Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

TSKTCY
post Jan 7 2011, 03:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Just grab a piece of love shape paper. Put in front your lens. MF it and you can get something like this,.

Added on January 7, 2011, 3:38 pm
QUOTE(laputa83 @ Jan 7 2011, 03:37 PM)
Or UltraSharp LED Monitor.. =P
Where can I get this Spyder 3 Express? Any seller on lowyat.net?
Ultrasharp don't have LED la doink whistling.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 7 2011, 03:38 PM
TSKTCY
post Jan 7 2011, 04:55 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I need FF camera sad.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 7 2011, 04:56 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

No idea leh. D700 definitely not in my list as replacement out anytime from now sad.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 8 2011, 12:10 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 7 2011, 08:54 PM)
nowadays market got fake hoya hd uv mah...?
coz might try to hunt @ sungai wang there...
if price ok...
den i straight buy @ fix into my lens...
Got

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 7 2011, 09:05 PM)
Phew... 3 hours in orchard but only back with around 300 sc. Maybe im not that kind of spammer. I got no idea what to spam after all sad.gif

but 50mm is really a pleasant walkaround lens smile.gif
I shoot wedding whole day sometimes just 300+ le. You 3 hours 300+ consider alot already la sweat.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 8 2011, 12:47 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(alvinX @ Jan 8 2011, 12:40 AM)
i heard u said before u 1 morning can finish 1 memory card... ? raw + jpeg? or not u ?

haha.. but now at least i know im not that shy to take shots... some people will look at u like an alien..
especially today, im the only 1 who taking picture around with DSLR. With those eyes looking at me, I bet i made them felt insecure.
That one only one of the church wedding. Normally normal wedding just 300+ for whole day. At most 500+ smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 9 2011, 02:40 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Testing !

TSKTCY
post Jan 9 2011, 01:15 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 9 2011, 12:59 PM)
but facebook very fast o... maybe its the exif..
FB quality so low. doh.gif
and nothing to do with EXIF basically.
TSKTCY
post Jan 9 2011, 04:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Jan 9 2011, 04:29 PM)
which lens made by nikon available in light grey other than prime lens and 70-200mm?
300mm f4

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 9 2011, 04:41 PM
TSKTCY
post Jan 9 2011, 11:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Good night world !

TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 09:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Comparing with Nikkor ? sweat.gif doh.gif
Personally play with both. I feel Sigma a little slow. IQ not as good.

This post has been edited by KTCY: Jan 10 2011, 09:50 AM
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 10:11 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
Used the Nikkor 2470 yesterday cause too tight indoor with my 85mm, a bit disappointed ._. I remember it was pretty sharp.. maybe because of low light was pumping ISO to 3200 LOL.
It is. Always is.
I remembered I posted saying D700 under dead low light ISO 3200 makes me damn disappointed. Not sure is here or another board.

TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 10:15 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 10 2011, 10:12 AM)
1. I can have awesome bokeh
2. creativity multiply many times with UWA/fisheye

its not gear head. I've go through this route before. Previously I only have kit lens... and
I don't think it can go far..

with UWA and 85mm, I feel my creativity multiply few folds...

gear head is for people who get gear and did not take photo. I think its impossible you
buy lens and didn't take photo. So gear head is kinda moot.
Guess you must understand "f/8 and be there" sentence.
creativity not because of the lens. I shoot with kit lens and I get this !

Something I can't get, especially the color tone when I'm on 10.5mm f/2.8 !

Most of us here have the gears you mentioned. In fact, i used to have UWA, fishy, 85mm x2, 50mm, 70200, and the list goes on and on.

TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 10:22 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

This is because you have no idea how to make wonders out from your kitty lens. Of course I understand f/2.8 lens or bigger aperture lens can have greater bokeh but bokeh is not everything

And creativity doesn't rely on lens. It's in the person behind the camera.
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 10:30 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Idk. Your post makes me think you can't fully understand and utilize well your kitty.

3D ? Good to have but not a must. Using lighting can do better than normal wide aperture separation.

UWA ? Angle can solve that la doh.gif Not in tight area of course ! And again, not everyone need that. Is good to have but not a must ! I love UWA too but not a normal UWA. I'd get anything wider than 12mm on FF smile.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 10:37 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Used to have that. Not wide enough. Need something wider brows.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 11:04 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

14-24 at wide open already hell sharp sweat.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 11:21 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
Did shoot at f/2.8, but then it was a big group with people sitting in a circular manner (equivalent to a few rows..) that's why stop down to f/4 and focus somewhere in the middle to get most of the people in focus~

Too many photogs at the back, had to stand really in front. Lucky got 14mm biggrin.gif. Tonight go grab the pics from my friend first then can post up ngek ngek ngek.

Added on January 10, 2011, 11:19 am
Not that we don't shoot, but they are usually kept private. My parents don't like their photo up in the internet (you know la... their thinking haha...)
Time to sell off 16-35 for 14-24 whistling.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 10 2011, 11:32 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

18-55 also can makes wonders la tongue.gif
Just that I opt for 18-70 to pair with 70-200 so I can get almost full range already tongue.gif
TSKTCY
post Jan 12 2011, 08:53 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jan 12 2011, 01:55 AM)
How much is the 105 f2? And what does DC stands for? hmm.gif
And how much is the 135mm f2? hmm.gif
DC have 2 aperture settings, whereby you can set f/2 on camera and on the lens set it to f/4 etc etc.

TSKTCY
post Jan 12 2011, 10:31 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 12 2011, 09:02 AM)
The bulb blow already perhaps? Happened to my friend's D90, the built in flash bulb burn.

Added on January 12, 2011, 9:19 am
Being curious, how does it actually works?

For normal lens, for single aperture say f/1.4 then it will open at f/1.4 during exposure. But for the DC feature, let's say as your example body set f/2 and lens set to f/4, what is the aperture opening during exposure?
Dual aperture if not mistaken, whereby you can set rear to have f/2 or front to have f/2 smile.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 AM