129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome

apecx92
post Jan 1 2011, 12:34 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:06 PM)
when i use usb otg,it said
cannot recognize device,pls remove the device(or smthng like this)
why??
OTG not support all device,onli certain device..

This post has been edited by apecx92: Jan 1 2011, 12:35 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 1 2011, 12:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

if the device or hardware u plugged in not enough to be powered up u get such error. Most of the time pendrive will work.
firedragon0074
post Jan 1 2011, 01:40 PM

47 posts

how to activate auto keypad-locked in n8?
sklchan
post Jan 1 2011, 01:58 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

N8 multiple mods v2.20 update... thumbup.gif

http://bbs.dospy.com/thread-10181579-1-359-1.html

Added on January 1, 2011, 2:01 pmDumb N8... Corrupted the edit...why the heck the editing buffer soo small!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 1 2011, 02:01 PM
sampsonboey
post Jan 1 2011, 02:27 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(firedragon0074 @ Jan 1 2011, 01:40 PM)
how to activate auto keypad-locked in n8?
i thought it's already auto one? btw, u can set the frequence manually smile.gif
menu - settings - phone - display - screen/keylock timeout

This post has been edited by sampsonboey: Jan 1 2011, 02:57 PM
botakbin
post Jan 1 2011, 02:28 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

i just noticed tat my continuous autofocus doesn't reli work every single time. Sometimes when taking videos of close objects i have to zoom in a bit to "help" it go into continuous autofocus.
sampsonboey
post Jan 1 2011, 02:30 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 1 2011, 04:21 AM)
guys, today i took alot of pictures with my N8 in I-City..
then suddenly i feel that the camera button is slowly depleting, getting harder n harder to click oredi..

i know there is a touch screen button to shoot photos.. but that 1 cannot focus like how the button worked.. now im quite worried what to do when the button cannot click oredi....

did u guys experience the same thing like me??
mine one ok... no such problem.. smile.gif

Added on January 1, 2011, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 1 2011, 03:20 AM)
btw,,i just remembered something...before this when i'm using my N73,i can snap like 4 pics or 8 pics after and click of the button...in N8,they dont provide it anymore is it? i've been playing with the camera setting just now but i cant find it...huhu..can somebody help me plz icon_question.gif smile.gif
ya...n8 doesnt have da sequence mode in photo shooting... rclxub.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by sampsonboey: Jan 1 2011, 02:41 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 1 2011, 02:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Sashimi @ New year eve 2010 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Andrew Lim
post Jan 1 2011, 02:48 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

BTW retail price of N8 is now RM1,620 in official Nokia stores. Dropped by RM70. smile.gif
sampsonboey
post Jan 1 2011, 02:52 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 1 2011, 02:48 PM)
BTW retail price of N8 is now RM1,620 in official Nokia stores. Dropped by RM70. smile.gif
ya true...it has been few weeks oledi.. laugh.gif
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/nokia/N8/...p?iStruct=0:3:0

Added on January 1, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
look yummy~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sampsonboey: Jan 1 2011, 02:52 PM
alexlimco
post Jan 1 2011, 03:25 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
Wah sifu,

Can see that you had a nice dinner for New Year's eve. Friend buying again? As for me, I spent the evening celebrating my nephew's birthday.
Jun_Wei_20101231 by Alex C O Lim, on Flickr
eugene88
post Jan 1 2011, 03:34 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 1 2011, 12:00 PM)
can show wat cover u use? I using Capdase cover But i cut the camera part away.
Rubber like plastic...
botakbin
post Jan 1 2011, 03:40 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 1 2011, 03:34 PM)
Rubber like plastic...
can take a picture of it?
sklchan
post Jan 1 2011, 04:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

N8 Multiple Mods v2.20:

01. Landscape Dialer Mod
- To enable the phone dialer able to rotate same as others screen (not lock on just potrait mode)

02. KS Improvement Mod
- Improve on Kinetic Scrolling, now your list will be easier/faster/longer on kinetic scroll (you wil SURE feel the different)

03. Photo & Video Mods (97/85/75/MUTE/30FPS)
- Photo quality change the compression ratio from original 85/75/60 to 97/85/75, video will change from 25FPS to 30FPS and the capture audio quality will change from 128kbps to 256kbps.

04. Continuous AF & Zoom Steps Mods
- You will have an EXTRA option under Video Setting that enable the Continuous AF during video, and the zoom steps been update to reflect smoother zooming.

05. Context Data Object Maximum Size Mod
- Unknown what the actual effect, the mod REDUCE the max size.

06. Music Gallery File Type Mod (MP3/WAV)
- The Music Gallery will include .MP3 and .Wav files into the library if it found any of those audio files within your collection.

07. Music Player Volumn/Heap Mods (80%/30MB)
- No significant effect after the mods, experimenting mods as I can tell.

08. Startup/Shutdown Animations & Sounds Mods (E:/Animations)
- Redirect the phone to look for the Startup.gif and Startup.mp3 during startup in E:\Animations folder and look for the Shutdown.gif and Shutdown.mp3 during shutdown in E:\Animations folder. If none are found then the phone won't play any startup/shutdown animations at all.

09. Browser's Cache Mod (Infinity At D: Drive)
- Change the default browser cache folder from C: to D: and set the amount to infinity, actual effects need those HEAVY internet users feedback.

10. Voice Recorder Duration/Quality Mods (5H/256kbps/Stereo)
- Set the default Voice Recorder to high quality recording (from 64kbps to 256kbps) and increase the max duration of the recording clip from 60mins to 300mins.

11. UI Improvement Mod (85FPS)
- Experiment mods, changed the default 67FPS to 85FPS and the max processing power from 75% to 100%. Need more users experience feedback on it's actual improvement (if it have any)

Changelogs:

v2.20

1。Voice Recorder recording change to Stereo coding (only coding, as the source still in Mono) mod#10

2。Video Recording 640x480(30FPS) profile been changed to 320x240(1FPS) specially meant for Stereo Audio Recording purpose (256kbps Stereo upto 90 mins recording, 2mb/min) mod#3

3。Fine tune the Zoom Steps for smoother zoom. mod#4

4。Video Recording Indoor Mode changed from 15FPS to 20FPS. mod#4

5。Video Recording Night Mode changed from 5FPS to 10FPS. mod#4

v2.00

1. Included the camera mute mod within mod#3.

2. Change camera quality setting to 97/85/75 accordingly with more accurate estimated image size to mod#3.

3. Change video/audio bitrate from 96kbps to 128kbps, 128kbps to 256kbps into mod#3.

4. Removed useless Photo/Music Gallery mods.

5. Included KS Improvement mod#2.

6. Improved zoom steps in mod#4.

7. Music Gallery will search for Mp3/Wav files in mod#6.

8. Change startup/shutdown animations and sound from C:\Anim to E:\Animations to save C: space in mod#8.

9. Fine tune UI Improvement on mod#11.

10. Most of the mods been rectify back to .txt instead of .cre for easier modification base on personal preference.

For CAF setting below the recommendation of usage:

1. For close up object (10cm~1m) enable the CAF.
2. For normal video capture (>30cm) disable the CAF.

Just download the attachment and sign it with your cert then install. No hacked phone needed!! flex.gif

Installation steps:

1. Download the attachment.
2. Sign the . sis with your own cert.
3. Run the signed . sis.
4. Select the mods that you like to install.
5. REBOOT the phone.

Uninstall the mods:

1. Use normal uninstall apps method.
2. REBOOT the phone.
3. All will back to original state.

credit to Faenil for the original mods!

Attachment: (updated to using multiple download sites)

V2.00
http://www.multiupload.com/YUR1OZZHTB

1. http://rapidshare.com/files/439839138/sklchan_N8_mods.zip
2. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4HE7K7O5
3. http://depositfiles.com/en/files/3mq1aihnp
4. http://hotfile.com/dl/92848422/c81f3a2/skl...8_mods.zip.html
5. http://www.zshare.net/download/8451284127207245/
6. http://uploading.com/files/4e548af6/sklchan%2BN8%2Bmods.zip/
7. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1965903

V2.20
http://www.multiupload.com/SH24I7AV3L

1. http://rapidshare.com/files/440194303/sklc..._mods_v2.20.zip
2. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HQR9TRTO
3. http://depositfiles.com/en/files/la2vri3zy
4. http://hotfile.com/dl/93369578/2637dc5/skl..._v2.20.zip.html
5. http://www.zshare.net/download/84607393ad3bb719/
6. http://uploading.com/files/m8f71am7/sklcha...ds%2Bv2.20.zip/

Attached File(s)
Attached File  sklchan_N8_mods_v2.20.zip ( 7.31k ) Number of downloads: 6
Attached File  sklchan_N8_mods_v2.00.zip ( 7.28k ) Number of downloads: 0
botakbin
post Jan 1 2011, 04:44 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 1 2011, 04:40 PM)
N8 Multiple Mods v2.20:

01. Landscape Dialer Mod
- To enable the phone dialer able to rotate same as others screen (not lock on just potrait mode)

02. KS Improvement Mod
- Improve on Kinetic Scrolling, now your list will be easier/faster/longer on kinetic scroll (you wil SURE feel the different)

03. Photo & Video Mods (97/85/75/MUTE/30FPS)
- Photo quality change the compression ratio from original 85/75/60 to 97/85/75, video will change from 25FPS to 30FPS and the capture audio quality will change from 128kbps to 256kbps.

04. Continuous AF & Zoom Steps Mods
- You will have an EXTRA option under Video Setting that enable the Continuous AF during video, and the zoom steps been update to reflect smoother zooming.

05. Context Data Object Maximum Size Mod
- Unknown what the actual effect, the mod REDUCE the max size.

06. Music Gallery File Type Mod (MP3/WAV)
- The Music Gallery will include .MP3 and .Wav files into the library if it found any of those audio files within your collection.

07. Music Player Volumn/Heap Mods (80%/30MB)
- No significant effect after the mods, experimenting mods as I can tell.

08. Startup/Shutdown Animations & Sounds Mods (E:/Animations)
- Redirect the phone to look for the Startup.gif and Startup.mp3 during startup in E:\Animations folder and look for the Shutdown.gif and Shutdown.mp3 during shutdown in E:\Animations folder. If none are found then the phone won't play any startup/shutdown animations at all.

09. Browser's Cache Mod (Infinity At D: Drive)
- Change the default browser cache folder from C: to D: and set the amount to infinity, actual effects need those HEAVY internet users feedback.

10. Voice Recorder Duration/Quality Mods (5H/256kbps/Stereo)
- Set the default Voice Recorder to high quality recording (from 64kbps to 256kbps) and increase the max duration of the recording clip from 60mins to 300mins.

11. UI Improvement Mod (85FPS)
- Experiment mods, changed the default 67FPS to 85FPS and the max processing power from 75% to 100%. Need more users experience feedback on it's actual improvement (if it have any)
Changelogs:

v2.20

1。Voice Recorder recording change to Stereo coding (only coding, as the source still in Mono) mod#10

2。Video Recording 640x480(30FPS) profile been changed to 320x240(1FPS) specially meant for Stereo Audio Recording purpose (256kbps Stereo upto 90 mins recording, 2mb/min) mod#3

3。Fine tune the Zoom Steps for smoother zoom. mod#4

4。Video Recording Indoor Mode changed from 15FPS to 20FPS. mod#4

5。Video Recording Night Mode changed from 5FPS to 10FPS. mod#4

v2.00

1. Included the camera mute mod within mod#3.

2. Change camera quality setting to 97/85/75 accordingly with more accurate estimated image size to mod#3.

3. Change video/audio bitrate from 96kbps to 128kbps, 128kbps to 256kbps into mod#3.

4. Removed useless Photo/Music Gallery mods.

5. Included KS Improvement mod#2.

6. Improved zoom steps in mod#4.

7. Music Gallery will search for Mp3/Wav files in mod#6.

8. Change startup/shutdown animations and sound from C:\Anim to E:\Animations to save C: space in mod#8.

9. Fine tune UI Improvement on mod#11.

10. Most of the mods been rectify back to .txt instead of .cre for easier modification base on personal preference.
For CAF setting below the recommendation of usage:

1. For close up object (10cm~1m) enable the CAF.
2. For normal video capture (>30cm) disable the CAF.

Just download the attachment and sign it with your cert then install. No hacked phone needed!! flex.gif

Installation steps:

1. Download the attachment.
2. Sign the . sis with your own cert.
3. Run the signed . sis.
4. Select the mods that you like to install.
5. REBOOT the phone.

Uninstall the mods:

1. Use normal uninstall apps method.
2. REBOOT the phone.
3. All will back to original state.

credit to Faenil for the original mods! 
Attachment: (updated to using multiple download sites)

V2.00
http://www.multiupload.com/YUR1OZZHTB

1. http://rapidshare.com/files/439839138/sklchan_N8_mods.zip
2. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=4HE7K7O5
3. http://depositfiles.com/en/files/3mq1aihnp
4. http://hotfile.com/dl/92848422/c81f3a2/skl...8_mods.zip.html
5. http://www.zshare.net/download/8451284127207245/
6. http://uploading.com/files/4e548af6/sklchan%2BN8%2Bmods.zip/
7. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1965903

V2.20
http://www.multiupload.com/SH24I7AV3L

1. http://rapidshare.com/files/440194303/sklc..._mods_v2.20.zip
2. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=HQR9TRTO
3. http://depositfiles.com/en/files/la2vri3zy
4. http://hotfile.com/dl/93369578/2637dc5/skl..._v2.20.zip.html
5. http://www.zshare.net/download/84607393ad3bb719/
6. http://uploading.com/files/m8f71am7/sklcha...ds%2Bv2.20.zip/
i like the KS improvement especially in gallery and music player. no nid scroll like crazy edi. rclxms.gif

Crys_Crys
post Jan 1 2011, 04:46 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Happy New Year Chan Chan, Bin Bin, Lim Lim, Gene Gene & Sam Sam!!
eugene88
post Jan 1 2011, 04:47 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 1 2011, 03:40 PM)
can take a picture of it?
It's like soft plastic that can be bend,not the one that is hard...
botakbin
post Jan 1 2011, 04:48 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 1 2011, 04:47 PM)
It's like soft plastic that can be bend,not the one that is hard...
wait i show u mine..
sklchan
post Jan 1 2011, 04:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
happy new year crys crys... icon_rolleyes.gif
eugene88
post Jan 1 2011, 04:49 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
Happy New Year to you too! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:20 AM