

SUSHuman10
post Oct 2 2011, 05:09 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 1 2011, 10:56 PM)
Looks kind of fugly... hmm.gif

I prefer the clean and naked look. whistling.gif
just f***ing let it scratch and bought new one if it go down.

SweetPuff
post Oct 2 2011, 08:45 PM

2,021 posts

New Mozart owner reporting in smile.gif

Btw, any idea where to get a case for this phone?
blade88
post Oct 2 2011, 10:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Oct 2 2011, 12:39 PM)
after i update..my warranty void?
SUSHuman10
post Oct 3 2011, 01:03 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(blade88 @ Oct 2 2011, 11:30 PM)
after i update..my warranty void?
Should be no.
The ''force update'' sounds brutal but the update itself came officially from Microsoft themselves. Just that they dont want all of us getting mango so fast(may be to prevent congested server?) and we need to exploit using the ''force update'' method.
Chyan
post Oct 3 2011, 01:04 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
Looks kind of fugly... hmm.gif

I prefer the clean and naked look. whistling.gif
just f***ing let it scratch and bought new one if it go down.
Love your answer. thumbup.gif cool2.gif
I prefer red colour but NA, so what the heck.
Feels more secure holding it. When naked, I always have the feeling of it slipping from my hands and damn hot when using using lots of 3G conn.
ultra_nyamuk
post Oct 5 2011, 03:08 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 3 2011, 01:04 AM)
Love your answer.  thumbup.gif  cool2.gif
I prefer red colour but NA, so what the heck.
Feels more secure holding it. When naked, I always have the feeling of it slipping from my hands and damn hot when using using lots of 3G conn.
Where did you buy that case? smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:19 pmAnybody here interested to buy USED otterbox case? Im not using it..so might as well sell off.

This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Oct 6 2011, 01:19 PM
JonSpark
post Oct 7 2011, 04:20 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Sometimes the touchscreen is very unresponsive, i turned off the PIN request cuz i cant even key-in my PIN code when the phone boot up. Sliding the locked wallpaper to unlock it also a problem.

Can the problem be solve if i update it to Mango? hmm.gif
Chyan
post Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 5 2011, 03:08 PM)

Added on October 6, 2011, 1:19 pmAnybody here interested to buy USED otterbox case? Im not using it..so might as well sell off.
Dealt with forumer "ihongwuh" & "Antho1"
Just got a new one. Same material but in red instead of grey. I ordered from Antho1 because there's not much choice and demand.

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 7 2011, 04:20 PM)
Sometimes the touchscreen is very unresponsive, i turned off the PIN request cuz i cant even key-in my PIN code when the phone boot up. Sliding the locked wallpaper to unlock it also a problem.

Obsolutely. Do it now since it's a wordlwide update. smile.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 5 2011, 03:08 PM)

Dealt with forumer "ihongwuh" & "Antho1"
Just got a new one. Same material but in red instead of grey. I ordered from Antho1 because there's not much choice and demand.

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 7 2011, 04:20 PM)

Obsolutely. Do it now since it's a wordlwide update. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 8 2011, 04:17 PM
Nephrite
post Oct 8 2011, 06:19 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Anyone After Update To Mango Feels The Phone Battery Became Weaker Or Stronger ?
Chyan
post Oct 8 2011, 10:37 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2011, 06:19 PM)
Anyone After Update To Mango Feels The Phone Battery Became Weaker Or Stronger ?
Better. Close the HTC Hub in the background apps setting. You will see huge difference. My phone still half bar today with 3G data.

Oh yeah, my red resin case which I searched high and low. Love it. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 9 2011, 02:32 AM
Nephrite
post Oct 10 2011, 02:43 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 8 2011, 10:37 PM)
Better. Close the HTC Hub in the background apps setting. You will see huge difference. My phone still half bar today with 3G data.

Oh yeah, my red resin case which I searched high and low. Love it.  biggrin.gif

Nice Casing You Got There.
SweetPuff
post Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM

2,021 posts

Got the Otterbox Commuter for the Mozart:

user posted imageuser posted image

Makes a phone a bit heavier and feels sturdier. Nice grip. But the 'rubbery' portions of the case is a dust magnet.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Oct 11 2011, 12:20 AM
weijoon
post Oct 11 2011, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM)

Makes a phone a bit heavier and feels sturdier. Nice grip. But the 'rubbery' portions of the case is a dust magnet.
Yup, the rubber is a dust magnet. Pros is the case make the Mozart looks and feel more solid than it used to be. Cons, make the Mozart look bulky and like you say, the rubber is definitely a dust magnet.
Nephrite
post Oct 11 2011, 12:26 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(weijoon @ Oct 11 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yup, the rubber is a dust magnet. Pros is the case make the Mozart looks and feel more solid than it used to be. Cons, make the Mozart look bulky and like you say, the rubber is definitely a dust magnet.
Use Light Shampoo To Wash Before Use And It Will Not Stick So Many Dust On It.
dnwt
post Oct 11 2011, 01:30 PM

226 posts

Does internet tethering works after Mango upgrade?

I m using Maxis..

Thanks..
Chyan
post Oct 11 2011, 02:42 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Oct 11 2011, 12:18 AM)

I would go for otterbox but the design & lack of colour choice is the deal-breaker for me. Too bad Mozart is cursed with lack of cases. Sigh.

siawgu
post Oct 13 2011, 02:31 PM

996 posts

Chyan, where can did you bought the Red HTC Mozart case? Look nice. or where can I find HTC Mozart Case in Kuching?
dlwl
post Oct 13 2011, 02:35 PM

4,789 posts

hey guys, just helped one of my friends to get a 2nd hand mozart. gonna need some tips and tricks from you all here tongue.gif

is there any way to sync with outlook instead of syncing to windows live? my friend has everything in outlook (contacts, appointments, etc.) and it seems pretty crucial to her that it syncs everything to her phone. I've googled and so far the results are not that good, all saying that there's really not much choice but to sync to windows live. anyone can clarify on this?

fulat
post Oct 13 2011, 09:43 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Oct 13 2011, 02:35 PM)
hey guys, just helped one of my friends to get a 2nd hand mozart. gonna need some tips and tricks from you all here tongue.gif

is there any way to sync with outlook instead of syncing to windows live? my friend has everything in outlook (contacts, appointments, etc.) and it seems pretty crucial to her that it syncs everything to her phone. I've googled and so far the results are not that good, all saying that there's really not much choice but to sync to windows live. anyone can clarify on this?
Check you PM.
Chyan
post Oct 14 2011, 01:23 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Oct 13 2011, 02:31 PM)
Chyan, where can did you bought the Red HTC Mozart case? Look nice. or where can I find HTC Mozart Case in Kuching?
From a forumer here. Check back my previous post on who's the seller.
Mozart case in Kuching?You can find perforated ones (Plastic casing with dots) in Saberkas & Kenyalang area.

Added on October 14, 2011, 1:23 am
QUOTE(siawgu @ Oct 13 2011, 02:31 PM)
From a forumer here. Check back my previous post on who's the seller.
Mozart case in Kuching?You can find perforated ones (Plastic casing with dots) in Saberkas & Kenyalang area.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 14 2011, 01:23 AM
JonSpark
post Oct 14 2011, 05:42 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Screen responsiveness became worse after updating to Mango. Just great.
Chyan
post Oct 14 2011, 07:08 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 14 2011, 05:42 AM)
Screen responsiveness became worse after updating to Mango. Just great.
I wonder why your phone always have problem. sweat.gif
It's relatively faster for me.

What kind of responsiveness? hmm.gif
As in when do you encounter such problem.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 14 2011, 11:17 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 14 2011, 08:08 PM)
I wonder why your phone always have problem.  sweat.gif
It's relatively faster for me.

What kind of responsiveness?  hmm.gif
As in when do you encounter such problem.
I think the unresponsiveness is as those shown in youtube, cant drag up the screen saver to unlock the phone.

BTW, mango really is faster than 7004. I feel like ''WOW'' at the smoothness(to run/load programs especially) after updated from 7004 to mango. The smoothness beat those weak android anytime.
SaltyBean
post Oct 15 2011, 10:17 AM

373 posts

hi guys my htc showed black screen when i dissable my wifi! This is my 1st shockin experience wit this phone. I had to turn off because it didnt show any response after that. The phone is ok after i restart it.
I updated to mango. Any1 encounter this?

The touch screen unresponsive issue is kinda solved "for my phone" after i removed the cipalak screen protector film. I struggled to answer calls before this (10 calls, only able to slide to answer "2" call smoothly).
Now i can answer 8 calls successfully...then again, the screen might be damage if i drop it screen 1st! Crap...
Chyan
post Oct 15 2011, 01:24 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 15 2011, 10:17 AM)
hi guys my htc showed black screen when i dissable my wifi! This is my 1st shockin experience wit this phone. I had to turn off because it didnt show any response after that. The phone is ok after i restart it.
I updated to mango. Any1 encounter this?

The touch screen unresponsive issue is kinda solved "for my phone" after i removed the cipalak screen protector film. I struggled to answer calls before this (10 calls, only able to slide to answer "2" call smoothly).
Now i can answer 8 calls successfully...then again, the screen might be damage if i drop it screen 1st! Crap...
Well I never have these problems (touchwood) so I guess drops or crappy S.P might be the culprit. But then again, it can only do so much for screen response. Might be some settings that interfere with it.

Try restore? Backup your details first.
lidahkuterkelu
post Oct 16 2011, 03:00 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 11 2011, 02:42 PM)
I would go for otterbox but the design & lack of colour choice is the deal-breaker for me. Too bad Mozart is cursed with lack of cases. Sigh.
hd7 even more worst. none of them are nice compared to above case rclxub.gif
SaltyBean
post Oct 16 2011, 12:49 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 15 2011, 01:24 PM)
Well I never have these problems (touchwood) so I guess drops or crappy S.P might be the culprit. But then again, it can only do so much for screen response. Might be some settings that interfere with it.

Try restore? Backup your details first.
I use this phone for a short time only bout 2months. God knows wats next!? I did backup stuffs, will try to do a factory reset IF it happens again.
I checkd the forummer who sold the case protector. He offered me a very guddin price, I might get it. Hows the quality?
"OFF TOPIC" --> ru goin 2 SNSD concert? biggrin.gif
Chyan
post Oct 16 2011, 07:53 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 16 2011, 12:49 PM)
I use this phone for a short time only bout 2months. God knows wats next!? I did backup stuffs, will try to do a factory reset IF it happens again.
I checkd the forummer who sold the case protector. He offered me a very guddin price, I might get it. Hows the quality?
"OFF TOPIC" --> ru goin 2 SNSD concert?  biggrin.gif
Hmmm. Today's exactly 1 month since I've owned so hopefully it will retain this smoothness unlike Android phones.
It's okay. My red one is better than the black color in terms of fitting and cheaper but same product. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Chyan: Oct 16 2011, 07:55 PM
SaltyBean
post Oct 17 2011, 01:16 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 16 2011, 07:53 PM)

I got another concert on that day.. Y la both fall on the same day?! sad.gif ok better dont go far off topic, nanti kena warning! sweat.gif

riku2replica
post Oct 17 2011, 06:14 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Mozart will have touch screen unresponsive issue even after mango update. Now, i can conclude its hardware issue.
Chyan
post Oct 17 2011, 10:28 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Oct 17 2011, 01:16 PM)
I got another concert on that day.. Y la both fall on the same day?!  sad.gif  ok better dont go far off topic, nanti kena warning!  sweat.gif
No fate. Yet. Yeahhh. Better go to the thread. tongue.gif

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 17 2011, 06:14 PM)
Mozart will have touch screen unresponsive issue even after mango update. Now, i can conclude its hardware issue.
Mine is like unresponsive for a few second after boot-up and that's it.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 17 2011, 11:48 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 17 2011, 11:28 PM)
No fate. Yet. Yeahhh. Better go to the thread. tongue.gif
Mine is like unresponsive for a few second after boot-up and that's it.
Yeah, same here. I think it is similar to window starting up, require time to load some apps may be.
But the super fast boot up compensate enough for the few seconds delay. Totally took less than 15s to boot up, quite fast compare to some slowdroid.

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 17 2011, 07:14 PM)
Sis/Bro, nice ''conclusion'' you have there. Do anyone ever tell you that mango will fix the bug? It should be a firmware flaw and mango had not promised to fix it. So I think your ''conclusion'' is not valid, yet... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 17 2011, 11:49 PM
termignoni
post Oct 18 2011, 01:43 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 17 2011, 06:14 PM)
well, i do tend to agree.. it should be similar to the HD2 problem where the power for the capacitive layer of the screen is connected with the power button which therefore causes the lag and sometimes complete unresponsiveness of the screen...
riku2replica
post Oct 21 2011, 12:03 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:48 PM)
Yeah, same here. I think it is similar to window starting up, require time to load some apps may be.
But the super fast boot up compensate enough for the few seconds delay. Totally took less than 15s to boot up, quite fast compare to some slowdroid.
Sis/Bro, nice ''conclusion'' you have there. Do anyone ever tell you that mango will fix the bug? It should be a firmware flaw and mango had not promised to fix it. So I think your ''conclusion'' is not valid, yet... sweat.gif
If u says so, then i can't tell which part should i blame at which level causing the screen not responsive? Hardware/Software/Touch Screen Firmware/ROM?

QUOTE(termignoni @ Oct 18 2011, 01:43 AM)
well, i do tend to agree.. it should be similar to the HD2 problem where the power for the capacitive layer of the screen is connected with the power button which therefore causes the lag and sometimes complete unresponsiveness of the screen...
I do have some issue with screen sometime on the NoDo Update(putting unlock issue aside and sudden not responsive on normal program or messaging.), if u notice the Space and Enter button were right next to the . button, Pressing the . button will not respond instead the Space or the Enter will respond. I assume this can be resolve by a screen recalibration by HTC.
termignoni
post Oct 22 2011, 10:32 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 21 2011, 12:03 PM)
If u says so, then i can't tell which part should i blame at which level causing the screen not responsive? Hardware/Software/Touch Screen Firmware/ROM?
I do have some issue with screen sometime on the NoDo Update(putting unlock issue aside and sudden not responsive on normal program or messaging.), if u notice the Space and Enter button were right next to the . button, Pressing the . button will not respond instead the Space or the Enter will respond. I assume this can be resolve by a screen recalibration by HTC.
oh yeah, i forgot bout that... u are right, i did experience that prob... but if u remember, there's another update right after... no problems after that for me... except for the rare occasion of unresponsiveness.. usually happens during unlock, but sometimes happen during incoming call as well, which is a bit irritating... vmad.gif
revolnia
post Oct 23 2011, 06:40 PM

479 posts

Just bought my first windows phone. HTC Mozart 7! biggrin.gif

Wondering whether should I updated to Mango or not. Hmm.

Is it officially available or need to do force update?
Since I'm scared that it will void my warranty.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 23 2011, 07:58 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Oct 23 2011, 07:40 PM)

LOL go and read up first on what does the ''Force Update'' before putting yourself in unnecessary fear.
The force update is indeed an official update using the official way and software. Nothing illegal being done there...

BTW, after like a whole month, still need to use ''force'' only can update Mango??

This post has been edited by Human10: Oct 23 2011, 07:59 PM
revolnia
post Oct 23 2011, 08:11 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 23 2011, 07:58 PM)
LOL go and read up first on what does the ''Force Update'' before putting yourself in unnecessary fear.
The force update is indeed an official update using the official way and software. Nothing illegal being done there...

BTW, after like a whole month, still need to use ''force'' only can update Mango??
Oh okay! Thanks! rclxms.gif
SUSedmunz
post Oct 26 2011, 03:18 PM

dupe buster..since 2010
900 posts

hi sifus, this fon can sync with microsoft outlook or not?? pls advise
termignoni
post Oct 30 2011, 05:51 AM

597 posts

hey, received an update notification just now.. and this is after the .7720 WP7.5 Mango update... says here "HTC Update" only in the descriptions.. updating now.. hm.. i wonder what's the update...

Added on October 30, 2011, 5:56 am
QUOTE(edmunz @ Oct 26 2011, 03:18 PM)
hi sifus, this fon can sync with microsoft outlook or not?? pls advise
this phone uses the Windows Phone Operating System.. so it's not phone specific..

the answers to your question is...

1) NOT directly
2) YES indirectly

means that there's NO way for u to sync with MS Outlook directly... however, there is an alternative, indirect way of doing it... here are the links..

http://pocketnow.com/windows-phone/how-to-...-7-with-outlook

http://www.companionlink.com/windowsphone/outlook/

hope it helps.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Oct 30 2011, 05:56 AM
evilpuppy
post Nov 2 2011, 01:20 PM

4,092 posts

any mozart user here plan to upgrade their memory to 16GB?? i've just upgrade my HD7 to 32GB so im giving away my 16GB fro FREE . just pay for the postage. PM me hurry FSFS laugh.gif

il0ve51
post Nov 2 2011, 08:58 PM

1,054 posts

anyone recently bought this phone?
can share price and detail of seller?
evilpuppy
post Nov 2 2011, 11:57 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Nov 2 2011, 08:58 PM)
anyone recently bought this phone?
can share price and detail of seller?
RM799 is a standard price. Where you locate?
il0ve51
post Nov 3 2011, 06:15 PM

1,054 posts

At kl, 799? Can I have the link or seller contact?
JasonWilton
post Nov 3 2011, 11:06 PM

1,068 posts

search directd htc shop in this forum, I bought from him rm799, now he selling it for rm899 no idea why he raised the price
Sarah Angelina
post Nov 4 2011, 11:30 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Oct 23 2011, 06:40 PM)

UPDATE!!! It's freaking cool to have Mango update, else it's not that fun leh tongue.gif
singa89
post Nov 10 2011, 04:55 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

hi people.. my mozart should be coming tomorrow.. may i know how can i update to mango?
evilpuppy
post Nov 10 2011, 06:18 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(singa89 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:55 PM)
hi people.. my mozart should be coming tomorrow.. may i know how can i update to mango?
1. download & install zune ver4.8
2. plug in & Sync your mozart with zune
3. wait for software update messages
4. follow on screen instruction untill update process complete (update took aprox 1.5hour)

check this Official Windows Phone 7 for more tips and trick

singa89
post Nov 10 2011, 09:37 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 10 2011, 06:18 PM)
1. download & install zune ver4.8
2. plug in & Sync your mozart with zune
3. wait for software update messages
4. follow on screen instruction untill update process complete (update took aprox 1.5hour)

check this Official Windows Phone 7 for more tips and trick
thread bookmarked. thanks bro! biggrin.gif
reeve-826
post Nov 12 2011, 11:36 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(motaro @ Sep 3 2011, 01:09 AM)

[attachmentid=2416510]
[attachmentid=2416511]
Do u recommend to use this casing? Nice appearently?
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 13 2011, 01:49 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(reeve-826 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:36 PM)
Do u recommend to use this casing?  Nice appearently?
very lucky mozart got nice casing. for htc hd7 there are none cry.gif
linearz
post Nov 17 2011, 05:18 PM

40 posts

My mozart got internet sharing update today
JasonWilton
post Nov 20 2011, 09:31 AM

1,068 posts

yes we all know we had a update with enables us to have internet tethering, just can anyone post their phone information right now? drool.gif
riku2replica
post Nov 21 2011, 05:45 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(linearz @ Nov 17 2011, 05:18 PM)
My mozart got internet sharing update today
Yes, Updated it on saturday.

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Nov 20 2011, 09:31 AM)
yes we all know we had a update with enables us to have internet tethering, just can anyone post their phone information right now?  drool.gif
What kind of phone information?
signora bianca
post Nov 25 2011, 08:17 PM

146 posts

hi. can i ask mozart owners, is it possible to multitask on this? can cut n paste?
Chyan
post Nov 27 2011, 03:12 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Nov 25 2011, 08:17 PM)
hi. can i ask mozart owners, is it possible to multitask on this? can cut n paste?
Sure you can, with Mango 7.5.
When you buy it, be sure to update using the Zune Update Manager cum Music Player.

signora bianca
post Nov 27 2011, 02:11 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Nov 27 2011, 03:12 AM)
Sure you can, with Mango 7.5.
When you buy it, be sure to update using the Zune Update Manager cum Music Player.
thanks. any issue after update like battery, overall use? this would b my first so is zune like itunes? need to connect to pc?

xess
post Nov 28 2011, 12:44 AM

101 posts

Update works great, no battery issues. The mango update is a must. And yes must connect to pc to update.
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 28 2011, 08:37 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Nov 27 2011, 02:11 PM)
thanks. any issue after update like battery, overall use? this would b  my first so is zune like itunes? need to connect to pc?
yeap.have to connect to zune via pc to update
arsenalrox
post Nov 29 2011, 05:35 PM

any idea where i can buy HTC Mozart new?
x132755
post Dec 2 2011, 03:55 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

this model EOL (End Of Life)

nobody open Radar thread?
signora bianca
post Dec 2 2011, 09:12 PM

146 posts

hi. is it possible to find & close active apps on mozart?

update to 7.5 is just connect to pc & by zune?

This post has been edited by signora bianca: Dec 2 2011, 09:13 PM
fulat
post Dec 2 2011, 09:15 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 2 2011, 09:12 PM)
hi. is it possible to find & close active apps on mozart?

update to 7.5 is just connect to pc & by zune?
u dont need to purposely close apps which is running. the system itself will close it if background are running more than 6. it will automatically close the longest background running apps.
signora bianca
post Dec 2 2011, 09:34 PM

146 posts

thanks. so no task manager window.

how about the 7.5 update? connect to pc & zune - ok got the answer

This post has been edited by signora bianca: Dec 2 2011, 09:38 PM
fulat
post Dec 2 2011, 09:39 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
thanks. so no task manager window.

how about the 7.5 update? connect to pc & zune
windows phone 7 no need task manager la.... u are not running those lagging droid.

for update. connect ya device to pc and turn on zune. it will auto detect and let u know once there is an update for ya device.
signora bianca
post Dec 2 2011, 09:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 2 2011, 09:39 PM)
windows phone 7 no need task manager la.... u are not running those lagging droid.

for update. connect ya device to pc and turn on zune. it will auto detect and let u know once there is an update for ya device.
yes got it. thanks. updating now.
r u on mango? how is it?

fulat
post Dec 2 2011, 09:41 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 2 2011, 09:41 PM)
yes got it. thanks. updating now.
r u on mango? how is it?
lol... i am way beyond mango.... to another stage. tongue.gif

signora bianca
post Dec 2 2011, 09:49 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 2 2011, 09:41 PM)
ok biggrin.gif
update takes quite long. hope mozart can handle mango. newbie here so forgive for blurness

fulat
post Dec 2 2011, 09:51 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 2 2011, 09:49 PM)
ok biggrin.gif
update takes quite long. hope mozart can handle mango. newbie here so forgive for blurness
it wont be a problem. instead u will love the mango more.
evilpuppy
post Dec 2 2011, 10:15 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Dec 2 2011, 09:41 PM)
start poisoning liao~~ laugh.gif you are on the darkside sweat.gif

fulat
post Dec 2 2011, 10:30 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 2 2011, 10:15 PM)
start poisoning liao~~ laugh.gif  you are on the darkside  sweat.gif
i am grey! tongue.gif

signora bianca
post Dec 3 2011, 08:41 PM

146 posts

h. anyway to disable the slide up of the wallpaper during incoming call. annoying as not easy or responsive and trying to answer the call fast
evilpuppy
post Dec 3 2011, 08:54 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 3 2011, 08:41 PM)
h. anyway to disable the slide up of the wallpaper during incoming call. annoying as not easy or responsive and trying to answer the call fast
some mozart user did encounter unresponsive touch screen, they sent it back to sis for screen realignment.

signora bianca
post Dec 6 2011, 08:26 PM

146 posts

quiet thread. no expert info/ input?

evilpuppy
post Dec 6 2011, 09:12 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(signora bianca @ Dec 6 2011, 08:26 PM)
quiet thread. no expert info/ input?
nope, all expert have their discussion here

Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread!
SaltyBean
post Dec 7 2011, 07:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 3 2011, 08:54 PM)
some mozart user did encounter unresponsive touch screen, they sent it back to sis for screen realignment.
hi puppy, may i know wats the procedure & price? do u urself encounter such prob?
evilpuppy
post Dec 7 2011, 08:07 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Dec 7 2011, 07:11 PM)
hi puppy, may i know wats the procedure & price? do u urself encounter such prob?
mozart i believe warranty 2year so just bring over sis for warranty check sure they will fix for you.

i do not own mozart but do heard alot of user encounter such unresponsive touch screen, some only do realignment some get a replacement sets.

SaltyBean
post Dec 12 2011, 12:18 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 7 2011, 08:07 PM)
mozart i believe warranty 2year so just bring over sis for warranty check sure they will fix for you.

i do not own mozart but do heard alot of user encounter such unresponsive touch screen, some only do realignment some get a replacement sets.
k mine still underwarranty, thank you puppy..
emy_xvidia
post Dec 26 2011, 12:30 PM

2,735 posts

reading the unresponsive issue, does every Mozart on Mango face it? Im planning to buy Mozart, but if it got too many issues, then i dont mind changing to Radar.
hyde787
post Dec 26 2011, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 26 2011, 12:30 PM)
reading the unresponsive issue, does every Mozart on Mango face it? Im planning to buy Mozart, but if it got too many issues, then i dont mind changing to Radar.
I'm using Mozart, so far I never encounter any unresponsive issue.
JonSpark
post Jan 4 2012, 11:51 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

they still havent come up any solution for the unresponsive screen?
Chyan
post Jan 16 2012, 06:38 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
I think you should get yours checked. I don't have problem with unresponsiveness since Sept.
mr_gab
post Jan 18 2012, 11:33 AM

hi...anyone can help me...i do not know how to install adobe reader in my mozart..
JasonWilton
post Jan 19 2012, 09:21 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mr_gab @ Jan 18 2012, 11:33 AM)
hi...anyone can help me...i do not know how to install adobe reader in my mozart..
go to marketplace and search for it, download it and it will install it automatically..
its not that hard brah hmm.gif
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jan 27 2012, 11:02 PM

1,138 posts

just got this phone from my brother as he is now change to become iphone user...
not so fond of touch screen/smart phone
lazy to learn new tech tongue.gif
as i'm still prefer those "dinasour" tech which phone is just for making/received call and sms laugh.gif
but one thing i'm curious about this phone...
how is the camera quality??
it will be great if someone can share some of their photo here...
thanks!!! notworthy.gif
siawgu
post Jan 31 2012, 03:33 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jan 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
As I experience, the reason of unresponsive screen is because of screen protector. Once I Tear off the screen protector, the problem disappeared. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by siawgu: Jan 31 2012, 04:18 PM
SaltyBean
post Jan 31 2012, 07:35 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(siawgu @ Jan 31 2012, 03:33 PM)
As I experience, the reason of unresponsive screen is because of screen protector. Once I Tear off the screen protector, the problem disappeared.  rclxms.gif
u r luki, i had a brief "hapiness" / temp fixed after i tarik d screen protector. No difference after tat. Sigh..
FYI, i clean my screen often, hence it shud be "responsive"
I gona send tis phone for a check-up next month and hope 2get it fix. Maybe can upgrade my memory to 16gb.
haruon
post Feb 2 2012, 07:05 AM

253 posts

Hi.. Just got this phone on 31st of Jan..
Well, loving it and slowly adjsuting self to phone..
Love those tiles..
Planning to upgrade to radar in the future..
But let's enjoy each others company first, right mozart?
;p
JasonWilton
post Feb 2 2012, 04:05 PM

1,068 posts

to all mozart users, i would like you to go to home page of your phone and press the bing search button... it takes 2 seconds for my mozart to go into bing...
example : click > wait 2 seconds > bing comes out

Chyan
post Feb 3 2012, 06:02 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Feb 2 2012, 04:05 PM)
to all mozart users, i would like you to go to home page of your phone and press the bing search button... it takes 2 seconds for my mozart to go into bing...
example : click > wait 2 seconds > bing comes out
Is 2 second slow for you? LOL
Mine's one sec. but what much diff. does it make? hmm.gif

P/S: Playing wordfeud. Love it.
jackal_x2005
post Feb 3 2012, 07:28 PM

236 posts

hi, just asking if anyone able to provide service to upgrade my Mozart memory from 8GB to 32GB?

Willing to pay. Pls PM me. Thanks smile.gif
evilpuppy
post Feb 3 2012, 07:53 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Feb 3 2012, 07:28 PM)
hi, just asking if anyone able to provide service to upgrade my Mozart memory from 8GB to 32GB?

Willing to pay. Pls PM me. Thanks smile.gif
you can actaually DIY, pretty easy.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=831579

microSD check with member marcus20125, i bought my 32GB from him.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1717300

JasonWilton
post Feb 4 2012, 02:57 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Feb 3 2012, 06:02 PM)
Is 2 second slow for you? LOL
Mine's one sec. but what much diff. does it make?  hmm.gif

P/S: Playing wordfeud. Love it.
of course its slow, even if its 1 second its considered slow already, look at the lumia's... once they click and immediately it goes into bing search hmm.gif
Chyan
post Feb 4 2012, 04:35 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Feb 4 2012, 02:57 PM)
of course its slow, even if its 1 second its considered slow already, look at the lumia's... once they click and immediately it goes into bing search  hmm.gif
I guess it's hardware. You know, ours use older version CPUs.
Might as well just get the Lumia. Oh, FYI the first 100(?) who bought the Lumia will get special Monster brand Nokia headphones.

haruon
post Feb 6 2012, 09:11 AM

253 posts

Well, tried doing what Jason suggested..
Took 1 sec..
wink.gif
Well, Lumia are newer phones, so it's quick responsivness is expected..
Anything less that mozart goes dowm..
;D
Just my thought..
Well, i guess radar will be best, if going to compare with lumia..

JasonWilton
post Feb 6 2012, 12:09 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(haruon @ Feb 6 2012, 09:11 AM)
Well, tried doing what Jason suggested..
Took 1 sec..
wink.gif
Well, Lumia are newer phones, so it's quick responsivness is expected..
Anything less that mozart goes dowm..
;D
Just my thought..
Well, i guess radar will be best, if going to compare with lumia..
yeah mine took 1 second as well.... for my opinion the lumia 800 looks damn sleek! i hate radar's chin... nod.gif
haruon
post Feb 6 2012, 07:40 PM

253 posts

hahahaha.. u mean the silver shin of radar?
But everything else is extremely sexy right?

It's like a man dress in a white formal suit ..

But down side..

(=.=)"

Like one of those LMFAO silver tight pants..

Well, if i get a radar, i'll defenietly get a phone that cover that tight silver pants..

;p

Just my 2 cents..

Well, lumia might be sleek, but it reminds me of a woman with no curves..

;p

Well, i'm a nokia guy from my school days.. Still love them but HTC came and well the rest is history..

Only if Nokia would do thing like in the old days..

maybe the old lovr might rekindle..

;D
rasyi1010
post Feb 18 2012, 11:50 AM

15 posts

How to use the HTC 7 Mozart as a USB drive

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SweetPuff
post Feb 22 2012, 12:19 AM

2,021 posts

Erm. Is there any way for us to auto forward sms to a specific number? Similar to call forwarding.

Btw, still think that the Mozart is one of the most beautiful handset that I have ever owned. And I work in a telco, and I've owned a pile of handsets before in my time... smile.gif

You hold a Mozart and then hold an SG2. Sure SG2 no 'feel' already.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Feb 22 2012, 12:19 AM
Chyan
post Mar 5 2012, 10:14 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(rasyi1010 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:50 AM)
How to use the HTC 7 Mozart as a USB drive
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Read it. http://www.marauderzstuff.com/PermaLink,gu...0f07343ea0.aspx

Credits to Marauderz.

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 22 2012, 12:19 AM)
Erm. Is there any way for us to auto forward sms to a specific number? Similar to call forwarding.

Btw, still think that the Mozart is one of the most beautiful handset that I have ever owned. And I work in a telco, and I've owned a pile of handsets before in my time... smile.gif

You hold a Mozart and then hold an SG2. Sure SG2 no 'feel' already.
Not sure. Never used this function on any phone before.
Yes. I agree. There's heaviness in it. SGS1/SGS2/Note feels likea slab of calculator. laugh.gif
It's good if the device is big like Note but for SGS2, it feels a bit lacking.
danielcmugen
post Mar 9 2012, 03:38 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(haruon @ Feb 6 2012, 07:40 PM)
hahahaha.. u mean the silver shin of radar?
But everything else is extremely sexy right?

It's like a man dress in a white formal suit ..

But down side..

(=.=)"

Like one of those LMFAO silver tight pants..

Well, if i get a radar, i'll defenietly get a phone that cover that tight silver pants..

;p

Just my 2 cents..

Well, lumia might be sleek, but it reminds me of a woman with no curves..

;p

Well, i'm a nokia guy from my school days.. Still love them but HTC came and well the rest is history..

Only if Nokia would do thing like in the old days..

maybe the old lovr might rekindle..

;D
Well, I like its tight silver pants. biggrin.gif
SUSscorpion85
post Mar 27 2012, 12:27 PM

38 posts

screen cannot unlock even slide few time. no response at all. why? have to press the on/off key and slide again only can. isit the htc people will change new phone for me? what if after service still have same problem?
arbelnox
post Mar 27 2012, 01:10 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(scorpion85 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:27 PM)
screen cannot unlock even slide few time. no response at all. why? have to press the on/off key and slide again only can. isit the htc people will change new phone for me? what if after service still have same problem?
this is common problem for HTC Mozart... should be hardware issue but I doubt they will change for you. But won't hurt to try asking right? Good luck !
Chyan
post Apr 15 2012, 05:05 PM

4,221 posts

Juat to let you guys know, my phone has been screen protector-less for half a month. Still pretty much clean.
bhsoo99
post Apr 20 2012, 08:58 AM

14 posts

dear all expert, anyone who can let me know the most easier way to back up sms for window mobile 7 Mozart and able to read from PC? I dont need to restore back. currently my mozart running on mango.
Chyan
post Apr 28 2012, 10:59 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(bhsoo99 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:58 AM)
dear all expert, anyone who can let me know the most easier way to back up sms for window mobile 7 Mozart and able to read from PC? I dont need to restore back. currently my mozart running on mango.
Unfortunately, there's not even a way to do this unless you'd back up the whole software using a homebrew hack.
evilpuppy
post May 6 2012, 11:05 PM

4,092 posts

Windows Phone Tango update being pushed out for HTC Mozart

taeru
post May 9 2012, 10:08 AM

83 posts

hey guys, anyone on the mugen power 1800 mah battery on mozart? hows the life compared to stock battery??

also, where to get it in malaysia?? biggrin.gif
figo_lim85
post May 13 2012, 01:32 PM

17 posts

fyi, my mozart notified new update today...tango??

numoh
post May 14 2012, 09:37 AM

58 posts

a quick question, does the mozart need to be updated in order to support the marketplace? when it was taken out from the box, it has never been updated..
figo_lim85
post May 14 2012, 08:18 PM

17 posts

a quick answer: no
numoh
post May 15 2012, 11:23 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(figo_lim85 @ May 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
a quick answer: no
weird, the "install" field does not auto come out.. and then after sign in with "malaysia" as the country.
it says it cant support in my country.. whats wrong here?
lionn
post May 15 2012, 11:00 PM

593 posts

how to launch task manager on mozart 7?
ShunIzaki
post Jun 21 2012, 12:21 AM

25 posts

opinion from ur guys... this phone or lumia 610 more better?
foxxy
post Jun 21 2012, 01:40 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(ShunIzaki @ Jun 21 2012, 01:21 AM)
opinion from ur guys... this phone or lumia 610 more better?
Go for 710 if you put 610 into consideration smile.gif
ShunIzaki
post Jun 22 2012, 07:38 PM

25 posts

of course 710 much better, but out of my budget lor

thats y im comparing mozart and 610..

so what do u guys think?
ashkot
post Jul 5 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(ShunIzaki @ Jun 22 2012, 07:38 PM)
of course 710 much better, but out of my budget lor

thats y im comparing mozart and 610..

so what do u guys think?
Go for mozart.
Although its a little bit old, but it more faster than lumia 610.
I bought this phone last week and I love it so much icon_rolleyes.gif
quineMc
post Jul 25 2012, 07:41 PM

308 posts

anyone got the tango update here?
figo_lim85
post Aug 1 2012, 02:49 AM

17 posts

latest update found for mozart 7.10.8112.7

i guess no tango for mozart... cry.gif cry.gif

reply edited...

mozart continue update to tango... 7.10.8773.98

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by figo_lim85: Aug 1 2012, 03:01 AM
quineMc
post Aug 10 2012, 02:42 AM

308 posts

yes,just updated mine

signora bianca
post Sep 15 2012, 12:05 PM

146 posts

done

This post has been edited by signora bianca: Sep 15 2012, 05:54 PM
Jeff Zain
post Nov 23 2012, 07:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(figo_lim85 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:49 AM)

latest update found for mozart 7.10.8112.7

i guess no tango for mozart...  cry.gif  cry.gif

reply edited...

mozart continue update to tango... 7.10.8773.98

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hi, i just buy this htc mozart yesterday n it still with windows 7 os...........
straightaway updated via zune to 7.5 n too many updates with this phones
now continue again with 7.10.8773.98............

still have a lot limitation with this phone especially no customs ringtone for sms, fb etc
always missed with fb notifications

vibration only once n always missed a call when at noisy places. is there any way for me to adjust the vibration?
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 08:44 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

hmm...
this model still in production?
KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 09:36 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 08:44 PM)
hmm...
this model still in production?
nope. y look for old model?

htc 8s look good.
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 09:40 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:36 PM)
nope. y look for old model?

htc 8s look good.
Cause my fren want a Wp phone...
but wp8 phone is out of budget
KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 09:44 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 09:40 PM)
Cause my fren want a Wp phone...
but wp8 phone is out of budget
what his/her budget?

Lumia 620 is below rm700. some more win8.
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 09:47 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

around RM500-600
KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 09:51 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 09:47 PM)
around RM500-600
can try Lumia 710.
processor 1.4

spec is better than htc 7.

+ve
free nokia drive
free nokia city len
etc.....

good camera with flash as well.
saving money for gps device.

long lasting batt if compare with lumia 620.
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 10:20 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 30 2013, 09:51 PM)
can try Lumia 710.
processor 1.4

spec is better than htc 7.

+ve
free nokia drive
free nokia city len
etc.....

good camera with flash as well.
saving money for gps device.

long lasting batt if compare with lumia 620.
already suggest lumia 710 to him
his brother is using 710 also, he say very xien owning the same model as his bro... doh.gif

KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 10:23 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 10:20 PM)
already suggest lumia 710 to him
his brother is using 710 also, he say very xien owning the same model as his bro...  doh.gif
LoL. no regret bro. Lumia 710 is very smooth.
Lumia 620 just duol core but cloth @ 1Ghz

L710 is 1.4
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:23 PM)
LoL. no regret bro. Lumia 710 is very smooth.
Lumia 620 just duol core but cloth @ 1Ghz

L710 is 1.4
haha
is very smooth, that day already tried his brotha's 710...
i suggest him lumia 610 oso, but he say the display is 64K color oni yawn.gif

KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 10:27 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 10:25 PM)
haha
is very smooth, that day already tried his brotha's 710...
i suggest him lumia 610 oso, but he say the display is 64K color oni  yawn.gif
L610 is under power, better dont
nokia drive also can coz hang. sweat.gif

he can take Lumia 710 white. look sexy .
boonwuilow
post Jan 30 2013, 10:32 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:27 PM)
L610 is under power, better dont
nokia drive also can coz hang.  sweat.gif

he can take Lumia 710 white. look sexy .
haiz...
then i dunno him ler...
with the budget no much option, ask him buy a used mozart or trophy, he say is 2nd hand scare this scare that...
then 710 his bro has the same model with him sweat.gif
KannaSai1
post Jan 30 2013, 11:05 PM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 30 2013, 10:32 PM)
haiz...
then i dunno him ler...
with the budget no much option, ask him buy a used mozart or trophy, he say is 2nd hand scare this scare that...
then 710 his bro has the same model with him  sweat.gif
LoL.

the latest new window 7.5 is L710 .
tropi is old window 7. then upgrade to 7.5

weirdguy
post Jan 31 2013, 12:02 PM

587 posts

Woohoo!
Finally, my Mozart have resizeable Tile or New Start Screen.
Updated through official MS Zune Update.
boonwuilow
post Jan 31 2013, 03:38 PM

Diesel rocks
3,834 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 30 2013, 11:05 PM)
LoL.

the latest new window 7.5 is L710 .
tropi is old window 7. then upgrade to 7.5
Haha...
cause his option is limited to budget + dun want same model as his bro
already throw the lumia 510 link for him yawn.gif
KannaSai1
post Feb 1 2013, 02:45 AM

6,933 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 31 2013, 03:38 PM)
Haha...
cause his option is limited to budget + dun want same model as his bro
already throw the lumia 510 link for him  yawn.gif
lumia510, worst than his brother.
chastan1
post Feb 1 2013, 03:21 AM

37 posts

window phone 7.8 a bit lack!!
riku2replica
post Feb 5 2013, 06:07 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Feb 1 2013, 02:45 AM)
lumia510, worst than his brother.
Nokia phones comes with Nokia drive functions which are exclusive to nokia wp phones.

Btw, Mozart 7.8 update is official. Check it in ur setting -> Phone -> Update(I think). It should be there.
PrinceMickey
post Feb 15 2013, 04:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jan 31 2013, 12:02 PM)
Woohoo!
Finally, my Mozart have resizeable Tile or New Start Screen.
Updated through official MS Zune Update.
why my phone cannot update. It said the latest version but it is 7.5
SUSSuper Saiya
post Feb 23 2013, 01:08 PM

280 posts

i just bought Mozart after changing from Android. Windows phone is amazing. At first i consider to buy windows 8 phone, but i end up buying mozart after verify that there are no FM radio in all Win 8 phones.
SUSSuper Saiya
post Feb 23 2013, 09:26 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Feb 5 2013, 06:07 PM)
Nokia phones comes with Nokia drive functions which are exclusive to nokia wp phones.

Btw, Mozart 7.8 update is official. Check it in ur setting -> Phone -> Update(I think). It should be there.
I just bought mozart for 1 week. And I just update to 7.5. How to update to 7.8 ? I feel satisfaction after changing from Android to Windows phone.
figo_lim85
post Mar 17 2013, 02:31 PM

17 posts

new update noticed for mozart 7 today 7.10.8779.8

rclxms.gif

continue to...

wp 7.8 done !

This post has been edited by figo_lim85: Mar 17 2013, 02:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Mar 17 2013, 02:56 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(figo_lim85 @ Mar 17 2013, 02:31 PM)

new update noticed for mozart 7 today 7.10.8779.8

rclxms.gif

continue to...

wp 7.8 done !
Need to force?

EDIT: Yeah, need to force, but success in first trial....

This post has been edited by Human10: Mar 17 2013, 03:00 PM
figo_lim85
post Mar 17 2013, 03:05 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 17 2013, 02:56 PM)
Need to force?

EDIT: Yeah, need to force, but success in first trial....
mine auto detect...

SUSHuman10
post Mar 17 2013, 03:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(figo_lim85 @ Mar 17 2013, 03:05 PM)
mine auto detect...
Good then, it means that this will be the official and final build, hope no much issues in it, LOL.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 17 2013, 04:23 PM

6,774 posts

SO far so good. The only downside over the old version is that some home tiles, especially dialer and message appeared to start slower than what it does b4. Tried repin it and still the same.
HappyCrazyFreak
post Mar 28 2013, 02:42 AM

I'm still using this phone now. Since August 2011. smile.gif
SaltyBean
post Mar 30 2013, 11:23 PM

373 posts

Hi pips,

Any1 encounters wifi detection prob?
I mean the phone cant find my profile on the 1st try.
Successful on the 2nd.
Updated mine to the latest ver.
Tq.
SUSHuman10
post Mar 31 2013, 12:47 AM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Mar 30 2013, 11:23 PM)
Hi pips,

Any1 encounters wifi detection prob?
I mean the phone cant find my profile on the 1st try.
Successful on the 2nd.
Updated mine to the latest ver.
Tq.
You mean you triggered the button but no Wi-Fi found, need to off and retrigger? If so yar, encountered such problem ever since a year ago IINM.
SaltyBean
post Apr 1 2013, 07:05 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 31 2013, 12:47 AM)
You mean you triggered the button but no Wi-Fi found, need to off and retrigger? If so yar, encountered such problem ever since a year ago IINM.
Yup. Well its not a big prob. Just curious 2check other inputs.
Wah, 1yr ago. Does tis means its not d update issue?
u sure can live wit tis prob.. : )

SUSHuman10
post Apr 1 2013, 09:07 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(SaltyBean @ Apr 1 2013, 07:05 PM)
Yup. Well its not a big prob. Just curious 2check other inputs.
Wah, 1yr ago. Does tis means its not d update issue?
u sure can live wit tis prob.. : )
Yar, dealt with it ever since a year ago. Don't know since when such problem popped out, but I am pretty sure it isn't there when I first bought it.

Basically, the problem will normally trouble you after you restart/start your phone. It normally won't exist twice in a start-up, so always remember to toggle the wi-fi twice after restart, if not your waiting for wifi is futile.
SaltyBean
post Apr 1 2013, 10:00 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Apr 1 2013, 09:07 PM)
Yar, dealt with it ever since a year ago. Don't know since when such problem popped out, but I am pretty sure it isn't there when I first bought it.

Basically, the problem will normally trouble you after you restart/start your phone. It normally won't exist twice in a start-up, so always remember to toggle the wi-fi twice after restart, if not your waiting for wifi is futile.
This is the 1st time I encounter such probs after 2 yrs.
The phone works well after all the past updates.
I hope the phone will last me for another few months before I buy a new one... ahemx2 an Android phone whistling.gif
I really like this model. (The phone is a sturdy and nicely designed) thumbup.gif

I had another one prob.
The back button doesnt allow me to switch tasks each time I pressed and hold it.
However, its normal after 1 restart.
Sigh... sad.gif
riku2replica
post Jul 15 2013, 06:08 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

My Mozart is officially stuck at boot screen with 7 vibrations. Sending it in for warranty before it ends next month.
evilpuppy
post Jul 16 2013, 02:13 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 15 2013, 06:08 PM)
My Mozart is officially stuck at boot screen with 7 vibrations. Sending it in for warranty before it ends next month.
have you try hard reset??

riku2replica
post Jul 16 2013, 03:39 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Tried that. But it didn't work. It still ended up with 7 vibrations. Thus, I presume its dead without me flashing an asian rom(which means i will void the warranty which I heck not going to do before the warranty ends) and it shall visit HTC doctor for a cure.
The lack of microsd hot swap is making me losing all the photos in the phone. Great. biggrin.gif
evilpuppy
post Jul 16 2013, 08:39 PM

4,092 posts

could be microSD Card problem. hmm.gif

davidmu
post Jul 21 2013, 01:36 PM

787 posts

New joiner...any recommend apps for this ?
riku2replica
post Jul 30 2013, 02:53 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Sent my phone for warranty yesterday.
The faulty excuse written by them was "cannot on" simple as that. doh.gif
evilpuppy
post Jul 30 2013, 03:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jul 30 2013, 02:53 PM)
Sent my phone for warranty yesterday.
The faulty excuse written by them was "cannot on" simple as that. doh.gif
where you sent?? wait and see after repaired detail : fixed whistling.gif

riku2replica
post Jul 30 2013, 03:19 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Jul 30 2013, 03:03 PM)
where you sent?? wait and see after repaired detail : fixed  whistling.gif
SIS service center obviously. 1st year is covered by HTC Service center in BTS, 2nd year will be SIS Service Center.
That phone is close to 2 years usage.
rebus
post Aug 7 2013, 09:37 PM

316 posts

hi need advice / help. screen not responsive to touch at all sometimes.

anyone else with this problem.

any fix for this?
SUSSuper Saiya
post Sep 2 2013, 05:04 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(rebus @ Aug 7 2013, 09:37 PM)
hi need advice / help. screen not responsive to touch at all sometimes.

anyone else with this problem.

any fix for this?
have you upgrade to 7.8?
riku2replica
post Sep 3 2013, 09:45 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Phone is back in hand and they changed the main board. The mainboard itself would cost RM515 but it was sent in during warranty. So, no need to pay.
SUSSuper Saiya
post Sep 9 2013, 11:37 PM

280 posts

has anyone know what application to find in the marketplace to check the battery level/status appear in my home screen?
SUSSuper Saiya
post Sep 9 2013, 11:39 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 3 2013, 09:45 AM)
Phone is back in hand and they changed the main board. The mainboard itself would cost RM515 but it was sent in during warranty. So, no need to pay.
too expensive, even the new phone itself will not reach the mainboard price.
riku2replica
post Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Sep 9 2013, 11:39 PM)
too expensive, even the new phone itself will not reach the mainboard price.
True, but i don't have to pay a cent as i sent it in during warranty period. If this phone spoil again, probably will say good bye to windows phone.
SUSSuper Saiya
post Sep 10 2013, 01:13 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
True, but i don't have to pay a cent as i sent it in during warranty period. If this phone spoil again, probably will say good bye to windows phone.
Please dont leave WP. WP8 is still great although I havent try yet. thumbup.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 12 2013, 05:27 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Super Saiya @ Sep 10 2013, 01:13 PM)
Please dont leave WP. WP8 is still great although I havent try yet.  thumbup.gif
I'll see how long will it last then. WP update is consistent unlike android aside from nexus.
capitalzone
post Oct 25 2013, 05:47 PM

113 posts

NOKIA WINDOWS IS BETTER
SUSSuper Saiya
post Oct 25 2013, 08:31 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(capitalzone @ Oct 25 2013, 05:47 PM)
NOKIA WINDOWS IS BETTER
why is that? you cannot compare WP8 vs WP7. WP7 is old version.
capitalzone
post Oct 25 2013, 08:58 PM

113 posts

Yeah.....sorry sorry.....

0.1173sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:03 AM