PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

kianwee
post Oct 24 2005, 08:16 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

How about you hang it on the wall like this?
kianwee
post Nov 1 2005, 03:18 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

I don't think there will be a price drop so soon.
kianwee
post Nov 14 2005, 10:39 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Nov 13 2005, 10:59 PM)
anyone here knows how to reduce the hissing sound produce by speakers....my z680 hissing sound is quite loud...not the normal powered amp low hissing sound...u can actually hear them quite loud..i suspect mine was the early batch of z680 that has the stupid hissing sound(not mistaken is the revision A something) ...its out of warranty...so sending back the control pod to logitech is out..any ideas...im using optical cable btw
Check the firmware of your control pad.
kianwee
post Nov 15 2005, 02:20 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Nov 15 2005, 10:33 AM)
because i bought it second hand mah...the previous owner didnt send it back...so i doubt there is still warranty on this speaker...as i dont have receipt...well its working...but with the annoying white noise when standby....i bought for half price mah..about rm 500...after searching the net then only i discover this problem is in the early batch of z680  doh.gif
how to check ler..i tried searching in the internet..so far i come across only one way which press all four buttons together to see the firmware...but mine didnt display any sweat.gif
Put your unit to standby. Press input and settings together, you should see the firmware version.
kianwee
post Nov 18 2005, 03:19 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(khtan2000 @ Nov 15 2005, 09:02 PM)
my system firmware is v1.1.2 unsure.gif ..thats mean i got one of those old revision control pod right?
It's the latest out there. 1.0.3 is the old one.
kianwee
post Nov 20 2005, 02:28 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Nov 18 2005, 09:56 PM)
malaysia launch Z5450 liow meh???

Any new price updates for Z5500?

Cheers
I saw it at robyncom's website though. Not sure weather it's here yet.
kianwee
post Nov 21 2005, 10:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Might wanna try your luck at Singapore's SLS since you're in JB.
kianwee
post Dec 21 2005, 11:43 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

You might want to try calling MCL and ask them.

http://www.mcl.com.my/
kianwee
post Dec 24 2005, 07:58 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Dec 24 2005, 12:41 PM)
hi, may i know what is the price of the z680 now?? Read that quite few unit mentioned here died..is there any built quality issue here?

How's it actually sound? I am using s750 with ddts, if the z680 price less than 1k, i might want to try it out.  biggrin.gif look like a bargain...
The price would be around RM9xx. I'm not sure how the other units died on them, but for me, so far so good! *finger crossed*
kianwee
post Dec 28 2005, 10:54 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Dec 28 2005, 09:40 AM)
any more hissing sound for the newer batch?
There is, but not noticeable from sitting position unless you put your ear against the speaker. Earlier batch is noticable even from far.
kianwee
post Feb 7 2006, 09:07 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 7 2006, 09:00 PM)
huhu...saw logitech z5400 A$499===>rm 1500 approx
logitech z5450 A$699 ===> rm 2100 approx

hahah exp then Z5500 A$519 ==>rm1557 approx

coz my fren own a computer shop in aus hehe
http://www.nintek.com.au/x/scripts/prodLis...?idcategory=222

z5400 A$399 rolleyes.gif
kianwee
post Feb 8 2006, 01:45 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Feb 7 2006, 09:17 PM)
wow so cheap...

opps i did a mistake hehe z5400 is A$449

http://www.agcomputers.com.au/index.php?dir=0_9

hehe but still exp..where is the shop located?

Mine frens in toowoomba .QLD
Nintek is from Perth
kianwee
post Feb 20 2006, 05:02 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(hypEr_mad @ Feb 18 2006, 07:42 PM)
heya i just got the Z680 hmm guess cant hold up for the Z5500 lolz btw, can anyone recomend me any optical cable. i am just around sunway area so it would be nice for some pointers n some advice on those cables. oh yea i am just using the onboard sound (DFI Lanparty UT NF4 Ultra D).... thanks
I'm looking for it too, let me know if you can find it. I have no idea where to get it. sweat.gif
kianwee
post Apr 18 2006, 03:58 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Apr 18 2006, 09:39 AM)
speaker stands i buy from ikea
but those speaker stands are for big speakers systems which actually allows u to drill 3 holes at the bottom of ur speaker to joint it together.
but as u realise, z680 speakers are small satelites, so what i do is i also bout a wood plank from ikea also which cause bout 12.90, cut it into 4 same size planks and screw the platform of the speaker stands to the wood, tends making it a bigger platform to hold the satelite. i'll post some pictures when im free.. cheers
I just use the strong tape that came with the stand. Tape it on the bottom of the speaker, stable as a rock.
kianwee
post May 30 2006, 06:39 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Cause there's nothing much to discuss about. Seriously, the Z-5500 price in Malaysia is ridiculously overpriced. A friend of mine bought it for USD249 only (around RM950)
kianwee
post May 31 2006, 03:16 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ May 30 2006, 07:56 PM)
kianwee u here too...hehe what speakers u using?

yup...here abit overprice...in dolor to dolor conversion.

In australia although harvey norman selling z5500 for A$699 =rm 2000 approx...

where Z680 haha rm 499 but face out already...

in ebay i can get A$400 =rm 1k approx..

here the cheapest i can find at lowyat at rm 1480..orther rm 1580 n even rm 1799...

in 1-U old wing near pizza hut there is a computer shop selling lots of sony things...spotted 1 set of z680 selling at rm 1199 ...i was thinking WHAT the World...so freaking exp....

so.......nothing much to say...z5500 is indeed a good bass produce for watching movies and gaming tat's all....

Now im considering of getting creative G550 latest model with has wireless rear sets...hehe price dono yet... is similiar with z5450 tat is not available in malaysia market yet i can say......

any idea which to get? z5500 / Creative G550..

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
I have both Z-5500 and Z-680. To be honest, the Z-5500 sound quality doesn't differ much from the Z-680, I bought it because the LCD display on the Z-680 is really hard to read from far. sweat.gif
kianwee
post Jun 26 2006, 11:21 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 26 2006, 10:22 PM)
all logitech brother here...
what happen to Z680? it was playing sound properly then suddenly no power at all..
I check the fuse already and apparently the fuse blew. So i rush down to the electircal shop and get the exact fuse ( he doesnt have slow blow so he gave me the opposite 1 )... i pasang the fuse back and blow again.

What happen?

1. The power outlet is OK because as now i'm using back my old speaker Altec Lansing ACS56.

2. Couldn't be SOUND CARD PROBLEM COZ NOW playing sound no problem at all

3. Check all the connection to the SUBWOOFER and all ok no problem.
Anyone got this problem? My warranty just finish... god damn it!
Bring to RMA at the distro probably they will give you a Z-5500 in return. icon_idea.gif

kianwee
post Jul 2 2006, 02:00 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Jun 28 2006, 01:34 PM)
still cant find it.. no choice have to send back Logitech for warranty claim. Phew.. after checking i bought it end of 2004. What a relieve!

and heard they said might get a new set of Z5500 if i'm lucky enough!
Keep us updated. I feel like blowing up my z-680 and RMA it for a z-5500 now.
kianwee
post Aug 19 2006, 06:40 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Those who wanted to get Z-5500 I suggest you hold on, the local distro is controlling the price. This unit should be less than RM1k by now. I don't understand why they are still selling at such a ridiculous price.
kianwee
post Aug 19 2006, 07:02 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sniper msia @ Aug 19 2006, 06:44 PM)
Below 1K? You mean according to prices of the Z5500 in places like USA now or something?
If you compare all logitech product from www.newegg.com from the cheapest keyboard to the most expensive z-5500, the price is almost the same, except the z-5500! It is selling at USD$26x.xx now, should be around RM9xx. If you have notice, the price for z-5500 had been constantly stable for the past yrs.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0432sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:38 PM