PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread
Sep 20 2005, 10:18 AM
5,752 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Kembangan |
how is yamaha's home theater set . the one that is found in senq ... RM4999 (including the amp but excl the sub) ... anyone got comment .. it looks good
Sep 20 2005, 02:10 PM
Sep 20 2005, 05:56 PM
i know .... get a BELOW RM800 system for PC .. save the rest for A HT ... they are no more that expensive ..
Sep 24 2005, 12:22 AM
a ha .. skevelim bot the Z680 system ... the setup is easy. I mounted the fronts on the wall behind my comp table. the surround - left and right (also on the wall) of my chair (chun chun ear level when sitting down lor ... center speaker on my comp table ... . btw skevelim - u budak UPM juga kah ?
i use the pink colour speaker cable i think its sold at <>RM5.00/meter in the Taman Seri Serdang Shops .. . i am using the cable for the surround speakers so they long enought to be hide/placed at the conner lor ... post merge@ scotty |
Sep 24 2005, 11:34 AM
u know the electric/hardware shop beside McDonald at Taman Seri Serdang ? .. i got mine there ...
Sep 24 2005, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(skevelim @ Sep 24 2005, 11:43 AM) study night time there and live in taman seri serdang .. u can borrow my chepo wall drilling kit for ur wall mount installation if u live in serdang ... u are not my neighbour that kenot tahan oredi with my constant bassy loud music and decided to get one system and 'blow' me back kah ? This post has been edited by g5sim: Sep 24 2005, 12:06 PM |
Sep 24 2005, 03:44 PM
skevelim - ok
Sep 24 2005, 03:46 PM
n|c#o[L]a^s - u hear people complain kah at that price .. i am thinking of getting another eventhough mine is still working fine ,,, its just tooooo value for money .....
Sep 24 2005, 05:27 PM
n|c#o[L]a^s - come on this set is <RM1,000 ... get this one first njoy it then set ur sight on a proper HT/Hifi for real music and movie ... priced around RM5K-10K. when u are thru with the toy, in few years time .. i bet the sets selling for RM10K now would drop to <>RM8K. that's me ...
Sep 25 2005, 06:19 PM
shreaker is correct - plug it to the green (front speakers) stereo connector. one suggestion though, to avoid damaging the the connector by constant plug-unplug ur mp3 player and ur PC connection to the speaker, get a stereo connector spliter. with the connector, u would have two stereo connections instead of one. u dont have to unplug ur PC connection everytime u want to plug in ur mp3 player ..
Sep 25 2005, 06:21 PM
i have checked Logitech.com and Z680 IS NO LONGER in the catalogue list. Does it mean, it has stop production ? if that is the case ... grab the remaining sets that are available people ...
Sep 25 2005, 11:37 PM
sei lor !!!! kuai che ngan ... i did not see that .... sorry sorry ...
Sep 28 2005, 11:03 PM
check ur PM .. drilling kit waiting for people to use it ..
Sep 30 2005, 11:18 AM
maximum u should pay is RM980. Get lower than that if u can... if not just walk out.
Sep 30 2005, 10:01 PM
aiyooooo u simply kenot talk to the staff if u want to buy stuff .. u must talk to the boss directly ... my also from c-zone .. two years back ....
Oct 3 2005, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(n|c#o[L]a^s @ Sep 30 2005, 10:11 PM) I don't know who is the boss, vice versa. All I know is, Scooticus is the name being mentioned here in their own shop's thread in lowyat.net. Furthermore, I don't see his batang hidung today. Maggie mee, perisa kari RM2.5 for a pack of 5 (Giant Supermarket) x 6 = 30packs (ngam ngam 1 one) for RM15/month for lunch. Sleep until 11.00 am so that u can skip breakfast. Well, imo.. it's pretty worth it given that few months back, it costs 1.3k?? save couples of hundreds.. Now now.. how m I going to survive till end month? dinner - nasi lemak biasa RM1.00 - RM30month . Total - 15 + 30 = RM45/month One more thing, since its going to be puasa month this week. DO NOT go 200meter near to any Gerai Ramadhan. if not .. finished lah u ... |
Oct 3 2005, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(skevelim @ Oct 3 2005, 12:19 PM) Finally, finished setting up my z680.....at here, wanna thanks to g5sim! He sure helps me a lot.... "6 channel direct" for any analogue signal from PC. If in case u can't hear the dialogue clearly while watching certain AVI movie files, change the input to "movie"Wanna ask you all guys, what kind of wired you using for your z680, coxial, optical or the stock one? Is there any major difference between these? Normally which u all using? stereo, stereo2, music, movie or 6 channels? |
Oct 4 2005, 05:34 PM
haha .. luckily my Z680 comes with a three year warranty
my housemate (ex-housemate) creative inspire 6.1 oso dead without warning. He upragraded the set to Gigaworks and put the inspire in the box. A while after that, he found a prospective purchaser of the inspire set. The poor thing came to the house to try to test the system ... and there was the system... totally dead, couldn't even power on. my housemate (ex) was soooo embarassed ... |
Oct 6 2005, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(n|c#o[L]a^s @ Oct 5 2005, 10:47 PM) Maggi? I'm working in Nestle.. still wanna eat Maggi? i worked in KFC for more than one year during my college year and now i still can eat KFC what Hrrm.. as mentioned by a staff in one of the lowyat's shop, my speaker warranty is only 1 year. But when I look into the Z680's setup book, it mentioned that there is a limited warranty of 2 years.. on the warranty thingy .. i might have confused it with my ATI RADEON 9800 card. One thing for sure Z680 sets come with atleast 2 year walanti |
Oct 9 2005, 02:45 PM
http://www.mcl.com.my/corp/contact.html .. i did my repair (one to one sub exchange for z680) at MCL ... they are the local distributor for Logitech .. give them a call
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:45 PM |