Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 01:49 AM
Software-wise, Nokia is innovating software too slowly. Since they control Symbian now after Samsung and Sony Ericsson gave up, it's basically their responsibility to make it as good as possible. But they don't seem very focused on the software side.
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 11:27 AM
Nokia Care Doesn't Care. Previously my N82 required fixing and they kept delaying and delaying.
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Dec 28 2010, 01:43 PM) read his post...scammer...  Seems like he's very afraid of COD
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 03:10 PM
Nokia N8 must be selling well. Went to a few stores recently and they all tell me "All sold out. Don't know when new stock coming."
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 28 2010, 05:03 PM) I used my N8 browser to browse this webpage so its related to n8. I thought he meant URL when he said "link".
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 28 2010, 05:33 PM) ya.xmas present from nokia.  Thought you mentioned last time it was just a signal weak problem then sent to NCC? They bricked your phone?
Andrew Lim
Dec 28 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Dec 28 2010, 05:51 PM) wow...he dare to put up a page like that but police didn't/can't catch him?  Have you dealt with our dear Malaysian police? They're quite useless at stopping many crime incidents. Many conmen operate on LYN because of that. Even if you provide all the bank details, IC number of the culprit, the police won't do anything because it's very hard to prove that he conned you based on just internet posts. My car window smashed and my GPS unit stolen last time, but the police didn't bother. They said if I'm not claiming insurance then don't kachao them take photographs or investigate.
Andrew Lim
Dec 29 2010, 01:15 PM
That Eldar guy says a lot of units in Asia face more reboots than people in Europe because of the temperature differences. Apparently some N8 1st batch units the soldering not good quality and in warmer climates during charging will get hot and affect the RAM and disk. That's why you get so many reboots.
Andrew Lim
Dec 29 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 29 2010, 01:19 PM) Eldar guy?i believe 30% only.  Haha yeah I know he posts a lot of anti-Nokia stuff. But it's a fact that quite a few N8 users suffer reboot/dead problems. Not just in LYN, if you search online, there's a lot of posts for "dead N8".
Andrew Lim
Dec 29 2010, 02:18 PM
He needs help with his N8. He posted this last page, but I think everybody ignored.  QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 29 2010, 12:10 PM) Mayday mayday..after aday trying to get the best bluetooth headset, suddenly my N8 hangs and need to reboot. i pressed and hold menu button and power button simultaneously to get it switch off then switch it on back normally. then i try to search BT device. it failed. what should I do??? is it bcoz of hardware failure or software failure? Is it bluetooth service not started properly? i tried restart my phone like 3-4times but failed.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lastly i get myself a wired stereo headset..more worth it..
Andrew Lim
Dec 29 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 29 2010, 03:37 PM) They should go for Android. I mean even Nokia N8 is outselling Windows Phone 7 in many countries. WP7 doesn't bring much to the table except a cleaner UI (compared to traditional WinMo). Android would be so much more flexible for Nokia. But don't know lah, seems like they got something against Google. If they make Android phone, people will use Google Services and not their Ovi Services.
Andrew Lim
Dec 30 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(biggie @ Dec 30 2010, 04:51 PM) just browsing on this topic as I'm looking for replacement for my omnia i900 currently long in the tooth. And nokia N8 fits nicely in term of budget and performance wise but... quite scary this quality issues ; so may be have to wait first. Asked some retailers and they tell me you want to buy N8, buy the Orange and Blue ones, they seem to have less problems because made and introduced later in Asia.
Andrew Lim
Dec 31 2010, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Dec 30 2010, 11:54 PM) Nokia selling 4 million Nokia N8 is actually pretty good, considering it's been available on the market for a short time only. The SGS and iPhone 4 have been available since June/July, so of course they're expected to sell more. N8 released around the same time as Windows 7 phones but all WP7 phones only sold 1.5 million in total.
Andrew Lim
Dec 31 2010, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 31 2010, 01:59 AM) oh,some ppl call u nokia hater isnt it? WP7 will be boost tremendously after 2 months later.coz will have tremendous update.  Huh? Since when I hate Nokia? Look at my siggy how many Nokia phones I own. I'm not a mindless fanboy of any company. I criticize Nokia sometimes, but I don't hate them.
Andrew Lim
Jan 1 2011, 02:48 PM
BTW retail price of N8 is now RM1,620 in official Nokia stores. Dropped by RM70.
Andrew Lim
Jan 1 2011, 07:43 PM
Nice pictures, but might be a good idea to put them in [ spoiler ][ /spoiler ] tags because they're very taking up a lot of vertical space.
Andrew Lim
Jan 2 2011, 09:53 AM
Questions on Desire Z and Desire HD will probably be better answered in the Android forum. My personal opinion on these 2 is that they have great software and processor, but they suck at the multimedia front. If you're a heavy internet user (Facebook, web browswing, twitter) these phones are great for that (but watch the battery life). The Desire HD has terrible loudspeaker though.
Andrew Lim
Jan 2 2011, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 2 2011, 10:15 AM) Desire HD Speaker terrible  Yup, based on what I've read in the DHD forum. Some people say it's not clear and hard to hear ringtones. Also the battery life is quite bad. And at 164g, it's quite heavy.
Andrew Lim
Jan 3 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:25 AM) leng lui picture? well i lazy change back, wan observe how big the gayness impact i put for this Justin bieber for a time.... wan see chan chan goes crazy later....  QUOTE(lagenda @ Jan 3 2011, 09:30 AM) fuuuuu.. lucky got adblock  I don't mind your Justin Bieber picture. What irritates me more is mrfarhatadib89's black antscrawling on the screen. Adblocked.
Andrew Lim
Jan 3 2011, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 3 2011, 05:57 PM) WHERE IS THE UPDATE?!!  The rumour said in January. But did not specify exactly when. Could be 31st January.