Unifi TM Unifi routing static iP

TSrionlee9
post Dec 27 2010, 07:39 PM, updated 14y ago

15 posts

i just subscribed the TM Unifi vip20, after 10 days, the line suddenly cut off.. then after complain n make a report, suddenly today it's OK already but when i check my DIR-615 Routing setting, now it come w 25 static ip routing with the same ip no., should i change it ?
TSrionlee9
post Dec 27 2010, 08:04 PM

15 posts

what's the advantage of static ip? i dun feel it faster or wat and for some direct download site such as megashares, hotfile, n rapidshare, means i cant renew my ip address to bypass the wait time..
TSrionlee9
post Dec 27 2010, 11:33 PM

15 posts

i just want use it for my own, not for hostin, n not into gaming
TSrionlee9
post Dec 28 2010, 08:10 AM

15 posts

so i cant change it?
TSrionlee9
post Dec 28 2010, 12:11 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 28 2010, 10:20 AM)
u got static ip or you got static ip routing ??
hmm, static ip routing, no matter how i restart the modem, it will be the same ip. i cannot change it in the routing in the modem configurations
TSrionlee9
post Dec 28 2010, 08:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Dec 28 2010, 12:14 PM)
Static IP routing and static IP is 2 different thing.

Routing means, you set certain IP or network block to go through specific gateway.

Static IP means your IP is static. Just go to http://www.whatismyip.com/ and see wat's is ut IP. Try DC and reconnect again.
already told u after i restart my modem no matter how many times, its still the same ip address.. i know what u mean.. but the static ip was stated in my modem routing configurations.

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(neotoxin @ Dec 28 2010, 12:17 PM)
Advantage : you can host your own website and assign domain name to your ip
i dun need both rite for an end user?

This post has been edited by rionlee9: Dec 28 2010, 08:19 PM

0.0158sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:17 PM