WoW 4.0.6 PTR, Patch notes updated January 28
ashwin988
Jan 10 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Jan 7 2011, 03:12 PM) Nothing for shaman = happy shaman  1)they are nerfing Bloodlust in Arena's  . I dont really mind.. but thats the most important thing that any shammy can bring.. 2) They are nerfing purge... i hope they dont nerf its ability to remove mages/priest bubbles.. thats the most important thing that purge can do.. especially against farked up frost mages -.-
ashwin988
Jan 11 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jan 10 2011, 06:56 PM) during wrath's 3.0.x era... NO!!! RET PALADINS AREN'T OH-PEE!!! YOU SEE!!! WE NEED TO CHASE THOSE RANGED PLAYERS DOWN AND WE CAN'T HEAL AS WELL AS HOLY!!! during pre cata era... NO!!! FROST MAGES AREN'T OH-PEE!!! YOU SEE!!! WE NEED TO GET RID OF THOSE PESKY PETS AND PREVENT THOSE RANGER WANNA-BE PLAYERS GETTING OUR BUTTOCKS PWNED AND ICE LANCE COST MANA!!! This.. but ret was just cracking mad.. even mages now can be killed if you are a feral druid and super skilled  . But ret last time was plain funny to see them 2-3 shot someone into dust.
ashwin988
Jan 11 2011, 03:18 PM
The nerf is not so bad lah.. but cat in a way got buffed.. mangle is shred for the win!
ashwin988
Jan 12 2011, 04:48 PM
I saw the new shaman patch details on mmo champion. Tremor totem is going to be a free trinket for shaman's. Actually a pretty good totem. The nerf the purge is not going to be so bad for me  . Lets see how it goes lah.
ashwin988
Jan 14 2011, 12:00 PM
They have nerfed mages if I am not mistaken.
ashwin988
Jan 17 2011, 01:56 PM
I think i am going to get killed by good hunters alot now -,-.. I can't wait... Added on January 17, 2011, 1:57 pmAnd its like SP is going to be buffed but my shaman stays the same.. waa should I go back to my SP  . I love my shaman more then my SP now... This post has been edited by ashwin988: Jan 17 2011, 01:57 PM
ashwin988
Jan 18 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jan 17 2011, 02:59 PM) I'm more afraid of Boomkins now actually. And Rets are getting 20% damage buff to both Crusader Strike and Divine Storm. o_o Rets need it i guess.. so now rets will be killing people  , and bubling and healing and lay of hands as normal as they dont share a cool down.. LAME!
ashwin988
Jan 19 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Ojimaru @ Jan 19 2011, 08:46 AM) To be fair, Bubbling and Lay on Hands cause Forbearance. Except Forbearance duration is going to be halved... The half must have a short time frame.. or something must have happened now as... 1)i fought a pally.. as a shadow priest during the first week of cata when i reached 85. We were both equally geared in normal dungeon gear (pvp gear was not out yet). 2) he bubbled, when he was low on health and healed.. so i healed as much as i can.. Then i fought again with putt all my dots up and feared and he was low on health as well.. but he layed of hands 3) I died obviously.. to live that long was lucky as well since rets were pretty lame on dps. 4) shouted wtf!! lol