Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome
ZeneticX
Dec 24 2010, 02:08 AM
ahhhh found another short coming with nokia's file manager y cant i mark several files 2gether.can only mark single or mark all  and if i mark all, there's no option to move the files, only got create new folder.the only way is to copy all the files over then delete the original files This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 24 2010, 02:13 AM
ZeneticX
Dec 24 2010, 11:02 PM
i cant find any update option on angry bird menu as well
This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 24 2010, 11:03 PM
ZeneticX
Dec 24 2010, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 24 2010, 11:06 PM) at the main page click the earth button. opened browser but then it wont load nvm...prob solved This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 24 2010, 11:16 PM
ZeneticX
Jan 5 2011, 03:44 AM
omfg my phone cant lock without the screen on now  i've tried restarting many times and still same,i let it to lock by itself.i oni have the notifications widget
ZeneticX
Jan 5 2011, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:57 AM) I think he meant that the screen is on.. but the phone is on lock mode. Meaning the screen does not go blank. I had that issue as well. It frustrated me like crazy yesterday. I just basically gave up.. and did a hard rest a few times. i gave up as well.till nw the screen is stil on
ZeneticX
Jan 5 2011, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:51 AM) I can suggest one thing.. it does happen but try and hard reset the phone and once it comes on for the first time.. move it to a page that has no widgets and dont touch the device. Hard reset meaning to hold the power button until 3 vibrates occur and then switch it on again. It might help. I really hope the new firmware fixes this.. if not bye bye N8. ok i'll try dis is rly stupid.1st time encounter phone which dun let ppl lock whn 1st on  finally it locked with the supposed screensaver.thks a lot ashwin988.hv phovia of turning off the phone bcoz of this process This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 5 2011, 09:27 AM