Is this game original? I bought it at Hong Kong.
I once try at my NDS, it works but cant load in NDSi.
Is this NDS game original?, is it?
Jan 2 2011, 08:53 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jan 2 2011, 10:45 PM
6 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
yes
Jan 3 2011, 02:25 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
try take a closer look at the cart...based on the box, i dun think it's ori...
coz white box is for europe region, n atlus america only publish their games for NA n in it's respective packaging (black box)... |
Jan 3 2011, 10:58 AM
882 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
..........or is it region locked? I'm not really sure wether they did employ region lock though!
Jan 3 2011, 11:11 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
QUOTE(ray148 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:25 AM) try take a closer look at the cart...based on the box, i dun think it's ori... I think so too, the game cover is US version and yet the box is the old PAL versioncoz white box is for europe region, n atlus america only publish their games for NA n in it's respective packaging (black box)... |
Jan 3 2011, 11:45 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Yeah, i'm gonna go with ray148 on this.
Jan 3 2011, 06:52 PM
18 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Take more up-close pictures of the cartridge, front and back. Just a picture of the box can't tell much, but I doubt it's original.
1- Look at the Nintendo seal at the sticker, it should be shiny and GOLD in colour, fake cart will be reddish brown and won't shine in light. 2- Look at the pins at the back, original cart should be gold, not copper. 3- The top of an original cart should have a square mark, while a fake one will just be smooth. You can feel the mark with your finger. The quality of the plastic is really different, the original one has a really smooth texture, just feels good. |
Jan 7 2011, 05:39 PM
52 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8IZD-k79Mk
Work on DS, but not DSI. Check out other videoa and some teach you how to spot fake NDS games. |
Jan 17 2011, 11:30 AM
66 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Is this game original? I bought it at Hong Kong.
I once try at my NDS, it works but cant load in NDSi. [/quote] NDSi is a region based platform, so it depends on which region your NDSi is.. NDS phat till NDSlite is a free region tho.. that's why you can play it on your NDS instead of your NDSi. Note that NDSXXL is a region based platform and so does the upcoming N3DS.. so consider that before you go buy it when it comes out here. |
| Change to: | 0.0149sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:00 PM |