Question about xbox360 slim

TSbillygoh
post Jan 3 2011, 12:52 PM, updated 15y ago

1,606 posts

hi..i got some questions to ask here..
1. Will xbox360 slim make noisy sound when playing game? like the fat xbox360..the cd spin very fast..it make noisy sound..

2. Where do you guys buy ori xbox360 games?
lonetitans
post Jan 3 2011, 01:05 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 12:52 PM)
1. Will xbox360 slim make noisy sound when playing game? like the fat xbox360..the cd spin very fast..it make noisy sound..

1. So far I dont find my console noisy. I don't own the previous version, so can't compare.

2. Ori games can find at gamers hideout or tsb
sjneow
post Jan 3 2011, 01:18 PM

82 posts

The older xbox 360 are VERY noisy. You can hear the thing 5 meters away. Save you turn up the volume of your TV tongue.gif.
greyshadow
post Jan 3 2011, 01:37 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 12:52 PM)

1. it's a norm for xbox360 fat, only solution is to install the games into the HDD. So if the slim also is noisy, then just install the game, problem solved

2. Here in Garage Sales, and many players sell their used copy here too. New one can get from a few reputable local shops or online via Playasia.com.
but be warned, certain local shops price are on the high side, so compare a few or find out the market price before buying from a shop. Prices on playasia.com are a good indication.
logamberat
post Jan 3 2011, 01:48 PM

bunyi bising when play with prate disc lo.. =)
TSbillygoh
post Jan 3 2011, 02:32 PM

1,606 posts

im getting 4gb xbox360 slim kinect bundle soon..
i dont think 4gb is enough to install 1 game sad.gif
logamberat
post Jan 3 2011, 02:34 PM

i oso slim 4gb bro... not bising la using the ori disk...
sjneow
post Jan 3 2011, 04:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 03:32 PM)
im getting 4gb xbox360 slim kinect bundle soon..
i dont think 4gb is enough to install 1 game sad.gif
Definitely not enough. And you won't know at once as it will only start bising after a few days. So you can't test this at shop.
greyshadow
post Jan 3 2011, 04:17 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

buy a 16gb thumbdrive then, and use that as your storage to install game
TSbillygoh
post Jan 3 2011, 05:00 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 3 2011, 04:17 PM)
buy a 16gb thumbdrive then, and use that as your storage to install game
can use thumbdrive to install game? blink.gif
cabi11
post Jan 3 2011, 06:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 05:00 PM)
yes, u can. or u can buy additional xbox360 hdd for slim.
WhiteFlag
post Jan 3 2011, 06:16 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cabi11 @ Jan 3 2011, 06:02 PM)
yes, u can. or u can buy additional xbox360 hdd for slim.
Must use ori xbox external hdd? can use the normal external hdd like seagate?
dark lenanza
post Jan 3 2011, 07:07 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 05:00 PM)
yups
if u on non-modded machine
must update to latest dashboard via live first

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:08 pmmodded also can
there is latest update file for dashboard at microsoft website
save on thumbdrive and offline update ur dashboard

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Jan 3 2011, 07:08 PM
xxboxx
post Jan 3 2011, 09:09 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Jan 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
The older xbox 360 are VERY noisy. You can hear the thing 5 meters away. Save you turn up the volume of your TV tongue.gif.
The sound is very loud on enclosed space, if open space not that noticable.
Last time I put at open space, didn't really notice the sound. Now put at enclosed space, only notice the sound so loud! shocking.gif
bose00
post Jan 3 2011, 09:15 PM

214 posts

somehow i felt that xbox360 slim fan noise is queiter ~ but upon touching the disc after eject , it is infact warm.
i recommend to install the content of the disc.

you can easily get from the recommended forumers/ local retailers.
cabi11
post Jan 3 2011, 11:14 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jan 3 2011, 06:16 PM)
Must use ori xbox external hdd? can use the normal external hdd like seagate?
ori of course can but way expensive. normal hard disk also can, but need to configure for xbox360 and using it's case. external will only be recognized as max 16GB storage only cause i tried once. the console will configure it as 16GB xbox usb storage.
WhiteFlag
post Jan 3 2011, 11:30 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(cabi11 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:14 PM)
ori of course can but way expensive. normal hard disk also can, but need to configure for xbox360 and using it's case. external will only be recognized as max 16GB storage only cause i tried once. the console will configure it as 16GB xbox usb storage.
Hi dude thx for your info, im in a dilemma of getting 4g or 250g version, in your opinion a 4g+16gb thumbdrive is enough or not? (since you own xbox360 rclxms.gif )
IccyAsd
post Jan 4 2011, 08:10 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:09 PM)
The sound is very loud on enclosed space, if open space not that noticable.
Last time I put at open space, didn't really notice the sound. Now put at enclosed space, only notice the sound so loud!  shocking.gif
hmm i think u need to get ready for 3ROD =P
TSbillygoh
post Jan 4 2011, 10:04 AM

1,606 posts

another question i wanna ask..
1. i have external hard drive, i just have to plug it to the xbox360 slim via usb to install game?
2. can i transfer my profile in my fat xbox360 console to the xbox 360 slim?

This post has been edited by billygoh: Jan 4 2011, 10:06 AM
iguana_dude_619
post Jan 4 2011, 11:28 AM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 4 2011, 10:04 AM)
another question i wanna ask..
1. i have external hard drive, i just have to plug it to the xbox360 slim via usb to install game?
2. can i transfer my profile in my fat xbox360 console to the xbox 360 slim?
1. can use.. BUT xbox 360 only recognised 16GB of storage.. even if u have 1TB ext HDD it only can recognised 16GB.. cry.gif cry.gif n 0.5GB for install some software to ur pendrive/HDD

2. you can use pendrive or HDD to transfer ur profiles,save data,install games, etc... or u can use transfer data cable if u have to many things to transfer
check with lionmino for transfer data cable
bose00
post Jan 4 2011, 11:33 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Jan 3 2011, 11:30 PM)
Hi dude thx for your info, im in a dilemma of getting 4g or 250g version, in your opinion a 4g+16gb thumbdrive is enough or not? (since you own xbox360 rclxms.gif )
directly get the 250gb, you ll need it soon or later for game installation/demo. it runs faster if you have installed it ~ for example fable3.
samsk
post Jan 4 2011, 12:44 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jan 3 2011, 01:52 PM)

Depends on DVD thickness.. If you buy the thick type gold color beneath,it will sound a bit (not loud) or no sound at all.
If you buy bad quality gold type DVD, it will sound loud..
If the DVD type is silver color, more worse.. It will sound very loud even you turn the TV volume high.
I tested using HALO REACH Original DVD, same too.. It reads the DVD very fast and loud.

Alternately, you can install the game especially you just brought XBOX 360 Slim 250GB HDD. That will make the noise gone...
I am using the XBOX 360 Slim too...
TSbillygoh
post Jan 4 2011, 02:56 PM

1,606 posts

i have checked many game stores in garage sales..
they only have very limited ori xbox360 games for sale sad.gif

0.0204sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:46 AM