QUOTE(rasinblood @ Dec 30 2010, 12:18 PM)
your friends mabuk or thought red wine can make your crs more color shine?? Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube
Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube
Dec 30 2010, 04:39 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 17 2011, 06:12 PM
i noticed my 1st planted tank with CO2 system got no snail, but my second tank (low tech, only lighting, no CO2, no filter), snail started spreading after I moved some plants from my 1st tank.
Is it good CO2 system can control snail problem? |
Jan 17 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Jan 17 2011, 06:24 PM) But strange thing is I didn't see any snail in my 1st tank, they then appear in the container where i temporary kept my extra riccia. I also wonder why they appear in that small container after a few days. |
Feb 12 2011, 09:58 PM
Hi, how often do you guys clean up your Eheim. I start using Eheim 2215 for my 2x1 tank about 3 months ago, haven't do any clean up and found there are many algae ay yhe outflow tube as well as the entire green tube.
What shall I do to clean them up? Please give your advise, I'm newbie in planted tank... |
Feb 12 2011, 11:42 PM
what is the cause of the BBA?
thanks for your suggestion. I'll try tomorrow. btw, how often you open up your eheim and clean the sponge? |
Feb 13 2011, 12:03 AM
another thing is that I think my eheim got always got air inside. because once a while, some air is blown out. When i tap the filter body, more air is blown out. Then ok. but it happen again after 1-2 days.
Feb 13 2011, 01:20 AM
it is very silent most of the time, but suddenly got 1 sound like air flowing in pipe, then silent again for long time.
when i tap the side of the filter to softly rock it, then got bubble some out. no any connection at inlet. could it be excessive O2 or CO2 in the tank trap in the filter media? |
Feb 13 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(radver @ Feb 13 2011, 06:17 PM) Added on February 13, 2011, 6:23 pm Is the inlet clogged up??? Got put any sponge or netting at the inlet??? You keep shrimps??? Using glass co2 diffuser??? You put it too near the inlet??? What about your double taps, got open full or you keep it half closed??? Yes, using glass co2 diffuser and it is very close to inlet. Got problem with that setup? the both inlet and outlet double taps are fully open. Added on February 13, 2011, 11:56 pm QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 13 2011, 10:39 PM) Nope, i dun use any surface skimmer.This post has been edited by maxtrix: Feb 13 2011, 11:56 PM |
Feb 14 2011, 12:04 AM
Feb 21 2011, 12:24 AM
hi, what actually cause the planted yellowish? recently my moss and other plants look a bit yellowish. I have 2x1x1 tank, with Eheim 2215, light PLL55w, CO2 30 bubble/min.
I put in my Pellia (is it right?) from my low tech tank, which got only 18w light and no CO2 system. This Pellia was in low tech tank for more than 3 weeks already. the color still dark green... the one in CO2 tank look yellowish. What is the problem? water? fert? |
Mar 13 2011, 11:11 PM
Mar 15 2011, 12:02 AM
If I manage to make them grow in water, I'll give u some...
btw, are they require strong light and CO2 to grow? QUOTE(ashpitt79 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:24 AM) Confirm Fissiden for the top group. but not sure the bottom right coz canot see clearly. Just tie it to some DW or lava rock and throw into your tank. If you dont want, I willingly would give it a try in my tank. Mahal plant you got there. This post has been edited by maxtrix: Mar 15 2011, 12:06 AM |
Apr 7 2011, 04:01 PM
my 3kg CO2 tank used for nearly 4 mths, now left 200psi (touching red zone) shown in the regulator. do i need to wait until totally finish (0psi) only refilll?
roughly how long more use with the 200psi, my usage is 1bps 24 hours. |
Apr 12 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:31 PM) maxtrix, freestyler87, yr 5kg can last 1year+, u use solenoid? mine manual regulator, open 24hrs...i believe not all of us know how to count how long will 200psi last... for me i'll refill it only if the bubble getting slow... and only rm 10 for 5kg haha... but ur 3kg its too fast finished im using 5kg can last 1year and 2 months |
Apr 24 2011, 02:25 AM
just refilled my 2kg tank at Tmn Sg Besi for RM10. Filling done within 5 min. they said 5kg tank cost RM20.
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:50 PM |