Samsung Galaxy 5 [GT-I5503] V3, Modded firmware? read #1 before you post

jfan8ds
post Dec 23 2010, 11:20 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Dec 23 2010, 06:30 AM)
reporting in v3. new TS. wave.gif

somehow my eclair g5, the alarm doesnt go off a couple of times already. dont know wat is causing this problem. rclxub.gif
Me too.

My comment:

Alarm is not working after I created reminders/ events in the Calendar. It will start to work after I turned off and restarted the phone everytime after creating events in the Calendar. Also I have stopped using the built-in Calendar widget. It is working when no events are created in the Calendar and the Calendar widget is not turned on. It is kind of annoying that the phone alarm is not working properly!
jfan8ds
post Dec 28 2010, 10:14 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 28 2010, 01:09 PM)
biggrin.gif Although I using G5, but I recommend LG O1 to everyone
SGPC, do you know the price of LG Op 1?

G5 is good but the alarm cannot work after each apps installation, calendar entry, calendar widget activation... sigh
jfan8ds
post Dec 28 2010, 10:30 PM

72 posts

RM 899 is fine, I should have waited for its release but tht time cannot tahan after googled some reviews of G5. G5 is good but the problem is the alarm.

This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Dec 28 2010, 10:30 PM
jfan8ds
post Dec 31 2010, 10:31 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(gbg @ Dec 30 2010, 09:48 AM)
Got an issue with alarm clock.
Apparently the alarm clock was not function (when I leave it overnight under locked mode) until I press on any button and the home screen displayed. The Clock application already excluded in the task killer list.
Seems like I have to 'wake up' the phone first sad.gif

I remember there were some discussion on alarm clock issue. Wondering anyone have a solution?
Hi there actually I am the one facing this problem. After googled several sources, I think I have got the solution.

1. Firstly, do not use Calendar under Android Widget. If u have done it, please remove the widget from the home screen and restart the phone. Is a bug
2. Secondly, do not press the end call button after you have set the alarm, just leave it on the table. Is a bug too.
3. Thirdly, I am not sure about this. It will not work after installing new apps, I will try tonight.

I have tried # 1 and #2 and the alarm clock works perfectly.

Added on December 31, 2010, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(lopiumy @ Dec 30 2010, 10:42 AM)
I went to test LG O1 yesterday, after few minute of testing I found that LG O1 is lagging than our Samsung G5, and I confirm that LG O1 camera have AF.
Haha I thought of buying this Optimus but after reading your post, I really have to reconsider and test a real unit myself.

Added on December 31, 2010, 10:42 pmHello everyone, saw this app Messagease. According to the review, this keyboard is faster than swype but I found it a little difficult to use. Anyone using this keyboard?

This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Dec 31 2010, 10:42 PM
jfan8ds
post Mar 2 2011, 11:41 PM

72 posts

Any new maps update for Papago? :-)

0.0158sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:33 PM