eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 01:43 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(iloveOov @ Jan 10 2011, 01:32 PM)
Good afternoon guys, C&C my picture which 1st time indoor shooting >.<

nice blue tint ... i look the mood & feeling ...
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 04:43 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 10 2011, 04:26 PM)
Just go trough some of people gallery.
now I know which part of my gear should I upgrade,

It's skill gear.! hmm.gif

rclxms.gif

eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:00 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 10 2011, 06:39 PM)
I wanted to share a little discussion of mine in Canon thread.
some1 turn own giving a very strong statement about what is photography.
well spoken and powerful
just sharing.. especially for those gear mind-ed like me tongue.gif
i totally agree with the above saying ... we just need to stop being a gear head and make do with what we have ...
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:21 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:14 PM)
LOL ><" rclxub.gif

one more is nowadays , is use camera to decorate (fashion) just bring along without shooting anything ><"
i have a friend who bought a D90 3 months back when i got mine ... when D7k was launched he sold off his D90 and got the D7k ... thats not the best part ... the best part is that he only shoots in auto mode ... so i asked him why did he get a DSLR if he only uses the auto mode ??? he told me cos every cool guy has it ... doh.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 10 2011, 07:25 PM
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:33 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Jan 10 2011, 07:30 PM)
Besides I need a recommendation. I lost my tripod ballhead plate and I don't really like my current ballhead. Seems not stable.

Do you guys prefer this type

or

this type
Don't mind the brand I'm just looking for something more stable, tight and convenient. (not mafan one lah)
i am actually using the Manfrotto 496RC2 thats on the 2nd picture above ... i find it very stable and easy to use ...
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:37 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Jan 10 2011, 07:36 PM)
Currently I'm using the first one. I'm thinking either to get a new ballhead or get the replacement plate. The major problem I'm facing is when i screw it real tight for example 45 degrees. But it will drop perhaps to 40 degrees. Hope you guys understand what I'm trying to say.
the one that i am using is tight and stays put ... but how heavy is ur gear ???
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:41 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Kiki-Lala @ Jan 10 2011, 07:39 PM)
Basically just a D90 and kitlens? Shouldn't be thatttttt heavy right? Guess the ballhead ain't tight. Either consider to spend 80+ on the replacement plate or top up a lil on a better ballhead.  rclxub.gif
should be the same weight as mine cos i am also using a D90 but with a 16-85 ...
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:46 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 10 2011, 07:44 PM)
I just come back from shooting one larr yesterday
Pretty decent result tongue.gif
working day can't do much of shooting.. hahaha
where are the pics from ur shooting ??? brows.gif
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 07:52 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Jan 10 2011, 07:48 PM)
eddy can recommend some lightweight tripod good for travel? im looking for to shoot landscape at night scene ...sunset as well
erm ... i am using a Manfrotto 190XPROB tripod + 496RC2 ball head ... its very sturdy & stable but its not light at all ... if u want it really light u need to go for those carbon ones which is freakin expensive ...
eddy230379
post Jan 10 2011, 08:30 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:16 PM)
Dont have to be very light .

1-2kg should be okay d.

Any ?

I dont know whether this is good or not?

http://shashinki.com/shop/benro-a250ex-qui...facturers_id=72
Benro tripods are generally ok ... but i m not sure bout the weight though ... looks a bit like my Manfrotto 190XPROB ...
eddy230379
post Jan 11 2011, 07:55 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 11 2011, 06:54 AM)

bro ... the girl's expression in this picture looks a bit like ur avatar ... brows.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 11 2011, 07:57 PM
eddy230379
post Jan 16 2011, 08:35 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 16 2011, 08:20 PM)
Rm1550 if I'm not wrong for siggy 50mm f/1.4
i think RM1550 is not official warranty set ... should be grey set instead ...
eddy230379
post Jan 17 2011, 03:33 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 17 2011, 03:29 PM)
it's 1855 bro  rclxub.gif
bro ... i already sold off my 50mm f/1.8D ... now i only have a 16-85 with me until the end of the month ... its just that i think u can take good pics regardless of the gear u have as long as u have the eye for a good picture & the heart to learn more in depth ...
eddy230379
post Jan 17 2011, 03:45 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

bro aldosoesilo ... its all depends on what u like to shoot ... for me i like wide angle shots & the creative pictures than i can make with it ... hence i dont need the extra tele range ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 17 2011, 03:49 PM
eddy230379
post Jan 17 2011, 10:45 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jan 17 2011, 10:38 PM)
get D3100 more bang for bucks
y looking for 3rd party 50mm lenses? if u r expecting them to b cheaper then u r mistaken
Tamron dun have 50mm, n Sigma 50mm f/1.4 cost around rm1.5k-2.2k
for Nikkor lens, only AF-S 50mm f/1.4G can AF on D5000, cost around rm1.8k
its the aged old battle between the Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G vs. the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 EX DG HSM ... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 17 2011, 10:46 PM
eddy230379
post Jan 18 2011, 02:16 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jan 18 2011, 02:04 AM)
my 18-55 nikkor have problem auto focus ( its anold lens btw ) anyone know how much to fix it? or buy new one?
if its an old lens then maybe its time for you to consider an upgrade ... brows.gif
eddy230379
post Jan 18 2011, 11:09 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jan 18 2011, 11:08 AM)
Are u sure about this? 1.4 for nikkor is softer than the sigma @ 1.4, the nikkor doesn't get any better unless it is pass F/2.8 where it is sharper than the sigma(not a big difference but I don't buy 1.4 lens to shoot at 2.8)..not to mention the colour and bokeh of the nikkor is just normal only  sweat.gif , don't know why they don't have the Nanocoat 50mm, this 1.4AFS is a big letdown compared to the rest of the N coat lens  doh.gif
at f/1.4 the Sigma is definitely sharper than the Nikkor ... i have tested both as well ...
eddy230379
post Jan 18 2011, 11:19 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 18 2011, 11:13 AM)
1.2G N is coming brows.gif
to dethrone the Canon 50mm f/1.2 L lens ??? drool.gif
eddy230379
post Jan 19 2011, 10:52 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:49 PM)
RM330.

Now I need to hunt for a good ball head, zzz my cheapo ball head cannot make it. Looking at the 496RC2 hmm.
so far the 496RC2 served me well ... its good & sturdy ... thumbup.gif
eddy230379
post Jan 19 2011, 10:56 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 19 2011, 10:54 PM)
RM295 from Shashinki.com,
http://shashinki.com/shop/manfrotto-496rc2...ate-p-5118.html

How much did you pay for yours? So far what is the heaviest setup you've loaded onto it?
cant remember the individual price but i got it with my 190XPROB for RM 680 ... so far the heaviest set up i have used is my D90, 18-200 & SB900 ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Jan 19 2011, 10:58 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0287sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:31 PM