Residence 8, Old Klang Road by OCR, Worth for investment?

TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 25 2010, 06:24 PM, updated 15y ago

46 posts

Hi guys,

just come back with few frens. Went to Residence 8 developer office at 10 boulevard beside Sprint Highway.

Detail of the residence 8: http://mytotallyproperty.com/blog1/?p=1126

: http://www.iproperty.com.my/developments/1..._@_Kuala_Lumpur

Starting price for the unit for 1203sqft (lower floor 3rd to XX floor) = 384k but already sold out. the price is ranging from 384k ~ 500k per unit depending on sqft

The unit available is just at 16 storey and the price is around 411k.. but as for bumi got discount 5% and early bird 7%.

do you guys think is worth for buying? since the price/ sq. ft area is around 342 sq.ft.

Appreciate your view.

Cheers notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by suhaimimh: Dec 25 2010, 06:35 PM
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 25 2010, 11:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(carmentee @ Dec 25 2010, 11:03 PM)
sri jati2 ?where is it?
Sri Jati is <10m from the proposed Residence 8 location.

airline : I search tru internet.. n saw the Sri Jati Condo (1200sqft) nowadays will cost you about 250~280k.. and the rental rate there is around rm1.2k/ month.. and for the Residence 8, the monthly installment itself gonna cost you about 1.5k/ month not including maintenance. quite high huh? cry.gif
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 25 2010, 11:28 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 25 2010, 11:15 PM)
yes, in my opinion cant cover ur installment.
parking also susah there.
those want in early ok.
Are u staying around there airline?
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 26 2010, 12:19 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(carmentee @ Dec 25 2010, 11:43 PM)
sri jati2 is freeholdand located in klang lama.
no point buy residence 8. price kinda expensive. sweat.gif
yea lorr. i think so too. But after asking the developer rep, she mentioned that the unit there is unique by having the two separate main doors..

it's like buying 1 unit.. getting 2 units; one service condo-like, and 1 condo.. sweat.gif
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 26 2010, 01:01 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(carmentee @ Dec 26 2010, 12:55 AM)
huh?? 2 separate main door? because the unique price different 100k?
sri jati got ppl selling 260k.haha

other than price., of course the design and environment also vy important.

suhaimimh: you buy for own stay issit?
Yeah. they mentioned the 'uniqueness' for the price. hehe..

that's why.. sri jati seems reasonable but somemore the unit is only side by side (<10m).. since I went to their site.. n the access road to the sri jati is quite cramped up..

not actually.. planning to have a JV with my two other frens.. as for our investment.. thumbup.gif

that's why looking for advice 1st.. hehe

but anyhu, if let say.. the lower level unit is still available.. do you think worth to buy? i mean for the 384k unit..
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 27 2010, 12:12 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 26 2010, 03:17 PM)
Why don't 3 of u share buy landed freehold instead?
Thought of that too. Any good suggestion for landed properties?
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 27 2010, 08:55 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Dec 27 2010, 02:30 PM)
Sri Jati enviroment not that good, too near the main road n very very "chap" n jam. You have to beat the traffic jam right in front of the condo every morning, i think this will happen to Residence 8 too.  smile.gif
hmmm.. 'my soon-to-be' JV fren oso mentioned about the same thing. And we noticed the entranced to Sri Jati r really small. (which i believe to be the entrance of Residence 8 too).. But thanks for the info! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Dec 27 2010, 04:31 PM)
Hi....suhaimimh,

there is a tread ealier on, as per below, pls continue & have a look

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1647933?hl=308

u went yesterday? still got 7% discount? if yes, means from months ago, they never hit their target at first 50 customers who can get the 7% realy bird discount?
see, im very doubt about this OCR..... rclxub.gif
Yaya. we went on last Saturday. Still got one. they mentioned the discount will last on 8th January. After that, still got discount but not =7% anymore.
But i do think it is quite overprice. 300+ per sq.ft shocking.gif

Thanks for the link oso! dunno they had this thread back then. blush.gif
TSsuhaimimh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:47 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Dec 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
to suhaiminh,
pls think twice before u buy
their markerting strategy one, said is last unit la, no more discount la, watever la
u check the thread tat i post
is already 1 mths ++ ago
i went there before their so call promotion at mid valley
i really found they r fooling me as a purchaser  vmad.gif
Staycool,

Already came up with our decision; NOT TO BUY. hehe. thanks for your opinion guys. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by suhaimimh: Dec 28 2010, 05:47 PM
TSsuhaimimh
post Jan 4 2011, 08:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(teaumika @ Jan 4 2011, 08:34 PM)
To all bros & Sis here,

Received call from one of the employee from OCR. This saturday soft launch will no longer entitle 7% Discounts but only 6% + 4 units of 1HP aircond (don't know what brand) that can only be redeem after completion of the projects.

JUST FOR SHARING.
Is that 4 units of 1HP aircond applicable for those who register during earlier stage? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by suhaimimh: Jan 4 2011, 08:51 PM

0.0284sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 AM