i miss WoW.. good times

TS2strong
post Jan 1 2011, 07:18 PM, updated 15y ago

52 posts

i wasnt planning on making this thread.. but than surprisingly i saw a section in this forum for WoW.. so here goes!

Im an inactive player since july 08.. gahh i miss my lvl 70 epiced out t6 rogue... ahhhh mannnn...
Such a freaking good times...
My rogue was my main.. i played in US server bronzebeard, by the name of ------ ( my rogue's name, IS my name, so i kinda dont wanna expose it.. just incase somebody over here recognize me and my so uncommon name ahahaha..)
Back then, we were so caught up with arenas... i had my baddass friend.. ice mage by the name of azurues... and we 2v2'd all the way to 2k rating.. ahh good times... and my boy ermann..( disc priest ) where we 3v3'd all the way to 2k rating as well...

I was in Dragon Alliance guild.. you could wowiki it.. oh mann... such an awesome guild surrounded by so many great players...i miss raiding with them... i remember always raiding with pvp spec cuz im always doing arena, and i never had enough money to respec , the rogue officer would always cover for me and get yelled at during raid .. ahhahahaha.. goddd.... i even miss those awesome vent convos....
and to bring it way way way way back... damnnn i misss MC.. and bwl... godd... i remember singing in the vent and my friends was like.. shut the fuc******** UP! LOLLLLLLLLLLL ahahahahaa.....

anyways yeahh... now 2 expansion came out... im so behind... and now... i just watch youtube and see the arthas fight and all the other cool content...cuz thats the closest ill ever get....
i had the shock of my life just now.. while i tried to go to the official wow website... i was like damnnn.. wtf is this??
everything changed!... wheres the good old classic website.. now its all battle net or something!!?? im mad confused!
i cant even check without gettin pissed... anywayssss

it was good timess... and deffff shout out to my alt druid lvl 60 epiced with t3... the names is ' naturesdevil' same server us bronzebeard.... yo dosent the name suit druids?? right??? i had so many compliments for it!... you could armory me.. anyways.. the reason why i never level it out cuz not only me.. i got my whole guild to run ony ( which was quick, 3 man it lol.. ) bwl and mc for my druid.. so i wanted my druid to stay the same...thats madd classic... eveyrtime i log in.. id stare at my alt for abit and remenise pre bc...
so yeah.. he's maddd important... all my NE charactersss ahhh! good times...
My only regret was... i wasnt that active during my last few months.. hence i never got the illlidian twin swords drop... too little dkp.. i loss bid all the time.... never got the chance to complete it!.....
but im content... cuz you know what.. during my time... my rogue was one of the top guyssss...i use to run around in SH and IF all the time..and madd new players would send me wispers saying ur the best or some shit like that ahhahhaha.. miss it so much!!
thanks for reading guys... i was just venting.... long live WoW and may rogues pwn forevverrr... ( rogues are the best... sometimes.. when MT dies, you can take over.. pop evasion and all that shit...and stall a good 10seconds... and that shit sometimes could be enough to finish up the boss... - true story biggrin.gif
sp@wn
post Jan 1 2011, 10:33 PM

106 posts

the best part of WoW is - you are never too far behind

even if you're ages behind

leveling is relatively easy - getting prepared (or geared, in gaming terms) for tougher stuff like raiding also wont take too much pressure to do so

one can always step in, level and pretty soon started to raid in almost 3 months time - and thats if you play it casually

the real problem is keeping WoW and Real Life both in check - some people simply lost control

kEazYc
post Jan 1 2011, 10:38 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(sp@wn @ Jan 1 2011, 10:33 PM)

leveling is relatively easy - getting prepared (or geared, in gaming terms) for tougher stuff like raiding also wont take too much pressure to do so

one can always step in, level and pretty soon started to raid in almost 3 months time - and thats if you play it casually

the real problem is keeping WoW and Real Life both in check - some people simply lost control
That's what i'm facing. sad.gif
Jas2davir
post Jan 2 2011, 01:20 AM

461 posts

tl;dr rogues are chicken feed now forstmages 16k icelance cirts melts your face before you get to me ahhhh the opness of frostmage, just thinking of it gives me a boner...
TS2strong
post Jan 2 2011, 10:14 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 2 2011, 01:20 AM)
tl;dr rogues are chicken feed now forstmages 16k icelance cirts melts your face before you get to me ahhhh the opness of frostmage, just thinking of it gives me a boner...
i dont know how you guys play these days, but back in my time... rogues culd pwn mages yo... just shadowstep kidneyshot, shive crippliin poison etc etc etc... but yeah 16k is wow lol

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:18 am
QUOTE(sp@wn @ Jan 1 2011, 10:33 PM)

yeah true that man... if ur a good player, gears will come.. i remember when bc came out, it took me exactly one week to reach 70..
the only problem is if ur a noob that never learn.. that shit will get you no where..and as soon as you join instance/raid, and you end up wiping people, thats it.. people will remember your name.. and ur pretty much done unless you can prove otherwise...
id def wanna get back in one day.. get back on my druid/rogue and just cruise all the way.. i still keep intouch with my rogue officer and he'd def will get me in his guild as soon as im well equip and all....

This post has been edited by 2strong: Jan 2 2011, 10:18 AM
karwaidotnet
post Jan 2 2011, 01:43 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

i miss it too...but the LAG...keeps me away...

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Jan 2 2011, 01:44 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 2 2011, 01:48 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(karwaidotnet @ Jan 2 2011, 01:43 PM)
i miss it too...but the LAG...keeps me away...
There are always alternatives... WoW TW, 100-200ms all the time without any tunneling, furthermore, you are able to play with US client, EVERYTHING IS ENGLISH, YOU READ THAT YO. except for the people in there lol, but there are alot of malaysian guild in there so no worries.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 2 2011, 01:48 PM
Jas2davir
post Jan 2 2011, 02:01 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Jan 2 2011, 10:14 AM)
i dont know how you guys play these days, but back in my time... rogues culd pwn mages yo... just shadowstep kidneyshot, shive crippliin poison etc etc etc... but yeah 16k is wow lol

yeah true that man... if ur a good player, gears will come.. i remember when bc came out, it took me exactly one week to reach 70..
the only problem is if ur a noob that never learn.. that shit will get you no where..and as soon as you join instance/raid, and you end up wiping people, thats it.. people will remember your name.. and ur pretty  much done unless you can prove otherwise...
id def wanna get back in one day.. get back on my druid/rogue and just cruise all the way.. i still keep intouch with my rogue officer and he'd def will get me in his guild as soon as im well equip  and all....
any mage stupid enough to sit in a kidney shot do not deserve to play wow. btw your time or burning crusade time rogues were playable by at 12 year old retard, you just needed a decent ping and you can own
TS2strong
post Jan 2 2011, 05:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 2 2011, 02:01 PM)
any mage stupid enough to sit in a kidney shot do not deserve to play wow. btw your time or burning crusade time rogues were playable by at 12 year old retard, you just needed a decent ping and you can own
yeah no shit.. pop trinket, but what if its on cd? thats what differentiate good players from the bad.. you gotta play strategiclly.. thats why its so easy pwning noobs ya know?..
but yeah.. theres mad noobs out there these days.. gotta be careful who you invite.
Jas2davir
post Jan 2 2011, 10:48 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Jan 2 2011, 05:07 PM)
yeah no shit.. pop trinket, but what if its on cd? thats what differentiate good players from the bad.. you gotta play strategiclly.. thats why its so easy pwning noobs ya know?..
but yeah.. theres mad noobs out there these days.. gotta be careful who you invite.
any mage dumb enough to waste blink or trinket on cheap shot still do not deserve to play the game, personally any players who reach the 2k ratings will never waste their tinket/cd on stupid pointless stuns.
Yue
post Jan 3 2011, 12:17 AM

387 posts

trinks on CS? oh mai u made me lol'ed
nVidiaFX
post Jan 3 2011, 12:44 AM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

ZZZZ another one. i started dec 04. owned till t2 nefarian . up till marshal had 26k honorable kills back then. saw the ship past by and now i reroll from level 1.
Quazacolt
post Jan 3 2011, 10:42 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Jan 2 2011, 10:14 AM)

the only problem is if ur a noob that never learn.. that shit will get you no where..and as soon as you join instance/raid, and you end up wiping people, thats it.. people will remember your name.. and ur pretty  much done unless you can prove otherwise...
id def wanna get back in one day.. get back on my druid/rogue and just cruise all the way.. i still keep intouch with my rogue officer and he'd def will get me in his guild as soon as im well equip  and all....
heh how far back were you? arenas?

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 3 2011, 12:44 AM)
ZZZZ another one. i started dec 04. owned till t2 nefarian . up till marshal had 26k honorable kills back then. saw the ship past by and now i reroll from level 1.
ohai lol. you returned wow ady or something? and what ship?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 3 2011, 10:44 AM
Nightsky
post Jan 3 2011, 05:57 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(2strong @ Jan 1 2011, 07:18 PM)
rogues are the best... sometimes.. when MT dies, you can take over.. pop evasion and all that shit...and stall a good 10seconds... and that shit sometimes could be enough to finish up the boss... - true story biggrin.gif
QFT. Happens a lot in heroics now. Evasion is the new 'oh shit' button. You should come back lol, its fun now. Just yesterday I pugged a heroic with my rogue, got into an instance with 4 people from another guild. Draenor server if I remember correctly. Did 28k on the 'up wind down wind' boss in Vortex pinnicle. The silly tank couldn't hold my aggro even after I vanished, tricks + feint and I had to evade tank the boss to death. Got 'LOL WTF' kicked after that. Made me laugh thou lol
Jas2davir
post Jan 3 2011, 07:09 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Jan 3 2011, 05:57 PM)
QFT. Happens a lot in heroics now. Evasion is the new 'oh shit' button. You should come back lol, its fun now. Just yesterday I pugged a heroic with my rogue, got into an instance with 4 people from another guild. Draenor server if I remember correctly. Did 28k on the 'up wind down wind' boss in Vortex pinnicle. The silly tank couldn't hold my aggro even after I vanished, tricks + feint and I had to evade tank the boss to death. Got 'LOL WTF' kicked after that. Made me laugh thou lol
evasion is never the new oh shit button it has always been the oh shit button, people have been tanking bosses with dodge since the dawn of time ask quaza his ancient.
TS2strong
post Jan 3 2011, 07:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 2 2011, 10:48 PM)
any mage dumb enough to waste blink or trinket on cheap shot still do not deserve to play the game, personally any players who reach the 2k ratings will never waste their tinket/cd on stupid pointless stuns.
exactly.. the only time we dont pop trinket is when you think you can afford not to.. it all depends on the situation, who your facing.. etc etc..
its kinda hard for me to explain and talk in WoW terms..cuz damn man its been 2 years plus, and i forgot alotta shit.. i cant even remember most of my cods lol...
but if your an active pvp and a good one ( gotta stress that) than you'd know what i mean..
shit like this cant be taught, cuz we only learn this by experience.. argue all u want, but facts is facts..
im trying hard to remember.. but from what i can recall, when ever i played 2v2, with my ice mage team mate, usually ill only pop my stuns... if i or my teammate need it.. for example, health running low, or their running... or if they got high burst damage etc etc..
i remember though id always, pop cod, cheap shot, ss, kidneyshot, then vanish, and re do it again lol.. maybe even blind..to buy time to get in stealth mode again and etc etc and then i remember rogues had this cod called preparation or something? that resets all your cod, so you could do shit again.
mann its hard to remember lol..
oh and keep in mind that.. whatevr im talking...its only based on 06-08.... so right now, i got no idea whats going on.. who got nerved, bugs they fixed or anything...
ahh good times.. lol

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 3 2011, 10:42 AM)
heh how far back were you? arenas?

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:44 am
hahaha.. i played up until t6 i think.. shit what was the name.. the vengeful set?.. i had full set with the swords.. i remember you had to get a rating of 1850 plus to get the sword, and 2k plus to get the shoulder...
mann it was awesome yo... my resilence was so high, it was ... ahhh hahahhaa... i had so many titles.. like the duelist and some other.. i cant remember...
you pvp??

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(Nightsky @ Jan 3 2011, 05:57 PM)
haha im not surprised... and wow wow wow... you pug??.. a heroic on top of that???! haha i never pug no matter what... maybe you know why? lol.. but your group sounds like a guild run except that someone left halfway so they had to call in someone, and by chance, you saw the que and got in?
and yeah man.. if u play the class right, and is geared right also.. sometimes you tend to get aggro and feint wont do it sometimes.. vanish on the other hand.. always works though.. maybe blizzard changed it or something?...
but dont pull that shit during a guild raid man.. seriously.. hence we all got the dps and threat meter.. juz saying.. lol
yo i remember long long time ago.. back then when karazhan fist came out.. we were at prince, and damn man.. the tank died..it was like a 7k crit or something i forgot..and boss was at 2%..and evryone was like yelling my name to take it, so i just pop eva, and then prep, and pop it again.. used pots, healthstones and bam i kicked prince asss.. it was awesome.. gott madd props.. but now this things are prolly common,... so its no big deal ya know?

Added on January 3, 2011, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 3 2011, 07:09 PM)
evasion is never the new oh shit button it has always been the oh shit button, people have been tanking bosses with dodge since the dawn of time ask quaza his ancient.
how long youve been on WoW?.. you old enough to remember pre bc when they werent any kill targets ( like circle, diamond, sqare ) and especially in mc where theres madd mobs patrolling in groups and shit.. and we had to literaly make ppl stare at their targets ( mobs) to run and kill.. and it was 40 of us.. how damn hard was it to guide all of it..
wow.. even remembering it was a major pain hahahahaha...

This post has been edited by 2strong: Jan 3 2011, 07:58 PM
Jas2davir
post Jan 3 2011, 10:13 PM

461 posts

i played wow longer then most malaysians. i played wow when you had to beg shop keepers to get a box for you, and in mc, my raid leader used to ask us to click him and press f to get our targets to banish/cc ? i played wow before most people even know about the game. i had my first 60 when you need 15 people for ubrs and 10 for lbrs, i was among the first in server who actually had the fkn dreadsteed and paid nearly 5k gold for it. want to know a pain in the ass try making a dreadsteed and having 30-40 people begging you for a free ride trough the quest.

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Jan 3 2011, 10:17 PM
TS2strong
post Jan 3 2011, 10:54 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 3 2011, 10:13 PM)
i played wow longer then most malaysians. i played wow when you had to beg shop keepers to get a box for you, and in mc, my raid leader used to ask us to click him and press f to get our targets to banish/cc ? i played wow before most people even know about the game. i had my first 60 when you need 15 people for ubrs and 10 for lbrs, i was among the first in server who actually had the fkn dreadsteed and paid nearly 5k gold for it. want to know a pain in the ass try making a dreadsteed and having 30-40 people begging you for a free ride trough the quest.
ahh wow thats awesome to hear bro.,, i know what you mean...and yeah in mc we used to press f also to target them.. and yeah lower and upper black rock spire.. i def remember that... that shit was was a raid mann..remember the eggs part..where all that shit would pop and those little whelps will pop out.. gg already hahahaa..
leroy jenkinsss ( u know who he is right?)
which server u playing at? us server by any chance? i played at us bronzebeard.. im actually malaysian, but i was raised in ny up until 2 years ago where my family migrated here... thats when i stop.. cuz i cant find a decent connection over here... the whole country runs on tm and its madd laggy.. i cant play with a bad latency.. and dont even mentioned about laggin in arena.. and i culdnt bring my alienware desktop here...so yeah.. it just sucksss.. maybe once i get enuff cash saved up, ill get a notebook...but i dont know about the connection though.. how are you playing? u lagging?
Jas2davir
post Jan 4 2011, 12:13 AM

461 posts

i used to play at shatter hand then server transfer with my guild during the free server transfer. man leeroy jenkins is a d***, wiped so many times because of his stupid video. every tom d*** and harry wanted to pull that shit...... well if i use unifi+proxy i get 200+ms ping but normal tmnet+ proxy around 300-500ms ping but back during vanilla wow i used to only have around 300-400 ping with out proxy or reg fix nowdays its impossible to even log in without proxy...
TS2strong
post Jan 4 2011, 09:36 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Jan 4 2011, 12:13 AM)
i used to play at shatter hand then server transfer with my guild during the free server transfer. man leeroy jenkins is a d***, wiped so many times because of his stupid video. every tom d*** and harry wanted to pull that shit...... well if i use unifi+proxy i get 200+ms ping but normal tmnet+ proxy around 300-500ms ping but back during vanilla wow i used to only have around 300-400 ping with out proxy or reg fix nowdays its impossible to even log in without proxy...
ahhh yeah i remember that time when blizzard had that free transfer thing..cuz of over population and sometimes when u log in, u gotta wait in que for like 10mins somtimes... yeah i remember... but you know what happen, during that time, about half of my guild got transfer unwillingly to dragonblight us server, thats when my guild suffered a lot..
i remember we stop raiding for like 2months plus..and mad ppl start to leave and shit...but we survived that ... thank god for that.. and yeah man leroy jenkins wtf right... i remember everytime passing that chamber id type in /p repeat in vent to guy saying dont f*** around and a lot of other shit lol..
anyways, so the best thing would be the unify+ proxy?.. sorry kinda a noob here in malaysian internet thing..
um.. this unify and proxy thing is all part of tm upgrades?.. right now im just having the normal tm connection man with the router and evrything.. let say i wanna get what ur getting, so where do i start? can i just get tm on the fone and call them up?...
damn malaysia is madd complicated.. back in u.s , there are like 10 different internet providers.. ex: roadrunner, verizon, earthlink dsl,and etc etc cant remember... and for each services, you can upgrade to the best, u just gotta pay like 30bucks more.. i was using earhlink, and i remember my ms was 80-90ms during raiding/night, and in the morning, it got as low as 30-40ms... any chance of having that here in malaysia also or i can just kiss it goodbye? lol... sad.gif

0.0216sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:24 PM