Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> What happen if my wireless maxis over the quote (Wireless)

hychin88
post Dec 28 2010, 09:02 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Jan 2008

I use wireless broadband rm68 per month and I had over use it...
My plan is 3gb quote de...
It's not mobile wireless plan

This post has been edited by hychin88: Dec 28 2010, 09:03 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
acbc
post Dec 28 2010, 09:04 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,143

Joined: Jan 2003
It will slow down.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 09:05 AM


Custom Member Title
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,866

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Bandar Sri Permaisuri


ur speed will be throttle. u can get max speed around 512kbps only instead max 3600kbps
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hychin88
post Dec 28 2010, 09:52 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Jan 2008

Thnx for the reply!
How about the celcom and digi?? What happen if the quote had been exceeded??
How much had been throttled??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 02:06 PM


Custom Member Title
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,866

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Bandar Sri Permaisuri


all also will be throttled
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 02:16 PM


Custom Member Title
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,866

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Bandar Sri Permaisuri


maxis rm48 (1.5gb) / rm68 (3gb) / rm98 (6gb) / rm168 (12gb):
max speed 3600kbps.
once reach quota = wont reach 3600 kpbs anymore, average 512kbps.

celcom rm48:
max speed 384kbps.
once reach quota (1gb) = 64kbps.

celcom rm68:
max speed 512kbps.
once reach quota (3gb) = 64kbps.

celcom rm98:
max speed 3600kbps.
once reach quota (5gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm38:
7am-7pm: max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
7pm-7am: 128kbps.
once reach quota (3gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm68:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (3gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm108:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (10gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm158:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (16gb) = 128kbps.

* pls note max speed is depend on ur location (service coverage)


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
i[C]
post Jan 2 2011, 12:11 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 6

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Malaysia


Your Internet speed will become slow...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
othniel91
post Jan 2 2011, 09:16 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 200

Joined: Apr 2009


They all got pros and cons, I heard maxis sim is lock right? and Digi speed very very very rare reach 1000kbps+ and celcom quota is ridiculous.

Anyhow if you just concern about speed go for maxis, as erry- said 512kbps is enough but don put too much hope you'll frequently DC-ed, but it's also depending on your area. Anyhow read their FAQ in their home page about BB. I'm a happy digi subscriber smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AjkR06
post Jan 2 2011, 09:22 AM


that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,207

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



As a Maxis Broadband subscriber.., I can confirm that they didn't cap u at 512kbps...
For my situation, after I reach my 3GB quota, they capped me at 128Kbps only.... But it's really hard to reach that 128Kbps...
Usually I got only about 90-100Kbps... rclxub.gif
Suprisingly, after I bought 512MB quota, they uncap me back, I got maximum of 1.2Mbps...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 2 2011, 09:23 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
InSplre
post Jan 4 2011, 07:49 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,701

Joined: Jan 2003
From: kat situ kat sana



yes, this month alone i have to top up twice rm 28 x2, cause exceed 3gb limit...they throttle untill freq page cannot displayed..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ulquiorra
post Jan 10 2011, 04:57 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 17

Joined: Oct 2009
still waiting for my quota to finish to see how terrible the speed will become.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
king_lover23
post Jan 10 2011, 08:08 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 895

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Selangor/Johor

any bb tht dun have quota limit one?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AjkR06
post Jan 10 2011, 08:51 PM


that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,207

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:08 PM)
any bb tht dun have quota limit one?
*
streamyx tongue.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
king_lover23
post Jan 12 2011, 08:08 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 895

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Selangor/Johor

so bb got limit one lo?
don have such bb tht don have limit ?
in malaysia? sweat.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ezralimm
post Jan 12 2011, 10:20 PM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,478

Joined: Jan 2003
512kbps???

That's totally insanely cheap.

So 48 bucks per month i get 1.5GB at full speed...

then 50KB/s after that? It's fine... Ill run my laptop 24/7 and dl at 50KB/s no worries.

50KB/s (aka 512Kb/s) = 174MB/hr = 4.2GB per day!!!

for only RM48.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AjkR06
post Jan 13 2011, 01:46 PM


that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,207

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:08 PM)
so bb got limit one lo?
don have such bb tht don have limit ?
in malaysia? sweat.gif
*
If i'm not mistaken, only P1 4G does not have quota limit.. But only for business package...
For personal use, all got FUP.


Added on January 13, 2011, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(ezralimm @ Jan 12 2011, 10:20 PM)
512kbps???

That's totally insanely cheap.

So 48 bucks per month i get 1.5GB at full speed...

then 50KB/s after that? It's fine... Ill run my laptop 24/7 and dl at 50KB/s no worries.

50KB/s (aka 512Kb/s) = 174MB/hr = 4.2GB per day!!!

for only RM48.
*
Maybe only some "lucky" user can got 512Kbps capped speed...


This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 13 2011, 01:47 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0639sec    3.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st April 2014 - 03:08 PM