Good job done by EA Autoworks @ howiechoo

MyWifeCar
post Jan 10 2011, 11:20 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jan 10 2011, 08:35 PM)
yeah, i know.. theres a shop here offering me free 2ch amp if i take component set from him.. ive already upgraded my HU, so now thinkin of a component set + 4ch amp + woofer.. planning 2 spend bout 2k on it, but not now laa..
Buy component free amp? shocking.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 11 2011, 04:52 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Jan 11 2011, 09:11 AM)
yeah, but it isnt a very gud amp.. juz a simple china brand 2ch.. more detail on this?
Mind to share more detail on this? Price, apa brand comp set ngan amp.....lastly which shop?
MyWifeCar
post Jan 12 2011, 06:12 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 12 2011, 01:14 PM)
there's a lot sifu here...i just enter only :>

Added on January 12, 2011, 1:15 pm
still too early to say this  rclxm9.gif

Added on January 12, 2011, 1:19 pmjust a slight video on how the maestro concept sound in real car environment. Recorded with SE c905

Why the German thingy sound so....... ...... ..... ..... nice one?

I want one also! laugh.gif

...Damn, all those ICE poison are really hurting me... Mentally, physically and of course, financially ~ sweat.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 13 2011, 12:30 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 12 2011, 07:08 PM)
haha...
feel like i make d wrong decision...?
btw...
i'm ok wif domination rs component oso...
as howie suggested...
but dis oso nice...
hopefully i nv make d wrong decision...
The rs is my fav too... was one of the car for competition in sgp... That one better don't jump in... poison also.

I think ur car need to do dampening and squeeze more juice out... laugh.gif

Added on January 13, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 12 2011, 08:03 PM)
actually every decent spk are nice just depend on how much you can utilize it.....you haven learn to tune ur system, so it's not yet to your liking....

Added on January 12, 2011, 8:05 pm
spk only wont do much la....you drive my persona before so you should know how good is the basic thing being done.

Added on January 12, 2011, 8:06 pmOT: does anyone saw a tv in the first pic ikan semilang posted with me inside, there's a 32" wide screen CRT tv..who know where can i send for repair?

Bro, can speak simple English ah?....I don't un le.....

Also hor....crt mostly stay in junk yard already........biggrin.gif

Sri petaling there got one repair shop. smile.gif

This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Jan 13 2011, 12:36 AM
MyWifeCar
post Jan 13 2011, 11:08 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 13 2011, 10:01 AM)
Take a note : Maestro carry warranty for 3 years....in 1 years u can claim direct to shop and after that need claim with Vozaudio. Please keep receipt for claiming purpose.

Bro, you sound like a dealer now~ biggrin.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 15 2011, 06:46 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 15 2011, 06:11 PM)
Haha.. Free advertisement. Howie's should very happy with us since we provide free advertisement for him. Hehe... So what you put on ur tweeter to protect it now?
I wonder will heat make the tweeter titanium deform or not.  sweat.gif
Hello bro, not possible the tweet will deform. This is car we are talking about, heat is part of the thing that they have to consider when make nice nice ICE.... laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 16 2011, 12:58 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jan 15 2011, 10:39 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif

How much for maestro? PM to me..
huh? Bro... you want to change your speaker again ah?...Your tweeter like that not due to heat kan?

But I must say la, your tweeter port really chun... drool.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 19 2011, 09:55 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 18 2011, 09:58 PM)
Visited EA today to get my p80rs2 and custom enclosure for my woofer.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I saw MP-Tiga ... shocking.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jan 25 2011, 06:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Jan 25 2011, 03:32 PM)
2 more video on maestro SV6508 active set.powered by p80rs2 internal amp....my phone start to hang after few minute recording..lolz

I'm enjoying ICE~ while working.... rclxms.gif Thanks for the video~
MyWifeCar
post Feb 21 2011, 10:24 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Feb 21 2011, 08:36 PM)
how did u manage to get so much bass frm those maestros with da hu in d harrier or lexus? got custom enclosure behind d speakers? any1 got experience building custom enclosure behind d speakers in d door without altering the aesthetics?
Got such thing ah? Can share links/photos?
MyWifeCar
post Feb 23 2011, 11:53 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Feb 22 2011, 11:53 PM)
i sound proofed d 4 doors of my viva but d sound still leaks out n my bass still sucked. is it coz perodua's metal too thin or sth? was reli intrigued by audi's B&O setup n thts y i asked. see this vid for reference http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_sSEWyX00g&feature=related
Your speakers do make a difference, but mind sharing...how you soundproof your door? Totally sealed?
MyWifeCar
post Feb 23 2011, 04:47 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Feb 23 2011, 12:59 PM)
i used sth like the noise absorption mat tht mywifecar is selling in d insides of my 4 doors n some on d door panel to prevent rattling. still using stock speakers though tongue.gif still lookin for d best speaker tht doesn't need an amp to push. my hu allows d rears to be used as sub so i channel anything below 160 hz thr but my front mids r still full range. i know its a lil too high to cross but its to compensate for my lack of bass in front. any comments?
"...i used sth like the noise absorption mat tht mywifecar is selling in"

My rough guess is, you are using insulflex or Superlon.... right? My Noise Absorption Mat is open-cell le...
MyWifeCar
post Feb 24 2011, 10:08 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Feb 23 2011, 05:57 PM)
err yeah i think so. cant reli tell coz i haven seen much insulation apart frm dynamat haha but i do know is its butyl rubber n got adhesive on one side n i stuck d entire inside of my door with it. btw, my speakers r also sitting on those pu mountings to prevent rattling. viva can reli rattle haha
Buy an aluminium one... sure very solid....
MyWifeCar
post Feb 24 2011, 11:59 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

Sorry, I meant the speaker mounting. Get an aluminium one.
MyWifeCar
post Feb 24 2011, 03:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Feb 24 2011, 03:33 PM)
i went to a shop today n he told me my loss of mid bass is due to the use of butyl based insulation in my door vs those dynamat (is it asphalt based?). could it be true or is juz my stock viva speaker is crap?
Do you know exactly what you use for your door?? Dynamat can be considered as butyl also. Take pic can? Speaker crap or not, soundproof can help too...
But of course, eventually you will realize that stock speaker is crap. laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Mar 3 2011, 11:42 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(peanut @ Mar 3 2011, 01:59 PM)
pic of my cheapo insulation tongue.gif user posted image
Good for door trim, but not door metal body...
MyWifeCar
post Mar 17 2011, 05:54 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 17 2011, 04:57 PM)
well the water doesnt reach the speakers themselves. and after the sound dampening, it sorta resolved the issue somewhat. so its ok lol
Hope the installer didn't forget to cover back the weather shield. smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Mar 17 2011, 10:43 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 17 2011, 05:56 PM)
well i dont think it matters since its like 11 years old, got or not also like no diff. if you mean all the rubber covers etc, yeah they all there. else lol sure flood the doors if rain happens XD
Still a car le...sayang a bit. Re-paint and it will look like new.... smile.gif
MyWifeCar
post Mar 18 2011, 02:02 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 18 2011, 11:53 AM)
haha 11 years ady, buy new car la. remember i mentioned bout my front bumper? i go fix, but neighbor go kiss it and drop off again. damn kao hate him, but yea the point of me mentioning it is, its time for the car to go.

last weekend just replaced all the water hoses/tubes and radiator pump, water leaking/pump not working, radiator/temps going haywire. prior that replaced the sparkplug cables and 1 spark plug.
pretty much, the money i spent on the car excluding ICE, you can almost buy a pretty decent 2nd hand proton/myvi etc after topping up somemore lol.

so yeah, really looking forward to the new car in the future lol
laugh.gif I feel your pain bro...I owned a same car like yours too.

Aim for Inspira bro, smart men gets it. laugh.gif
MyWifeCar
post Mar 18 2011, 04:21 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 18 2011, 02:58 PM)
LOL INSPIRA

never thought id get that myself. but yeah i've already set my mind on honda civic or equivalent/better car. maximum budget in the 120-130k range. (thats what a civic cost)

by the time i buy a new car, i fear inspira won't be japanese parts already since 3 years is a long enough time for msia to pariah'fy the car wwwwww
atm yeah, its pretty much the best choice considering how much you save to have a >90% japanese part mitsu Lancer.
I like Inspira le~~~ 1.8 and manual. Heheheheh ..... biggrin.gif

Bro, a lot of ppl come to me and complain that Civic is a very noisy car le.... same goes for Forte. laugh.gif

0.0302sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:43 AM