QUOTE(DesireeV @ Jul 15 2011, 11:37 PM)
hey guys! I got Kejuruteraan Perhubungan from UniMAP. Something I absolutely didn't apply for. Nevertheless, I googled it under Telecommunications Engineering and I must say, it frightens me to see words such as circuits, electronics and fibre optics. Just so u guys know, I'm a biology student who's been offered a physics-related course. I'm still contemplating on whether i should take up this course. Can someone pls tell me more about it and also the university? What are the subjects? How many students? How popular is it? and is it true that the university is in the middle of a housing area?

erm... perhaps wait for sum people in that course stumble upon here to explain?? lolx... i try see portal see what subjects u will be taking..... though pls research on urself too whut this course is about. The uni was a distributed campus concept. meaning the whole perlis area got our facilities. nowadays, main campus is being built, so depends whether ur course facilities are outside of main campus or inside. Either way, hostels are spread accross perlis, new comers SHOULD be going to the flats styled hostels.... i'm in taman semarak.. terrace house hostels..
QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:26 AM)
To:exquisite_markas and Ivan Wong..
U both are really helpful.. Thanks for u information...
Nice to meet u both...
u both still studying in unimap? uni life there ok? Teacher ok? Haha
erm... welcome. erm.. uni life for me it's quite okay ah... no cinema, no big shopping complex, no karaoke... lolx..no mcd......BUT nt a problem. sewa kereta go 45 minits sumtimes one day trip to kedah to play. ^^
i live in kuala perlis.. so chinese food nt a problem for me ler...
Lecturers...... haha... as always, thr will be those that are extremely good while those that can make u slp to those that simply wun giv marks to students. haha... banyak orng banyak ragam mah.
i finished 2 years, still have 2 years more to go.
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 16 2011, 12:33 AM)
hi thr.. nice knowing u too..
i juz finished my 4th yr in unimap.. i was doing mechanical engg.. now i m waiting for my convocation come september..
i m nt sure about manufacturing engg lecturers.. but from wat i heard from my frens.. d lecturers thr are vy helpful.. i dont think lecturers wil b an issue.. dont worry too much..
eh... u senior hor. ^^ hihi./.... i junior ler... hehe...
QUOTE(xflazex @ Jul 16 2011, 10:14 AM)
Problem 1 and 2 are the error of the webpage , now everything become normal back . But the way , the hostel will provide us what facilities ?
Added on July 16, 2011, 10:31 amAny senior that can contact me personally ? I got something to ask about it ..
lolx.... hostel.... erm...iron... iron board.... boiler.... bed... mattress... almari.... haha. that's all.
u are nt allowed to use ur own boiler, or any high watt stuff.... lolx....
(though i do recommend among ur rummates.... one of u bring a water boiler for ur own use... cz the house boiler very often becomes dirty..... haha...)