TSabubin
post Dec 29 2010, 07:01 PM, updated 14y ago

10,423 posts

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=872436

What you guys think? Good investment? Especially for the serviced apartments?
AVFAN
post Dec 29 2010, 07:25 PM

24,036 posts

everywhere now launch tall buildings, nice looking, condos, serv apt, sohos, pigeon holes, offices, commercial, people shopping, love nests... $$$ flowing.

boleh ar? tongue.gif
CyrusChang
post Dec 29 2010, 07:32 PM

722 posts

Contact Cyrus 010-2645980 or email cyruschang.kl[at]gmail.com for booking of this service apartment and condominium!!!

We also have a property investor club for bulk purchase. Contact me if you want to Join!!!
spikyz
post Dec 29 2010, 09:03 PM

1,341 posts

cyrus, will appreciate if u can provide more details. Price? sqft? amenities?
airline
post Dec 30 2010, 12:40 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

this one built by middle eastern developer. No?
TSabubin
post Dec 30 2010, 11:21 AM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 30 2010, 12:40 AM)
this one built by middle eastern developer. No?
Yes it is. Al-Hidayah Group.

Looks promising but the price is not cheap. It is over 600k for the serviced apartments. Need input from you property sifus.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jan 3 2011, 02:42 PM
TSabubin
post Jan 3 2011, 02:43 PM

10,423 posts

hmm...strange no one is interested in this project. Really that bad?

I thought this is located in prime ampang area. Is it overpriced or is it due to the developer being from middle east?
71ers
post Jan 3 2011, 03:04 PM

467 posts

interesting project but leasehold.
TSabubin
post Jan 3 2011, 05:54 PM

10,423 posts

it's a prime location of course it's leasehold. I don't think you can find any prime location nowadays with freehold anymore.

Moreover, it's for investment. Thinking of getting the serviced apartments.

Serviced apartments cheapest is over 650k. Fully furnished.

Apartments cheapest is over 1.6 million. Semi furnished.

kh8668
post Jan 3 2011, 06:34 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 3 2011, 05:54 PM)
it's a prime location of course it's leasehold. I don't think you can find any prime location nowadays with freehold anymore.

Moreover, it's for investment. Thinking of getting the serviced apartments.

Serviced apartments cheapest is over 650k. Fully furnished.

Apartments cheapest is over 1.6 million. Semi furnished.
people, you may want to wait for datum jelatek mixed-development which will be intergrated with LRT station. that might be another investment opportunity in jalan ampang and jalan jelatek area. leasehold status as well.
TSabubin
post Jan 4 2011, 11:05 AM

10,423 posts

building that integrate with LRT station will not have good investment value. Cause you know what kind of people take LRT. So it means the apartment there will not be expensive. However, renting out the apartments will not be problem but resale value will not increase that much.
kh8668
post Jan 5 2011, 09:48 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 4 2011, 11:05 AM)
building that integrate with LRT station will not have good investment value. Cause you know what kind of people take LRT. So it means the apartment there will not be expensive. However, renting out the apartments will not be problem but resale value will not increase that much.
Time will change everything. However, agreed that current LRT system in Malaysia is not that convenient, it does not have a good connectivity with other public transports. BUT there are many developments now leverage on LRT station as the unique selling point / as an advantage to sell their projects such as M-suites, Ampang 108, The Zest Kinrara, kl eco-city and many others.

Along Jalan Jelatek, we can see Setiawangsa station - nearby (100m-200m) condominiums such as Jelatek Condo and Seri Maya Condo - selling prices in subsale market is not that cheap. Sri Rampai LRT station bring more value to Desa Putra Condo and others nearby.

I do think if the project is well-planned and is well-designed, an integrated LRT station development could do very well. at least it bring more convenient to its residents to other places such as KLCC, KL Sentral and other commercial areas without sweating, could be said door to door. If you got two options - using car or LRT - both are at your convenient (next to your door step), I am sure you will choose the latter to go to the place you want.

Why high rental cannot bring appreciation to property? Notice or not, lot of people buy in KLCC and hope for high rental, however, not many expats are renting there and this bring down the KLCC condominium prices. If demand rental up, i am sure the price will also up.

To some area can fetch higher rental but appreciation stagnant, I think only to selected area such as kampung baru, kerinchi , etc. this is due to many factors. some factors such as the whole target market and the whole development concepts.

This post has been edited by kh8668: Jan 5 2011, 09:53 PM
TSabubin
post Jan 6 2011, 06:04 PM

10,423 posts

How much are those example condos you given that leverages on having nearby LRTs? And how far are those from LRT vs the condo price? I am not expert in property but based on my experience, the nearer a condo is to the LRT, the less the value appreciate with time.

You think people who buy 600k condo want to use LRT? Even if the LRT system is super good, they will use their imported car to go everywhere. Therefore, these people do not care if their condo is near LRT.

Like you said, you have to look at the overall target market and development concepts. That is why this olive project is worth some thought. I am not familiar with Ampang area but I do see a lot of expats around this area. Perhaps due to it's history of having embassies around Jalan Ampang. That is why I need input from you guys about this project.
kh8668
post Jan 6 2011, 08:26 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 6 2011, 06:04 PM)
How much are those example condos you given that leverages on having nearby LRTs? And how far are those from LRT vs the condo price? I am not expert in property but based on my experience, the nearer a condo is to the LRT, the less the value appreciate with time.

You think people who buy 600k condo want to use LRT? Even if the LRT system is super good, they will use their imported car to go everywhere. Therefore, these people do not care if their condo is near LRT.

Like you said, you have to look at the overall target market and development concepts. That is why this olive project is worth some thought. I am not familiar with Ampang area but I do see a lot of expats around this area. Perhaps due to it's history of having embassies around Jalan Ampang. That is why I need input from you guys about this project.
well, I really can't tell how much appreciate value will be for those well-planned condo/serviced apartment integrated with LRT system. just let's time to tell us.

yeah.. I do agree many peoples still opt to drive themselves instead of taking lrt now. however, if your habitat is integrated with lrt as well, at least you got another option to choose.

as I know, seri maya there is also got a lot of foreigners, and you will see they are crossing the road to take lrt at setiawangsa station. maybe they're not "highend" enough to drive their cars. taxis are also popular there.

however, in the future, you will see a lot of well-planned condo/serviced apartment will be built along MRT /LRT lines. Hopefully also more affordable housing schemes will be introduced as well.

kyfong
post Apr 16 2012, 12:54 PM

289 posts

Looks like all construction suddenly stop .. this project cancelled ???
Lance-PRO
post May 23 2012, 10:45 AM

IS this project still on.. Seem like no news at all??
AMINT
post May 23 2012, 06:12 PM

7,446 posts

Given a choice, I would rather buy M-city, M-suites or Elements@Ampang. All almost the same location but Olive is leasehold while others are freehold. No
brainer there
bigmamma
post Jun 19 2012, 03:55 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Lance-PRO @ May 23 2012, 10:45 AM)
IS this project still on.. Seem like no news at all??
I was at the site yesterday and discovered that all the machineries have been move out of the site. All works have been stopped. Anyone knows what is happening?
dino10chels
post Jun 19 2012, 03:58 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Jun 19 2012, 03:55 PM)
I was at the site yesterday and discovered that all the machineries have been move out of the site. All works have been stopped. Anyone knows what is happening?
development terminated due to lack of interest from public? brows.gif
ecin
post Jun 19 2012, 05:00 PM

5,857 posts

So "jia lat" ke
Bonescythe
post Sep 7 2012, 02:10 AM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Project just taking a rest..

Gonna be back soon in October
bigmamma
post Sep 7 2012, 09:04 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Sep 7 2012, 02:10 AM)
Project just taking a rest..

Gonna be back soon in October
Sure or not? Hope they are not gone forever. Every developers around the area are busy progressing like Elements, MCity, MSuites etc and this Olive108 is taking a rest? Are u the developer? Tq
Malaysian_driver
post Mar 5 2013, 09:05 AM

574 posts

Is construction in progress?
savants
post May 18 2013, 11:21 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Mar 5 2013, 09:05 AM)
Is construction in progress?
Looks dead...nothing is going on when i bypass today...
LawrenZza
post Jun 25 2013, 01:54 PM

313 posts

Any news on this project?
wurst
post Jul 31 2013, 10:14 PM

42 posts

I see no progress at all whenever I passed by.
bigmamma
post Aug 1 2013, 06:55 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Aug 1 2013, 12:07 AM)
sold or haven't launched?
Heard the developer "chap lup" already. No equipments have been removed from the site. What a pity.
faReZheLmi
post Aug 1 2013, 07:07 AM

159 posts

I called them and they said this project stuck due to the company financial limitation. They are now looking for investor or developer to JV with them.

bigmamma
post Aug 1 2013, 07:24 AM

490 posts

Those who have paid booking fee really do not know their fate now. That is why choice of developer is so important. All the best to those who have invested.
AMINT
post Aug 1 2013, 08:57 AM

7,446 posts

OMG
wurst
post Aug 6 2013, 01:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(HeartRock_Cafe @ Aug 1 2013, 12:07 AM)
sold or haven't launched?
In total silence. Looks like the project is either on hold or totally gone case~
ecin
post Aug 6 2013, 01:52 PM

5,857 posts

passed-by the site occasionally, the wood-surrounded-banner still there, but it already been no activity carried out for quite some times
brianccg
post Aug 6 2013, 04:23 PM

3,020 posts

is abandoned quite sometimes already ler...no activity last 1 year...
hafiz casa tropika
post Oct 29 2013, 03:52 PM

69 posts

to AL- HIDAYAH Group, please contact me if u want Do JV i have a few developer /investor want interested with this project please call me hafiz 0125566119
walle
post Dec 9 2013, 01:52 PM

1,150 posts

this wan the middle east company pull off the plug ka?
forever1979
post Dec 9 2013, 02:04 PM

2,716 posts

QUOTE(hafiz casa tropika @ Oct 29 2013, 03:52 PM)
to  AL- HIDAYAH Group, please contact me if u want Do JV i have a few developer /investor want interested with this project please call me hafiz 0125566119
You call them ma.

By looking at the site progress and someone mentioned that the company are facing financial limitation, I do not think their staff is so motivated and see this forum.

Asali
post Dec 9 2013, 02:33 PM

1,661 posts

I reckoned this is good location but.....

Passing by Jln Ampang almost everyday but seeing an empty lands with fencing only.

0.0262sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 05:30 PM