135 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

ghodul
post Sep 16 2011, 12:17 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(DesireeV @ Sep 16 2011, 07:26 AM)
ghodul, what course are u taking? computer/networking/communication?
I'm taking computer engineering. Since I'm a polytech diploma leaver, I straight away enter 2nd year. you in which course?

perlis is freakin hot. i cant even stop myself from buying any drinks i found at the roadside. i hope today not so hot bcoz i wanna go jalan2 with my bike....

one more thing, who the hell is sohailansi? the one who created the dota server for wang ulu...

This post has been edited by ghodul: Sep 16 2011, 12:22 PM
ribut
post Sep 16 2011, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(ghodul @ Sep 16 2011, 12:17 PM)
I'm taking computer engineering. Since I'm a polytech diploma leaver, I straight away enter 2nd year. you in which course?

perlis is freakin hot. i cant even stop myself from buying any drinks i found at the roadside. i hope today not so hot bcoz i wanna go jalan2 with my bike....

one more thing, who the hell is sohailansi? the one who created the dota server for wang ulu...
that is why all seniors advice to bring umbrella..either its freaking hot or freaking raining..
jimmytan912
post Sep 17 2011, 06:16 PM

76 posts

haha ^^ i am back...
finally i came home to get my lappy.. =D
so far haven't meet any manufacturing senior leh.. T.T
eh at pauh there every time i have to wait very long to go back wang ulu...
any suggestion of time that most student come out wanna back then no need wait so long under the sun can wait in the mini library.. biggrin.gif
jay
post Sep 17 2011, 10:32 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(DesireeV @ Sep 16 2011, 07:26 AM)
ghodul, what course are u taking? computer/networking/communication?

Added on September 16, 2011, 7:28 am

Ivan, what course are u taking? i would really like to meet u guys.. tongue.gif
DesireeV junior?? cool2.gif
Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Sep 18 2011, 02:32 AM

186 posts

WELCOME to Unimap, hope u all enjoy the nature n ALOT of activities can be done here brows.gif brows.gif

for those first timer taking wajib courses, it is better taking those wajib course wif ur frens or coursemate or ppl tht u'll always interact(mostly ur coursemate).. so it is easier for u n your group members to complete the task given by the lecturer since most of wajib courses( i think all of wajib courses laugh.gif laugh.gif) will be given task. one of the ways is asking soft copy of the kerja kursus done by ur senior for ur references not to copy although plagarism spread widely when come to date pass up all the task brows.gif brows.gif

guidance taking wajib courses...
easy wajib courses: BM, BI(foundation), Titas, ethnic relationship, BI(university---> ds one depending on ur english level, if u gud at it then it wont be a prob for u whistling.gif )
hard wajib courses: Keusahawanan, thinking skill(i cannot brain this subject shakehead.gif shakehead.gif )....

*for those who got band 4 n above in MUET test u will not need to take BI(foundation) but u still need to take option courses (2 credit courses) Etc bi(foundation), japaneese, german, mandarin...
jimmytan912
post Sep 19 2011, 09:39 AM

76 posts

Thanks for ur advice ^^
Huey_nee
post Sep 22 2011, 12:06 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Sep 18 2011, 02:32 AM)
WELCOME to Unimap, hope u all enjoy the nature n ALOT of activities can be done  here brows.gif  brows.gif

for those first timer taking wajib courses, it is better taking those wajib course wif ur frens or coursemate or ppl tht u'll always interact(mostly ur coursemate).. so it is easier for u n your group members to complete the task given by the lecturer since most of wajib courses( i think all of wajib courses)  will be given task. one of the ways is asking soft copy of the kerja kursus done by ur senior for ur references not to copy although plagarism spread widely when come to date pass up all the task

easy wajib courses: BM, BI(foundation), Titas, ethnic relationship, BI(university---> ds one depending on ur english level, if u gud at it then it wont be a prob for u whistling.gif )
hard wajib courses: Keusahawanan, thinking skill(i cannot brain this subject shakehead.gif )....

*for those who got band 4 n above in MUET test u will not need to take BI(foundation) but u still need to take option courses (2 credit courses) Etc bi(foundation), japaneese, german, mandarin...
BM easy!? I don't think so! hate it the most! vmad.gif
For me the easiest one is TITAS since the spot questions all kena!! rclxm9.gif And the only wajib i got A. Others were like A- and less mad.gif
IvanWong1989
post Sep 26 2011, 05:28 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Sep 17 2011, 06:16 PM)
haha ^^ i am back...
finally i came home to get my lappy.. =D
so far haven't meet any manufacturing senior leh.. T.T
eh at pauh there every time i have to wait very long to go back wang ulu...
any suggestion of time that most student come out wanna back then no need wait so long under the sun can wait in the mini library..  biggrin.gif
yooyoyoyoyoy.. my classseeesss at pauh too . XD....

keekee
post Sep 28 2011, 09:30 AM

UniMAP alumni reporting in~
Materials Engineering
2006-2010
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 05:04 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

I am back too...!!!

Sorry for the long silence. I was away with some stuffs.

Went back to UniMAP for my convocation, and guess what? I started to miss uni life already, or student's life, in general.
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 05:05 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(keekee @ Sep 28 2011, 09:30 AM)
UniMAP alumni reporting in~
Materials Engineering
2006-2010
Hey keekee! Welcome to the thread!
keekee
post Sep 28 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Sep 28 2011, 05:05 PM)
Hey keekee! Welcome to the thread!
hey thanks smile.gif
I was there during convo for the 3rd session.
I miss my uni too!
Now working in Kulim, always go Perlis when got time.
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 05:10 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Sep 18 2011, 02:32 AM)
WELCOME to Unimap, hope u all enjoy the nature n ALOT of activities can be done  here brows.gif  brows.gif

for those first timer taking wajib courses, it is better taking those wajib course wif ur frens or coursemate or ppl tht u'll always interact(mostly ur coursemate).. so it is easier for u n your group members to complete the task given by the lecturer since most of wajib courses( i think all of wajib courses laugh.gif  laugh.gif)  will be given task. one of the ways is asking soft copy of the kerja kursus done by ur senior for ur references not to copy although plagarism spread widely when come to date pass up all the task brows.gif  brows.gif

hard wajib courses: Keusahawanan, thinking skill(i cannot brain this subject shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif )....

That's indeed a very good piece of advice you got there for our juniors.

I would like to add something. Do put your hearts into these wajib courses. Yes, I must admit, some are very boring and it feels like a waste of time. But on second thought, these courses really shape your communication skills. Try to score as high as you can in these courses. Two units, it's a lot.
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 05:13 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(keekee @ Sep 28 2011, 05:08 PM)
hey thanks smile.gif
I was there during convo for the 3rd session.
I miss my uni too!
Now working in Kulim, always go Perlis when got time.
3rd session? That was my convo session. smile.gif
keekee
post Sep 28 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Sep 28 2011, 05:13 PM)
3rd session? That was my convo session. smile.gif
congrats on being an alumni! smile.gif
i still remember my convo day, my feet hurts like hell, tapi it was worth it smile.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 05:26 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(keekee @ Sep 28 2011, 05:19 PM)
congrats on being an alumni! smile.gif
i still remember my convo day, my feet hurts like hell, tapi it was worth it smile.gif
Just curious, did you talk to some parents after the convo session about PTPTN?

Ignore me if you don't know what I am saying. nod.gif
keekee
post Sep 28 2011, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Sep 28 2011, 05:26 PM)
Just curious, did you talk to some parents after the convo session about PTPTN?

Ignore me if you don't know what I am saying. nod.gif
Haha. Nope, i didn't remember talking anything about PTPTN.
bb100
post Sep 28 2011, 10:50 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 16 2011, 11:40 AM)
shocking.gif

lolx.. im taking mechatronics.. all my classes are at pauh.... my hostel.. KKE.XD.. tman semarak.XD
I am back!!! Back with a bang, I would say.

Would anyone be kind enough to explain to me what exactly XD is? Is it some kind of acronym? Some sort of abbreviation? What does it symbolise?

This post has been edited by bb100: Sep 28 2011, 10:51 PM
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 10:53 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(keekee @ Sep 28 2011, 05:36 PM)
Haha. Nope, i didn't remember talking anything about PTPTN.
I see. Sorry, wrong person I guess. blush.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Sep 28 2011, 10:54 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Sep 28 2011, 10:50 PM)
I am back!!! Back with a bang, I would say.

Would anyone be kind enough to explain to me what exactly XD is? Is it some kind of acronym? Some sort of abbreviation? What does it symbolise?
Well, after being in LYNet for quite a while, I guess XD = doh.gif

Or is it?

135 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:43 PM