Kiara residence, Bukit Jalil

homeSeek
post Sep 2 2014, 04:55 PM

I have been looking for a condo/apartment at area like Bukit Jalil, Sungai Besi and Kuchai Lama since 2 years ago. As a first time buyer, I am quite cautious in choosing property. It must have a balcony, low/mid density, traffic not so terrible like puchong/cheras properties, 1000+ sq.ft., 3 bedrooms, not so crowded like old klang road, and no cemetery, high tension cable or heavy industry nearby. I think Kiara Residence meet my needs, hopefully can get one before gst next year.

My gross salary is 8400, divide by 3(the simple way to determine loan affordability that my friend teach me), so my max monthly instalment would be 2800. I will be zero commitment at this November after I settle my car loan. Base on that, I guess I should afford a 550+K property. Hope sifu here can give me some advise.

serious buyer here, agent/owner, if you have units to let go, please pm. thanks.

This post has been edited by homeSeek: Sep 2 2014, 05:51 PM
homeSeek
post Sep 2 2014, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 2 2014, 05:20 PM)
I think your calculation might be wrong as basis on your income your instalment amount should be higher.

Take your nett income after minus all your commitments and the balance you x 66% (means 2/3) which your loan instalments can go up to that amount. Let say your nett income could be 6800 (6800/3 x 2 = $4533) so $4533 is the amount of instalments you can loan.

Why don't you take a look in iproperty? There is quite number of agents that advertise there.
I did contact a few agents at iproperty and already made an appointment with one of the agents. Just that I want to have more choices.

I didn't know I can afford that high instalment. Thank you for telling.

0.0139sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:55 PM