post Jan 27 2011, 07:13 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

if the banshee jz go to the base of the toss he would have won there
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:17 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

I bet LegalMind didn't know what is best race in defending their own base.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

legalmind play so bad...
ogstop chose the best and easiest group for sure ^.^
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 07:23 PM

134 posts

what is the odd legalmind stay in Code S? very very high...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:25 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

legalmind just made my micro play(which is bad) looking quite good hmm.gif
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:25 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

see top's super imba all-in...
this is the all-in i feared the most EVER!!!!

Added on January 27, 2011, 7:26 pmwell at least legalmind gonna meet sanzenith LOL 5min games

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 27 2011, 07:26 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

How on earth did LegalMind made himself into code S?

Uber poor play for protoss. In fact, he embarass Protoss.
evofantasy
post Jan 27 2011, 07:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM)
How on earth did LegalMind made himself into code S?

Uber poor play for protoss. In fact, he embarass Protoss.
though no toss in the world could ever defend that push...
we saw tester's super defense vs the blue flame hellion drop losing close to nothing, natural mining for more than 3 minutes and still lost to that...

this is one of my fav build now for any matchups when i randomed as terran lol...
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 07:31 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Legal Mind didn't even change his play style at all after losing the first game for nothing doh.gif

In a 4 person map, it is bound to have non stop harassment especially from Terran player.

If u watch previous oGsTop games, you would know how good his hellion drop or banshee play is.

Nooo i don't wanna learn says LegalMind.

westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM

860 posts

Am I watching Starcraft 2 or DotA? PvP nowadays are kinda boring.
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 08:04 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 07:55 PM)
Am I watching Starcraft 2 or DotA? PvP nowadays are kinda boring.
the only interesting mirror match is T v T.
westley0214
post Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Jan 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
the only interesting mirror match is T v T.
Yup, and only when you have players like MKP who doesn't just sit there making tanks and Vikings and turtle all day long. Let's put up a campaign for more MKPs and less Jinros.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jan 27 2011, 08:13 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jan 27 2011, 08:24 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

i don't know if it is because u played the race and u love it or what but certainly i dislike TvT the most.

It is either bio play or transition to siege tanks play.

ZvZ is still the most interesting mirror match up play for me. I am protoss user though.
TSquest_5692
post Jan 27 2011, 08:41 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ZvZ is funny............-.- certainly not intense imo, more like build order wins...

TvT.........good players can really make it into an interesting war........

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:42 pmPvP is..................i dno but even top korean players say that, if one go for 4 gate, you have no choice but to go 4 gate oso or you lose the game. so, i warp you and you warp me.........prooootoooossssssmooonnnn.....

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 27 2011, 08:42 PM
jeffvip
post Jan 27 2011, 10:25 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Jan 27 2011, 08:24 PM)
i don't know if it is because u played the race and u love it or what but certainly i dislike TvT the most.

It is either bio play or transition to siege tanks play.

ZvZ is still the most interesting mirror match up play for me. I am protoss user though.
I bet u nvr really watch interesting TvT match. TvT is the most dynamic match up... Is bout stamina, concentration, positioning, timing and special cheese that only applied in TvT (e.g. 5 barrack marine push)

quest is right bout ZvZ n PvP...

ZvZ is like paper, scissors and rock n PvP is bout 4 gate

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jan 27 2011, 10:26 PM
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
Yup, and only when you have players like MKP who doesn't just sit there making tanks and Vikings and turtle all day long. Let's put up a campaign for more MKPs and less Jinros.
i thot jinro's TvT is interesting to watch...
the amount of harassment etc in his game vs his clanmate (ro64 for codeS) was superb...
the execution and tactical mastery is a beauty to watch even if it is not as flashy as MKP's micro agression

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:24 am
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 27 2011, 08:41 PM)
ZvZ is funny............-.- certainly not intense imo, more like build order wins...

TvT.........good players can really make it into an interesting war........

Added on January 27, 2011, 8:42 pmPvP is..................i dno but even top korean players say that, if one go for 4 gate, you have no choice but to go 4 gate oso or you lose the game. so, i warp you and you warp me.........prooootoooossssssmooonnnn.....
well if u see EU/ NA, they dun go 4 gate as 4 gate is quite a 'dead' build to them...
the way they go 2 gate robo quick colossus off 1 base (even artosis doing this now) etc while holding the front with sentry trumps 4gate or FE builds...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:24 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 12:46 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

do that on blistering.
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 12:50 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:46 AM)
do that on blistering.
pretty much the same with just an earlier robo...
and depending on how well u use ur chrono boost...
PvP is not 100% 4gate anymore though the koreans love doing it since it comes down to the micro in mirror...

the meta in NA and EU is quite different from KR...
and we know from dreamhack that koreans are not invincible...
i still find the nony build for PvP with the ultra fast blink as the perfect solution to 4 gate without going 4 gate urself...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jan 28 2011, 12:51 AM
TSquest_5692
post Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ogstop and inca arnt top korean anyway and top said that the sweden trip was to reccharge his battery after his huge slump in GSL 2 and 3....he was quite bad back then.....only GSL 1......when he nearly won fruitdealer.

but its true that EU has a totally different meta game. in KR server, only 1/200 random player while in EU.......theres quite alot, and TLO is in top 10 with random as his main pick.
evofantasy
post Jan 28 2011, 02:07 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:52 AM)
ogstop and inca arnt top korean anyway and top said that the sweden trip was to reccharge his battery after his huge slump in GSL 2 and 3....he was quite bad back then.....only GSL 1......when he nearly won fruitdealer.

but its true that EU has a totally different meta game. in KR server, only 1/200 random player while in EU.......theres quite alot, and TLO is in top 10 with random as his main pick.
inca's PvP still among the best ever imho...
his 4 gate control and unit selection is superb...
and not to mention all the possible PvP builds he showed us...

23 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:53 AM