Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome

qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 05:18 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
But the plastic with the camera button not "gam",so hard press...
I also own the same case. Also don't like it cover both camera button and menu button. Will try to cut it soon.
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 05:20 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Jan 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
thumbup.gif
Where you buy it and how much?

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Jan 1 2011, 05:20 PM
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 05:24 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 1 2011, 05:20 PM)
How much ?
Mine the same as botakbin one. I get it from previous owner. But at shop it cost RM20-25 here.
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 05:29 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Jan 1 2011, 05:26 PM)
i love tat case so much...i kept changing case until i found tis...i have been using it for 2 months plus since oct tongue.gif  laugh.gif
http://www.melkco.com/scripts/main/viewite...1BKLC-NKN8.html
http://www.melkco.com/scripts/main/viewpda-NKN8-NK.html
You bought online?
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 08:45 PM

1,907 posts

Nokia C7 just got their firmware update yesterday. May be N8 will be next.
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 09:53 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 1 2011, 09:15 PM)
Hahaha. I choose to be a bit to the skeptical side on this.. The bigger the expectations the bigger the disappointment. biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2011, 9:16 pmspeaking bout tat.. I wonder why c7 got their update faster than us.. I tot n8 is so called flagship? Hmmm...
Yup, from end of October -> November -> December, no update. But the C7 firmware update shows the firmware just around the corner. I think, possibly within a week.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Jan 1 2011, 09:54 PM
qwerty79
post Jan 1 2011, 11:32 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jan 1 2011, 11:25 PM)
i cant upgrade new ovi suite..wth?
The best way is to go to nokia website and download the new ovi suite. I try using the update option in ovi suite but can't update. I just install without uninstall first. No problem.
qwerty79
post Jan 5 2011, 09:15 PM

1,907 posts

Monopoly Classic HD now free for a limited time smile.gif .

One question:
For the free for limited time games, if I download them, then when my phone have problem and have to reinstall it, will I need to buy it?
qwerty79
post Jan 5 2011, 10:14 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 5 2011, 10:01 PM)
The Dark Side has no payment option...
You can't even pay!  rclxms.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 10:02 pm

Looks like you have to be my sifu  thumbup.gif
Of course the darkside. But once in a while, have a good feeling to be in the right side.

BTW, what is Gravity software for? Just checked that it is one of the best app for symbian ^3 for 2010 (3rd place behind Angry Bird and Panorama).
qwerty79
post Jan 5 2011, 10:17 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Jan 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
if u hv twitter, u will know how good it is laugh.gif
So, only for twitter? Will try it trial next.
qwerty79
post Jan 5 2011, 10:18 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(mramyli87 @ Jan 5 2011, 10:17 PM)
JANGAN BELI! if dark side then u can try it out. GRAVITY is Twitter & Social Networking Client but to be honest it's more on tweeter. if u more on facebook usage SNAPTU is the RIGHT APPLICATION for u
Opsss..the price is RM20. To high for me. sad.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 6 2011, 10:01 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jan 6 2011, 07:14 AM)
I thought N9 is only a rumor and not true. There will be no N9. Most image of N9 leaked actually an E7.

PR2.0 in February? Only 1 month gap from Pr1.1? Even for 1.0 to 1.1 already took 3 months to come out.

Added on January 6, 2011, 10:02 am
QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 6 2011, 09:58 AM)
Morning guys,

Kindly list me up on the N8 Hall of Fame. Orange N8 Here biggrin.gif

Trying TV3 & TV8 but cant play the videos yet.. hmm.gif Dunno why the TV3 widget always reloading on the HS..Trying to disconnect current Wifi Conn. but it keeps me reconnect doh.gif
Till now, I still can't view video from TV3 and TV8. I just ignore them.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Jan 6 2011, 10:09 AM
qwerty79
post Jan 6 2011, 11:41 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 6 2011, 11:33 AM)
Since N8 have a good anodized outer surface, Yeah shud be higher resistance maybe..
With the naked N8, my phone sometime easily slip from my hand.

Better put silicon case at least when accidentally drop, the case can absorb some of the impact.

But the capdase have to cut the menu and camera button. If wrongly mod it like I did, the case will look fugly. sad.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 6 2011, 11:45 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 6 2011, 11:40 AM)
actually got application than can set the default brightness more than 100%.. not sure working on N8 or not but was working fine on my N97.. really bright one i tell you
Sorry, why do we need more than 100% brightness?
qwerty79
post Jan 6 2011, 11:56 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 6 2011, 11:45 AM)
last time i use, battery drain more faster...but the screen damn nice haha  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 11:47 am
i was bored with my N97...was finding a way to kill it  doh.gif
doh.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 6 2011, 06:40 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 6 2011, 05:50 PM)
same thing here, every night need to charge my N8 sweat.gif
Almost everyday I had to cucuk my N8 to PC to charge. Mostly because heavy game and internet.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Jan 6 2011, 06:46 PM
qwerty79
post Jan 7 2011, 09:33 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 7 2011, 12:00 AM)
Just try Big Screen app from Beta Labs

Big Screen is a must for those who has Plasma/LCD TV...it turns into Media Center...i loike smile.gif

Just tested the app. Very nice thumbup.gif

Give a home media feeling and smooth for playing music and recorded video. Still haven't test with movie with subtitles.

But I mistakenly open the app after installed and it stuck at insert hdmi screen. Have to restart the phone.

0.0481sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:02 AM