Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> What happen if my wireless maxis over the quote (Maxis)

hychin88
post Dec 28 2010, 09:02 AM, updated 7y ago

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 15

Joined: Jan 2008

I use wireless broadband rm68 per month and I had over use it...
My plan is 3gb quote de...
It's not mobile wireless plan

This post has been edited by hychin88: Dec 28 2010, 09:03 AM
acbc
post Dec 28 2010, 09:04 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,258

Joined: Jan 2003
It will slow down.
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 09:05 AM

Custom Member Title
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,013

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Smallville


ur speed will be throttle. u can get max speed around 512kbps only instead max 3600kbps
hychin88
post Dec 28 2010, 09:52 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 15

Joined: Jan 2008

Thnx for the reply!
How about the celcom and digi?? What happen if the quote had been exceeded??
How much had been throttled??
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 02:06 PM

Custom Member Title
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,013

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Smallville


all also will be throttled
erry-
post Dec 28 2010, 02:16 PM

Custom Member Title
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,013

Joined: Nov 2004
From: Smallville


maxis rm48 (1.5gb) / rm68 (3gb) / rm98 (6gb) / rm168 (12gb):
max speed 3600kbps.
once reach quota = wont reach 3600 kpbs anymore, average 512kbps.

celcom rm48:
max speed 384kbps.
once reach quota (1gb) = 64kbps.

celcom rm68:
max speed 512kbps.
once reach quota (3gb) = 64kbps.

celcom rm98:
max speed 3600kbps.
once reach quota (5gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm38:
7am-7pm: max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
7pm-7am: 128kbps.
once reach quota (3gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm68:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (3gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm108:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (10gb) = 128kbps.

digi discover rm158:
max speed 3600kbps (average 700kbps).
once reach quota (16gb) = 128kbps.

* pls note max speed is depend on ur location (service coverage)


i[C]
post Jan 2 2011, 12:11 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 6

Joined: Dec 2010
From: Malaysia


Your Internet speed will become slow...
othniel91
post Jan 2 2011, 09:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 224

Joined: Apr 2009


They all got pros and cons, I heard maxis sim is lock right? and Digi speed very very very rare reach 1000kbps+ and celcom quota is ridiculous.

Anyhow if you just concern about speed go for maxis, as erry- said 512kbps is enough but don put too much hope you'll frequently DC-ed, but it's also depending on your area. Anyhow read their FAQ in their home page about BB. I'm a happy digi subscriber smile.gif
AjkR06
post Jan 2 2011, 09:22 AM

that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,401

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



As a Maxis Broadband subscriber.., I can confirm that they didn't cap u at 512kbps...
For my situation, after I reach my 3GB quota, they capped me at 128Kbps only.... But it's really hard to reach that 128Kbps...
Usually I got only about 90-100Kbps... rclxub.gif
Suprisingly, after I bought 512MB quota, they uncap me back, I got maximum of 1.2Mbps...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 2 2011, 09:23 AM
InSplre
post Jan 4 2011, 07:49 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,785

Joined: Jan 2003
From: kat situ kat sana



yes, this month alone i have to top up twice rm 28 x2, cause exceed 3gb limit...they throttle untill freq page cannot displayed..
Ulquiorra
post Jan 10 2011, 04:57 PM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 17

Joined: Oct 2009
still waiting for my quota to finish to see how terrible the speed will become.
king_lover23
post Jan 10 2011, 08:08 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,033

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Selangor/Johor

any bb tht dun have quota limit one?
AjkR06
post Jan 10 2011, 08:51 PM

that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,401

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:08 PM)
any bb tht dun have quota limit one?
*
streamyx tongue.gif
king_lover23
post Jan 12 2011, 08:08 PM

Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,033

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Selangor/Johor

so bb got limit one lo?
don have such bb tht don have limit ?
in malaysia? sweat.gif
ezralimm
post Jan 12 2011, 10:20 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,619

Joined: Jan 2003
512kbps???

That's totally insanely cheap.

So 48 bucks per month i get 1.5GB at full speed...

then 50KB/s after that? It's fine... Ill run my laptop 24/7 and dl at 50KB/s no worries.

50KB/s (aka 512Kb/s) = 174MB/hr = 4.2GB per day!!!

for only RM48.
AjkR06
post Jan 13 2011, 01:46 PM

that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,401

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jan 12 2011, 08:08 PM)
so bb got limit one lo?
don have such bb tht don have limit ?
in malaysia? sweat.gif
*
If i'm not mistaken, only P1 4G does not have quota limit.. But only for business package...
For personal use, all got FUP.


Added on January 13, 2011, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(ezralimm @ Jan 12 2011, 10:20 PM)
512kbps???

That's totally insanely cheap.

So 48 bucks per month i get 1.5GB at full speed...

then 50KB/s after that? It's fine... Ill run my laptop 24/7 and dl at 50KB/s no worries.

50KB/s (aka 512Kb/s) = 174MB/hr = 4.2GB per day!!!

for only RM48.
*
Maybe only some "lucky" user can got 512Kbps capped speed...


This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 13 2011, 01:47 PM

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0675sec    1.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2017 - 03:10 AM