Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

Jurlique
post Dec 31 2010, 09:18 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Wow, just notice none of the admins nor mods are using Nikon.

All of them are using Canon.

BTW, I am oso Canon but would like to wish everyone here using Nikon "Happy New Year"!
Jurlique
post Dec 31 2010, 09:44 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ Dec 31 2010, 09:26 AM)
so you can say canon ppl are very outgoing lol
Nikon oso very outgoing la.

SG tonite got photography competition in conjuction with the New Year Countdown.

1st prize is a D3X LoL ... Hohohoho
Jurlique
post Jan 4 2011, 08:49 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Hi guys,

Wanna ask..I wanna do some Macro, which is better?

1) Raynox adaptor
2) Reverse Ring
3) Teleconverter

Which is the best?

But dont ask me to buy Macro lens la.. i am a poor fella la. Thanks.
Jurlique
post Jan 4 2011, 09:23 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 4 2011, 08:53 AM)
No you don't use a teleconverter to do macro. I guess you were referring to extension tubes. Given a choice, I'll go with Raynox anytime. smile.gif
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:17 AM)
i choose Raynox ...    thumbup.gif
Thanks. Maybe I shall opt for one of this before CNY. Thanks.
Jurlique
post Jan 4 2011, 11:57 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
tomorrow go rob bank larrr  cool2.gif
Hahhaha, best answer..
Jurlique
post Jan 5 2011, 12:00 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jan 4 2011, 10:15 PM)
happy new year, con't

Which fisheye lens are u using bro..?
Jurlique
post Jan 8 2011, 11:24 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Rich guy spotted in Singapore

Jurlique
post Jan 8 2011, 11:27 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 8 2011, 11:26 PM)
I see a brand new(should be) nikon box and a D700 there  biggrin.gif
Perhaps he was trying his newly expensive toy.
Jurlique
post Jan 8 2011, 11:56 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Jan 8 2011, 11:47 PM)
ya, that's true
just that after conversion, the gears there still more ex than m'sia
that's why i come back to m'sia to buy D700
Not really, depends what items u bought..
If got promotion, it is even more cheaper than Msia by RM100 to RM200.
But the cheapest so far is in HK (cheaper by RM400 to RM500), the only problem is if wanna claim warranty... u need to fly back to HK to claim.
Jurlique
post Jan 9 2011, 12:38 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

How about any good SG forums on photography?
Jurlique
post Jan 9 2011, 12:46 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 9 2011, 12:43 AM)
clubsnap come into my mind.. but... i prefer lyn kind still. btw u also from sg?
Ya, me from SG... maybe we can gather all Malaysians in SG for a group shot one day?
Jurlique
post Jan 13 2011, 04:37 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Wanna check with you all.
Would u guys recommend a UV filter or a CPL filter?
Any ideas?
Jurlique
post Jan 13 2011, 04:58 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 13 2011, 04:37 PM)
Both has different uses, what are you using it for?
I would like to have a filter for protection and get more colour saturation. I have basically thought of a CPL filter over a UV filter.

But my problem is will the CPL be applicable to most shots such as night photography, wedding, protraits, sports etc OR it is just applicable to capture better sky colour or to lesser river reflections.

Bcos I lazy to remove the filter and fit it in again if it does not applicable in most shots.

If that's the case, might as well I just buy a cheaper UV filter for protection.

So any advise? What's you guys opinion?
Jurlique
post Jan 13 2011, 05:18 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 13 2011, 05:06 PM)
CPL filter cuts about 2/3 to 1 stop of light, meaning if you were to shoot indoor that is going to cost you a lot.
Thanks, but what do u mean by 2/3 to 1 stop of light? Meaning it will appear darker and require u to pump more ISO?

QUOTE(mrl @ Jan 13 2011, 05:07 PM)
both serve different purpose... I think CPL not really good for weddings, potraits, sports... coz need to adjust the fileter polarization angle every shot (or i might not know certain trick???)

i mostly use UV Filter for protection (or when having heartache, go commando style!!!) and change to CPL when it comes to color saturation and reflection...
If that's the case. Might as well I just get myself a UV filter and permenantly attach it on my lens for protection. Thanks!

0.0454sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:26 PM