Good job done by EA Autoworks @ howiechoo

izso
post Jan 13 2011, 07:21 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 30 2010, 09:34 AM)
Okey howie...not hard feeling that ur old customer...hehehehe...he also asking permision to me for testing..but wife feel not very comfort maybe because she pregnant.... tongue.gif
Old customer is me rclxms.gif

Aisay.. you should have told me. I would have respected your wife's discomfort and not gone in the car.

All the same your setup is pretty damn nice. Should wait for the thing to be run in lagi chun
izso
post Jan 14 2011, 08:52 AM

48 posts

You can own a RM10,000 setup or a RM3000 setup.

It doesn't matter.

As long as you can squeeze every ounce of juice from your system and enjoy the sound it makes, it's a good system.

Just don't gatal and go audit other people's systems and poison yourself. Hehehe

This post has been edited by izso: Jan 14 2011, 08:53 AM
izso
post Jan 17 2011, 07:55 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 15 2011, 06:11 PM)
Haha.. Free advertisement. Howie's should very happy with us since we provide free advertisement for him. Hehe... So what you put on ur tweeter to protect it now?
I wonder will heat make the tweeter titanium deform or not.  sweat.gif
Titanium where can spoil so easily la dude. High melting point and even so thin will not have issues. I think the plastic around it will deform first before the titanium does. Anyway you have basic tinting right? that should be more than enough to protect
izso
post Mar 4 2011, 01:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Mar 4 2011, 10:57 AM)
sifus..my woofer at the boot is sliding whenever i take hard corners..even at slow speeds

i didnt feel it moved until i open the boot..

any simple solution that can solve this?
Go Ace hardware and get those L-shaped brackets and bolt down your woofer to the boot floor board. If you're hardworking enough, setup a clip system to clip the woofer in place so it's easily removable. Or get a long strip of velcro from a tailor and velcro your sub to your floor board
izso
post Oct 4 2011, 07:27 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(lowyatsuperman @ Oct 4 2011, 07:16 PM)
Sad to say when I said my budget for speakers is RM2K, Howie didn't reply me anymore in PM. I guess it all boils down to $$$.  sad.gif
I think you can get decent sound with a 2k budget but you won't be able to get everything at one go. In my case I got a new amp, Dynoaudio 2nd hand comps and my old wiring altogether for just about 2k. Then the HU another 800.

Honestly bro, if you're going to start ICE, go for the best you can afford and tutup kedai. If you buy the lowest end one due to budget, you'll get poisoned later on into upgrading and upgrading is a never ending story.
izso
post Oct 5 2011, 07:25 AM

48 posts

Howie, how come active sub need it's own enclosure one??
izso
post Oct 6 2011, 07:50 AM

48 posts

This is why I dislike 'chatting' in forums.

If you have a complaint - voice it out, thats fine. But expect a response trying to justify or clarify why your complaint is or not valid.

Case closed. There's no need to start arguments about who's got bigger balls because it'll do no one any good especially in forums. If you want to compare genitilia sizes do it in person and after that close the case, not have constant bickering in forums because it's irritating for others to read.

To Lowyatsuperman : Howie has explained that he missed your PM. I've seen how many he has to entertain daily and he has already said he missed it. It is now up to you to believe it or not and case closed. Since you obviously do not appreciate his service (or lack of) then it is then now up to you to go elsewhere where you are happier. No point in arguing and causing unecessary grief to everyone here.

To Howie : Where is the value in debating things here? It will eventually lead to pointless arguing like the other joker that was here earlier who was condemning all sellers and praising his CAT5 RCAs. Drop it and next time don't miss PMs because it obviously will make people jump to unecessary conclusions.

To all the others : Drop the topic la. Damn irritating to keep having to read arguments between two different factions all showing their guns but never actually firing them.

And lastly - RM2k to buy speakers limits you to only 2nd hand high end components or brand new mid-range speakers. You cannot buy Dynoaudio's with only RM2k and PolkAudio's top of the range costs way more than that. Search in some local ICE forums like icehifi.com and you might notice that there are 2nd hand Scanspeaks for sale that's almost in that price range. Otherwise go visit a shop and if you like their service buy from them. If you don't, go to another shop and ask again. Everyone has a different experience with different shops so asking online who's good and who's not is pointless.

This post has been edited by izso: Oct 6 2011, 07:51 AM
izso
post Oct 6 2011, 08:25 PM

48 posts

Krayden, blind test for those amps? ON AH!

And I'm talking about brand new la. 2nd hand of course can get lor.

0.0237sec    1.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:02 AM