GSL Sony Erricson league 2011 official thread, season 1

TSquest_5692
post Jan 3 2011, 06:10 PM, updated 15y ago

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

tak tau mana pegi itu evofantasy. so i no shame open this tered. enjoice.

GSL is live now on gomtv. fruitdealer is playing soon. =)

day 1 result

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 17 2011, 04:30 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 3 2011, 06:15 PM

1,314 posts

Why is it called sponsor league? o.o sounds weird

Added on January 3, 2011, 6:17 pmYou sure its live now? I went to tpfour's restream but he say please come back in 45 minutes.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 3 2011, 06:17 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 3 2011, 06:18 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

it just went off sorry. it was code A game just now. someone from zenex was against banban

if im not messed up with the names banban won 2-0 pretty darn fast.tankboy won IM too.

coming up next.

FruitDealer (z) vs ImMVP (t) Lost Temple

OgsZenio (z) vs ogsjooktojung (z) Scrap station

mvp hwaiting!

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:09 pmim going to buy a SE phone out of random because SE supports E sport so i support SE <3 whoever who supports E sport is awesome.

hope apples and nokia see this too XD

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:09 pmstream is up tho. from now on. every weekday night 7pm malaysia time will be code S games. lets take it as our daily soap drama <3

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:21 pm round 1 result FD vs IMMVP game 1 (its best of 1)

round 1 result of ogszenio vs JTJ

round 2 result of winner of game 1 vs loser of game 2 xel naga

round 2 result of winner of game 2 vs loser of game 1 xel naga

1st 2nd place decider Lost Temple

3rd/4th place decider xel naga cavern

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 3 2011, 09:04 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 3 2011, 10:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol new year holiday back at hometown, was pretty bz >.<
pass the baton to u now k? =p

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:30 pmwas surprised with maka's lost and now fruity O.o

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 3 2011, 10:30 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 3 2011, 10:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

maka got the last place........fruity played very bad tho =((( blind hatch 1st lost to IMMVP perfect 2 rax play. then a kinda cheesy all in play kena defended well by ogszenio. he won JTJ was because of pure skill diff problem....
evofantasy
post Jan 3 2011, 10:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
maka got the last place........fruity played very bad tho =((( blind hatch 1st lost to IMMVP perfect 2 rax play. then a kinda cheesy all in play kena defended well by ogszenio. he won JTJ was because of pure skill diff problem....
ya cause maka is one of the pew terran that i respected a lot for his solid standard macro style play...
MVP all-killed zerg in gisado's TvPvZ that day so would be the easiest group for him to kill LOL
aLertz
post Jan 4 2011, 02:21 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

nice update smile.gif
good job ~
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 03:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

boxer tongiht!!!
TSquest_5692
post Jan 4 2011, 04:46 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

dont think he can make it...hongun and the wind are not terran.
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 04:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2011, 04:46 PM)
dont think he can make it...hongun and the wind are not terran.
hongun will do something flashy again and get knocked out i fear...
boxer is weak vs zerg but his latest KR ranking is pretty high so i think he would have improved a lot...
jeffvip
post Jan 4 2011, 07:11 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 4 2011, 04:54 PM)
hongun will do something flashy again and get knocked out i fear...
boxer is weak vs zerg but his latest KR ranking is pretty high so i think he would have improved a lot...
I love to hear that.... Boxer kill all dirty zerg plz

offtopic - why rivalries of sc is always terran vs zerg. Zerg hate Terran & Terran hate Zerg... Protoss is neutral or wat?
TSquest_5692
post Jan 4 2011, 07:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 4 2011, 07:11 PM)
I love to hear that.... Boxer kill all dirty zerg plz

offtopic - why rivalries of sc is always terran vs zerg. Zerg hate Terran & Terran hate Zerg... Protoss is neutral or wat?
protoss is too weak to be rated. ogsMC is the only exception.

anyway, GSL group C

game 1 hongun vs thewind @ xel naga cavern

shakuras plataue
game 2 going off to dinner now but boxer lost 3 cloak banshees for <5 scv and 3 scans in 11 minutes....not looking good. 3rd command centre in 13 minutes!! 4th base in 16 minutes!!!!! hyperdub still 2 base

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 4 2011, 07:46 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 4 2011, 08:00 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:39 PM)
protoss is too weak to be rated. ogsMC is the only exception.
anyway, GSL group C

game 1 hongun vs thewind @ xel naga cavern

shakuras plataue
game 2 going off to dinner now but boxer lost 3 cloak banshees for <5 scv and 3 scans in 11 minutes....not looking good. 3rd command centre in 13 minutes!! 4th base in 16 minutes!!!!! hyperdub still 2 base
that 1st match is one of the best sc2 game I ever watched.... thats y I love Boxer... that is so genius play
ganick5461
post Jan 4 2011, 08:02 PM

245 posts

boxer win!
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

hongun shoulda throw in some other tech

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:49 pmboxer's TvZ is damn impressive now

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 4 2011, 08:49 PM
mules
post Jan 4 2011, 08:52 PM

104 posts

boxer is back!! woohooooo
jeffvip
post Jan 4 2011, 08:59 PM

134 posts

yaya... Boxer is here... he out-expand the zerg... I just cant imagine that... rclxms.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 09:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

tester changed name to trickster
TSquest_5692
post Jan 4 2011, 09:26 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

evo can you write 2-3 sentences for each games? i missed out all now its boxer's interview, i missed out everything =(
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 09:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:26 PM)
evo can you write 2-3 sentences for each games? i missed out all now its boxer's interview, i missed out everything =(
i didnt watch the boxer's TvT (came back late after dinner)

hongun vs hyperdub game 1
macro based game with both FE...
hyperdub faked a 2 base bio push and expanded to 3 base...
hongun on 2 base with blink, double forge (quick 2/2 to 3/3) into HT...
hyperdub responded with ghost...
both went up to 4 bases...
the crucial battle EMP rape the toss army and from there hongun jz keep pushing attacking everywhere...

boxer vs thewind
boxer proxy 2 rax but was scouted...
used it to apply just a bit pressure forcing thewind to make lings and spine...
boxer behind that pressure FE-ed into 4 raxes into tanks/ medic while thewind took 3rd...
boxer pushed to thewind's 3rd while constant pressure and thewind kept defending...
thewind went muta harass/ defend while boxer took the gold as his 3rd
boxer keep macroing and reinforcing his dead army at thewind's 3rd forcing the muta on defensive...
in the end boxer's pressure paid off, took out thewind's 3rd, thewind's counter baneling bomb on boxer's gold failed with well time repair...
boxer float his main as his 4th and keep pressuring, took out the wind's 3rd (4th hatch)...
1 drop in main, 1 drop at 3rd and an attack in the natural from boxer at the same time broke thewind...

hongun vs hyperdub game 2
early zealot pressure vs bunker...
hongun went 3gate VR, 2 rax for hyperdub...
hellion managed to get up the ramp (forcefield miss) and saw the stargate -> extra bunker and medic/ stim...
the final hongun push, he mismicro his VR a little, VR was too front and GG-ed on the counter attack by hyperdub...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 4 2011, 09:46 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

seemed both hongun and hyperdub aint playing well enuf...hongun won thewind was pure BO win with major luck factor.
hyperdub's tvt is awful lol...

anyway the 2 rax fake pressure into FE then 4 rax transition is pretty standard tvz right now aye? i dno, i do this alot, especially in those nat that i can use 4 rax as part of the wall....the 2 rax can surely force army out from zerg, then 4 rax FE follow up is defensive but just nice to fend off all kinds of attack.
evofantasy
post Jan 4 2011, 09:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:46 PM)
seemed both hongun and hyperdub aint playing well enuf...hongun won thewind was pure BO win with major luck factor.

anyway the 2 rax fake pressure into FE then 4 rax transition is pretty standard tvz right now aye? i dno, i do this alot, especially in those nat that i can use 4 rax as part of the wall....the 2 rax can surely force army out from zerg, then 4 rax FE follow up is defensive but just nice to fend off all kinds of attack.
nt really, the way that boxer pressure is nt ur standard TvZ...
its more of a poke without losing units while constantly being active on the map killing lings (think he got almost 10 lings kill like that)...
and he didnt bother to micro split etc...

hongun played well but made 1 mistake in each game which cost him...

Added on January 4, 2011, 10:18 pmoh ya i missed out 2 important thing bout boxer's play...
1. he never pulled any SCV off mining, thus his SCV was mining 100% and his reinforcement is always a big group and on attack move
2. marauder drops on banelings

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 4 2011, 10:18 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 4 2011, 10:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hmmm....i think the 2 points are very good habits to pick up. once heard 'you wan a piece of my boy' then straight press spacebar and highlight assign into group and attack move....i seldom does this...maybe these are the minor things that differentiate me from the really good players =(
marauder drop is a neat trick.

jeffvip
post Jan 5 2011, 12:30 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 4 2011, 09:52 PM)
nt really, the way that boxer pressure is nt ur standard TvZ...
its more of a poke without losing units while constantly being active on the map killing lings (think he got almost 10 lings kill like that)...
and he didnt bother to micro split etc...

hongun played well but made 1 mistake in each game which cost him...

Added on January 4, 2011, 10:18 pmoh ya i missed out 2 important thing bout boxer's play...
1. he never pulled any SCV off mining, thus his SCV was mining 100% and his reinforcement is always a big group and on attack move
2. marauder drops on banelings
evo, u shld watch boxer playing tvt with hyperdub thumbup.gif . Is a long time since I watch such a good game from sc2

Added on January 5, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:46 PM)

IMO, actually what hyperdub did is pretty good, expanding, air control, marine drop, tank + upgrade... just that boxer is too awesome tonight. What Boxer did is like 1 more lvl over hyperdub

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 5 2011, 12:37 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2011, 01:02 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 5 2011, 12:30 AM)
evo, u shld watch boxer playing tvt with hyperdub  thumbup.gif . Is a long time since I watch such a good game from sc2

Added on January 5, 2011, 12:37 am

IMO, actually what hyperdub did is pretty good, expanding, air control, marine drop, tank + upgrade... just that boxer is too awesome tonight. What Boxer did is like 1 more lvl over hyperdub
ya waiting for VoDs...
meeting tomorrow so cant watch (i wasted 2 hrs watching gundam OO movie as well already >.<)
mules
post Jan 5 2011, 10:39 AM

104 posts

I am noob so just wondering, did boxer made those mass command center for mules spamming? I didnt see he use scan much. Nice tank drop on ledge.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 5 2011, 10:42 AM

304 posts

and if u listen the commentator~
boxer got use his mules to drop on hyperdub tank to destroy tanks yo~

evofantasy
post Jan 5 2011, 12:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 5 2011, 10:42 AM)
and if u listen the commentator~
boxer got use his mules to drop on hyperdub tank to destroy tanks yo~
^ this
and he said he can afford a bigger army replacing scvs wit mules
fujkenasai
post Jan 5 2011, 12:33 PM

1,137 posts

Damn I still have not watch any.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 5 2011, 04:04 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yes, actually now in 2v2, i normally mass orbital command so that i dont need that much of SCV. usually 4 OC on 2 base and 10 OC in late game....

but this is because im 2v2-ing with my bronze/silver classmates so macro is much more forgiving in low levels XD its fun tho =) enemy scan/OL scout and went WTFBBQ when they saw my row of OCs....lol

Added on January 5, 2011, 4:06 pmowh ya. OC provides 10 supply. and oc is an infinity investment considering the free energy for mules.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 5 2011, 04:06 PM
westley0214
post Jan 5 2011, 04:25 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:04 PM)
yes, actually now in 2v2, i normally mass orbital command so that i dont need that much of SCV. usually 4 OC on 2 base and 10 OC in late game....
but this is because im 2v2-ing with my bronze/silver classmates so macro is much more forgiving in low levels XD its fun tho =) enemy scan/OL scout and went WTFBBQ when they saw my row of OCs....lol

Added on January 5, 2011, 4:06 pmowh ya. OC provides 10 supply. and oc is an infinity investment considering the free energy for mules.
IIRC OC provides 11 supply?
TSquest_5692
post Jan 5 2011, 04:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

im not too sure with the numbers, you might be right. other forumers, dont waste your time to google it, it wont make the earth rounder.
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2011, 11:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

just got back home, time to watch VODs since theres' tester
gnomemaster
post Jan 5 2011, 11:42 PM

210 posts

can provide link of whr to watch the VOD pls??=)
evofantasy
post Jan 5 2011, 11:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 5 2011, 11:42 PM)
can provide link of whr to watch the VOD pls??=)
http://www.gomtv.net/index.gom

Added on January 6, 2011, 5:52 pmloner is sick with cold and yet pwning@

Added on January 6, 2011, 5:52 pmps, ret is out

Added on January 6, 2011, 6:02 pmLOL SlayerS_yugioh tomorrow...
tastosis making so much fun of the name change!!!

Added on January 6, 2011, 7:26 pmgotta watch rainbow vs leenock, great strat and play!!!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 6 2011, 07:26 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 7 2011, 02:17 PM

134 posts

Tonight have a good match. MC vs naDa. Hope I can faster finish my hair cut and go back to watch this match.

Rainbow is making that match looks really easy.
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 03:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 7 2011, 02:17 PM)
Tonight have a good match. MC vs naDa. Hope I can faster finish my hair cut and go back to watch this match.

Rainbow is making that match looks really easy.
rainbow is my fav terran as he has solid fundamentals in the game since beta...
he was playing pretty badly in GSL3 but yesterday showed what he is capable off...
his TvP is still the best for a terran which even tester acknowledge (though outclassed by genius in the 3rd game for sure)...

i think MC would roll over nada with ease unless his nerve issue kick in again...
i'm more hyped for julyzerg!!!
TSquest_5692
post Jan 7 2011, 05:42 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MC would roll over any terran now....i wish i could watch T.T will miss out all action for quite some time.
evofantasy
post Jan 7 2011, 05:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 7 2011, 05:42 PM)
MC would roll over any terran now....i wish i could watch T.T will miss out all action for quite some time.
july jz raped wut muta

Added on January 7, 2011, 7:30 pmMC totally outplay nada

Added on January 7, 2011, 8:55 pmMC's interview is so win for him to answer back in english with such BM...
gonna support him all the way!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 7 2011, 08:55 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 8 2011, 09:59 AM

134 posts

I still hate Alonso (MC)...
westley0214
post Jan 8 2011, 12:50 PM

860 posts

Honestly his English sucks big time. But he is such a damn good player. The best Force Fielder IMO.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 8 2011, 04:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

IMO choya and tester have even or better forcefields.....he is very good in void ray imo...lol, everyone has diff opinion but we all can say that MC is the baller.
MmxZero
post Jan 8 2011, 07:17 PM

189 posts

Nada match against inca on Delta Quadrant was a really good game. I was like "OMG Nada is losing."

But then, he manage to fend it off and went all in.

Poor Zenith, get beaten with such a short period of time.
kEazYc
post Jan 8 2011, 09:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 8 2011, 12:50 PM)
Honestly his English sucks big time. But he is such a damn good player. The best Force Fielder IMO.
Dude, what u expect, with his level its consider goos english spoker in korea already, furthermore english is the most unused international language in korea.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 8 2011, 09:25 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2011, 02:00 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 8 2011, 04:39 PM)
IMO choya and tester have even or better forcefields.....he is very good in void ray imo...lol, everyone has diff opinion but we all can say that MC is the baller.
to me tester still have the best IF he dun botch up...
we saw his game vs nada in GOMinvitationals, that was just sick (something which inca failed vs nada) but he failed to repeat the same vs MKP (gisado's koth)...

to me MC's strength is solid crisp execution for his various builds...
with that he became unpredictable while every build is do is soooo smooth...

about him arrogant/ confidence, if he is winning he deserve all the bragging rights after dominating GSL3 and now his Ro32 groupS...
as he put it "if i dun win my practice matches comfortably, i wouldn't be so confident"
TSquest_5692
post Jan 9 2011, 10:17 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

winner deserves bragging. idra need to learn something from him.

from my view, MC's solid execution of various build is a key fashion of brood war, everyone knows what to do, just execute it perfectly to win the game. while broodwar ACE and pros are not here yet, lets let MC win a couple more titles ^^
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2011, 08:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 9 2011, 10:17 AM)
winner deserves bragging. idra need to learn something from him.

from my view, MC's solid execution of various build is a key fashion of brood war, everyone knows what to do, just execute it perfectly to win the game. while broodwar ACE and pros are not here yet, lets let MC win a couple more titles ^^
idra: i am awesome, u suck
MC: i am better than u (he jz say himself is good and rarely diss on others being bad)

still i love both players and their game...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 12:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Moon is going against icheeseonlyprime today....hope he had improved tons to punish this cheeser.

FOXER agaisnst CLide f*** yeah~
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 05:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

moon have the biggest FAIL in the GSL history with that baneling bomb (game 2)

Added on January 10, 2011, 6:00 pmST_august all-in is soooo retarded...
even with a superior concave by guineapig its so 1 sided...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 10 2011, 06:00 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 06:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

moon won or lost
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 06:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2011, 06:08 PM)
moon won or lost
still won...
BBB failed badly...
so far today, 5 games with 4 terran allins...
i hope jinro jz show these terran how to play a macro game sleep.gif"
jeffvip
post Jan 10 2011, 06:49 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 10 2011, 06:18 PM)
still won...
BBB failed badly...
so far today, 5 games with 4 terran allins...
i hope jinro jz show these terran how to play a macro game sleep.gif"
Not tonight my fren, not tonight... the king of 'ALL IN', MarineKing aka FOxer is in the house
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 07:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 10 2011, 06:49 PM)
Not tonight my fren, not tonight... the king of 'ALL IN', MarineKing aka FOxer is in the house
nt really MKP dun all-in that much besides the 2rax...
his tank play is darn good as well as banshees...

Added on January 10, 2011, 7:17 pmGIF on Moon's EPIC FAILNESS

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 10 2011, 07:17 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 10 2011, 07:23 PM

134 posts

Foxer lose.... omg
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 07:25 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

OMGGGGGG marine war and marineking lost????? shaizz, for the whole game i thought MKP was ahead o.o
jeffvip
post Jan 10 2011, 07:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:25 PM)
OMGGGGGG marine war and marineking lost????? shaizz, for the whole game i thought MKP was ahead o.o
seems the best counter to marine is not baneling or collossus by an upgraded marine
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 07:45 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 10 2011, 07:00 PM)
thats..........from the 5th race?? seriously??? from the guy who can godlike micro demon hunter and huntress????? WTF
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 07:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:45 PM)
thats..........from the 5th race?? seriously??? from the guy who can godlike micro demon hunter and huntress????? WTF
<sarcasm> that's w3 micro </sarcasm>
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 08:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
<sarcasm> that's w3 micro </sarcasm>
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 08:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:01 PM)
goblin mine is bigger though...
maybe that's y he screwed up =p
cupmee2nd
post Jan 10 2011, 08:17 PM

212 posts

he did manage to miss all the marines lol
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 08:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

WOW, very intense game by marineking and longlivezenith (no name protoss)

protoss's 4 gate rush is doing very well and is looking good till the very very last 1 misclick forcefield cost him the game. haiz....you nvr want to place a forcefield that blocks your army from attacking....marineking won the game by making no mistake. but his siege mode is uber slow tho ...any thoughts?
jeffvip
post Jan 10 2011, 08:45 PM

134 posts

maybe he needs the mobility more compare to attacking power during that zealot heavy army invasion. So afraid that he got rushed out of the game
evofantasy
post Jan 10 2011, 08:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:36 PM)
WOW, very intense game by marineking and longlivezenith (no name protoss)

protoss's 4 gate rush is doing very well and is looking good till the very very last 1 misclick forcefield cost him the game. haiz....you nvr want to place a forcefield that blocks your army from attacking....marineking won the game by making no mistake. but his siege mode is uber slow tho ...any thoughts?
actually unsieged tanks have high dps vs stalker so maybe that's y...
and day9 always said u dun need siege tech so early...
siege tech would only be good when u have 3 tanks imho...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 10 2011, 08:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

but he still timed it perfectly, he get the tech right when he need to contain protoss....shaitz

Added on January 11, 2011, 8:06 pmjinro won idra =) but wasnt a great match to watch, didnt have much big battles....then idra dried out and taps out. artosis is so bias he watched and commentated the whole game from idra's point of view -.- theres less than 30% of jinro's moment.

Added on January 11, 2011, 8:38 pmFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU typical idra game!!!!

mutaling with 5k banked, pushed and die, then replenish with 19 ultras....

FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

actually i think that he could have win earlier if idra know how to play the game btr....other than macro to max out...

Added on January 11, 2011, 9:01 pmjinro did 1 small mistake in early game which really cost him the game. he was so far ahead SOOO FAR ahead and suddenly he is SOOO FAR behind SOO FAR behind. so terrans, make sure your wall is tight lol

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 11 2011, 09:01 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 09:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

jinro vs ensnare is soooooo good...
best TvT ever!!!
TSquest_5692

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wat a tiring TvT.

thats SICK!!!!

lost temple tvt long boring game and eventually ensnare mined out all 6 bases and taps out.

WTF

i get exhausted by only watching...thats why i hate to play tank viking. -.-

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 11 2011, 09:48 PM
evofantasy

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

btw: idra know to win but he jz BM and toy wit ensnare cause ensnare said he wanna beat idra...

Added on January 11, 2011, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 11 2011, 09:47 PM)
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wat a tiring TvT.

thats SICK!!!!

lost temple tvt long boring game and eventually ensnare mined out all 6 bases and taps out.

WTF

i get exhausted by only watching...thats why i  hate to play tank viking. -.-
what boring?
it was a superb game...
drops everywhere, pushes using cliff/ bushes...
map control with sensor and turrets...
scan...
multipronged attack...
tech switches...
CATTLE BRUISERS!!!

THAT IS SOOOO GOOOD...
its not ur usual i turtle wit tank viking TvT...
both side attacking each other so much, something that i rarely encounter in my TvT...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 11 2011, 09:50 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 11 2011, 09:51 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

it was a good game.
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 09:53 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 11 2011, 09:51 PM)
it was a good game.
when ensnare tap out it was just WOW...
jinro's game was top notch compared to ensnare...
if it was other terran, they would die at the elevator play by jinro >.<
TSquest_5692
post Jan 11 2011, 10:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Idra made it. PHEW~~~
evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 10:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

IdrA played so well vs check!!!
MmxZero
post Jan 11 2011, 10:04 PM

189 posts

Best game today. Especially between Jinro vs Ensnare.

evofantasy
post Jan 11 2011, 10:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

clide vs idra next???
this will be so damn funny to hear tastotis...
both of their idol vs each other!!!
MmxZero
post Jan 11 2011, 10:07 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 11 2011, 10:05 PM)
clide vs idra next???
this will be so damn funny to hear tastotis...
both of their idol vs each other!!!
LOL.

I pity Jinro again. His facing fake boxer. 1st oGsMC now marine king prime? It's his luck is not there to advance higher.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 11 2011, 10:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol, tonight is awesome. back to bed, am freaking tired after 9 hours of college today.
jeffvip
post Jan 12 2011, 08:58 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 11 2011, 10:08 PM)
lol, tonight is awesome. back to bed, am freaking tired after 9 hours of college today.
I wonder ur 9 hours of college include 3 hrs of GSL group H match? tongue.gif
TSquest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 09:56 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

no it doesnt. dats why i have no time for starcraft! college from 8-7pm with 2 hours break. then 7pm watch GSL on mobile broadband till 10? then go back to bed. noshit.jpg every tuesday and wednesday i have 8-7 class.
B@rt
post Jan 12 2011, 10:12 AM

368 posts

Agreed the games last night were awesome even though i manage to catch oly the last 20 mins of Jinro vs Ensnare and Idra vs Check.

FUH dunno why when watching the foreigners play so kan cheong!

Idra vs checkprime was so intense especially when Idra's army was chasing Check's army around the map lol!

I'm not a huge fan of the long and drawn out TvT actually cos its kinda tiring but i don't mind it once in awhile. It will be interesting to see the clash of Marinekingprime and Jinro because of the differing styles.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 11:00 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i still rmb last night i was sooo focus and couldnt even rest for 1 sec in the tvt......insanely tiring even by watching, what more playing...

owh ya, this is why starcraft tournament is never good for televized broadcast. which TV channel can accept a program that can end in 1 and half hour or can only finish after 3 hours.....imagine if it was 6 TvT last night....or if it was 4 cheese game...
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 12:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 11:00 AM)
i still rmb last night i was sooo focus and couldnt even rest for 1 sec in the tvt......insanely tiring even by watching, what more playing...

owh ya, this is why starcraft tournament is never good for televized broadcast. which TV channel can accept a program that can end in 1 and half hour or can only finish after 3 hours.....imagine if it was 6 TvT last night....or if it was 4 cheese game...
yup its a high lvl chess game for TvT when tanks come in...
what different last nite was the constant jabs both players been giving with drops etc which make the whole match so intense...
look like these players know TvT inside out...

btw: wut college are u in? those hours are long!
smartleader
post Jan 12 2011, 04:56 PM

317 posts

IdrA and Jinro both advanced!
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 07:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

currently tester and nestea 1 game up!
westley0214
post Jan 12 2011, 07:31 PM

860 posts

Wow Boxer vs. Nestea might be the shortest game in GSL history.
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 07:34 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nah sanzenith's game is shortest sitll
TSquest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 07:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

HELP. im pretty sure taylors is just as long....

moreover A lvl is crap -.- i feel like wasting time and money learning things i had known years ago...
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 07:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 07:35 PM)

moreover A lvl is crap -.- i feel like wasting time and money learning things i had known years ago...
lol, which sem are u in?
compared to our high skol education, pre-u is so much more...
they jz provide some basic for u to refresh and understand the more difficult stuffs...

-----------

tester lost, jinxed by tastosis...
see if he can win the next game...
Nandeska
post Jan 12 2011, 07:52 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 07:35 PM)

foundation is the crappiest program that a college can offer
TSquest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 07:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sem 1. well....im from a more complex education background compare to my peers so....A lvl is lol when i first flipped through their further maths textbook...looking forward to my under grad and post grads, hope they will be more interesting....

dont talk about school, easy course = more time for starcraft.

Added on January 12, 2011, 7:59 pmforcefield saved the day again....more QQ

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 12 2011, 07:59 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 08:01 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Nandeska @ Jan 12 2011, 07:52 PM)
foundation is the crappiest program that a college can offer
^ agree on this...

tester got through...
good micro to get the wall up!
TSquest_5692
post Jan 12 2011, 08:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

FF imba. period.
evofantasy
post Jan 12 2011, 08:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:02 PM)
FF imba. period.
zenio saw the probe moving to the ramp when he can block it and does ntg...
fail on his part LOL...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

epic alexandra = cheeser
ceaser turrents

and

gengis khan is the best macro player in the world.

Added on January 13, 2011, 8:18 pmGrackMeIfYouCan

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:07 ammetalopolis MVP saw crossposition hyperdub 1 rax FE, he reacted with 1 rax FE then 3rd CC at 27 food. sick.

he did that too thebestfou too, scrapstation 1 rax FE at gold expo...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 07:07 AM
jeffvip
post Jan 14 2011, 07:17 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 13 2011, 08:13 PM)
epic alexandra = cheeser
ceaser turrents

and

gengis khan is the best macro player in the world.

LOL on that biggrin.gif

I think the game of sc2 is finally moving to macro style which I love it so much... No more 1 base rush! Great game naDa
TSquest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 07:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 14 2011, 07:17 PM)
LOL on that  biggrin.gif
I think the game of sc2 is finally moving to macro style which I love it so much... No more 1 base rush! Great game naDa
hoho^^ ur game sense to continuously expand wasnt as good as MVP and NaDa just nw XD

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 07:20 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 14 2011, 07:22 PM

134 posts

U know, I come from broodwar background. Of course i prefer macro game rclxms.gif
TSquest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 07:34 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

OMG........idra just showed the world how to play ZvT......thats SICK
westley0214
post Jan 14 2011, 07:34 PM

860 posts

I thought every TvZ are like that.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 07:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the muta pop right in time b4 clide's deadly marauder hellion timing push, pushed that back and wrecked terrans base. idra's muta micro is SIIICCCCKKKK

but Clide is crazy too, being able to hold so long....any 2nd tier terran would have die to the muta micro.

Added on January 14, 2011, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 14 2011, 07:34 PM)
I thought every TvZ are like that.
he did it on clide ^^

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 07:36 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 14 2011, 07:42 PM

134 posts

I think that is Clide's mistake... Almost everybody know Idra loves to play muta. How come he go into it with so few marines? He shld at least anticipate it and build 1 thor to defend it
westley0214
post Jan 14 2011, 07:47 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 14 2011, 07:42 PM)
I think that is Clide's mistake... Almost everybody know Idra loves to play muta. How come he go into it with so few marines? He shld at least anticipate it and build 1 thor to defend it
I guess he actually didn't expect that the Muta would come out at that moment. IdrA went straight for Mutas before Banelings while Clide expected Banelings first.
jeffvip
post Jan 14 2011, 07:53 PM

134 posts

Idra like to rush muta against Terran. Clide shldnt gamble and hope he play differently. Thats why starcraft player do pre match study. I just cannot believe what Clide doin...

Lost to NaDa by hellion rush... sad.gif btw. I support nada more tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 14 2011, 07:54 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 08:08 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Clide's hellion marauder push is deadly. but he decided not to all in, he made a CC instead. if theres no CC, he would have pushed even b4 spire was halfway done. if he brought all his SCV, he got the game.

Added on January 14, 2011, 8:25 pmidra won nada..........shit...........

but nada cheesed and didnt micro properly. a tiny bit of disappointed about nada....was expecting more than that...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 08:25 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 14 2011, 08:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 14 2011, 08:08 PM)
Clide's hellion marauder push is deadly. but he decided not to all in, he made a CC instead. if theres no CC, he would have pushed even b4 spire was halfway done. if he brought all his SCV, he got the game.
nope.. even if he manage to reach the main... idra muta will be gonna popping up and the result is the same. nothing is gonna stop muta from raging. You did mention it open another CC too, if Terran is able to completed a CC, expect zerg to have a spire
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 08:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow idra got through...
was out with gf...
time to catch up vod when i'm free since need to accompany her etc now...

ps: idra's micro of muta is pretty bad compared to july's godly mutas
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 08:59 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2011, 08:54 PM)
wow idra got through...
was out with gf...
time to catch up vod when i'm free since need to accompany her etc now...

ps: idra's micro of muta is pretty bad compared to july's godly mutas
IMO july's muta fancy micro (w/ the overlord trick) is useful in BW, but not useful in sc2.
evofantasy
post Jan 14 2011, 09:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

"lol@clide"
- idra's tweet

http://twitter.com/#!/idrajit
TSquest_5692
post Jan 14 2011, 09:51 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i know the overlord trick from BW, but thats for sc1 only right? make your muta stack up all the time....

sc2 the overlord trick still applies? but sc2 theres THORRRRRRRRRR

Added on January 14, 2011, 9:52 pmjuly's muta micro is awesome.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 14 2011, 09:52 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 14 2011, 09:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
i know the overlord trick from BW, but thats for sc1 only right? make your muta stack up all the time....

sc2 the overlord trick still applies? but sc2 theres THORRRRRRRRRR

Added on January 14, 2011, 9:52 pmjuly's muta micro is awesome.
What i am talking about is the shoot-pull back micro if you get what i meant, it slows down your DPS in a way, it doesn't mean to be that way in SC2 already, SC1 is better to do that micro.
smartleader
post Jan 15 2011, 04:29 PM

317 posts

Jinro is so good! I thought he can't hold off the 4 gate rush but he did and macro up to win that!
ahtiven
post Jan 15 2011, 08:57 PM

1,185 posts

evofantasy
post Jan 16 2011, 12:36 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i shed tears for MC after his carrier play...
took his 3rd too slow to support that build...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 16 2011, 11:01 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

tanks? he should have immo drop...XD

Added on January 16, 2011, 8:49 pmjust watch the vod of Nada vs Clide,

reminds me of his vulture control.......

Added on January 16, 2011, 9:41 pmjinro vs MKP, hmm...jinro's hellion into banshee tank contain is very well prepared and executed but MKP's drop to halt jinro's production facilities spells GG for jinro...that is cruel....

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 16 2011, 09:41 PM
ROTiJOHN
post Jan 16 2011, 11:55 PM

www.malaysiamilitarytag.com
937 posts

omg jinro is good, crazy macro, mass thors. my new idol haha
jeffvip
post Jan 17 2011, 12:16 AM

134 posts

no defending champs yet for GSL... MC is damn good but Jinro able to pull it off, I just cannot imagine typical Terran player holding off timing attack from MC... Jinro will be the hot favourites for this GSL S4
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 12:18 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

u mean his mech play against MC?

that is really inspiring to watch him execute it.

but he totally collapse to MKP....i think thats his lack of korean blood not being able to perfect the game. MKP's scv dancing under the landing spot when factory and rax are swapping made him miss 1 depot, and he missed quite a few depots throughout the game, not being able to micro both his base and attack perfectly.......but owh wai~

the strategy he planned before games are really perfect and top notch tho....
jeffvip
post Jan 17 2011, 09:12 AM

134 posts

Jinro may have the winning chance if they are to meet again... is so close again MKP.

btw, MC is really lack of sportmanship. Not even he did not wanna shake hand with Jinro, he didnt even care Jinro is patting his back. Shame on MC as a champion b4. He acted like Jinro is cheesing him out or what...
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 09:14 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 17 2011, 09:12 AM)
Jinro may have the winning chance if they are to meet again... is so close again MKP.

btw, MC is really lack of sportmanship. Not even he did not wanna shake hand with Jinro, he didnt even care Jinro is patting his back. Shame on MC as a champion b4. He acted like Jinro is cheesing him out or what...
actually jinro said mc was in shocked at that lost as he had used the same build twice and beaten jinro with it...
he did nod at wut jinro said btw...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 09:25 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hmmm....too much tanks for MC to handle...wonder where jinro gets all the gas for so many thors, vkings, tanks, banshees -.-

immo eats tank but 250mm strike cannon make immo useless...
jeffvip
post Jan 17 2011, 09:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:25 AM)
hmmm....too much tanks for MC to handle...wonder where jinro gets all the gas for so many thors, vkings, tanks, banshees -.-

immo eats tank but 250mm strike cannon make immo useless...
i think:

1) Not a single marauder is produced
2) Jinro did build his 3rd base on the island solely for gas gathering purposes
3) The 2nd game, Jinro did not have that much of tank too...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 10:00 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hey, actually i think ihs turrent placement on the island was sick! just 1 turrent but had fend offed MC and made him think that the whole island is full with turrents.
SiewKaiz
post Jan 17 2011, 11:11 AM

304 posts

sad seeing MC lost cry.gif
Nandeska
post Jan 17 2011, 12:22 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 17 2011, 11:11 AM)
sad seeing MC lost cry.gif
He say himself is UNBEATABLE...
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 12:48 PM

1,314 posts

My friend actually discussed about MC's losses to Jinro are purely put water "fong shui" if u get what i mean, its very unusual for MC to go phoenix play.
Nandeska
post Jan 17 2011, 01:02 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 17 2011, 12:48 PM)
My friend actually discussed about MC's losses to Jinro are purely put water "fong shui" if u get what i mean, its very unusual for MC to go phoenix play.
result of over lanc
MmxZero
post Jan 17 2011, 01:16 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 17 2011, 09:39 AM)
i think:

1) Not a single marauder is produced
2) Jinro did build his 3rd base on the island solely for gas gathering purposes
3) The 2nd game, Jinro did not have that much of tank too...
I think Jinro was trying a new build against MC. I think the marauder build by Jinro for last season when he went against MC was just totally wiped out by MC.

The 1st game he went a lot of seige because he wasn't expecting the phoenix was going to be a problem. So the 2nd game he just went for viking and thor.

But it was a bit risky for him to went thor with just 2 base because it consumes a lot of resource. Besides thors and seige comes out from the same factory so I guess you could only spam on 1 unit.
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 01:47 PM

860 posts

In the first game when MC did his timing push at Jinro's natural, I wonder why he did not imply his signature FF on bunkers to prevent repair? I didn't see a single FF used that time.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 17 2011, 01:48 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 01:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:00 AM)
hey, actually i think ihs turrent placement on the island was sick! just 1 turrent but had fend offed MC and made him think that the whole island is full with turrents.
actually first game it is partly the map which cost MC the game...
we all know lost temple favours terran mech when it is close spot...
in GSL3 finals when they dun spot close spot, MC is able to break from containment (one of the best blink, warp prism play to date) and get an easier 3rd...
being this close, he cant outplay the mech immobility...

not to mention his first push would have won him the game if it was any other map...
he was forced to pull back due to lost temple's natural layout where u can siege tanks up and u have invincible fortress at ur natural front...

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:51 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:47 PM)
In the first game when MC did his timing push at Jinro's natural, I wonder why he did not imply his signature FF on bunkers to prevent repair? I didn't see a single FF used that time.
he cant FF because if he FF, he would have trouble moving into the natural by taking extreme damage from the siege tanks above...
lost temple's natural is a great map for siege tank turtling lol...
i had so much trouble back then when the terran decided to turtle there...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 17 2011, 01:52 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 02:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

in scrapstation, i rmb he didnt have even 1 sentry. just stalkers and zealot. owh, his timing push against rainbow on shakuras had imba forcefields...
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 02:28 PM

1,314 posts

As i said... my friend says he fong shui... could be true, could be not, no one knows what's the story behind MC and Jinro before the match start.
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 02:34 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 17 2011, 02:28 PM)
As i said... my friend says he fong shui... could be true, could be not, no one knows what's the story behind MC and Jinro before the match start.
When he wins, it's "I'm the best". When he loses, it's Fong Shui.

So MC is invincible if that's what you mean.

Well unless your friend is MC's roommate then I'll be convinced.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 17 2011, 02:35 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 17 2011, 02:53 PM

1,314 posts

I don't know, there are a lot of argues going around due to this, so i don't know, i just wanna see how he do in GSL 4 that's it, lol.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 02:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i doubt MC really give jinro the win...
jinro did outplay him and jinro was the first to beat him in a long time...
u can see how devastated he is by the lost as jinro said the build MC used beat him with ease in practice games...
he is totally invincible in practice games, the whole ogs regard him as the best (even the stc)...
nexgenius also regard mc to be the best toss (the only one he regard)....
jeffvip
post Jan 17 2011, 04:32 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 02:34 PM)
When he wins, it's "I'm the best". When he loses, it's Fong Shui.

So MC is invincible if that's what you mean.

Well unless your friend is MC's roommate then I'll be convinced.
+1 tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 05:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

choya = king of toss all-in
nestea = best zerg def!

Added on January 17, 2011, 5:53 pmwell deserved win by nestea...
definitely the best zerg atm

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 17 2011, 05:53 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 05:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

his drops just counter every shit choya cheese.
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 05:58 PM

860 posts

Lol. Non-member stream crashed. Gg GOMTV. You definitely show us that you <3 money.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nestea said MVP gonna advance and pwn him bad...
MVP is certainly the fav!
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 06:05 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 17 2011, 06:02 PM)
nestea said MVP gonna advance and pwn him bad...
MVP is certainly the fav!
In fact MVP TvZ is so solid. In one recent interview MKP actually thinks that MVP is so much better and much more solid than him and said that MVP is alone at the top.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:08 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:05 PM)
In fact MVP TvZ is so solid. In one recent interview MKP actually thinks that MVP is so much better and much more solid than him and said that MVP is alone at the top.
MVP's TvT is soooo beautiful to watch...
tempo play in his game vs hyperdub...

his TvP has improved tremendously...
his TvZ undoubtly the KING
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 06:19 PM

860 posts

Artosis keeps on asking Toss to make HT instead of Colosi to counter MM. I think he doesn't actually realize that Toss will die before Psi Storm finished. Or Cloak Banshees kill everything because Toss doesn't have an observer.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 17 2011, 06:20 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:19 PM)
Artosis keeps on asking Toss to make HT instead of Colosi to counter MM. I think he doesn't actually realize that Toss will die before Psi Storm finished. Or Cloak Banshees kill everything because Toss doesn't have an observer.
storm is better to beat terran all-in...
another terran all-in doh.gif
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 06:25 PM

860 posts

Game crashed again. It's like the 10th time this season.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 06:36 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

another all-in...
welcome to terran-all-in-repaircraft lol...

6 stim marauders and 7 hellions + a raven + tonnes of scv is all u need LOL

Added on January 17, 2011, 6:46 pmupdated, 125 no vs 15 yes for the poll above

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 17 2011, 06:46 PM
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 06:50 PM

860 posts

There it goes. The Command Center. 125 people were wrong.
evofantasy
post Jan 17 2011, 07:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

finally a command center!!!!!
good pickup but early concussive shells while expanding...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 17 2011, 09:29 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ssks's forcefield to trap hellion harrass in xel naga cavern is insanely crazy good.

too bad he cant hold off the attack. in no way he could stop that.....as we had discussed few pages b4, maybe its a btr choice to stay in 1 base and tech vs 1 base all in terran.
westley0214
post Jan 17 2011, 11:37 PM

860 posts

I've lost count of how many times Tester has lost to Banshee Raven. He needs to get some tips from MC. But then again, MC once lost to TSL_Rain on this map with MBR strat.

I'm actually expecting that Blizzard will put a nerf on PDD soon. Maybe PDD needs to be researched from the tech lab after this if the same thing going on and on again in PvT.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 17 2011, 11:42 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 01:45 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

only way u can stop that to rush wit 4gate...
or 1 base colossus...
if the terran see that he jz expand sleep.gif"
as i said, the blue hellion + m arauder + pdd is the best terran all-in vs toss
SUSAzurues
post Jan 18 2011, 03:44 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I am still stuck on MC losing to Jinro 2 rounds.

Now i'll lose confidence fighting against Terran.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 09:20 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

hellion marauder works wonder in tvz too....clide did it a few times and failed only once against idra.
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 07:00 PM

860 posts

JulyZerg has the biggest Banelings drop fail in GSL history.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 07:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wow.....great game on shakuras, july vs byun. the timings of tech switch are so sweet imma going to do further research. its smtg like ogsnada vs genius on shakuras, his tech switch timings are so sweet.
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 07:18 PM

860 posts

This is the style of a SC1 legend. Drop Banelings on anything else but Marines.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 07:20 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

why!!!! JULY WHY!!!!!!!!! WHY!!!!! WWHHHYYYY banelings on siegetank and thors, you made it so many times i thought you do it on purpose...

nice turtle style from byun tho. july is just apm spamming till 400+ but didnt spread his creep tumors lol
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 07:26 PM

860 posts

Once again, a player got knocked out due to Artosis' curse.

Don't be liked by Artosis! It'll not do you any good!
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 07:32 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 18 2011, 07:26 PM)
Once again, a player got knocked out due to Artosis' curse.

Don't be liked by Artosis! It'll not do you any good!
to be fair, this season IdrA is still up there >.<
but yeah pooooor clide =(

btw lots of ppl dun spread their creep especially those from sc1...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 08:33 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

so what do they do with their 400apm....
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 08:35 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:33 PM)
Switch their selection between Drone and Hatchery as fast as they could without doing anything meaningful as during the start of the game.

Oh ya, for Jinro, after making a depot, continuously raise and lower it to make annoying noise.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 18 2011, 08:36 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 08:36 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well......you see........they are progamers, they get paid playing this game, im sure its a possibility to spend the 3/400 APM to spread the creep every minute. thats not even 1% of his total APM lol....
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 08:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 08:33 PM)
looking around the map (most of them are good at this), spreading units, spreading overlords, 1unit per production macro etc...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 09:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

now im trying to make myself use to always clicking the minimap to stay conscious all time. that helps alot biggrin.gif werent very aware of minimap last time, now i can stay focus at minimap more frequent biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 09:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 09:23 PM)
now im trying to make myself use to always clicking the minimap to stay conscious all time. that helps alot biggrin.gif werent very aware of minimap last time, now i can stay focus at minimap more frequent biggrin.gif
oh ya u reminded me to practice on the map position hotkey!
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 10:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the ctrl F thing? i think i heard something like you can save a map came bookmark? r u talking about that?
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:00 PM)
the ctrl F thing? i think i heard something like you can save a map came bookmark? r u talking about that?
by default it is ctrl + F9 F10 F11 where u can hotkey a spot on the map...
same as hotkeying building/ map to allow u fast movement around map...
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 10:15 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 18 2011, 10:03 PM)
by default it is ctrl + F9 F10 F11 where u can hotkey a spot on the map...
same as hotkeying building/ map to allow u fast movement around map...
This definitely comes in handy! Never aware of this until now!
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:15 PM)
This definitely comes in handy! Never aware of this until now!
i think lots of sc:bw players use it as it was ctrl F1 in bw...
i am nt really sure bout the default for sc2 but i will mostly bind it to F2 F3 F4...
westley0214
post Jan 18 2011, 10:19 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 18 2011, 10:17 PM)
i think lots of sc:bw players use it as it was ctrl F1 in bw...
i am nt really sure bout the default for sc2 but i will mostly bind it to F2 F3 F4...
I've checked and tried. By default it's F5 F6 F7 F8.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 10:22 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

so by default its f5f6f7f8? not 1, 10,11,12? hmmm.....would be interesting if its f1 till f12 lol....then we can just fly through whole map XD

hmm....where would be your priority? i havent tried this yet but i will probably use it at....the place my army gathers? every place i have vision on the map?
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 10:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

F1 is for idle SCV which i will keep (especially when some1 blue hellion drop me etc)...
F2 F3 F4 is mostly the ones i would use i guess...

mostly ppl use it for key positions on map (hatches, creep tumors etc) without wasted an extra hotkey...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 18 2011, 10:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wait, it will still catch the same scene although your idle scv moves away right (although no vision)
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 11:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 18 2011, 10:54 PM)
wait, it will still catch the same scene although your idle scv moves away right (although no vision)
ya or need some1 to test it for sc2 as i am bz atm with work

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 18 2011, 11:17 PM
Calvin Seak
post Jan 18 2011, 11:36 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

I use it for warping units in with f2 lol
evofantasy
post Jan 18 2011, 11:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jan 18 2011, 11:36 PM)
I use it for warping units in with f2 lol
ya that's wut i planned to do...
forgot bout it (blame wow and work etc haha)...
would be pretty useful for toss with the proxy pylons...
jeffvip
post Jan 19 2011, 08:43 AM

134 posts

u guys off-topic for almost 1 page.. tongue.gif

Byun play really impressive. +1 for his creative play style. He will own Code A
SiewKaiz
post Jan 19 2011, 09:00 AM

304 posts

hmmmm new stuff~ o.0a i dunno we can hotkey map position later nite try hotkey my proxy pylon spot for warping~
TSquest_5692
post Jan 19 2011, 10:03 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lol our GSL thread is always up to date for the latest korean tips and tricks where you cant get it in any other threads XD

wow, this thing is very useful for protoss but i guess even if i dont know this map capture, i would use 1 hotkey for proxy pylon....1-0 is alot lol...

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:01 amhey, when you guys micro, (not only muta, i mean all units), by default most of us use A click right? and use 123 for units, well im this wierdo that uses 7890 for army so isit btr for me to use P to attack move? i've nvr tried this in sc2 b4 but in brood war, it was very common to use P to attack for vultures micro...so...will it work if i 0 P 9 P 8 P....hmm...

i still rmb last time if you use P or H sometimes you can attack without turning the body and the rate of stucking units is much lower...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 19 2011, 11:01 AM
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 06:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

top4 3 terran 1 zerg (like season 1) and jinro sound hacked to survive idra's 6pool =(

hmmm i use really a-click but i use the stop etc...

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:09 pmSuc Australia. January 19 2011 19:08. Posts 805 Profile Blog #
Jinro with the superhuman gorilla ears!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:28 pmnada vs MKP damn awesome!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:38 pmnada gonna loose now!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 19 2011, 06:38 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 19 2011, 07:21 PM

134 posts

Fk FK.... why this match start so early... the time I tune in... is the final match og MKP using viking to kill Nada Starport mad.gif
MmxZero
post Jan 19 2011, 07:25 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 19 2011, 06:06 PM)
top4 3 terran 1 zerg (like season 1) and jinro sound hacked to survive idra's 6pool =(

hmmm i use really a-click but i use the stop etc...

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:09 pmSuc  Australia. January 19 2011 19:08. Posts 805 Profile Blog #
Jinro with the superhuman gorilla ears!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:28 pmnada vs MKP damn awesome!

Added on January 19, 2011, 6:38 pmnada gonna loose now!
Congrats to Jinro for winning.

2nd game Idra had too big ego and taught that Jinro was going to cheese.
4th game Idra tried to rush and cheese. Nice def by Jinro. Nice microing the last hp of marine. I think most of us would panic already.

You can't blame Jinro for hearing the crowd going wild because it's GOM fault not making it sound proof. For one thing I know that Korean commentators shout like mad. Besides, he didn't even manage to notice Idra was rushing even he went and scout after he heard.

MKP vs Nada
1st game = trade base? LOL. I taught it was going to be stale mate. Nada should have been more patience.
2nd game = well can't blame MKP showing off his marine skills.
3rd game = Nada repeat the same mistake. He should have waited instead of being aggressive. His unit had the upper hand and if he would have siege up in the base. He would have won.
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 07:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

game1: nada tried to win too much and took risk... that's the trait of a champ...
game2: bitbybitprime since they on the same clan (this game make me dislike MKP a lot)
game3: nada's own mistake actually...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 19 2011, 08:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

idra's 1st game is very typical of him, make jinro so inferior.
2nd game, i respect idra for being able to do that in round of 8 of GSL...

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:29 pmgame 3.......meh~ well, jinro's bunker turrent momentum is good, but i was surprised idra didnt take a fast 3rd after he seen terran 2 base...he went 2 base too much?

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:34 pmgame 4...........idra 6 pooled........wow.........did.........idra JUST CHEESED?

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 19 2011, 08:34 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 19 2011, 08:41 PM

210 posts

i try to watch gomtv's VOD, but somehow it jz doesnt wanna buff and play the videos....muz i pay to watch it??
kEazYc
post Jan 19 2011, 09:13 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 19 2011, 08:41 PM)
i try to watch gomtv's VOD, but somehow it jz doesnt wanna buff and play the videos....muz i pay to watch it??
You can watch the first of the series of a match, but not 2nd and 3rd if there's any. You have to pay for it.
gnomemaster
post Jan 19 2011, 10:09 PM

210 posts

finally can watch...cannot use chrome dono y..used IE to watch...i wanna watch the rest of the 4 match!!! jinro v idra...
evofantasy
post Jan 19 2011, 10:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 19 2011, 08:17 PM)
idra's 1st game is very typical of him, make jinro so inferior.
2nd game, i respect idra for being able to do that in round of 8 of GSL...

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:29 pmgame 3.......meh~ well, jinro's bunker turrent momentum is good, but i was surprised idra didnt take a fast 3rd after he seen terran 2 base...he went 2 base too much?

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:34 pmgame 4...........idra 6 pooled........wow.........did.........idra JUST CHEESED?
cant blame him, JB is the most unbalanced map in the whole of GSL accoridng to statistics
TSquest_5692
post Jan 20 2011, 12:24 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, JB, steppes, blistering, delta are the most broken map in sc2....

i think i have not seen any blistering sand games till now yet.

i personally hate blistering alot.

Added on January 20, 2011, 12:34 ami dno how to comment nada vs foxer.......its rare.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 20 2011, 12:34 AM
smartleader
post Jan 20 2011, 12:43 AM

317 posts

Guys, any links for the MKP vs NaDa game? I couldn't find any.
SUSAzurues
post Jan 20 2011, 12:43 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

any way to watch their replays whether streaming or download sc2 replay?

nvm i got them

This post has been edited by Azurues: Jan 20 2011, 01:18 AM
jeffvip
post Jan 20 2011, 12:28 PM

134 posts

I need to like MKP to do a scv All-in in game 2...

This is different when ur opponent is zerg or protoss.... Is Terran thats the problem bcos :
1) basically u will lose mining time when scv is travelling
2) Terran marine is range type which can be micro to kill scv
3) Terran building can lift off
4) same unit vs same unit usually favour those who got more time to prepare which is usually the defensive side

Gotta admit MKP is brave to do that.... and this is GSL round 8

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 20 2011, 12:28 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 20 2011, 01:59 PM

210 posts

how u guys watch game 2 onwards?? u all actually bought the season tickets??

Added on January 20, 2011, 5:58 pmArtosis/Tasteless : the most handsome nerd in the world(IdrA) LOL.....

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Jan 20 2011, 05:58 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 20 2011, 07:04 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

4 terran in GSL code A semi-finals and 3 terran in GSL code S semi-finals.

lol wut
TSquest_5692
post Jan 20 2011, 09:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 20 2011, 12:28 PM)
I need to like MKP to do a scv All-in in game 2...

This is different when ur opponent is zerg or protoss.... Is Terran thats the problem bcos :
1) basically u will lose mining time when scv is travelling
2) Terran marine is range type which can be micro to kill scv
3) Terran building can lift off
4) same unit vs same unit usually favour those who got more time to prepare which is usually the defensive side

Gotta admit MKP is brave to do that.... and this is GSL round 8
MKP did it 3 times in GSL 2 final. and won that 3 games out of 7.
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 01:18 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 20 2011, 09:59 PM)
MKP did it 3 times in GSL 2 final. and won that 3 games out of 7.
sadly terran have build up their reputation as the SCV allin race due to mules allowing u to recover...
i do that in 2v2 3v3 4v4 as well just to bolster the initial army strength for a push while expanding and so far its been really good in terms of tempo...

i still prefer to see macro styled terran like jinro compared to the koreans SCV allins...

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:35 amuser posted image
to all MC haters that whine about MC having no sportmanship, ignoring jinro etc...
this is wut happened after jinro's game vs idra...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 21 2011, 02:35 AM
Strayfah
post Jan 21 2011, 04:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(MmxZero @ Jan 19 2011, 07:25 PM)
2nd game Idra had too big ego and taught that Jinro was going to cheese.
Didn't Jinro cheese?

IdrA instantly taps out every time when a Terran manages to successfully block off his ramp. But I guess you'd expect him to at least try in the RO8. Then again 1 base Zerg play is always bad especially against a Terran.
westley0214
post Jan 21 2011, 11:39 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 21 2011, 04:34 AM)
Didn't Jinro cheese?

IdrA instantly taps out every time when a Terran manages to successfully block off his ramp. But I guess you'd expect him to at least try in the RO8. Then again 1 base Zerg play is always bad especially against a Terran.
Doesn't matter because if IdrA went two bases he's still going to lose. Close spawn position on Metalo = 90% win for Terrans. To prevent being blocked by two bunkers, IdrA should at least patrol the bottom of his ramp with a Drone.
jeffvip
post Jan 21 2011, 12:19 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 21 2011, 01:18 AM)
sadly terran have build up their reputation as the SCV allin race due to mules allowing u to recover...
i do that in 2v2 3v3 4v4 as well just to bolster the initial army strength for a push while expanding and so far its been really good in terms of tempo...

i still prefer to see macro styled terran like jinro compared to the koreans SCV allins...

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:35 amuser posted image
to all MC haters that whine about MC having no sportmanship, ignoring jinro etc...
this is wut happened after jinro's game vs idra...
yup... i saw MC in jinro booth too.... But I cannot understand why. Call me pessimistic or critics, I think the lone reason why MC wanna walk inside Jinro booth is to show to TV how good their relationship are after MC refuse to shake hand with Jinro. Congratulate can be done later at the backstage if he really want to...
kEazYc
post Jan 21 2011, 02:05 PM

1,314 posts

This is what people always says... the backstage of the entertainment world is the darkest place in the world.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 02:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 21 2011, 02:05 PM)
This is what people always says... the backstage of the entertainment world is the darkest place in the world.
they are gamers, not artists. hopefully esport scene is not that dark yet =3

Added on January 21, 2011, 2:51 pmidra should tap off right after he scouted close spawn location.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 21 2011, 02:51 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 21 2011, 03:13 PM

1,314 posts

Anything related to TV shows = entertainment -.-
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 03:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 21 2011, 12:19 PM)
yup... i saw MC in jinro booth too.... But I cannot understand why. Call me pessimistic or critics, I think the lone reason why MC wanna walk inside Jinro booth is to show to TV how good their relationship are after MC refuse to shake hand with Jinro. Congratulate can be done later at the backstage if he really want to...
nt really cause they are really close friends, MC did tribute HuK as well in gsl3 if u remembered (the huk hoodie)...
they made a pact that whoever that wins their match would go on and reach the finals...
MC did it in GSL3 and i hope Jinro does it now...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 03:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 21 2011, 03:39 PM)
nt really cause they are really close friends, MC did tribute HuK as well in gsl3 if u remembered (the huk hoodie)...
they made a pact that whoever that wins their match would go on and reach the finals...
MC did it in GSL3 and i hope Jinro does it now...
srsly......who can stop MVP....
gnomemaster
post Jan 21 2011, 06:23 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:55 PM)
srsly......who can stop MVP....
jinro will...

the nex semi is gonna be fun to watch...clanmates clashing drool.gif wonder how it will turn out...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

too optimistic aye. jinro's way up till now is not as impressive as MVPs....MVP has the emperor's style in his play...while jinro's are a bit meh (mistakes, cheese, turtle....) IMO.....well, everyone has diff PoV so no hard feelings ya~ im rooting for MVP & MKP this season XD
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 06:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
too optimistic aye. jinro's way up till now is not as impressive as MVPs....MVP has the emperor's style in his play...while jinro's are a bit meh (mistakes, cheese, turtle....) IMO.....well, everyone has diff PoV so no hard feelings ya~ im rooting for MVP & MKP this season XD
like MKP and MVP dun cheese, mistake or turtle as well...
all 4 have leigitimate chance imho
gnomemaster
post Jan 21 2011, 06:52 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 06:38 PM)
i have to agree wit u bout MVP..he plays like noone else did dis season....i would really hope to see him and jinro face off in finals...but MKP, i dono whether its me nt watching enough of his play, but from wat i see thru out all the games he played so far, his by far the best anti-zerg to me due to his superb marine micro to avoid banelings...but whn comes to tvt, i dono how his marine micro will win him upper hand...of course i cant jz judge based on his micro only...hes really good as well or else wont make it to code s semi oso....
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 06:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 21 2011, 06:52 PM)
i have to agree wit u bout MVP..he plays like noone else did dis season....i would really hope to see him and jinro face off in finals...but MKP, i dono whether its me nt watching enough of his play, but from wat i see thru out all the games he played so far, his by far the best anti-zerg to me due to his superb marine micro to avoid banelings...but whn comes to tvt, i dono how his marine micro will win him upper hand...of course i cant jz judge based on his micro only...hes really good as well or else wont make it to code s semi oso....
the best antizerg is MVP...
MVP's TvT is still beatable btw that's y i say that the others have a chance (not every is hyperdub taht rolled by MVP lol)
gnomemaster
post Jan 21 2011, 06:57 PM

210 posts

i wan to see some of MVP's VOD....by some decent english commentator...i havent seen much of his gameplay actually...oni got to noe bout him dis season...can provide some youtube video of his gameplay??

Added on January 21, 2011, 6:59 pmoh ya, have to recorrect my sentence, shudnt say MKP is by far the best antizerg player, but shud say, his micro is best to fight against zerg....tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Jan 21 2011, 06:59 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 21 2011, 07:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 21 2011, 06:57 PM)
i wan to see some of MVP's VOD....by some decent english commentator...i havent seen much of his gameplay actually...oni got to noe bout him dis season...can provide some youtube video of his gameplay??
i watch his games on gisado's stream so nope...
btw huk 2-1 him as well on gisado so he is not as godly as he seemed...
gnomemaster
post Jan 21 2011, 07:02 PM

210 posts

well, noone wins forever.... but they do stand the chance for that moment of glory...if my line is good for live stream i'm so gonna pay for it to see the finals...dis year if go korea might stop by at the studio to pay a visit =)
jeffvip
post Jan 21 2011, 07:08 PM

134 posts

oGsTOP win the code A by 4-3... But I m really impress by Byun plays... He is gonna be the next big things. He just need to add variety to his game
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 07:09 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

if im going to korea, im so going to stop by the studio too!!! and draw a gracken poster biggrin.gif

todays code A final, last 2 games, OGSTOP just build order win byun so badly...byun did MKP's 1 rax FE into 2 gas, TOP just blue flame hellion drop into cloak banshee, killed half of the scvs and won both game.

maybe some hint for MKP vs Jinro? jinro is from ogs liquid house and byun just play exactly like mkp
westley0214
post Jan 21 2011, 07:12 PM

860 posts

Considering such a skillful player like MVP is only able to take a game off Flash in a SC1 BO5, I really can't wait for Flash and Jaedong to switch over.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 07:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

OK NOW OGSTOP IS BALLLESS!! he said he want to choose maka and fruitdealer, and he chose 2 noob protoss cuz tvp is his best match up.

Byun HAS THE BALL OF STEEL!!!! he fkingsly chose.......LEENOCK!!! WTF???? LEENOCK???!!!! and another teammate of his in clan ZeNex.

ok now......why....leenock crushes them, and he chose another teammate, this teammate more than likely will die so badly to byun and leenock so i think maybe he hates his teammate, he chose a strong leenock to kick out his teammate in code A lol...
gnomemaster
post Jan 21 2011, 07:17 PM

210 posts

i wan to noe wats the feel of sitting in the small room lol...go visit their studio during code s final to stand a chance to win a razer gear =) if i was having my holiday thr nw....

haha i'm sure jinro and MKP watched the code A finals and doubt that same scenario will happen again...jz my 2cents lol....i hope jinro don go cheese all in again...damn kan cheong...
westley0214
post Jan 21 2011, 07:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:15 PM)
OK NOW OGSTOP IS BALLLESS!! he said he want to choose maka and fruitdealer, and he chose 2 noob protoss cuz tvp is his best match up.

Byun HAS THE BALL OF STEEL!!!! he fkingsly chose.......LEENOCK!!! WTF???? LEENOCK???!!!! and another teammate of his in clan ZeNex.

ok now......why....leenock crushes them, and he chose another teammate, this teammate more than likely will die so badly to byun and leenock so i think maybe he hates his teammate, he chose a strong leenock to kick out his teammate in code A lol...
Honestly Byun has an equal chance of winning in his match vs. Leenock. His TvZ is kinda of solid. I like the last part though. Maybe he really hates his teammate!
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 07:22 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

his tvz build order is sexy and pin point but srsly.......there are so many other subpar zergs out there......and he chose leenock, the guy who played a wonderful match in Shakuras against NaDa.
westley0214
post Jan 21 2011, 07:26 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:22 PM)
his tvz build order is sexy and pin point but srsly.......there are so many other subpar zergs out there......and he chose leenock, the guy who played a wonderful match in Shakuras against NaDa.
I think you mean Cliiiiiiiiide.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 07:33 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i mean Leenock. in GSL 2. srsly...............................it was crazily awesome.

Added on January 21, 2011, 7:34 pmIMO, > jinro vs clide on lost temple this season

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 21 2011, 07:34 PM
westley0214
post Jan 21 2011, 08:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:33 PM)
i mean Leenock. in GSL 2. srsly...............................it was crazily awesome.

Added on January 21, 2011, 7:34 pmIMO, > jinro vs clide on lost temple this season
Jinro did not vs. Clide on LT this season as well. It's Ensnare.

Seriously, GSL 2 on Shakuras? The match that NaDa totally outplayed him by pretending going mech first and then changed to bio? Not the Clide vs. Leenock at Shakuras which lasted 50 mins and Leenock won?

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 21 2011, 08:08 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 21 2011, 08:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ok, its my bad. ya, you are right. nada vs leenock on shakuras, nada went 6 thors and roflstomp leenock. ok, its clide, sry bro XD

its ensnare??? omg, i really get confused liao XD thx for correcting me
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 12:02 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

well i have no motivation to watch codeA when codeS is soooo awesome (partly due to time issue hehe)...
still some codeS players deserve to go out like BBBprime LOL
westley0214
post Jan 22 2011, 12:10 AM

860 posts

Players like oGsTOP is certainly Code S material. He is just a class above and bullied his way to the champion.
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 12:16 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

yup ogsTop was one of the promising player from GSL 1 for sure...
most ogs players are there but i am looking forward to theSTC the most when he comes back for his army training...
the guy who practiced with MC up to where MC is...
westley0214
post Jan 22 2011, 12:24 AM

860 posts

Can't wait to see TheSTC back in action that's for sure. The king of multiple dropships at once.

Wait a minute. BBB Prime is only in Code A, not Code S.
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 12:46 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 22 2011, 12:24 AM)
Can't wait to see TheSTC back in action that's for sure. The king of multiple dropships at once.

Wait a minute. BBB Prime is only in Code A, not Code S.
i thot he was in codeS?
cause he top8 by jz cheesing rite or something like that lol
westley0214
post Jan 22 2011, 12:58 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 22 2011, 12:46 AM)
i thot he was in codeS?
cause he top8 by jz cheesing rite or something like that lol
Nope. He cheesed his way through until RO16 only (which was already kinda impressive LOL), and then being knocked out by FD.

In this season Code A, he was knocked out by FoxMoon, which had the funniest Baneling fail in GSL history in their game 2.
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 01:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 22 2011, 12:58 AM)
Nope. He cheesed his way through until RO16 only (which was already kinda impressive LOL), and then being knocked out by FD.

In this season Code A, he was knocked out by FoxMoon, which had the funniest Baneling fail in GSL history in their game 2.
oh lol think i got confused haha...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 22 2011, 01:57 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

oGsTop is really top on the harrasing. The final 2 game was down to harassing after fully learning his opponent.

I am actually surprise he is in code A and not code S.
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 04:07 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

OT but new age of pvp http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/12145541
TSquest_5692
post Jan 22 2011, 07:18 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

incontrol should went mass archon against voidray.......

lol, theres no attack till 3rd base is up -.- other pvps prolly wont be like this..

Added on January 22, 2011, 9:03 amjust watched back byun vs top vod this morning, ogstop won all 4 games with 'cheese', not real cheese, but none are macro games (<10 minutes) while byun won the other 3 games which last >25 minutes.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 22 2011, 09:03 AM
jeffvip
post Jan 22 2011, 11:03 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 22 2011, 07:18 AM)

lol, theres no attack till 3rd base is up -.- other pvps prolly wont be like this..

Added on January 22, 2011, 9:03 amjust watched back byun vs top vod this morning, ogstop won all 4 games with 'cheese', not real cheese, but none are macro games (<10 minutes) while byun won the other 3 games which last >25 minutes.
thats what I have been talking about. Byun just need some varieties and adaptabilities to become top top solid player. Actually I see some shadow of Flash out of him

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 22 2011, 11:04 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 22 2011, 01:45 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 22 2011, 11:03 AM)
thats what I have been talking about. Byun just need some varieties and adaptabilities to become top top solid player. Actually I see some shadow of Flash out of him
too much. all koreans look the same. you could say IMMVP tho, he pretty darn good during brood war era too.
evofantasy
post Jan 22 2011, 05:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 22 2011, 07:18 AM)

well that's the right way to play considering the distance and defenders advantage...
not to mention they scouted colossus from both side so decided to wait for the upperhand (air)...
i could see this is where it is heading for PvP in GSL...

stalkers/ VR > archons as u need to shoot down the mothership...
archons die to colossus due to their 2 range...
thus colossus VR is the better composition...

--------

top is not really cheesing but ya, those are not macro games...
u could say that top's early game is better than his late game (similar to MKP)...
idra said MVP gonna win it all with MKP as 2nd...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 22 2011, 10:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i think that MVP gonna win it all with MKP as 2nd too....

lets have lowyatbet lol.

MVP 4-0 nestea, MKP wins Jinro with jinro taking 1-2 sets of long macro games.

MVP wins MKP with MKP taking steppes and close spawn locations XD
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:13 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://www.gosugamers.net/starcraft2/news/...ifinals-preview
SUSAzurues
post Jan 23 2011, 04:22 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

NesTea i hope at least he can win 1 round. It will be too humiliating for him to lose all of it.

NesTea really need to change his game style severely to counter MVP.

Jinro and MKP is still a wide game imo. If he can beat MC supposely the super hero, why can't he beat MKP.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 10:14 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MVP is the new pesticide of starcraft 2. still rmb how he 5-0 top 5 zerg players in korea including nestea, fruitdealer, leenock and idra in gisado challenge? ....he lost only 1 set to kyrix zenith to 2-1 and 2-0 ALL others......who else can do that....

p/s kyrix's playstyle is exactly opposiite of nestea's, so chances are....

true about jinro, he won MC, so he still stand a chance against another huge wall in front of him.
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 01:23 PM

134 posts

Jinro have all the chance to do an upset here.... Btw, nobody can predict the outcome when the match involve MarineKing. His Terran playing style is currently exclusive to him and him only which maybe failed miserably or win it impressively.

So Here we are, the 3 type of different Terran playing style in GSL last 4.
i)Macro management (more of mech lately) - Jinro
ii)Highest adaptabilities (genius encounter to each strategy) - MVP
iii)MarineKing (his style is his name) - MarineKing tongue.gif

Thats y I like Terran, they are so dynamic...
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 02:25 PM

860 posts

Why would a great player like Nestea flied his mutas over a group of Marines and got evaporated?

Answer: Artosis' curse.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 23 2011, 02:25 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 02:25 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

IMMVP won 3-1 to nestea.

blizzard need to nerf MVP.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 02:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:14 AM)
MVP is the new pesticide of starcraft 2. still rmb how he 5-0 top 5 zerg players in korea including nestea, fruitdealer, leenock and idra in gisado challenge? ....he lost only 1 set to kyrix zenith to 2-1 and 2-0 ALL others......who else can do that....

p/s kyrix's playstyle is exactly opposiite of nestea's, so chances are....

true about jinro, he won MC, so he still stand a chance against another huge wall in front of him.
well MKP 5-0 toss in gisado as well...
so MVP vs MKP (despite the similar naming) would be sick as well...
as expected MVP rolled nestea =(
we will finally have a terran GSL champ and this is the BIGGEST GSL to date...

honestly all 3 terrans deserve it...

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 23 2011, 01:23 PM)
Jinro have all the chance to do an upset here.... Btw, nobody can predict the outcome when the match involve MarineKing. His Terran playing style is currently exclusive to him and him only which maybe failed miserably or win it impressively.

So Here we are, the 3 type of different Terran playing style in GSL last 4.
i)Macro management (more of mech lately) - Jinro
ii)Highest adaptabilities (genius encounter to each strategy) - MVP
iii)MarineKing (his style is his name) - MarineKing  tongue.gif

Thats y I like Terran, they are so dynamic...
i would say its more than the 3 styles...
MVP is more towards the timing and tempo based play while Jinro is quite the harass with heavy macro style...
MKP's style is quite the harassment which can win u games (combination of both MVP and jinro)...
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 02:34 PM

860 posts

Finally a Terran get to win GSL. Blizzard needs to nerf Terran more.

Added on January 23, 2011, 2:38 pmBased on Artosis' curse, MKP is expected to go through.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 23 2011, 02:39 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 02:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

jinro's 3 form of harassment really nice!!!
i dun feel terran needs the nerf besides somehting to prevent allins...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 02:57 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

marinekingprime should be renamed to basetradekingprime.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 03:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 23 2011, 02:57 PM)
marinekingprime should be renamed to basetradekingprime.
too bad he failed to succeed this time

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:02 pmCHINROOOOOOO
such a commanding play...
totally loved it!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 03:02 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 03:18 PM

134 posts

The girl that drive the medivac is MKP gf... LOL

1-1.. the gold base make it
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 03:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

mkp decison making n calmness shines here
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 03:20 PM

860 posts

Bad scouting by Jinro, he should have realized the gold base earlier. Good risky move by MKP.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 03:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i didnt say terran need nerf, terran need some serious buff XD gogo terran!!

i was saying MVP the player himself need some nerf, maybe cap at 250 APM max XD

anyway, MKP hwaiting!!! the 1st game on scraps is so alike to ogstop vs byun on scrap station gsl code A final. its almost exactly the same build orders. but MKP survived the harrassment and nearly won the game...if his drop at the natural cliff succeeded...
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 03:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:20 PM)
Bad scouting by Jinro, he should have realized the gold base earlier. Good risky move by MKP.
this remind me of Flash which he somehow never fail scouting.... he is like got some map hack software inside his pc
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 03:22 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MKP's CC was just out of range of the scan and he floats it after jinro's normal CC timing....and jinro's attack was probably very all in he doesnt have extra minerals to spare on 2nd CC till his attack failed...

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:29 pmWTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MKP build a geyser!!!

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:29 pmOMG!!! MKP wif geyser = cheese

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 23 2011, 03:29 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 03:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nt cheese jz a quick banshee
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 03:41 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ya quick banshee. but MKP wif quick banshee is like Idra doing 7RR all in. rofl.

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:42 pmwas juggling should i use idra with 6 pool or idra with 7RR lol =D

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 23 2011, 03:42 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 03:42 PM

134 posts

refreshing play from MKP... he deserve to lead 2-1
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 03:43 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:41 PM)
ya quick banshee. but MKP wif quick banshee is like Idra doing 7RR all in. rofl.

Added on January 23, 2011, 3:42 pmwas juggling should i use idra with 6 pool or idra with 7RR lol =D
Don't use IdrA's build unless you want to be a BM loser.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:43 PM)
Don't use IdrA's build unless you want to be a BM loser.
he dun BM usually mind u, even on his stream...
just ppl like husky over diss idra to gain popularity...
his builds are still one of the best especially the game against clide...

well deserve win by MKP...
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 03:48 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 03:45 PM)
he dun BM usually mind u, even on his stream...
just ppl like husky over diss idra to gain popularity...
his builds are still one of the best especially the game against clide...

well deserve win by MKP...
Visit TeamLiquid forum often and you'll find out that how many forummers watching his stream complain about his BM and rage quit things like that. He doesn't BM on live TV like GSL but he's extremely BM on Bnet.

Oh ya I don't give a damn on Husky.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 03:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

his stream is pretty fine, i watches them and so far its all ok...
if him leaving game early is BM then i have nothing to said....
as he said, he leave games early as he dun think he can comeback and would rather save time...
so far most comments are QQ about him nt gging when leaving or leaving early...

jinro's scouting failed again....
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 03:54 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 03:51 PM)
his stream is pretty fine, i watches them and so far its all ok...
if him leaving game early is BM then i have nothing to said....
as he said, he leave games early as he dun think he can comeback and would rather save time...
so far most comments are QQ about him nt gging when leaving or leaving early...

jinro's scouting failed again....
It's not on him leaving early.

Loner once greet him saying "hi idra" and he just ignored him completely.

He once played a Terran, at mid game the Terran said: " Lol my PC can't keep up with the lag", and he replied: "Shut up, you are Terran".

There're trillion of examples which I'm too lazy to point out.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 04:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

aint that entertaining?
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
It's not on him leaving early.

Loner once greet him saying "hi idra" and he just ignored him completely.

He once played a Terran, at mid game the Terran said: " Lol my PC can't keep up with the lag", and he replied: "Shut up, you are Terran".

There're trillion of examples which I'm too lazy to point out.
is there a need to reply?
u are playing sc2 or chatting on msn...
especially when its ZvT when u need to do so much to avoid the early 2 bunkers...
compared with terrans that mule spam into ur base etc, those are worst BM which no1 made a fuss on...

and this season, he have the skills to back up as he is top8, one of the 2 zergs in fact...
so dun use his builds even when he is top8?
then why use MKP's etc build when he mule drop BM diss?
that's jz ironic and bias...

------------------------

GG well played by MKP, super mobile army with tempo...
took a page off mvp...
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 04:04 PM

134 posts

Thats what make me hate Idra... no respect to others...

____

GSL MKP 3-1 Jinro

Nobody can do what MKP is doin for this game 4.... he is MarineKing!! Totally crushed typical TvT play
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:05 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 23 2011, 04:04 PM)
Thats what make me hate Idra... no respect to others...

____

GSL MKP 3-1 Jinro

Nobody can do what MKP is doin for this game 4.... he is MarineKing!! Totally crushed typical TvT play
MVP vs hyperdub...
even better than wut MKP did...
gnomemaster
post Jan 23 2011, 04:06 PM

210 posts

wat does dat mean when they say simultaneous connection limit exceeded?? i wan to watch stream too -.-

so the score is MKP 3-1 jinro??
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 23 2011, 04:06 PM)
wat does dat mean when they say simultaneous connection limit exceeded?? i wan to watch stream too -.-

so the score is MKP 3-1 jinro??
meaning all the slots are taken for the stream...
yes GSL is over for today...
gnomemaster
post Jan 23 2011, 04:08 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:07 PM)
meaning all the slots are taken for the stream...
yes GSL is over for today...
even MVP vs Netea's game too?? when's the next live stream??
jeffvip
post Jan 23 2011, 04:08 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:05 PM)
MVP vs hyperdub...
even better than wut MKP did...
u always bring the history out, we r talking bout the latest thing tongue.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 23 2011, 04:08 PM)
even MVP vs Netea's game too?? when's the next live stream??
use the TL calender http://www.teamliquid.net/calendar/2011/1/

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 23 2011, 04:08 PM)
u always bring the history out, we r talking bout the latest thing  tongue.gif
well u asked "Nobody can do what MKP is doin for this game 4.... he is MarineKing!! Totally crushed typical TvT play"
MVP did it before MKP and did it even better...
if u haven watch that game, u should...
pure tempo play and much better execution than MKP...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 04:10 PM
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 04:10 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:04 PM)
is there a need to reply?
u are playing sc2 or chatting on msn...
especially when its ZvT when u need to do so much to avoid the early 2 bunkers...
compared with terrans that mule spam into ur base etc, those are worst BM which no1 made a fuss on...

and this season, he have the skills to back up as he is top8, one of the 2 zergs in fact...
so dun use his builds even when he is top8?
then why use MKP's etc build when he mule drop BM diss?
that's jz ironic and bias...

------------------------

GG well played by MKP, super mobile army with tempo...
took a page off mvp...
Yeah he doesn't have enough time to reply early game with a simple 'hi', but had all the time to reply ' shut up, you are terran.

Oh my, now who is ironic and bias?
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 04:10 PM)
Yeah he doesn't have enough time to reply early game with a simple 'hi', but had all the time to reply ' shut up, you are terran.

Oh my, now who is ironic and bias?
so let me ask u this, dun use his build cause he BM?
so wut does BM gotta do with builds?
he is top8 and yet dun use his builds?
then use who's build besides nestea lol...

well at times i dun reply hi as well when i am zerg...
try playing a zerg and u would know why especially in 4player maps...
again, he is playing the game he can choose to reply or not...

btw listen to SOTG and u will see every1 said TL forummers are overreacting to BM etc which even day9 agreed...
sc2 is a RTS, not a beauty pageant/ reality show based on votes/ mr nice tournament...
if u are good, u deserve all the bragging rights...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 04:16 PM
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 04:20 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:13 PM)
so let me ask u this, dun use his build cause he BM?
so wut does BM gotta do with builds?
he is top8 and yet dun use his builds?
then use who's build besides nestea lol...

well at times i dun reply hi as well when i am zerg...
try playing a zerg and u would know why especially in 4player maps...
again, he is playing the game he can choose to reply or not...

btw listen to SOTG and u will see every1 said TL forummers are overreacting to BM etc which even day9 agreed...
sc2 is a RTS, not a beauty pageant/ reality show based on votes/ mr nice tournament...
if u are good, u deserve all the bragging rights...
Oh, so he's in top 8, so everyone must follow his build after this? So every zerg must 6pool on jungle basin or 7rr on xel caverns after this?

Oh ya. That's not bragging mind you. That's BM.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 04:20 PM)
Oh, so he's in top 8, so everyone must follow his build after this? So every zerg must 6pool on jungle basin or 7rr on xel caverns after this?

Oh ya. That's not bragging mind you. That's BM.
look at the stats on those maps and tell me u dun wanna use those build...
as i said tried playing a zerg and u will know how good his builds are...
gnomemaster
post Jan 23 2011, 04:26 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:09 PM)
use the TL calender http://www.teamliquid.net/calendar/2011/1/

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:10 pm

well u asked "Nobody can do what MKP is doin for this game 4.... he is MarineKing!! Totally crushed typical TvT play"
MVP did it before MKP and did it even better...
if u haven watch that game, u should...
pure tempo play and much better execution than MKP...
evo, means MVP's set oso finished d?? who won??
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ps: no1 ask u to follow blindly and if u play the same race u would understand... and day9 did mention it is ok to follow some build blindly as when u have experience with the race u would understand why...

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 23 2011, 04:26 PM)
evo, means MVP's set oso finished d?? who won??
yup over adi...
MVP won...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 04:28 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 23 2011, 04:29 PM

210 posts

wow, so its MVP vs MKP for finals??or gt the loser bracket and winner bracket thing?? i wonder wats the up and down section for...means code A champ vs Code S last??
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 04:33 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:26 PM)
ps: no1 ask u to follow blindly and if u play the same race u would understand... and day9 did mention it is ok to follow some build blindly as when u have experience with the race u would understand why...

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:28 pm

yup over adi...
MVP won...
Just because the top pros said that zerg should 6pool on jungle basin due to poor zvt record, doesn't mean that it's ok to follow his build. Can anyone of us play like them?

People thought they can become lin dan by just blindly buying his racquet. The thing is they can't play like him.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 23 2011, 04:29 PM)
wow, so its MVP vs MKP for finals??or gt the loser bracket and winner bracket thing?? i wonder wats the up and down section for...means code A champ vs Code S last??
MVP vs MKP finals...
its promotion between codeA and codeS
gnomemaster
post Jan 23 2011, 04:37 PM

210 posts

oh...if they got promoted from Code A to Code S, surely some Code S have to step down to A right??or they jz continue to stay at code S if they play badly..
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 04:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 04:33 PM)
Just because the top pros said that zerg should 6pool on jungle basin due to poor zvt record, doesn't mean that it's ok to follow his build. Can anyone of us play like them?

People thought they can become lin dan by just blindly buying his racquet. The thing is they can't play like him.
equipments and builds are different...

since u use badminton analogy then i'll relate it...

keyboard = rackets
builds = techniques

see the difference?

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 23 2011, 04:37 PM)
oh...if they got promoted from Code A to Code S, surely some Code S have to step down to A right??or they jz continue to stay at code S if they play badly..
code A top8 got chance go code S...
the codeS will fight to maintain their codeS status...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 04:54 PM
westley0214
post Jan 23 2011, 05:12 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 23 2011, 04:50 PM)
equipments and builds are different...

since u use badminton analogy then i'll relate it...

keyboard = rackets
builds = techniques

see the difference?

Added on January 23, 2011, 4:54 pm

code A top8 got chance go code S...
the codeS will fight to maintain their codeS status...
It's the same thing one way or another.

Because what I'm trying to point out is that unless you are at the same level as them, blindly follow a build will not do you any good. At our level most of us would have already wall-off the entrance at jungle basin before the first 6 Lings arrive, which would mean a straight GG for the Zerg (Oh ya IdrA doens't GG though, he normally will just rage quit on Bnet).
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 05:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
It's the same thing one way or another.

Because what I'm trying to point out is that unless you are at the same level as them, blindly follow a build will not do you any good. At our level most of us would have already wall-off the entrance at jungle basin before the first 6 Lings arrive, which would mean a straight GG for the Zerg (Oh ya IdrA doens't GG though, he normally will just rage quit on Bnet).
actually 6 pool work in that map...
it'll reach faster than the wall unless the terran do a early wall sacrificing his eco...
if u are worried u can use 1 drone to delay it (pull it to the terran base as ur pool finishes...

as i said before (and day9 said it as well) there is ntg wrong with following builds as u have experience with the race after all...
u will understand the essence of the build after 2-3 tries and will be able to customize it to follow ur own style...
look at protoss's pylon block into FE into 6 gate timing, that is a good example...

its not like u need godlike micro to pull it off (MKP's marine vs banes, 3 pronged drops etc)...
builds are working as long u note the worker production and the timings...

Added on January 23, 2011, 5:23 pmoh ya contrary to people's believe, 6 pool is a very good build even when u see a wall...
it gives u map control for a moment and relieve u off pressure...
and u can get an earlier queen...
of course it would depends on map etc...
we say ppl like nestea etc 6pool and it is a legit strat (and not all-in if u dun pull ur drones/ spend ur enxt wave of larvae on lings)

Added on January 23, 2011, 5:24 pmps: veto JB if u are zerg, stupid map to play on

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 23 2011, 05:24 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 23 2011, 05:27 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

...i thought it was 7 so i never stream sad.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 05:55 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 23 2011, 05:27 PM)
...i thought it was 7 so i never stream sad.gif
always use TL calendar, it follow ur time thus the "3 hrs to go etc" is accurate
SUSAzurues
post Jan 23 2011, 05:57 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

wow just finish streaming the first game of IMNesTea gainst IMMVP.

NesTea indeed a great great zerg. Totally can't wait to watch how is the best zerg downfall.
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 06:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
wow just finish streaming the first game of IMNesTea gainst IMMVP.

NesTea indeed a great great zerg. Totally can't wait to watch how is the best zerg downfall.
one of the best zergs especially in defense though his mistakes vs mvp is =(
TSquest_5692
post Jan 23 2011, 08:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

wow wow wow....................idra is a good player, imo he has all the right to brag too....even BM. well, he won! you butthurt? maybe only IMMVP or MKP can ask him to stfu because idra will surely lose to them. and jinro too lol

anyway MVP vs hyperdub is not history, its just 1 week + ago~ on meta, he double expands against hyperdubs fast expand build and crushed him badly....

Added on January 23, 2011, 8:03 pmomg, nestea's defend at blistering sand is sooooo good

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 23 2011, 08:03 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 23 2011, 08:51 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 23 2011, 08:03 PM)
wow wow wow....................idra is a good player, imo he has all the right to brag too....even BM. well, he won! you butthurt? maybe only IMMVP or MKP can ask him to stfu because idra will surely lose to them. and jinro too lol

anyway MVP vs hyperdub is not history, its just 1 week + ago~ on meta, he double expands against hyperdubs fast expand build and crushed him badly....

Added on January 23, 2011, 8:03 pmomg, nestea's defend at blistering sand is sooooo good
ya, he abuse the mobility of terran and tempo against hyperdub...
ended with him at 6 base vs 2 of hyperdub (3rd one never got up)...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 24 2011, 12:08 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Sad to see NesTea knocked out due to mis-click.

Anyway, i think NesTea sort of never learn to change his built style.

He goes with zerglin,baneling,muta which is a great combo.

But he seriously need to change some part of his game by adding infestors/roach into his play.

Both of them from same clan, MVP should have predicted NesTea game play already even before the match started.

Hmm, i really want to see MC vs MKP or MVP actually laugh.gif
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 12:21 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i dont think MVP would lose the series even if nestea didnt mismicro his muta on jungle basin. MVP would still rollover nestea.
SUSAzurues
post Jan 24 2011, 12:28 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

You will never know.SC2 can be highly unpredictable.

And the last map is really hard for zerg too and if he did win MVP on that map, his chances will looks equally similiar to MVP.

MKP play in Xel Naga Carvens is undefeatable. Super highly mobile units > high siege damage but slowpoke

This post has been edited by Azurues: Jan 24 2011, 12:45 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 12:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

update on GSL code A vs code S games.

ST july is in the group of death with TSL RAIN and KYRIXZENITH.

others are pretty one sided, maybe FOXLYN and FOXMOON's bracket need some attention.

lyn will be with poltprime and ogsthewind, lyn would probably drop.
moon will be with hongun and anypro. hopefulyl he can find some imba ZvP strat to win at least one of themmm
fujkenasai
post Jan 24 2011, 03:02 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 24 2011, 12:55 PM)
update on GSL code A vs code S games.

ST july is in the group of death with TSL RAIN and KYRIXZENITH.

others are pretty one sided, maybe FOXLYN and FOXMOON's bracket need some attention.

lyn will be with poltprime and ogsthewind, lyn would probably drop.
moon will be with hongun and anypro. hopefulyl he can find some imba ZvP strat to win at least one of themmm
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif there is a Low Yat Net representative rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
SUSAzurues
post Jan 24 2011, 03:51 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

scFoU vs FruitDealer doh.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 04:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

[GSL] Up and Down Matches Groups A and B (5pm later)

Group A

FOXLyn < Shakuras Plateau > PoltPrime.WE
FOXLyn < Blistering Sands > PoltPrime.WE
FOXLyn < Scrap Station > PoltPrime.WE

Loser of Match 1 < Xel'Naga Caverns > oGsTheWind
Loser of Match 1 < Shakuras Plateau > oGsTheWind
Loser of Match 1 < Metalopolis > oGsTheWind

Group B

BanbanssuZenith < Jungle Basin > oGsInca
BanbanssuZenith < Steppes of War > oGsInca
BanbanssuZenith < Shakuras Plateau > oGsInca

Loser of Match 1 < Jungle Basin > oGsjookTo
Loser of Match 1 < Blistering Sands > oGsjookTo
Loser of Match 1 < Xel'Naga Caverns > oGsjookTo

Added on January 24, 2011, 4:18 pminca should go through i feel...
polt prime is nothing special but his timing attack might throw lyn off guard...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 24 2011, 04:18 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 04:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

polt timing attack is polt timing attack lo, ask lyn lurk liquipedia more
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 04:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 24 2011, 04:35 PM)
polt timing attack is polt timing attack lo, ask lyn lurk liquipedia more
he got quite a number of weird timing attacks besides only his famous one...
wont be surprise we'll see the marauder blue flame hellion build from him...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 05:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

lyn is terran....
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 05:07 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 24 2011, 05:00 PM)
lyn is terran....
its a good build...
blue flame harass and marauders for the tanks (marines are normal LOL)...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 05:27 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

polt plays SOOOO TURTLE its like im watching a bronze protoss mass cannon 1 basee mass voidray/carrier -.-

Added on January 24, 2011, 5:41 pmlyn is totally outclassing polt prime......something like IMMVP vs hyperdub on meta, the feeling...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 24 2011, 05:42 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 24 2011, 05:54 PM

134 posts

I still cant understand this up n down... Polt in GSL Code S rank third or fourth?
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 06:00 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i dno, but its pretty simple, its a group of 3, as long as you win 1 of the 2 games, you stay in code S. cuz 2 stays, 1 leave.
jeffvip
post Jan 24 2011, 06:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 24 2011, 06:00 PM)
i dno, but its pretty simple, its a group of 3, as long as you win 1 of the 2 games, you stay in code S. cuz 2 stays, 1 leave.
em, i think Polt is rank third in Code S
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 06:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

polt losing badly...
kick him out pl0z!

Added on January 24, 2011, 6:57 pminca is the KING of PvP...
awesome micro...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 24 2011, 06:57 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 24 2011, 07:09 PM

134 posts

the difference is clear btwn a solid Code S player and a top Code A player
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 07:12 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 24 2011, 06:21 PM)
em, i think Polt is rank third in Code S
i think placing 3rd or 4th doesnt mean anything in this up down matches. you just need to win at least 1 game in the group to stay in code S.

Added on January 24, 2011, 7:21 pmi dont like 7 warp gate blink stalker all in....

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 24 2011, 07:21 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 07:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 24 2011, 07:12 PM)
i think placing 3rd or 4th doesnt mean anything in this up down matches. you just need to win at least 1 game in the group to stay in code S.

Added on January 24, 2011, 7:21 pmi dont like 7 warp gate blink stalker all in....
its a good build on that map and luckily jook went muta!!!
if hydras it would have been gg...

well deserve 2nd game win, zerg was being too fancy...
jeffvip
post Jan 24 2011, 07:32 PM

134 posts

nope. I think there are difference, those who are 3rd in Code S n top 8 in Code A play 1st. So if they lose, they will got another chance. The 4th of Code S got no chance (they will be playing later), meaning that he has to win and win only if he wanna stay in Code S

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 24 2011, 07:33 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 24 2011, 07:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 24 2011, 07:32 PM)
nope. I think there are difference, those who are 3rd in Code S n top 8 in Code A play 1st. So if they lose, the will got another chance. The 4th of Code S got no chance (they will be playing later), meaning that he has to win and win only if he wanna stay in Code S
3rd place = 2 chance to win 1 match
4th place = 1 chance to win 1 match
TSquest_5692
post Jan 24 2011, 08:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

clear! the canceling of hatchery and roach x2 is........haha
evofantasy
post Jan 25 2011, 01:49 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

[GSL] Up and Down Matches Groups C and D (5pm later again)

Group C

FOXMoon < Shakuras Plateau > HongUnPrime.WE
FOXMoon < Scrap Station > HongUnPrime.WE
FOXMoon < Blistering Sands > HongUnPrime.WE

Loser of Match 1 < Steppes of War > anyproPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Metalopolis > anyproPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Blistering Sands > anyproPrime.WE

Group D

oGsCezanne < Lost Temple > oGsEnsnare
oGsCezanne < Scrap Station > oGsEnsnare
oGsCezanne < Blistering Sands > oGsEnsnare

Loser of Match 1 < Shakuras Plateau > CheckPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Metalopolis > CheckPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Xel'Naga Caverns > CheckPrime.WE
jeffvip
post Jan 25 2011, 02:31 PM

134 posts

waiting for Byun vs Leenock match-up... Gonna wait how Byun is gonna surprise me some more.
evofantasy
post Jan 25 2011, 06:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

bye bye moon
smartleader
post Jan 25 2011, 06:36 PM

317 posts

Goodbye Warcraft 3 legend~
evofantasy
post Jan 25 2011, 07:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ensnare vs cezane g2 is epic!

Added on January 25, 2011, 7:24 pmensnare vs cezanne g3 is superb...
awesome strat, awesome micro...
everything was just beautiful!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 25 2011, 07:24 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 25 2011, 07:26 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ensnare vs cezane on scrap is beautiful from zerg, very typical ZvT BL to ultralisk ending move.

g3 on blistering, the elevator trick is just sick!

T.T moon lost T.T come back next season stronger!
evofantasy
post Jan 25 2011, 07:28 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:26 PM)
ensnare vs cezane on scrap is beautiful from zerg, very typical ZvT BL to ultralisk ending move.

g3 on blistering, the elevator trick is just sick!
T.T moon lost T.T come back next season stronger!
ya very typical but the way ensnare lasted and almost get even was just good...
and how both players handle the drops and harass is a marvel...

but ya g3 definitely the best game of the day...
good strat for the map with such strong micro while keeping macro up (despite 1k lol)...
smartleader
post Jan 25 2011, 07:49 PM

317 posts

Cezanne's banelings are to eager break something they don't suppose to. (hatch)
TSquest_5692
post Jan 25 2011, 09:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

actually moon's every games were just that close....=( maybe im bias because im his fan in w3 but it always look like he got the game but 1 tiny mistake and his opponent got 'lucky' and took him away.
SUSAzurues
post Jan 26 2011, 01:10 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

argh the GSL replays at Justin TV has been removed for copyrights already.

now where can i see every game in english hmm
TSquest_5692
post Jan 26 2011, 07:32 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

gomtv.net

Added on January 26, 2011, 2:00 pmlets start betting with our E-penis! MVP or MKP!!!!

MKP is my idol but i think MVP is unstoppable. MKP is definitely the underdog here, my guess would be MKP stealing 1-2 games from MVP...

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 26 2011, 02:00 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 03:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

Group E (5pm again)

ST.July < Delta Quadrant > KyrixZenith
ST.July < Blistering Sands > KyrixZenith
ST.July < Jungle Basin > KyrixZenith

Loser of Match 1 < Jungle Basin > TSL.Rain
Loser of Match 1 < Xel'Naga Caverns > TSL.Rain
Loser of Match 1 < Shakuras Plateau > TSL.Rain

Group F

sCfOu < Blistering Sands > TSL.FruitDealer
sCfOu < Metalopolis > TSL.FruitDealer
sCfOu < Scrap Station > TSL.FruitDealer

Loser of Match 1 < Shakuras Plateau > MakaPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Xel'Naga Caverns > MakaPrime.WE
Loser of Match 1 < Scrap Station > MakaPrime.WE
TSquest_5692
post Jan 26 2011, 04:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the real group of deaths...tough luck Julyzerg....kyrixzenith, champion of Korean All Star tournament, Rain, 1st runner up of last GSL, JulyZerg.....1st Golden Mice, 1st Zerg who get 1st place in kespa power rank, the 1st dominant zerg/bonjwa of starcraft.....1 must stay in code A....

scfou is pretty much f***ed up tho...XD
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 04:37 PM

210 posts

really looking forward to FD's match....i tot i saw KyrixZenex?? y Zenith pula?? is it same person??
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 04:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 26 2011, 04:37 PM)
really looking forward to FD's match....i tot i saw KyrixZenex?? y Zenith pula?? is it same person??
Nex and Zenith merged into zenex...
still they used up their name change so they cant change their name...
so it would remain as their old ID...
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 04:44 PM

210 posts

NEX as in the clan Genius is in?? NEXGenius?? i see...Zenez...sounds cool lol...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 04:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 26 2011, 04:44 PM)
NEX as in the clan Genius is in?? NEXGenius?? i see...Zenez...sounds cool lol...
yup though unknown wut happen to genius...
since he is now NSPGenius so he might be independent or something...
didnt follow much >.<
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 04:47 PM

210 posts

i wonder, all those star players we noe, those in clan OGS, TSL, Liquid etc..do they get paid for playing for the clan?? even if they don win major titles...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 04:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 26 2011, 04:47 PM)
i wonder, all those star players we noe, those in clan OGS, TSL, Liquid etc..do they get paid for playing for the clan?? even if they don win major titles...
ya they do...
they have sponsors etc after all...
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 04:50 PM

210 posts

oh....cool....arr cant wait for the live to start...surprisingly these Up/down matches wont get maximum view from live stream...i started watching at end of game 2 of hongun yesterday still can masuk...dat time code S semi late 10mins GG...no more seats=.=
westley0214
post Jan 26 2011, 05:10 PM

860 posts

JulyZerg Banelings drop on TSL_Rain's tanks and Thors again. Anyone?
TSquest_5692
post Jan 26 2011, 05:25 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

he want to prove that it will work...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 05:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 26 2011, 05:10 PM)
JulyZerg Banelings drop on TSL_Rain's tanks and Thors again. Anyone?
i think july failed on purpose back then so that he have a better chance in codeS...
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 05:33 PM

210 posts

Kyrix jz won 2-0 piece of cake!!! my gosh....2nd game, july shud have go for static defense rather than roaches??IMO....
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 06:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

july is not impressive at all but rain is even worst!
none of them deserve codeS

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 26 2011, 06:17 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 06:17 PM

210 posts

yea...rain is like...i dono...if dat was his overall performance, how did he even be in COde S earlier?? perhaps nt his best gameplay dis time...cost him his S rank...sad
westley0214
post Jan 26 2011, 06:17 PM

860 posts

Agreed. Both of them are not deserved to be in Code S.
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 06:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 26 2011, 06:17 PM)
yea...rain is like...i dono...if dat was his overall performance, how did he even be in COde S earlier?? perhaps nt his best gameplay dis time...cost him his S rank...sad
season3 runner in fact knocking out nestea,,,

@westley
there's other players from day1 and day2 which deserve codeS much more =(
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 06:20 PM

210 posts

well...if they both don deserve to b in code s...they will fail eventually and get replaced by others in upcoming season...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 06:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

Q: What happened ?
A: July only practiced ZvZ, so he was furious
Q: why didn't you focus on tumors more ?
A: he panicked so he just all-ined every time
Q: why aren't you the best player in the world yet ?
A: he only practiced ZvZ, and he's aware that he showed disappointing games but he will improve for Last edit: 2011-01-26 19:22:33
code S
jeffvip
post Jan 26 2011, 06:45 PM

134 posts

FruitDealer a class better than scfou... but i really hope to watch the match maka vs fruit
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 06:46 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
Q: What happened ?
A: July only practiced ZvZ, so he was furious
Q: why didn't you focus on tumors more ?
A: he panicked so he just all-ined every time
Q: why aren't you the best player in the world yet ?
A: he only practiced ZvZ, and he's aware that he showed disappointing games but he will improve for Last edit: 2011-01-26 19:22:33
code S
=) Code S....i'm sure he can do better nex season....put some hope in him lol... they shud have interviewed Rain why din he stayed in S....

btw, i don think SCfou has any chance fighting that 2 S...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 06:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 26 2011, 06:45 PM)
FruitDealer a class better than scfou... but i really hope to watch the match maka vs fruit
fruity finally improved his game!

Added on January 26, 2011, 6:58 pmscfou's macro is damn impressive!!!!
freaking impressive...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 26 2011, 06:58 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 06:58 PM

210 posts

wow....3rd game...marines, the counter for banelings...
jeffvip
post Jan 26 2011, 06:59 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
fruity finally improved his game!

Added on January 26, 2011, 6:58 pmscfou's macro is damn impressive!!!!
freaking impressive...
agreed... his macro timing is very very good.... 2x of the zerg
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 07:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow scfou got through...
well micro-ed play by him to buy time for his expansion...
jeffvip
post Jan 26 2011, 07:11 PM

134 posts

what a mistake from fruitdealer... giving away his baneling... cannot believe... but at least i got my wish of fruit vs maka
gnomemaster
post Jan 26 2011, 07:12 PM

210 posts

wow gotta take my word back d X_X scfou's timing push is pretty impressive...
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 07:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

epic interview due to the toilet!
westley0214
post Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM

860 posts

I can't believe that Tastosis are so in a shock and in a denial state that SCFoU took out FD they refused to interview him.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 26 2011, 07:22 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 07:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM)
I can't believe that Tastosis are so in a shock and denial state that SCFoU took out FD they refused to interview him.
actually they are having stomach ache and they need to rush since the games took really long (july's LOL)...
even junkka said he gotta go toilet ASAP lol...

Added on January 26, 2011, 7:22 pmtoilet rush ftw

Added on January 26, 2011, 7:32 pmconfused at maka

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 26 2011, 07:32 PM
westley0214
post Jan 26 2011, 07:35 PM

860 posts

Maka played so badly with a terrible build. I'm confused who was actually in Code S, him or SCFoU. Wait, two Banshees and a Raven, I think he thought his opponent was Protoss.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 26 2011, 07:36 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 26 2011, 07:39 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 26 2011, 07:35 PM)
Maka played so badly with a terrible build. I'm confused who was actually in Code S, him or SCFoU. Wait, two Banshees and a Raven, I think he thought his opponent was Protoss.
wht's wrong wit maka????
i think he was trying to PDD and banshee kill the queens...
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 05:32 PM

860 posts

Byun is just amazing in TvZ. Definitely Code S material. Epic first game.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 05:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

gosh wut a bz day, could only start streeaming now after streamyxc failing me
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:17 PM

134 posts

Byun is really a solid player. Like I say, Byun have the shadow of Flash, very solid macro player. He doesn't do fancy fancy stuff. He is like doin everything right. I like MKP, Boxer maybe bcos they have got fame b4 I watch them for the 1st time but Byun is the 1 who make me feel WOW eventhough I don't know who this little 'L' is..

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 27 2011, 06:18 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:20 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

Byun........ why are u soooo gooood....
plz tastosis, dun jinx him!!!!
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
Byun........ why are u soooo gooood....
plz tastosis, dun jinx him!!!!
biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

LOL liveforever

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:34 pmlol best SCV train!

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:43 pmlol nexliveforever...
as bad as u are, 2 base stim push after bunker still win u games...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 06:43 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:43 PM

134 posts

He got 1 game back... unbelievable LOL...
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:44 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

in b4 bunkers and mules > skill
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 06:45 PM

860 posts

Due to Tastosis' curse. The more they favored a player, the worse the player performs.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:46 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:45 PM)
Due to Tastosis' curse. The more they favored a player, the worse the player performs.
damnit...
i want leenock to go through, one of the better players that deserve codeS

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:48 pmnexliveforver let his depot down LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 06:48 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:50 PM

134 posts

Leenock will be at code S... Tastosis jinx i dont think strong until liveforever won 2 games against leenock
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 06:51 PM

860 posts

Once again, Tastosis' curse FTW.

Tasteless: I feel bad for the guy.

Me: I feel bad the guy was favored by you.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 27 2011, 06:52 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:52 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

WTF??????
T.T leenock T.T

Added on January 27, 2011, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 06:50 PM)
Leenock will be at code S... Tastosis jinx i dont think strong until liveforever won 2 games against leenock
^ proven wrong...
tastosis's jinx is hax!

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 06:52 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:52 PM

134 posts

Leenock ah Leenock ah... U shld know LiveForever is gonna rush u
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 06:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

too late in scouting.

pity him and LiveForever isn't that very good either

This post has been edited by Azurues: Jan 27 2011, 06:54 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:56 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 06:53 PM)
too late in scouting.

pity him and LiveForever isn't that very good either
LiveForever play like me when I'm in bronze league... all in after all in...

ps. I m suprise you wrote Byun there for the 1st time
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

nexliveforever: i just follow my heart (game 1)...

WTF how can he be in code S sleep.gif"
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 06:57 PM

134 posts

you can listen to Artosis Tone... his tone is kinda insulting... a lil bit pity for LiveForever... noob isn't a crime
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

ps: he said he didnt prepare at all
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 06:58 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 06:56 PM)
LiveForever play like me when I'm in bronze league... all in after all in...

ps. I m suprise you wrote Byun there for the 1st time
i only watch the last 2 game of the group so i thought it was Byun tongue.gif

Anyway, luck is always part of the game.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 06:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
you can listen to Artosis Tone... his tone is kinda insulting... a lil bit pity for LiveForever... noob isn't a crime
not a crime but codeS by all-ins is sad

-------------

Glade raping Loner atm http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/kellymilkies in the IEM asia finals
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 06:59 PM

860 posts

Damn it I think Terran is gonna get nerfed more.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

omg glade wut a mistake

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
Damn it I think Terran is gonna get nerfed more.
well one thing i dun think liveforever brough scv along...
i applaud him for that LOL

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:00 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:03 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

lol oGsTop is pretty hilarious tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 07:03 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 27 2011, 06:58 PM)
not a crime but codeS by all-ins is sad

-------------

Glade raping Loner atm http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/kellymilkies in the IEM asia finals
Anything bout this link? I cant see... all black

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 07:03 PM)
lol oGsTop is pretty hilarious tongue.gif
very honest tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 27 2011, 07:04 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 07:03 PM)
Anything bout this link? I cant see... all black

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:03 pm

very honest
let it load...
wow loner's comeback and the split towards the end!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:07 pmi wanna see sanzenith but dinner + movie wit frens in 15min time =(

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:07 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 07:13 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 27 2011, 07:04 PM)
let it load...
wow loner's comeback and the split towards the end!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:07 pmi wanna see sanzenith but dinner + movie wit frens in 15min time =(
enjoy movie day
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if the banshee jz go to the base of the toss he would have won there
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:17 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I bet LegalMind didn't know what is best race in defending their own base.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

legalmind play so bad...
ogstop chose the best and easiest group for sure ^.^
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 07:23 PM

134 posts

what is the odd legalmind stay in Code S? very very high...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:25 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

legalmind just made my micro play(which is bad) looking quite good hmm.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

see top's super imba all-in...
this is the all-in i feared the most EVER!!!!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:26 pmwell at least legalmind gonna meet sanzenith LOL 5min games

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:26 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

How on earth did LegalMind made himself into code S?

Uber poor play for protoss. In fact, he embarass Protoss.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM)
How on earth did LegalMind made himself into code S?

Uber poor play for protoss. In fact, he embarass Protoss.
though no toss in the world could ever defend that push...
we saw tester's super defense vs the blue flame hellion drop losing close to nothing, natural mining for more than 3 minutes and still lost to that...

this is one of my fav build now for any matchups when i randomed as terran lol...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:31 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Legal Mind didn't even change his play style at all after losing the first game for nothing doh.gif

In a 4 person map, it is bound to have non stop harassment especially from Terran player.

If u watch previous oGsTop games, you would know how good his hellion drop or banshee play is.

Nooo i don't wanna learn says LegalMind.

westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM

860 posts

Am I watching Starcraft 2 or DotA? PvP nowadays are kinda boring.
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 08:04 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM)
Am I watching Starcraft 2 or DotA? PvP nowadays are kinda boring.
the only interesting mirror match is T v T.
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
the only interesting mirror match is T v T.
Yup, and only when you have players like MKP who doesn't just sit there making tanks and Vikings and turtle all day long. Let's put up a campaign for more MKPs and less Jinros.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 27 2011, 08:13 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 08:24 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

i don't know if it is because u played the race and u love it or what but certainly i dislike TvT the most.

It is either bio play or transition to siege tanks play.

ZvZ is still the most interesting mirror match up play for me. I am protoss user though.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 27 2011, 08:41 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ZvZ is funny............-.- certainly not intense imo, more like build order wins...

TvT.........good players can really make it into an interesting war........

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:42 pmPvP is..................i dno but even top korean players say that, if one go for 4 gate, you have no choice but to go 4 gate oso or you lose the game. so, i warp you and you warp me.........prooootoooossssssmooonnnn.....

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 27 2011, 08:42 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 10:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 08:24 PM)
i don't know if it is because u played the race and u love it or what but certainly i dislike TvT the most.

It is either bio play or transition to siege tanks play.

ZvZ is still the most interesting mirror match up play for me. I am protoss user though.
I bet u nvr really watch interesting TvT match. TvT is the most dynamic match up... Is bout stamina, concentration, positioning, timing and special cheese that only applied in TvT (e.g. 5 barrack marine push)

quest is right bout ZvZ n PvP...

ZvZ is like paper, scissors and rock n PvP is bout 4 gate

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 27 2011, 10:26 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
Yup, and only when you have players like MKP who doesn't just sit there making tanks and Vikings and turtle all day long. Let's put up a campaign for more MKPs and less Jinros.
i thot jinro's TvT is interesting to watch...
the amount of harassment etc in his game vs his clanmate (ro64 for codeS) was superb...
the execution and tactical mastery is a beauty to watch even if it is not as flashy as MKP's micro agression

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
ZvZ is funny............-.- certainly not intense imo, more like build order wins...

TvT.........good players can really make it into an interesting war........

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:42 pmPvP is..................i dno but even top korean players say that, if one go for 4 gate, you have no choice but to go 4 gate oso or you lose the game. so, i warp you and you warp me.........prooootoooossssssmooonnnn.....
well if u see EU/ NA, they dun go 4 gate as 4 gate is quite a 'dead' build to them...
the way they go 2 gate robo quick colossus off 1 base (even artosis doing this now) etc while holding the front with sentry trumps 4gate or FE builds...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:24 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 12:46 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

do that on blistering.
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:50 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:46 AM)
do that on blistering.
pretty much the same with just an earlier robo...
and depending on how well u use ur chrono boost...
PvP is not 100% 4gate anymore though the koreans love doing it since it comes down to the micro in mirror...

the meta in NA and EU is quite different from KR...
and we know from dreamhack that koreans are not invincible...
i still find the nony build for PvP with the ultra fast blink as the perfect solution to 4 gate without going 4 gate urself...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:51 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ogstop and inca arnt top korean anyway and top said that the sweden trip was to reccharge his battery after his huge slump in GSL 2 and 3....he was quite bad back then.....only GSL 1......when he nearly won fruitdealer.

but its true that EU has a totally different meta game. in KR server, only 1/200 random player while in EU.......theres quite alot, and TLO is in top 10 with random as his main pick.
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 02:07 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM)
ogstop and inca arnt top korean anyway and top said that the sweden trip was to reccharge his battery after his huge slump in GSL 2 and 3....he was quite bad back then.....only GSL 1......when he nearly won fruitdealer.

but its true that EU has a totally different meta game. in KR server, only 1/200 random player while in EU.......theres quite alot, and TLO is in top 10 with random as his main pick.
inca's PvP still among the best ever imho...
his 4 gate control and unit selection is superb...
and not to mention all the possible PvP builds he showed us...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 04:51 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i dont want to mess up the time, its 2pm tomorrow right?
westley0214
post Jan 28 2011, 10:42 PM

860 posts

Yup it's 2pm. Who will win tomorrow? I'm rooting for MVP. I hope Artosis roots for MKP.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 10:54 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

my idol is MKP but i think MVP is unstoppable...i am rooting for an epic series of TvT.
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 11:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

MVP is the best player atm but its TvT and given the time to prepare its an open game...
unfortunately i am travelling back to hometown tomorrow so cant watch it live =(
jeffvip
post Jan 28 2011, 11:55 PM

134 posts

I think we need opposition fans...i will root for MKP... lets fight westley... As far As I know, tastosis is rooting for MVP
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 12:05 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 28 2011, 11:55 PM)
I think we need opposition fans...i will root for MKP... lets fight westley... As far As I know, tastosis is rooting for MVP
Oh damn, MKP is going to win then. Here goes my dream. Anyway it's glad Terran finally have a GSL champion. Have been getting tired to see Banelings rolled over everything on the floor.

Marines = counter for Banelings?

I say 9999999 Banelings = counter for Siege Tanks and Thors

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 29 2011, 12:05 AM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 29 2011, 01:09 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

i am so excited to see who is better in Marine wars.

But i hope they don't just bio or siege tank for 7 rounds straight.
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 01:33 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 29 2011, 01:09 PM)
i am so excited to see who is better in Marine wars.

But i hope they don't just bio or siege tank for 7 rounds straight.
So what else to do for Terrans if there is no Bio or Siege Tanks?

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 29 2011, 01:39 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 29 2011, 01:47 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

not every game of course.

if u are saying terran play is base on those 3 units then it's a sad game.
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 01:50 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 29 2011, 01:47 PM)
not every game of course.

if u are saying terran play is base on those 3 units then it's a sad game.
The only units that are not Bio or Siege Tanks are Hellion, Thor, Viking, Medivac, Raven, Banshee, Battlecruiser. It was like saying "I hope Protoss don't always get Stalkers and Sentries and Colo every game because then it'll be a sad game".
SUSAzurues
post Jan 29 2011, 01:55 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

It's really hard to brain sc2 fags like u.

Too pity with your mindset. I send u free user posted image
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 01:57 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 29 2011, 01:55 PM)
It's really hard to brain sc2 fags like u.

Too pity with your mindset. I send u free user posted image
Yeah it's hard to imagine someone like you even care about playing or watching SC2. It's the 8th wonder of the world.
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 02:11 PM

134 posts

wei... u 2 got another GSL Malaysian Edition Final?

________

faster ask both of them start... they r gamers, they dunno how to speak (i mean MVP n MKP of course) tongue.gif

Added on January 29, 2011, 2:28 pmMKP is looking bad in this 1st match

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 29 2011, 02:28 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 02:33 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

owh FUUUUU when marineking dont play marine, he will lose mang...
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 02:35 PM

134 posts

MKP seems very rush... not used to like him

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 29 2011, 02:36 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 02:35 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

terran dont play siege tank or bio?

then zerg dont play roach or mutaling.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 29 2011, 02:37 PM

107 posts

Darn that was a horrible game, how could that guy be a SC1 pro man with such horrible scouting doh.gif
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 02:43 PM

134 posts

How can MVP spot that location? Crazy
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 02:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MKP will get this game on meta. cuz he is making marines.
MYNAMEISJASON

107 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 29 2011, 02:43 PM)
Cause he's actually a good player taking that gold is smart though.

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Jan 29 2011, 02:45 PM
westley0214

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 29 2011, 02:43 PM)
That's a really good scouting. It's funny MKP made an OC there.

Added on January 29, 2011, 2:50 pmReally can't see MKP winning this. He got wayyyyy outplayed.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 29 2011, 02:50 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 02:51 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

-.- cuz the barracks and gas timing is exactly the same as MVP's. so he know 400 mineral is missing from MKP -.-

taking the gold is a good reaction.
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 02:53 PM

134 posts

MVP very solid.... thats y solid player is always better player than innovative player.

This is your map, MKP. Xelnaga
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 02:58 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

from the first 2 games.......i dont see MKP coming back...MVP is anticipating everything MKP does in the game...totally outclassing....

Added on January 29, 2011, 3:14 pmo.......m.........g...........

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 29 2011, 03:14 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 03:15 PM

134 posts

MVP is doin all the things against MKP
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 03:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

btw, im getting pretty massive lags from time to time.......any ways to prioritize my internet connection to the stream? or its just gomtv's failed premium service.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 29 2011, 03:21 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 29 2011, 03:19 PM)
btw, im getting pretty massive lags from time to time.......any ways to prioritize my internet connection to the stream? or its just gomtv's failed premium service.
Its gomtv problem lol
http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/Zergs.TV
use this link if it still lags
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 03:23 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

its ending soon anyway -.- thx jason!
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 03:24 PM

134 posts

MKP is too tense

Added on January 29, 2011, 3:27 pmliao... settle

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 29 2011, 03:27 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 03:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

MVP.............4-0ed.......he lost only 1 game to nestea and all killed everyone else.......
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 03:30 PM

860 posts

MKP is the new Yellow. MVP made him looks like a total newbie.
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 03:33 PM

134 posts

I guess is due to the fact that tastosis keep saying MKP have the ability to come back

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 29 2011, 03:36 PM
gnomemaster
post Jan 29 2011, 03:36 PM

210 posts

wat was MKP thinking?? dats the i have some new strategy he said during interview?? he FE too early i guess...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 03:37 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Jan 29 2011, 03:36 PM)
wat was MKP thinking?? dats the i have some new strategy he said during interview?? he FE too early i guess...
o.0 o rly? 1 rax FE is pretty standard now in TvT cuz you can pretty much get away most of the time.
gnomemaster
post Jan 29 2011, 03:41 PM

210 posts

yea i noe its common, but after lost 2 times with the same build, shudnt he go for alternatives?? i like how MVP's aggressive play to pressure MKP after he noes or saw the expansion...
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 03:43 PM

860 posts

Now that IM clan have two champions in Nestea and MVP, they are surely the favorite to crown the February Team League.
jeffvip
post Jan 29 2011, 03:51 PM

134 posts

twice MKP didn't use his marine aggressive natural in GSL final against this 2 IM player, twice he lost. He should learn that he needs to if it happens to have the 3rd final for him.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 04:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
twice MKP didn't use his marine aggressive natural in GSL final against this 2 IM player, twice he lost. He should learn that he needs to if it happens to have the 3rd final for him.
theres no 3rd IM player worth going into the finals.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 29 2011, 04:12 PM

107 posts

Anybody pumped up and ready to play some tvt with me? biggrin.gif
westley0214
post Jan 29 2011, 04:17 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jan 29 2011, 04:12 PM)
Anybody pumped up and ready to play some tvt with me?  biggrin.gif
No. I don't want to get trumped 0-4.
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 29 2011, 04:19 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
No. I don't want to get trumped 0-4.
Oww come on I'm not that good and you're not that bad sad.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Jan 29 2011, 04:19 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 29 2011, 05:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow jz arrived back in penang and the game all ended =(
seeing the results, wondering is the games worth watching...
though interested at the whole FE business as every1 sorta know FE-ing vs terran is that a good idea...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 29 2011, 07:25 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

well, the best possible rush a terran could do is at most 2 rax rush, on xel naga, MKP had proven that with imba micro, FE can defend 2 rax rush...
evofantasy
post Jan 29 2011, 07:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:25 PM)
well, the best possible rush a terran could do is at most 2 rax rush, on xel naga, MKP had proven that with imba micro, FE can defend 2 rax rush...
ya thus gonna watch it...
first housecleaning later >.<
and patching up sc2 on my laptop lol

Added on January 30, 2011, 1:56 pmFYI, the top 4 foreigners not in gsl were seeded into code A; ret, huk, haypro, and moonglade!
^artosis's tweet

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 30 2011, 01:57 PM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 30 2011, 06:42 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

live report!

zenexliveforever need to go National Service, so the 8 eliminated players have their last chance now!!!!

maka? leenock? TSL Rain? Moon?

Added on January 30, 2011, 6:43 pm-evo, how do they seed foreigners? korean server ranking? global tournament achievements?

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 30 2011, 06:43 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 07:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 06:42 PM)
live report!

zenexliveforever need to go National Service, so the 8 eliminated players have their last chance now!!!!

maka? leenock? TSL Rain? Moon?

Added on January 30, 2011, 6:43 pm-evo, how do they seed foreigners? korean server ranking? global tournament achievements?
i think should be korean server ladder?
nt sure...
cause all 4 of them are in KR but i think it include other things like achievements etc compared to torch etc...
torch is rumored to be casting classA...
TSquest_5692
post Jan 30 2011, 07:16 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

torch is still as meh as ever........with some meh torch builds....

moonglade is playing in KR?

i guess they just seed best foreigners living in KR then...if not WhiteRa Sjow and others still stand a chance in Code A...
evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 07:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:16 PM)
torch is still as meh as ever........with some meh torch builds....

moonglade is playing in KR?

i guess they just seed best foreigners living in KR then...if not WhiteRa Sjow and others still stand a chance in Code A...
moon is always top 200 in KR btw
TSquest_5692
post Jan 30 2011, 07:56 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

say glade cuz theres another foxmoon lol...

evofantasy
post Jan 30 2011, 10:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:56 PM)
say glade cuz theres another foxmoon lol...
haha ya i was rushing to go out when i am typing that...
at one point, glade is the highest ranked foreigner on kr before he went back to SEA to for tournaments etc...

u'll be surprise how many SEA pros have KR account especially teams from sg
drakeria
post Feb 19 2011, 12:08 AM

93 posts

i swear im not going to watch code A GSL if artosis and tasteless are not casting and that kelly is casting!
I swear i won't WATCH !

0.1269sec    1.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:00 AM