Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome

RiuK3n
post Dec 31 2010, 12:03 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(sampsonboey @ Dec 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
just for "in case" purposes  laugh.gif
In case need to spy on girlfriend of wife from far? whistling.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 1 2011, 12:26 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:23 AM)
ohmy.gif fap fap fap  shakehead.gif
Lol laugh.gif
Happy New Year every1!!!
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 01:02 AM

1,391 posts

My first attempt at nokia panorama blush.gif

RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 01:20 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 4 2011, 01:05 AM)
NAIS
Thx biggrin.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 02:24 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 4 2011, 02:23 AM)
that frickin' 20 bucks on ovi store thingy? got ahem or not?  brows.gif
If there's a will there's a way whistling.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 02:28 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 4 2011, 02:27 AM)
btw,last time full version at ovi store is free.duno y suddenly became charging rm20.
marketing strategy ma...
Make ppl try, then when everyone also want they start charging money
Some ppl who got "poisoned" till can't tahan will buy 1 tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 02:37 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 4 2011, 02:35 AM)
i prefer default 1...prefer ori all the time.ori FTW!hate hacker,jailbreaker,rooter and whatsoever. whistling.gif
I'm hated sweat.gif wacko.gif mega_shok.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 08:57 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:32 AM)
I am not sure if you guys have noticed this bug.. for me and and a few people i know.. when you sometimes lock the n8's home screen, it will lock but the backlight will not go off. This only happeneds once in a while.  Basically this usually occurs when you restart the phone. Has anyone gone through this.... its a major irritating bug which i hope is fixed come next patch.
I already posted the solution on the FP before this
U can check it there on how to fix it

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:59 am
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 4 2011, 02:44 AM)
yeah right. rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif

btw, why spiderman ahem cannot play on my phone? already signed. touch, blank screen, then back to menu screen.

Ur spiderman not the cracked legal copy so it's unable to play

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 4 2011, 08:59 AM
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 04:46 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:48 PM)
N8 is naked is good.. Mine is naked all the time.. And just put a screen protector.. Good enough already..
+1 thumbup.gif
I purposely use keys scratch aso got no problem tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 4 2011, 06:07 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(DianaChong89 @ Jan 4 2011, 06:01 PM)
hello guys.. i just got my nokia n8~ however, still exploring now =) =) =)
by the way, i've installed whatsapps.. and may i know that can i download Viber to my N8 as well?
what other application that are useful and must be downloaded? ^^
pls advise ya guys~ million thanksss  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Welcome to the club laugh.gif
Btw r u using some unlimited internet plan or something?
Because the WhatsApp will always auto connect ur phone to the internet and u can't stop it

There are plenty of applications, some recommended are
QTorch
Nokia Panaroma
Nimbuzz
Snaptu
Dukto
Desktop Notes
ScreenSnap
RiuK3n
post Jan 5 2011, 02:37 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 5 2011, 02:27 AM)
havent v20 yet? Lol
Nop but lots ppl requesting fr u..
plenty new users to b updated thumbup.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 5 2011, 03:56 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 5 2011, 03:44 AM)
omfg my phone cant lock without the screen on now doh.gif doh.gif

i've tried restarting many times and still same,i let it to lock by itself.i oni have the notifications widget
I dun und.. the screen can't on?
Means black screen?
RiuK3n
post Jan 5 2011, 11:27 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 5 2011, 09:15 AM)
ok i'll try

dis is rly stupid.1st time encounter phone which dun let ppl lock whn 1st on doh.gif

finally it locked with the supposed screensaver.thks a lot ashwin988.hv phovia of turning off the phone bcoz of this process
Have both of u try the method i suggested on FP?
Did not work?

It never failed me before
Never once had I needed to do a hard reset

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 5 2011, 11:28 AM
RiuK3n
post Jan 5 2011, 11:34 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 5 2011, 11:30 AM)
just reboot.easy.
They reboot non stop but din work..
In the end resulted in hard reset

Now I need to know if they follow the method I specified so I can diagnose it further
I actually got another new method to try but not me nor anybody had this problem for me to try it on yet
RiuK3n
post Jan 5 2011, 11:50 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Jan 5 2011, 11:45 AM)
i happnd to exp this issue b4 and reset twice before it automatically restore the screensaver. now its ok. nothing really bothering ever since. fhew~~
The problem does not occur that frequent if handled properly
As I mentioned previously, it happens because there is a program running in background
Just like the maps where when u use it, the light won't dim
Same case here but dunno what's the program only

That's y hopefully new firmware will rectify this, until then I'll keep diagnose and coming out new solutions for it
RiuK3n
post Jan 7 2011, 12:47 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 7 2011, 12:32 AM)
still u guys will touch ur camera lens? adui doh.gif
There r times when our fingers will ter-touch it whistling.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 7 2011, 01:26 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jan 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
where to find nice theme? recommend some site please
I usually get my theme frm pizero
RiuK3n
post Jan 7 2011, 01:41 AM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(denon91 @ Jan 7 2011, 01:32 AM)
agreed,pizero themes is masterclass!!!
I just love his background
But his N8 theme isn't nice on the homescreen though
RiuK3n
post Jan 7 2011, 11:49 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 7 2011, 11:37 PM)
Meh. I'm more into Taylor Swift. Or Lucy Hale. Or Kristen Bell. wub.gif
+1 thumbup.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 7 2011, 11:55 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 7 2011, 11:53 PM)
BOTAKBIN: i'll ask my dad or his lawyers friends for confirmation for year 2011...see have udang di sebalik mee or not
Sounds serious shocking.gif
What did i miss?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0563sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:15 PM