Sims3, Tron Tanks, NFS, Guns and Glory. All installed earlier today.
Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome
Dec 24 2010, 03:09 AM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just too darn bad my N8's KO'ed now. Don't have chance to those play games that I just got from Ovi Store
Sims3, Tron Tanks, NFS, Guns and Glory. All installed earlier today. |
Dec 24 2010, 10:16 AM
Will changing mobo prevent the same thing from dying again in the future?
Added on December 24, 2010, 10:17 am QUOTE(mrul @ Dec 24 2010, 08:49 AM) My N8 decided to turn itself off and refuses to power on. Its dead... This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Dec 24 2010, 10:17 AM |
Dec 24 2010, 01:43 PM
I wonder what's the chance of me getting the dealer to swap my defective device with a new unit? But sayang-lah. Got some many apps and games already in there.
Added on December 24, 2010, 1:46 pm QUOTE(wkphang @ Dec 24 2010, 12:47 PM) Hi All, 1. Travel charger - ensure you really push the charging connections to the phone and ciggie lighter area are all the way in.My frend just purchased a N8 yesterday, and he encounter 1 problem that is the travel charger (AC-15) inside the pack, is not working... upon switch on the power. Any advise? or confirm that the travel charger is faulty? 2nd question, where can he get the casing which covers the back of the N8? 3rd question, where do disable the 3g connection, and enable wifi connection? thanks. 2. I thought all casing will cover the back of the N8? Or do you mean the screen area? 3. If I remember correctly, it's under Settings > Connectivity. Or somewhere there. Set to GSM only, I think. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Dec 24 2010, 01:46 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 03:33 PM
Sent my bricked phone to dealer. They will send to mobilet technic. But wth. They need 2 weeks to fix. So I won't have a proper phone from Xmas and new year.
Dec 24 2010, 07:10 PM
its ori. Avaxx unit. Ultimately, i still don't get it why it needs to take so long.
Added on December 24, 2010, 7:11 pmAmcorp Mall have NCC? This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Dec 24 2010, 07:11 PM |
Dec 26 2010, 01:47 PM
What's the difference betweenzitron and avaxx set?
Jan 4 2011, 11:31 AM
Finally, gonna collect back my N8 afterwards. Big question. What if rosak it dies again? Nokia Malaysia can't keep expecting us to bring our device back to fix, right? I mean, they can't expect us to bear travel and call costs. Not to mention need to find the time to collect it as well.
Jan 4 2011, 02:49 PM
This is really annoying.
Got back my phone. Report says it's a software issue. But how can software issue cause my phone not to start/charge at all??? Now, after I got home, and insert my sim card. The damn thing died 1 min after bootup. And refuses to start for 10 mins. And I haven't even install anything or use it. Added on January 4, 2011, 2:59 pmOk. Now it decides to power down 10 seconds into boot. Sigh. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 4 2011, 02:59 PM |
Jan 4 2011, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 4 2011, 03:07 PM) U mean u just got your phone back from NCC after it's fixed and now it's acting up again? so sorry for u. go back to NCC and hentam them kaw kaw Sigh. They say gonna update the software or some crap to 1.3 or something. So need 1 more day. Nokia think I very free and don't need to spend $$$ to get to NCC meh. |
Jan 5 2011, 12:29 AM
How to get a smart dialer for N8 ah?
Jan 5 2011, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(mramyli87 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:40 AM) Good luck. I asked too, but all they did was 'update software'. But how can software problem cause the phone not to charge and not able to power on?Got it back and ended up with the same problems again. How come if no stock their dealers are still selling, eh? This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 5 2011, 12:11 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 12:25 PM
I will uncle rage if I collect my phone today for the 2nd time and it's still faulty.
Jan 5 2011, 03:58 PM
First NCC says collect phone today, now say cannot. Maybe only in 2 weeks' time. Can't even give me a definite date. First say software problem, now say mobo problem.
Added on January 5, 2011, 4:00 pmLucky I gave them a buzz before I go. Else I putih putih travel all the way there to collect nothing. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 5 2011, 04:00 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 05:11 PM
Jan 6 2011, 11:47 AM
Jan 6 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Jan 5 2011, 10:01 PM) go to where you buy it. service center is good for providing services. not replacements. they can still replace though, if you know how to play the 'law' and 'authority' card. When I ask for replacement, the dealer I got the phone from taichi to NCC. When I ask NCC they taichi to the Nokia Care Line. When I call the care line, they taichi back to NCC, say they need wait for report. When I say need how long they need to generate a report, Care Line told me tak tau, maybe 48 hours.You tell me how not to be angry over this lah. |
Jan 6 2011, 12:08 PM
Better a phone with a fugly casing than a cracked or dented phone.
Jan 6 2011, 05:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0862sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:25 AM |