Samsung Galaxy 5 [GT-I5503] V3, Modded firmware? read #1 before you post

jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 6 2011, 01:55 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(amedeto8 @ Jan 6 2011, 01:11 PM)
hi all,
just got new g5 n plan to flash froyo but dun noe which 1 I5508ZNJP3 or I5500LUYJP2??
n if there is prob can i flash back to eclair?? which 1 recomended as im not really gud et tiz stuf hehhe..
newbie maaa.. tqtq
use I5500LUYJP2. i55008ZNJP3 not supported for GT-I5503. its for the later version G5 with resistive screen. Your touch screen will not be responding if you use I5508ZNJP3. LOL! My friend was really freaked out at that time! xD

and yes, you can flash back to Enclair. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jaithesimpleguy: Jan 6 2011, 01:58 PM
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 6 2011, 02:14 PM

186 posts

Anyone have tried Compas developed by Catch.com? (https://catch.com/compass) when I open it, it told me that they detect "abnormal magnetic field." so it ask me to calibrate my phone. (i always ended up with phone calibration problrm. Sigh...)

Anyone can help me on this?
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 6 2011, 03:58 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Jan 6 2011, 03:14 PM)
Off topic a bit

I really need a tablet pc now, cause have to travel a lot and still do some work. And I have to buy it fast.
the honeycomb look really really cool, but will not be released yet and biggest concern using android tablet is that it cannot connect to vga output to do presentation.
sleep.gif
check this out! its killing me! T_T

http://www.techtree.com/India/News/ASUS_Un...114058-615.html
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 6 2011, 04:39 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(bayanster @ Jan 6 2011, 04:19 PM)
I think its bad designing a stylus that just slot in like that. Easily can drop.
you got a point there. but i have no comment until i have a change to hold it. AHAHA... Let's get back to G5. I Love Galaxy 5! XDDD
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 6 2011, 05:52 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 6 2011, 05:09 PM)
blush.gif The compass in 2.1 is working perfect on G5, but it not working well on leaked froyo.

does not need to worry, i believe the compass issue will solve in official release froyo, sure

because the leaked froyo is US version, not for malaysia.

OT :  laugh.gif share market bullish, i become silent reader here. earned 2 units wildfire in 4 days
OOwh! I see. Thanks for the info! Compass will be in my KIV list for now until the official Froyo released. xD
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 7 2011, 08:27 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:07 PM)
Guys i want to try papago... but with sendspace free acc, was to slow.. and sumtime with my bb it stuck.. can someone upload on mediafire... please..................
emm... may be u can try this link? but its not updated yet.

http://www.4shared.com/file/SrTSoH-m/NaviS...your_sd_ca.html

Added on January 7, 2011, 8:54 am
QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:05 AM)
a small mobile store near my area(Penang)
its cheap. better carefully check its ap or ori.

Added on January 7, 2011, 9:23 am
QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 6 2011, 10:30 PM)
just poison my wife to buy O1. only difference with our G5 is bigger screen reso (easier to type sms) & much better camera. hmm.gif
how much is O1? use what android version?

Added on January 7, 2011, 9:55 am
QUOTE(lynx10101 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:59 PM)
any one here with froyo got error or fail?? plan to flash tonight
dont forget to factory reset. usually u will get random bugs if u don't factory reset. tell us the result! smile.gif

This post has been edited by jaithesimpleguy: Jan 7 2011, 09:55 AM
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 7 2011, 12:31 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jan 7 2011, 11:36 AM)
flash new firmware is different with root/unroot.............2 different issue

flash firmware like format your computer and reinstall new OS

root is like your PC obtained the adminstration level of the OS, so you can control all the setting in your PC.

in the android world, the firmware (Operating System) is not universal, cant flash others phone firmware. there is no 2.3 available for Galaxy 5
wah! very clear explanation and analogy! i'm impressed! xD

Added on January 7, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(speedrider @ Jan 7 2011, 12:24 PM)
aiyo... V3 oledi meh?
haha... and its oredi 42 pages. welcome to the real G5 world! xD

This post has been edited by jaithesimpleguy: Jan 7 2011, 12:32 PM
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 7 2011, 12:36 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Jan 7 2011, 11:59 AM)
hello...after i flash to 2.2 froyo and instaled software called move2SD enabler...i can remove it...BUT...there is a problem..all the app that i moved to SD card is now disappear in the Menu...someone can help me to solve this issue?...it is hard for me to use the search option evrytime i want to play angry bird and etc..T_T
dat's y i dont' rely on the default android home. i use ADW launcher EX instead. problem solved. the shortcut in drawer will only disappear only if u eject the sd card. it became very convenient to me because i use more that 1 sd card. may be u can try it. smile.gif
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 7 2011, 05:19 PM

186 posts

the size quite big. may be someone with froyo can try......

http://www.easy-share.com/1913372170/Pocket Legends 1.6.2.apk

Added on January 7, 2011, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(jaithesimpleguy @ Jan 7 2011, 05:19 PM)
the size quite big. may be someone with froyo can try......

http://www.easy-share.com/1913372170/Pocket Legends 1.6.2.apk
Pocket Legend can be played on G5! Into the Dropbox! yeay!

user posted imageuser posted image

Pocket Legends is on-the-go gameplay with hundreds of thousands of people worldwide.

"World of Warcraft in your pocket" - Yahoo! Tech

P/S : Recommended for Froyo only. Support App2SD. At least you need 50mb space!

This post has been edited by jaithesimpleguy: Jan 7 2011, 06:32 PM
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 8 2011, 07:30 AM

186 posts

Huh. ... My toouch screen behavinng wierd start night. Any idea whhy? type msg allsoo bcom hard....
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 8 2011, 10:15 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(donpapachino @ Jan 8 2011, 09:39 AM)
wat happen before that? install sumting new? or wrongly flash the chinese firmware? hmm.gif

now tinking hard to swap my G5 wif O1. tongue.gif
Errr. . Ok... It has been fixed. But it was strange. I eject n reinsert my sd card n now its okay again.. can't really telll how it was related....

Btw, full version rockplayer (1.2.8) added.
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 9 2011, 08:27 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ukoo @ Jan 9 2011, 08:04 PM)
i had off everything and only use 2g ..
i believe 2g also shd off if not in use. Off ur sync data background as well
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 10 2011, 04:38 PM

186 posts

More tempting android tablet coming...
MAIGOD... Please pity my wallet... T___T

http://www.motorola.com/Consumers/US-EN/Co...-US-EN.overview
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 11:13 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(motafoca @ Jan 12 2011, 10:47 AM)
ext2 unafective, sorry guys, not quite there yet
Stable release is a go, saves battery

Added on January 12, 2011, 10:53 amwell going now, 7 hours sleep
Use the stable, test it, burn it
Run quadrant do whatever with it
wah. i'll definitely try the stable release. btw, is it enclair or froyo? i'm happy we have some hardcore G5 users here at Malaysia, especially at LYN. Thanks!
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM

186 posts

I want this game on my G5 as well! >,<

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EJy_9ItPcOY&feature=youtu.be
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 05:48 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:38 PM)
Is there any disadvantage of rooting??( at least for g5 )
you might damage ur phone which is unlikely to happen. and if its happen, i believe there are a lot of our fellow G5 community here are willing to help out. biggrin.gif
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 05:53 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
Heheheh. Our thread is now international level.
yes. and this is due to everyone's effort. Congrat to eveyone! rclxms.gif
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 06:07 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(bayanster @ Jan 12 2011, 05:55 PM)
Please..and please someone upload the modded version by motafoca at 4shared.

I'm using celcom bb at home and its damn slow. And I cant install dropbox at the office. I'm really eager to try out the modded version.

So please..pretty please.
And kudos to Motafoca...thank you very much for your effort making our G5 a great phone.
Hope you can succeed in making it multitouch also.
  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxm9.gif
LoL. Already did that. Good Luck! laugh.gif

http://www.4shared.com/file/BfLTOAdJ/I5500...ODIFIEDtar.html
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 12 2011, 06:59 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(motafoca @ Jan 12 2011, 06:52 PM)
Hey. back from zzzzzzzzz mode
How is it holding so far?
Guys i have decide to put on hold the kernel and filesystem modifications, without my cellphone its hard to debug whats going wrong. Maybe i can release another version for testing, but for now i think the best way is to improve the samsung build
Im glad the battery is now working the way it should so now its time to really customize!

Since i have access to the system, i can add and remove programs, edit configurations and stuff like that, i would like to create some kind of wish list from everyone so i can put in the build
You can ask for anything even something farr away that can only be done with cyanogen
After the request type a simple reason
The best way i see is to everytime you add to the wish list, you copy the previous one

Example, i right multitouch, the next person rights multitouch and ext2 filessytem, and so on
so here is my part:

1- Change and remove touchwiz launcher to Zeam launcher - touchwiz is crap
2- Multi-touch - multitouch owns
3- Gingerbread - ginger owns
4- Change and remove samsungs rfs filesystem - rfs is crap
5- Remove layar - layar is crap
6- Remove smokewallpaper - doesnt work

See you all in a bit smile.gif
Metafoca woke up! thanx for having a huge interest on our little LYN forum here! rclxms.gif

One more thing, flash support on Froyo! Yay! icon_idea.gif
jaithesimpleguy
post Jan 13 2011, 08:17 AM

186 posts

Morning Malaysian and fellow foreigners. LOL. Pity you dropbox!

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0417sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM