post Dec 24 2010, 09:34 AM

4,518 posts

the spiderman ahem is just nice.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 24 2010, 10:04 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Dec 24 2010, 09:40 AM)
Nic Nic woke up early woh!
im always wake up early.

Added on December 24, 2010, 10:06 amNokia uses Google Android operating system urged

In a meeting this week, Google vice president of mobile platforms, Andy - Robin said he hoped that Nokia will use Google's Android operating system platform.
The meeting called "Dive into Mobile", was held in San Francisco this week, the freedom to ask questions in this part of the General Assembly, Google vice president of mobile platforms, Andy - Robin (Andy Rubin) made it clear that he wanted Nokia by Google The Android operating system - this popular operating system platform has 175 models in the global mobile phone use.
When asked whether Google and Nokia have discussed matters with Android operating system, Robin replied: "I think Nokia have a new leadership, they are weighing their options, I strongly recommend Android operating system, I hope they can use It. "
However, Nokia could not easily use Google's Android operating system, because of Nokia's executive vice president Anssi Vanjoki said long ago, sales of mobile handset manufacturers with its own operating system if it will hurt their brand. The Nokia spokesman on Wednesday declined to comment on this issue.
However, analysts believe that Nokia uses Android operating system is of great significance. Although Nokia's Symbian operating system is still the world's first use of the mobile platform, but its importance is declining. In fact, Nokia has started collaboration with Intel to develop a new open source mobile operating system platform Meego.
According to market research firm Gartner's data, Nokia is the undisputed world's leading mobile handset manufacturers, which in the global handset market share of 34% in the global smartphone market share is 33%. However, in the U.S. market, it lags far behind other smart phone operating systems and equipment.
For this reason, Gartner Inc. analyst Ken Dulaney believes that Nokia executives "may change their business plan, one in the U.S. market using Android operating system." While other analysts have also endorsed this idea, they think of Nokia new leadership may be more willing to adopt the Android operating system.
Nokia in October in view of the use Qt cross-platform development software to support the operating system Symbian and Meego move, the market research firm J. Gold Associates analyst Jack Gold believes that Nokia "will most likely expand the Qt cross-platform development software use range, it also supports the Android operating system, making it easier for developers to Android and the Symbian operating system application development. This is the short term the most likely scenario. "

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Dec 24 2010, 10:06 AM
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 07:38 PM

4,518 posts

do u all notice N8 signal receiver is significantly weaker than other phone?today i went to tanjung sepat,my relative N78 got 2 bar while N8 got nothing.SGS got half signal as well.other phone like K770,E71 all got 1 or 2 bar signal...many times d...or maybe just mine got problem?
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 07:42 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 25 2010, 07:41 PM)
No Problem with mine
sad.gif cry.gif have to send back to NCC d.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 07:45 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Dec 25 2010, 07:44 PM)
There are many factors affecting the signal strength,not mainly by the phone itself...
impossible.i tried many times d.i thought is all N8 prob but unfortunately mine only.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 07:53 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 25 2010, 07:53 PM)
yeap..me too..sometimws it just suddenly no coverage when im at downstairs.
yaya!!!serious problem!the signal receiver is weak!but that day crys crys got signal while i dun have,both of us at same place

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Dec 25 2010, 07:54 PM
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 08:07 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 25 2010, 07:57 PM)
but nicholas, it is only for short period.after a minute then get the signal back..thats why i nver thought it is a serious problem.dunno if u face this frequently and for a long time..
some signal weak area like in the cinema,kampung area.other phone got 1 or 2 bar but N8 totally no signal.whole day.u say serious or not?
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 09:00 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 25 2010, 08:10 PM)
normal gua  unsure.gif
all my fren include my sgs got signal but n8 dun have.u said its normal? doh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 09:12 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 25 2010, 09:08 PM)

Just got my N8 today. I'm kinda clueless what to do atm. Aside from the 8 hours of charging, is there anything else I should do before properly use the phone ?
Does anybody uses swype ? Also, the paid apps in Ovi stores, do I really have to pay to download ?
u can always visit front page or leo blog.swype is nice,i think most of the n8ians here installed it.its free at ovi store.btw,where u bought ur n8?got stock meh?

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Dec 25 2010, 09:12 PM
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 09:30 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 25 2010, 09:19 PM)
why still got people think N8 no stock huh/? really no stock ka? I saw there are many shops selling N8..at my place they selling it 1.4k only

Added on December 25, 2010, 9:20 pmhow to buy on ebay? i dont have CC sad.gif
KL takde.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 09:38 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 25 2010, 09:32 PM)
Bought at CSL booth in Subang Parade. Avaxx. I've read the front page, doesn't seem like anything else is there.

Added on December 25, 2010, 9:32 pm

I'm interested  drool.gif
takde then visit leo blog.http://mydarktechblog.blogspot.com/
nicholasbeh
post Dec 25 2010, 10:57 PM

4,518 posts

so.....where is the firmware update?
nicholasbeh
post Dec 26 2010, 05:24 PM

4,518 posts

used my sgs done all the golden egg.:-)
nicholasbeh
post Dec 26 2010, 11:07 PM

4,518 posts

highly scratch resistant glass for the camera part.dun worry.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 26 2010, 11:32 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sam0919 @ Dec 26 2010, 11:17 PM)
want to ask where to get the spider man game ar? ovi store seems dont have...
thats y the name is spiderman Ahem.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 26 2010, 11:50 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Dec 26 2010, 11:46 PM)
how to update angry bird ya? noob here :shy:
if u r on angel side.easy.once u open angry bird,see the web icon?click it...then download update.i did it.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 26 2010, 11:55 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 26 2010, 11:54 PM)
eh dark side oso same wo. rclxms.gif
u all... shakehead.gif doh.gif i really no eye see..all dark side ppl.
nicholasbeh
post Dec 27 2010, 12:03 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Dec 26 2010, 11:59 PM)
No idea, but i remember seeing a special golden egg screen...
Maybe that's the number of golden egg there?

Dark side = angel side
Only different method  tongue.gif
U! vmad.gif no medicine cure. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
nicholasbeh
post Dec 27 2010, 04:21 PM

4,518 posts

spider ahem finish d.easy game.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top