Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> missing iphone 4, missing my iphone 4

kamalisto
post Dec 24 2010, 01:24 AM, updated 15y ago

19 posts

Wat can i do if my iphone 4 is missing?
can the person who found my iphone have access and use the phone?
im from singapore and using m1 carrier

Respond ASAP plzz.. icon_question.gif
ysc
post Dec 24 2010, 01:28 AM

860 posts

got password lock?

got mobileMe ? can trace back phone / wipe data if u do
kamalisto
post Dec 24 2010, 01:31 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 24 2010, 01:28 AM)
got password lock?

got mobileMe ? can trace back phone / wipe data if u do
im not much of geek , so i dont know much
i dont use the password lock , wat do u mean wipe data if i do?
can the person still use the iphone as his own??? icon_question.gif
syamirc
post Dec 24 2010, 01:34 AM

838 posts

u cant do anything because you dont use mobile me function.. only mobile me function can trace your iphone..

This post has been edited by syamirc: Dec 24 2010, 01:35 AM
ysc
post Dec 24 2010, 01:37 AM

860 posts

sorry to hear that but most likely you cant find back the phone anymore...

have a look at this http://www.apple.com/iphone/features/find-my-iphone.html
kamalisto
post Dec 24 2010, 01:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(syamirc @ Dec 24 2010, 01:34 AM)
u cant do anything because you dont use mobile me function.. only mobile me function can trace your iphone..
i've come to an understanding i couldnt get back the phone.
i lost the phone in malaysia wo.. can the malaysian fella use the phone as his own meh?
ysc
post Dec 24 2010, 01:48 AM

860 posts

why not?

just take out your sim card and put his
kamalisto
post Dec 24 2010, 01:51 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Dec 24 2010, 01:48 AM)
why not?

just take out  your sim card and put his
that easy??
im so down rite nw.
bloggerblue
post Dec 24 2010, 06:49 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(kamalisto @ Dec 24 2010, 01:51 AM)
that easy??
im so down rite nw.
U can report to maxis. They can block the IMEI no of the phone and serial no as well. So, If that guy need to service the phone it will be rejected.

By the way, not sure Msia carrier can block the iMEI no, which apparently the phone is deem de activated.. If he restore it, tough luck , the phone will not able to be use unless jailbreak.

joecare
post Dec 24 2010, 07:33 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Dec 24 2010, 06:49 AM)
U can report to maxis. They can block the IMEI no of the phone and serial no as well. So, If that guy need to service the phone it will be rejected.

By the way, not sure Msia carrier can block the iMEI no, which apparently the phone is deem de activated.. If he restore it, tough luck , the phone will not able to be use unless jailbreak.
u rite..
llsphinxll
post Dec 24 2010, 07:48 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

that easy??
im so down rite nw.
unfortunately the person that found your phone really just needs to take out the sim card den replace it with his den can use d. cos singapore also sells officially unlocked iPhones. if you have upgraded to 4.2 and uses MobileMe, it has a FindMyiPhone feature. not sure whether you registered for that.
sett
post Dec 24 2010, 09:45 AM

181 posts

if the SIM is remove and another SIM is use, does the find my phone still work?
yeowhan
post Dec 24 2010, 10:34 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Dec 24 2010, 09:45 AM)
if the SIM is remove and another SIM is use, does the find my phone still work?
'find my phone' is actually a integrated software in ur iphone
so i guess nth much to do with sim card =]
bloggerblue
post Dec 24 2010, 11:00 AM

285 posts

it will work so long it fall under this 2~

There is internet connection or WIFI on the Phone

That guy haven't restore the unit

Mackiddo
post Dec 24 2010, 02:58 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

that easy??
im so down rite nw.
it's your plain ignorance which lead to this. you have all the means to minimize the damage but you didn't do anything. best part is the fella who got your phone can access all your details inside.
yeowhan
post Dec 24 2010, 03:25 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 24 2010, 02:58 PM)
it's your plain ignorance which lead to this. you have all the means to minimize the damage but you didn't do anything. best part is the fella who got your phone can access all your details inside.
lolz chill dude
ts also doesnt mean to lost his phone on purpose
sebz
post Dec 24 2010, 06:31 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Dec 24 2010, 02:58 PM)
chill lar,he is the one losing ip4 not u,u still putting a cold water on him...gv him a pity... sad.gif

what u can do jus report to ur warranty provider like what above said to block the imei for warranty purpose....no mobile me u cant trace bac even got if phone turned off/restored also no use(not mistaken) hmm.gif
corallinkz
post Dec 24 2010, 08:57 PM

1,387 posts

post s/n and imei here so that buyer can aware of any stolen phone being traded here
yeowhan
post Dec 26 2010, 11:32 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Dec 24 2010, 08:57 PM)
post s/n and imei here so that buyer can aware of any stolen phone being traded here
true oso... but i think not much ppl is aware of it

0.0195sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM