feeling hot, feeling hot after gym
SUSeksk
Dec 22 2010, 02:44 PM, updated 15y ago
i notice on my workout days, i tend to feel very hot after hitting gym, for the whole day... even my wife notices it.. usually i don't switch on the air cond when i sleep but on gym days i feel so hot that i need to switch on the a/c. is this normal?
janson_kaniaz
Dec 22 2010, 02:50 PM
do u drink protein shake after wo? if yes, tats prob one of the reasons
arekey
Dec 22 2010, 03:04 PM
Did you take fat burner?
ijnek
Dec 22 2010, 04:24 PM
let's c
1) u r feelin hot 2) u r married...married...married
then wake up ur wife for cardio... LoL
i think it's normal to feel hot or even more energized after workout. do u hv enough time between ur bedtime n workout time to let ur body relax? drink more water
CargoCult
Dec 22 2010, 05:55 PM

What is this? of course you feel hot after hitting the gym. If you come out of the gym not feeling warm/hot then you haven't been working hard enough.
Take a very cold shower, you'll return to normal after a while.
ccm123
Dec 22 2010, 06:07 PM
He's feeling hot right after gym, wow.
iamyuanwu
Dec 22 2010, 06:13 PM
- EPOC---excess post-exercise oxygen consumption, some people also call it oxygen debt.
and
- increased metabolism from your workout.
Just drink more water.
yeeck
Dec 23 2010, 01:13 AM
You also need to cool down properly before taking a shower after gym. Typically about 15-20 mins after your last workout.
harris92
Dec 23 2010, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Dec 22 2010, 05:55 PM) What is this? of course you feel hot after hitting the gym. If you come out of the gym not feeling warm/hot then you haven't been working hard enough. Take a very cold shower, you'll return to normal after a while. QUOTE(ccm123 @ Dec 22 2010, 06:07 PM) He's feeling hot right after gym, wow. Read his post properly. QUOTE(eksk @ Dec 22 2010, 02:44 PM) i notice on my workout days, i tend to feel very hot after hitting gym, for the whole day.. even my wife notices it.. usually i don't switch on the air cond when i sleep but on gym days i feel so hot that i need to switch on the a/c. is this normal? He said the whole day guys, not directly after the gym.
CargoCult
Dec 23 2010, 03:41 PM

I'm sure it's not literally the whole day. My guess is that he's working out in the evening, coming home and going to bed soon after and wondering why he's still feeling hot. He just hasn't had enough time to cool down. Whatever it is, it's nothing to worry about.
also, I had to chuckle at the comment that drinking a protein shake will make you feel hot
rockets
Dec 23 2010, 03:58 PM
i get it sometimes when i overwork myself in the gym. can feel the tissues in my muscle burning for the next few hours and gotta full blast my aircond otherwise i'll sweat like crazy and cant sleep.
-Dan
Dec 23 2010, 05:40 PM
It's called jump-starting your metabolism.
law1777
Dec 23 2010, 05:55 PM
feeling hot is normal and gooding!! means ur body is burning fat,calorie,carbs. if u dun feel means u fail =X
janson_kaniaz
Dec 23 2010, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Dec 23 2010, 03:41 PM) also, I had to chuckle at the comment that drinking a protein shake will make you feel hot protein shake is heaty. nothing funny about it.
SUSeksk
Dec 23 2010, 08:35 PM
yeah i kinda figured must be the metabolism kicking into action.. guess i'm not the only person feeling like this..
Diiimn
Dec 24 2010, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Dec 23 2010, 03:41 PM) also, I had to chuckle at the comment that drinking a protein shake will make you feel hot If the protein was from meat, then there's the thermic effect of protein, as said in Tom Venuto's Feed the Muscle Burn the Fat ebook. I'm not sure of whether it's true, but after I eat my meat, rice and vege around 1 hours I start feel hotter than usual, and I also turn air cond to sleep since I eat as above right b4 bed time, usually before I start bodybuilding, 2.5 yrs and before I don't turn on air cond one. After 2-3 hours the heat returns to normal. This post has been edited by Diiimn: Dec 24 2010, 10:09 AM
darklight79
Dec 24 2010, 01:27 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 23 2010, 08:09 PM) protein shake is heaty. nothing funny about it. Actually the word heaty is kinda annoying to us medical people. Lol.
janson_kaniaz
Dec 24 2010, 02:14 PM
how so? nothing scientific about it? haha
Chuckiekey
Dec 24 2010, 02:16 PM
Protein is the culprit. other than that, metabolism.
shiloong7081
Dec 24 2010, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:27 PM) Actually the word heaty is kinda annoying to us medical people. Lol. thermogenic sounds better ?