Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

chiahau
post Jan 2 2011, 03:31 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
I am not quite a spammer but I never hesitate on shooting. Why save your shutter? Not like you take a few more photos will reach 100k so soon. And don't ever worry about reaching 100k and your camera will spoil. I used my ex D40 for 1 year+ and resulted in 20k+- shutter only (without saving shutter count). Heck, when I sold it it's still clicking perfectly.

OT: @edwardgsk you mentioned RAID 0, i've read about RAID in some websites but still can't get a hang of how to make my harddisks into RAID 0 or any RAID number.

Can u pm me a guide of how to change it? And is it possible to change to Raid 0 without format? thanks
Help you answer this off topic Q b3fore I go sleep.

IF 'm not mistaken, you need 2 go 2 your mobo and set it up from there. And I think you do need format. Raid 0 requires 2 same HDD's with same capacity.
Can't guide your completely as I do not know specifics bout you rig, but this is it la basically.

Now, time for bed smile.gif

chiahau
post Jan 4 2011, 03:10 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Jan 4 2011, 02:52 AM)
hi photographer sifu..

im new here.

just bought a nikon d3100 5days ago.

but when i was on my survey, got 1 shop's assistant said that the camera is easy 2 spoil if use to record movie many time.

is it true?

need clarification here.

until now i still not yet use for recording
Got such things one ar? Then if snap too much, camera will GG not? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Jan 4 2011, 04:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Jan 4 2011, 04:45 PM)
whats the secret to have so many beautiful friends?? haha
Be friendly and professional. I'm sure you can get plenty.
chiahau
post Jan 5 2011, 01:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 5 2011, 12:54 PM)
Time Friday at 11:00am - January 9 at 9:00pm
Location Mid Valley Exhibition Centre, Kuala Lumpur
Friday should be a 7th / 9th a Sunday lol.
chiahau
post Jan 17 2011, 03:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 17 2011, 03:23 PM)
KTCY can you please give me some enlightening about the actual range of the 70-200? (What I mean here is the actually distance of the subject to the object to get the full body)
70-200 f2/8 to get full body, i think you need to stand QUITE FAR.. I handled before the 70-200 and it require quite some space 2 use unless you want to play sniper. XP
chiahau
post Jan 17 2011, 03:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 17 2011, 03:25 PM)
I know I know. I am just considering where to invest. because I have kitty with mine 35mm with mine. basically what I actually lacking is tele which 70-200 is a good option. instead of upgrading the lens it's better to have lenses for the different2 purpose isn't it? Correct me if I am wrong

Added on January 17, 2011, 3:26 pm
do you know the exact value of QUITE FAR? so at least I can put it into consideration.
Erm, I don't even know how to tell you how far coz my estimation skills is poor. But for me, you need to stand behind quite some distance to get full body.
chiahau
post Jan 22 2011, 02:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 22 2011, 02:34 PM)
haha...
i think i going to visit him dis evening...
maybe aroung 5pm...
by 5 he sudah nearly close liao lo.... XP

Just bought a few things from him anyways today.
chiahau
post Jan 22 2011, 03:01 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 22 2011, 02:51 PM)
ar...
so earli today...?
sometimes he close @ 7pm...?
Brother, today is saturday leh. Weekdays, lain cerita la smile.gif
chiahau
post Jan 22 2011, 03:51 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 22 2011, 03:35 PM)
but rm4400 is actually cheaper by how much? usual pricing around rm4500?
Some 4.6k and some around 4.8k last time I saw....
chiahau
post Jan 22 2011, 04:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 22 2011, 04:44 PM)
a check with LYN's mitmivec D7000 kit is around rm4450
so rm4400 aint reli dirt cheap oso
most entry level camera r made in thailand la, even D5000, D90 n D7000

n wat u expect of 18-55, d number shows it d
on compact cam equivalent its only 3x optical zoom
even d high priced 18-200 is abt 11x optical zoom only
DSLR is not all abt zooms
if u wan long range there is 300mm, 400mm, 500mm, 600mm, but no zoom, n those costs tens of thousand to hundred thousands ringgit

n y u want lens to rotate out long?
expensive zoom lenses such as 24-70 n 70-200 dun even extends when they zoom

switching frm viewfinder to live view nid to wait d mirror to flip up n shutter to open, definitely will have some delays there
50 bucks can get McD or KFC yo XP

But yea, 4.4k at malacca, which is a small town provides a good price compared to big shops over KL. Therefore, if you are at malacca, then feel free to grab it.

0.0357sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:10 PM