Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

daryl020189
post Dec 21 2010, 09:59 PM

510 posts

v11 ^^
daryl020189
post Dec 28 2010, 03:51 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Dec 28 2010, 03:48 PM)
damn maxis barred my line..
i already kena twice.. >.< and both also is bar me coz their system update slow...i already paid and they still bar...mad.gif
daryl020189
post Dec 30 2010, 07:09 AM

510 posts

for johor and malacca part of malaysia, is papago or sygic aura drive is better?
daryl020189
post Dec 30 2010, 07:29 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Dec 30 2010, 07:19 AM)
Aura Sygic GPS is the best !
among Papago X5, N-drive, or google map (Blut Map) still not so good!
haha....ok thanks....but sygic aura seem harder to use..lol
daryl020189
post Dec 30 2010, 11:47 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Dec 30 2010, 11:34 PM)
scandisk better or sandisk better?
sandisk...duno wat is scandisk
daryl020189
post Jan 1 2011, 12:09 AM

510 posts

happy new year everyone
daryl020189
post Jan 6 2011, 08:53 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 6 2011, 08:29 PM)
Want to ask...Update firmware thru Kies will wipe all my data and back to factory setting?
i updated mine through kies...data still intact...better to backup in case
daryl020189
post Jan 7 2011, 09:07 PM

510 posts

yeah gt new firmware le...line to slow to download >.<
daryl020189
post Jan 8 2011, 12:08 AM

510 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jan 7 2011, 11:41 PM)
Nah, mine also has brighter back button. I believe it's the menu button design, its opening is more complicated than the back button. Light is dispersed, hence looks slightly dimmer.
You guys mean the DXJPE which I got more than a week ago? tongue.gif
yeah...think is dxjpe
daryl020189
post Jan 8 2011, 09:07 PM

510 posts

do i need to root my phone 1st if use odin to flash to the latest stock firmware
daryl020189
post Jan 8 2011, 09:16 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 8 2011, 09:07 PM)
its normal.. just search for the paid app you're looking for through the search box

Added on January 8, 2011, 9:08 pm
nope
if flash custom firmware only need root 1st?
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 10:24 AM

510 posts

if i flash to speedmod kernal using odin..can i just flash back to my stock kernal with the same method?
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 11:53 AM

510 posts

what is clockworkmod actually?
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:17 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 10 2011, 11:59 AM)
Recovery Menu...Can access by Hold UP+Home+Power during startup..
ah? my phone could access recovery menu but i flash to the speedmod k12 without cwm...OMG
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:29 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jan 10 2011, 12:20 PM)
huh ? wad u mean ...

if u flashed to speedmod ... mean u will hav clorkworkmod recovery menu .....
my phone already have the recovery menu on stock firmware...i flash speedmod kernal k12 normal version..there is also another cwm version of speedmod...i should flash to the cwm version right?
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:41 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jan 10 2011, 12:36 PM)
normal version?...did you mean flash it thru odin?...
basically we can flash speedmod using 2 method...
1) using odin
2) using CWM - the one come name with CWM at the back

if u have stock recovery 2e menu u can flash speedmod by rename the CWM speedmod file into update.zip tho  i yet to try this..hehehe whistling.gif
oic...i flash through odin with the normal version..not the cwm version..so i did right?
doesn't seem to improve the speed..the scrolling through menu with touchwiz is still laggy
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:42 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 10 2011, 12:41 PM)
which firmware are you on?
stock dxjpe...after installing speedmod need to do anything?

This post has been edited by daryl020189: Jan 10 2011, 12:43 PM
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:49 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 10 2011, 12:46 PM)
yes, go to recovery mode, and enable all tweaks with 'R' which means recommended. also, enable lagfix, and convert system rfs -> ext4 under system
oh..thats all? no need root? erm...this tweaks all could be disable right? i scare later i cant update stock firmware through kies
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 12:53 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 10 2011, 12:52 PM)
yup, rooting is for apps like adfree, titanium backup, root explorer and etc. up to u if you wanna root or not.

ya.. you can disable lagfix and tweaks if you wanna flash to stock firmware
kk thanks alot... ^^ will try later
daryl020189
post Jan 10 2011, 02:43 PM

510 posts

after tweaking and enable lagfix in speedmod the scrolling in menu of touchwiz is still lag >.< however speed improve in opening apps and others

0.0469sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:52 AM