135 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

bb100
post Jun 2 2012, 11:50 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(richard lai @ Jun 2 2012, 04:18 PM)
What will happen if i didnt get my documents verified?
Thanks for asking so many questions, dude! They are very useful for this thread. smile.gif Do keep 'em comin'!

You will face major problems with the PTPTN officers during the registration process, assuming that you are borrowing a study loan from PTPTN. They will not accept photocopies of documents/certs which are not verified and reject your loan application on the spot.

If you are applying for JPA or MARA scholarships, I think the requirements are the same, perhaps even stricter. No verify, no talk.

Added on June 15, 2012, 12:28 pmNow only I know our final exam in D2020 looks like this. Cool, man! cool2.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 12:29 pmTeehee~

This post has been edited by bb100: Jun 15 2012, 12:29 PM
Russell225
post Jun 15 2012, 06:30 PM

23 posts

Hi. i have been offered diploma in microelectronic engineering in this Uni. and preparing to register on 19 jun. is there any other thing i should bring beside my document?
bb100
post Jun 15 2012, 11:20 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Russell225 @ Jun 15 2012, 06:30 PM)
Hi. i have been offered diploma in microelectronic engineering in this Uni. and preparing to register on 19 jun. is there any other thing  i should bring beside my document?
Hi there, Russell. First of all, welcome to the official UniMAP thread in LYN! Feel free to ask anything here under the sun. biggrin.gif

There is one super important document required for successful registration - your OFFER LETTER! Do not forget it!!! Very very important. nod.gif
anneliyana
post Jun 18 2012, 03:01 PM

Er. Hi. I'm new.

I got diploma in Electrical Engineering for second intake. Hee.
TSexquisite_markas
post Jun 18 2012, 03:11 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(anneliyana @ Jun 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
Er. Hi. I'm new.
Hi anneliyana,

First of all, welcome to UniMAP's official thread. And congratulations in being successful in your application.

Hope you will have a wonderful, joyful, fruitful and all the -ful's time studying in UniMAP.

rclxms.gif
ghodul
post Jun 19 2012, 08:53 AM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(anneliyana @ Jun 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
Er. Hi. I'm new.
Electrical Engineering? So you must be in the "School of Electrical System Engineering". Am I right?

Like senior exquisite_markas said, enjoy ur study here...

This 2 facebook page helps alot, you can join it...
http://www.facebook.com/groups/134226340000695/
http://www.facebook.com/groups/215761524933/

EDIT: Final exams for degree students nearly ended. Enjoy ur 10 weeks holidays guys. For those 3year Engineering and 2year business students, enjoy ur internship...

This post has been edited by ghodul: Jun 19 2012, 08:56 AM
TSexquisite_markas
post Jun 19 2012, 03:23 PM

1,344 posts

Oh, it's almost sem break already in UniMAP? That's cool...
bb100
post Jun 19 2012, 11:32 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Ohh... Sem break... brows.gif
ghodul
post Jun 20 2012, 02:08 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

Just finish my final paper for this semester. Gonna back to my hometown tomorrow evening...

See Perlis again in 10 weeks...
TSexquisite_markas
post Jun 20 2012, 02:15 PM

1,344 posts

Wow... Naise. How I wish I can go back when it is sem break. cry.gif
bb100
post Jun 30 2012, 11:03 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

UniMAP sem break, here also sem break. hmm.gif
shimon
post Jul 4 2012, 09:05 AM

341 posts

anybody know next sem where scce students will be staying? i heard kg. wai already finish contract... or sth like that.
troy29
post Jul 13 2012, 01:12 PM

85 posts

I just get computer engineering at UNIMAP. any comments ?
f-24
post Jul 14 2012, 12:04 AM

95 posts

anyone here taking photonic engineering? can gve some advice? ive been offered deg in photonic engnrg.still cant decide to take the course or not.nyway im lepasan diploma.
ghodul
post Jul 14 2012, 02:42 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(shimon @ Jul 4 2012, 09:05 AM)
anybody know next sem where scce students will be staying? i heard kg. wai already finish contract... or sth like that.
AFAIK, our class will be conducted at Pauh. As for the hostels, I'm not sure yet. Last time when I ask Prof Bad about it, he says that we'll stay at Kg. Wai. But some of the SRC (MPP) and Development Unit told me that we'll be located either inside pauh campus, or Sungai Chucuh. Just wait for the annoucement in fb, portal or student mail...

QUOTE(troy29 @ Jul 13 2012, 01:12 PM)
I just get computer engineering at UNIMAP. any comments ?
Hi there!, First of all, welcome to UniMAP. You gonna be my junior. I'm currently a 2nd year student, will turn to the 3rd year the upcoming semester...

Computer Engineering is one of the senior course there. So, you dun need to worry about accreditation. Basically the course is about Electronics Engineering, but they major it up to computer. You'll learn things about C/C++ programming, Digital Electronics, Microprocessors System, Embeded System, Computer Architecture, Mobile Computing, Operating System and a little bit about Computer Networking. If you able to coupe yourself with coding and designing, I think its not hard for u to score well. You just need to be creative, thats all...

QUOTE(f-24 @ Jul 14 2012, 12:04 AM)
anyone here taking photonic engineering? can gve some advice? ive been offered deg in photonic engnrg.still cant decide to take the course or not.nyway im lepasan diploma.
R U torobo's friend?

Photonic is a subdivision of electronic engineering. I didn't knew well about this course, since its a new course. I think you can visit UniMAP's website and take a sneak peak about the course. Your course is under The School of Microelectronics Engineering. I heard that ur school is easy to transfer credit for ex-diploma student...

If u unhappy with the course, you can always change it. But u need to go there first, and register. Its easy to change course is ur desired course is in the same school. You just need the dean's approval to do so.
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 14 2012, 06:36 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 14 2012, 02:42 PM)
AFAIK, our class will be conducted at Pauh. As for the hostels, I'm not sure yet. Last time when I ask Prof Bad about it, he says that we'll stay at Kg. Wai. But some of the SRC (MPP) and Development Unit told me that we'll be located either inside pauh campus, or Sungai Chucuh. Just wait for the annoucement in fb, portal or student mail...
Hi there!, First of all, welcome to UniMAP. You gonna be my junior. I'm currently a 2nd year student, will turn to the 3rd year the upcoming semester...

Computer Engineering is one of the senior course there. So, you dun need to worry about accreditation. Basically the course is about Electronics Engineering, but they major it up to computer. You'll learn things about C/C++ programming, Digital Electronics, Microprocessors System, Embeded System, Computer Architecture, Mobile Computing, Operating System and a little bit about Computer Networking. If you able to coupe yourself with coding and designing, I think its not hard for u to score well. You just need to be creative, thats all...
R U torobo's friend?

Photonic is a subdivision of electronic engineering. I didn't knew well about this course, since its a new course. I think you can visit UniMAP's website and take a sneak peak about the course. Your course is under The School of Microelectronics Engineering. I heard that ur school is easy to transfer credit for ex-diploma student...

If u unhappy with the course, you can always change it. But u need to go there first, and register. Its easy to change course is ur desired course is in the same school. You just need the dean's approval to do so.
Well said, ghodul. Thank you for the replies and clarifications. rclxms.gif
f-24
post Jul 15 2012, 02:58 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 14 2012, 02:42 PM)

R U torobo's friend?

yup.haha.thanks for a good reply.ive googled photonic engnrg for 2 days already.still dnt hv heart to study that thing.i prefer the pure electronics.maybe ill chnge the course to electronic or microelectronics
ghodul
post Jul 15 2012, 03:05 PM

Ghodul + Shoei = GhoSho
596 posts

QUOTE(f-24 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:58 PM)
yup.haha.thanks for a good reply.ive googled photonic engnrg for 2 days already.still dnt hv heart to study that thing.i prefer the pure electronics.maybe ill chnge the course to electronic or microelectronics
Micro-e mostly is all about semiconductor field. Wafer fabrication, Chip assembly, Failure analysis. If u are interested in those, go for it. You need to be good in designing if you really wanna pursue over this one...

Micro-e and Computer Engineering is the first 2 course exist in unimap.....
TSexquisite_markas
post Jul 15 2012, 03:56 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(f-24 @ Jul 15 2012, 02:58 PM)
Hi f-24,

Allow me to forward some two cents' worth to you. Unless you have a very strong and compelling passion for a certain field (in your case, electronics), don't chance it. Remember the saying which goes something like this, the grass is always greener on the other side? After you have make the switch from photonics to electronics or microE, the grass on the other side might be greener. Who knows?

I was once at your stage too, and I understand how the insecure feeling is. Look at it this way, a degree is a degree, nothing more than that. It will not make yourself a specialist in that field after four years of education. It will just be a blank piece of paper without experience. And you will not be a crackerjack in that field too, unless what you studied coincides with what you work as, something which is occuring very far and few in between.

Let me share some true-life story with you. I was a mechanical engineering student in UniMAP, and after graduation, I was working as a software development engineer. Now that I have left that job, I am now working on material synthesis for Li-ion battery. Did you see any link for what I did as a profession and what I studied as a student? I leave the answer to you.

All in all, don't get too carried away with the so-called passion for something. It's good to have passion, but it's kinda early to talk about it at this time. Unless the paths in front of you are all well and truly paved, you should take it one step at a time.
Josh92
post Jul 15 2012, 09:26 PM

hi everyone....i just get my upu result....i get polymer engineering in unimap........any advice for me about the course?

As i know, perlis is a 'die' city.....how is the environment there actually?need more info about that place...

thanks! smile.gif

135 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:37 AM