94 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Logitech Official Thread V3, Revue~Vroom vroom vroom

goliath
post Aug 29 2016, 10:57 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 26 2016, 10:49 AM)
I have the Logitech wireless combo MK345 (keyboard and mouse as well) and it is plug and play. I guess it would be the same for its wireless combo MK240.
Thanks. I bought K270 instead.

But I have a question...

Can I connect my new wireless keyboard (it is unifying compatible) with my existing unifying receiver (for my mouse) using laptop B (for example) and then plug back the mouse's unifying receiver to laptop A to use both mouse and keyboard since I can't install any software in laptop A? hmm.gif
kianweic
post Aug 29 2016, 11:29 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Aug 29 2016, 10:57 PM)
Thanks. I bought K270 instead.

But I have a question...

Can I connect my new wireless keyboard (it is unifying compatible) with my existing unifying receiver (for my mouse) using laptop B (for example) and then plug back the mouse's unifying receiver to laptop A to use both mouse and keyboard since I can't install any software in laptop A?  hmm.gif
You will need to configure the Unify receiver (there is setup program).

Also, I have just ordered a Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum, excited to see it this weekend.
arju
post Sep 1 2016, 12:42 AM

239 posts

can sifu recommend a good mouse with 2side button. wire & wireless.
Non gaming. big mouse for big hand. good all around mouse but non gaming.
TQ
kianweic
post Sep 1 2016, 09:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Sep 1 2016, 12:42 AM)
TQ
Budget?
richard912
post Sep 1 2016, 10:08 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 29 2016, 11:29 PM)
You will need to configure the Unify receiver (there is setup program).

Also, I have just ordered a Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum, excited to see it this weekend.
You will definitely enjoy using the G900 thumbup.gif
kianweic
post Sep 1 2016, 10:33 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 1 2016, 10:08 AM)
You will definitely enjoy using the G900 thumbup.gif
Yeah, can't wait. Loyal Logitech fan for mice and joystick.

Not so much on keyboards and gamepads lately.
richard912
post Sep 1 2016, 10:55 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 1 2016, 10:33 AM)
Yeah, can't wait. Loyal Logitech fan for mice and joystick.

Not so much on keyboards and gamepads lately.
Hahaha....so am I, with their mice, MX performance > MX Master > G900 for my home rig. As for my workhorse notebook, am currently using the MX Anywhere 2. Gotta love their battery life! thumbsup.gif
kianweic
post Sep 1 2016, 10:59 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 1 2016, 10:55 AM)
Hahaha....so am I, with their mice, MX performance > MX Master > G900 for my home rig. As for my workhorse notebook, am currently using the MX Anywhere 2. Gotta love their battery life! thumbsup.gif
Interesting.

Mine is as follows:

1. Peripherals for Entertainment rig in Indonesia = Logitech G502, Logitech G700 (wireless) and a wireless Logitech keyboard (to be replaced with Filco Minila wireless)
2. Peripherals for Entertainment rig in Malaysia = Logitech G502 and Logitech wireless mouse (will be replaced with Logitech G700.
3. Peripherals at office = Logitech MX518 (this thing is super durable, the previous one lasted more than 7 years).
4. Peripherals at home office = Logitech G500
kianweic
post Sep 2 2016, 11:47 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

kevyeoh
post Sep 3 2016, 12:46 AM

4,717 posts

hi all,

It has been a long time since i last purchased a logitech product and now i just bought meself a G900 mouse. After using a few days, i just realized that the serial number shown at the box is actually different than the serial number shown at the mouse itself. For product registration at the logitech website, i use the serial number as shown on the mouse itself. But since i need to upload the receipt, the receipt is showing the serial number from the box.

I tried to google and found this, is it normal for logitech mouse to have different serial number between the box and the mouse?

http://www.reacttant.com/r/LogitechG/comme..._serial_numbers
Thanks!
kevyeoh
post Sep 3 2016, 12:50 AM

4,717 posts

I'm using G900 now.... so referring to your questions:

- Good mouse (checked)
- with 2 side buttons (checked)
- wired and wireless (checked)
- non gaming (checked, you can use as non gaming)
- big house for big hand (checked, i think this one feels bigger than G502, i did not check the specs but as my mind recall, the G502 feels kinda narrow a bit, or maybe it was G402)
- Good all round (checked)

just one question left as someone asked you already, budget?

TQ
arju
post Sep 3 2016, 09:45 AM

239 posts

I just need non gaming mouse .Everyday use for Web surfing only. Good all around mouse. Budget less than 150
kianweic
post Sep 3 2016, 10:58 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Unfortunately, I have not received my Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum mouse from Lazada, more specifically Gamehypermart.com. It has passed the delivery date.
kevyeoh
post Sep 4 2016, 01:23 AM

4,717 posts

i buy from this seller and super fast... within 2-3 working days i get the item already...
http://www.lazada.com.my/logitech-g900-cha...e-10479321.html

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 3 2016, 10:58 PM)
Unfortunately, I have not received my Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum mouse from Lazada, more specifically Gamehypermart.com. It has passed the delivery date.
kianweic
post Sep 4 2016, 05:56 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 4 2016, 01:23 AM)
i buy from this seller and super fast... within 2-3 working days i get the item already...
http://www.lazada.com.my/logitech-g900-cha...e-10479321.html
Hmmm, I will buy it from this seller next time.

I hope they have sent it last week so that I can have it by Monday.
kevyeoh
post Sep 4 2016, 07:11 PM

4,717 posts

always check the ratings.... good rating seller usually ship pretty fast...as i know, all seller have 3 days to ship the item out....else it will impact their rating...

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 4 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hmmm, I will buy it from this seller next time.

I hope they have sent it last week so that I can have it by Monday.
azizul1975
post Sep 5 2016, 09:03 AM

1,081 posts

TQ
G300s. Good for office use.

kianweic
post Sep 5 2016, 09:45 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 4 2016, 07:11 PM)
always check the ratings.... good rating seller usually ship pretty fast...as i know, all seller have 3 days to ship the item out....else it will impact their rating...
Thanks for the tip.

I am hopeful that both my Corsair Lapdog and the Logitech G900 will arrive by end of this month as I already have my Corsair K70 RGB Lux.
cyclone9
post Sep 5 2016, 10:04 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

current replacement mouse for MX518 ?
zorbyss.
post Sep 5 2016, 11:32 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Sep 5 2016, 10:04 AM)
current replacement mouse for MX518 ?
G900. Haha!