Nokia C5-03 Thread, --Mid-end touch screen
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 01:07 AM
Nokia 5800 only have 434Mhz processor speed, but this phone has 600Mhz. This phone can perform better if it is equipped with more RAM.
The price is cheaper than Nokia 5800 or X6. But i still prefer to go and get either these 2 phone models if i have sufficient money.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 3 2011, 08:25 AM) But this phone only has 40Mb phone memory Does it comes with a memory card? QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:42 AM) Which two phone o ?  Since Nokia 5800 is already withdrawn form the market, I think Nokia X6.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 3 2011, 03:29 PM) Ooo , but tis phone dun have flash ? U dun mind ? I thought it has LED flash for the camera use?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:11 PM) Look at the back pic ~ Seem lik dun have o I did not take a real good look at the pictures. TS, does the phone simply restart when using it?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 3 2011, 08:10 PM) No la... But the problem that I am facing now is when opened too much tab in Opera 10, it will appears memory low message. If you ignore it it will starting to lag... I see. Looks like this is something you have to live on. Have you always try to remove those cache and cookies for the Opera browser?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 3 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:59 PM) Opera mini is ram eater for me I use also sometimes appears memory low message wan  When i use the opera Mobile in my N97 also having the same problem. Just hard reset the phone would solve it. How much free memory left in the phone memory after the hard reset?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 4 2011, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:08 AM) Hmm , which phone ?  Nokia C5-03.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 4 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(babygirl55 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:11 PM) Sanderz, Made in where? Can u put more pics? Nokia handphones now are made in China already. You mean the real pictures?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 5 2011, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 4 2011, 08:46 PM) Not bad Good ram management I hope that Nokia can really be generous with their RAM.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 5 2011, 07:29 PM
30/128*100= 23% RAM free after closing all application???
Quantum_thinking
Jan 5 2011, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:42 PM) Nokia is like tat wan Consider very good d  QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:46 PM) 5800 old fw tat time left around 10 mb of ram oni  The V51 or V52 firmware left how much RAM for users? QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:50 PM) Opera mini cannot open  How was that?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 7 2011, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 7 2011, 12:09 PM) wow RM750 for this phone? ori set sum more... >.> sayang no flash... Too expensive or cheap? Flash? buy the external flash light for photography if you are not willing to spend another additional RM 800-900 for N8.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 7 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 7 2011, 07:21 PM) Lol... Now my C5-03 will not responding few times... Will need to restart the phone. Any app. select already won't open, but luckily didn't hang, still able to switch off the phone. If hang also, not a big deal. Just take out the battery and it guarantee close itself.  QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 7 2011, 08:28 PM) got N8... juz wanna get tiz for my dad... LOL. You use better phone than your dad? I either use phone cheaper than my dad or use hos "retired" phone.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 8 2011, 09:07 AM) He wan show off to his dad  QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 10:15 AM) if you can shut off the phone..it is not hang..but just a major case of lag.. I consider it that way. Using phones better than my dad's is something I did for a loooooong time xD Guys, you are very fortunate to do so to have a dad that won't be uneasy to see kids use better phone and the most importantly, getting funding when buying the phone.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 8 2011, 12:03 PM) my dad very open minded.. besides he keep telling people he dunno use our phone...I think really.. he used 2730 also sometimes have problem maneuvering thru the interface... Anyway whenever he wants to take my phone, I will gladly give to him... N8 N8 come to me  N8 is on my list as well. Now waiting for another year for Nokia to fix its issues and cheaper price.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:30 PM) Which csl phone ?  Nokia C5-03? Anyway, where is TS? or We post too fast? Any idea the price for the AP sets?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 8 2011, 03:10 PM) TS missing d  We all discuss too many issues that are off topic.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 8 2011, 06:52 PM) Lol, get back to this topic lo. I not sure is it my Kaspersky security cause this problem or not. Starting from S60V3, most of the Symbian virus only can infect the system if the users "install" it. You install a lot of application?
Quantum_thinking
Jan 8 2011, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(sanderz @ Jan 8 2011, 09:15 PM) Nope... Installed apps. folder have E-mail setup, Opera Mini, Snaptu, Climate mission, RAMblow, IM+ & Kaspersky security only. Hmm, currently the problem that I am facing is: I can't find the proper video format for my phone... Tried RMVB 640x360, MP4 640x360... All can't work... Haiz... Currently using format factory to convert... Anyone can suggest me the proper video format for this phone? Tq Umm, try to use the MP4 format and see. QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 8 2011, 11:01 PM) My Old Nokia 3660 install game then all the icon become pirate skull icon  That virus is quite famous 1. I just forget the name only.
Quantum_thinking
Jan 9 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 11:45 AM) I also forget liau ... I tink is a game  The earlier S60V1 and S60V2 is quite vulnerable to virus infection. If you open your bluetooth without using it, it can infect you silently.