PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

skevelim
post Sep 23 2005, 03:34 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

Guys, How do you setup your z680 or z5500? if not mind, can you post a picture of your room and your speaker....I just want to get an idea how to set up mine one. Thanks! btw, any suggestion for the speaker cable to maximize the potential of z680?
skevelim
post Sep 24 2005, 02:35 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(hippies @ Sep 23 2005, 11:02 PM)
well fairly easy, no skills required, super senang , as for cables, i think u dont really need lah, cause ta drivers are quite small and doesnt really required much juice to pump it,

hence any normal decent cables is good enough, heck even ta stock ones are enough if its length is long enough for yah smile.gif
I dun think the cable is enough for me to hang the rear speaker at my back cry.gif . But anyway, Thanks!

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 24 2005, 12:22 AM)
a ha .. skevelim bot the Z680 system ... the setup is easy. I mounted the fronts on the wall behind my comp table. the surround - left and right (also on the wall) of my chair (chun chun ear level when sitting down lor ... center speaker on my comp table ... . btw skevelim - u budak UPM juga kah ?
Yup, Just bought a z680 wub.gif but I'm not yet get into my hand....still waiting... laugh.gif I'm not UPM budak sweat.gif

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 24 2005, 12:24 AM)
i use the pink colour speaker cable i think its sold at <>RM5.00/meter in the Taman Seri Serdang Shops .. . i am using the cable for the surround speakers so they long enought to be hide/placed at the conner lor ...
what is the shop name? I might need to get those cable for my rear speaker. Do u mind to post your picture of your room where the speaker at?

This post has been edited by skevelim: Sep 24 2005, 11:42 AM
skevelim
post Sep 24 2005, 11:43 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 24 2005, 11:34 AM)
u know the electric/hardware shop beside McDonald at Taman Seri Serdang ? .. i got mine there ...
I know that shop....g5sim, u r upm budak? live in serdang?
skevelim
post Sep 24 2005, 12:44 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 24 2005, 12:02 PM)
study night time there and live in taman seri serdang .. u can borrow my chepo wall drilling kit for ur wall mount installation if u live in serdang ...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

u are not my neighbour that kenot tahan oredi with my constant bassy loud music and decided to get one system and 'blow' me back kah ? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Lucky I'm not your neighbour. sweat.gif Once my speaker reach my home, I come to your house to borrow drilling kit thumbup.gif ....Thanks first....

This post has been edited by skevelim: Sep 24 2005, 12:45 PM
skevelim
post Sep 28 2005, 05:25 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

Yeah, Got my z680 yestserday nite......but can't test it with full power cry.gif .... scare my housemate bring a knife and knock my door tongue.gif ...gonna test it this weekend....

g5sim, borrow your drilling kit oh. tongue.gif
skevelim
post Sep 30 2005, 10:10 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Sep 30 2005, 12:00 AM)
For those who need to know how to setup z-5500 with audigy 2:

http://www.dslreports.com/forum/remark,13379752
Do you have any source that teach how to how to setup z-680 with audigy 2?
skevelim
post Sep 30 2005, 10:14 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Sep 29 2005, 11:02 PM)
boom boom boom, blast away dude, do it late night 3am, syok~~!
Can't boom at nite la..... Even is 8pm something, I also not dare to turn on the speaker in loud status.... sad.gif
skevelim
post Sep 30 2005, 11:21 AM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(n|c#o[L]a^s @ Sep 30 2005, 11:17 AM)
how much is the exact price for z680? As i know it is below than 1k. Any shop to recommend? rolleyes.gif
Get it as fast as you can now....heard some news that said lowyat is out of stock(Dun fire on me if this news is outdated or not true....I just heard SOMEONE said).
skevelim
post Oct 3 2005, 12:19 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

Finally, finished setting up my z680.....at here, wanna thanks to g5sim! He sure helps me a lot....

Wanna ask you all guys, what kind of wired you using for your z680, coxial, optical or the stock one? Is there any major difference between these?

Normally which u all using? stereo, stereo2, music, movie or 6 channels?
skevelim
post Oct 17 2005, 02:49 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Oct 17 2005, 02:35 PM)
ok .. just notice that Thunder is listing its Z680 set at RM988  drool.gif  drool.gif
You already have one still want to get another?? biggrin.gif

Wan to blast your neighbour house? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skevelim: Oct 17 2005, 02:50 PM
skevelim
post Oct 17 2005, 02:51 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

Everyone can post how their place their speaker...can be a reference for others....I will post mine tonite or tomorrow.
skevelim
post Oct 18 2005, 12:39 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

My setup.... biggrin.gif

Front

Rear
skevelim
post Oct 18 2005, 01:22 PM

a WHITE cLOWN
571 posts

QUOTE(n|c#o[L]a^s @ Oct 18 2005, 01:07 PM)
Hrm.. it seems that both (left and right) speaker for front and rear are close to each other. tongue.gif

Btw.. wouldn't you placed your speaker.. abit lower?
Reason y i place my speaker so high is because I can't place the rear speaker at lower (See the window).... so I rather place 4 of the speakers at high place.... sweat.gif biggrin.gif

0.0234sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:55 AM