Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

GreenGoat
post Dec 22 2010, 01:30 AM

364 posts

lol so many fw released.. shud i just wait till new year *sigh* huhu
GreenGoat
post Dec 22 2010, 02:27 AM

364 posts

does anyone got link or can share on how to edit framework-res.apk? wud like to put flying animation on Doc's smile.gif if possible i wud like to use apk manager

Added on December 22, 2010, 2:29 am
QUOTE(uchan @ Dec 22 2010, 01:45 AM)
Guys, I have 3 questions only.

1. Anyone selling Samsung Galaxy S I9000?
I am looking for second hand.

2. Is it able to upgrade it to Gingerbread?

3. Able to read and input Japanese Characters?
I did a little of google, but those information on Google was seemed to be quite old, not sure anyone here can share?
1) Look into garage thread
2) Gingerbread not yet OFFICIALLY available for sgs but u can have something similar to it from Custom ROM
3) yes there is installer for output/input for nihongo which ive been using up till now smile.gif try search 'Simeji'

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 22 2010, 02:30 AM
GreenGoat
post Dec 22 2010, 07:14 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 22 2010, 05:11 PM)
anyone here having any idea:
i copied out the stock JPY framework, trying to do the batt mod at the UOT kitchen, i managed to cook it, and flashed it via CWM. Once boot, phone keep vibrate despite able to enter to homescreen, then lotsa FC windows pop out.

However if using custom ROM, this aint a problem. Anyway to get around it beside using custom ROM?
if im not mistaken, stock firmware hasnt been deodexed so u cant simply edit the framework.
where else most custom ROM is deodexed where u can do whatever u like with it smile.gif

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 22 2010, 07:17 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 01:18 PM

364 posts

im changing to BRIGHT side for awhile biggrin.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 01:29 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 23 2010, 01:24 PM)
The bright side is always welcome u  icon_idea.gif

U will feel more colourful for this X'mas haa...  thumbup.gif
haha yeah.. n i feel extremely good with current sets of rom n kernel tongue.gif
how bad is gingerbread dialtab? its transparent right? i'd like to try somehow biggrin.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:18 PM

364 posts

JPY can use meh?
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:21 PM

364 posts

i'll stick to K11C first then lah biggrin.gif hardcore state oso that there a things that arent finalize yet tongue.gif

eh hye.. what are u on now? dark or bright side? biggrin.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 23 2010, 04:21 PM)
on Darkys v0.7 still got that battery unplug issue?
was on v0.6 and after unplug at 100%, it drops directly to 97% ..

maybe have to delete the dalvik cache?
wow still on beta eh? come la use latest v7.0 version tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 23 2010, 04:25 PM)
GreenGoat:

Me and Kee move out from Dark... now DOC JPY..
hye!! count me in oso ma.. look at my sig thumbup.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:31 PM

364 posts

eh for those who on darky v6 or v7, whats the permission for bootanimation.zip? is it the same as .apk? can someone check it for me? thanks biggrin.gif

its located in /system/media

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 23 2010, 04:33 PM
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 04:35 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Dec 23 2010, 04:31 PM)
Anyone tested the HTC Sense port?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=877902
I've been wanting to do it to surprise my friends with Desire HD... Haha.
Not working:
1.camera
2.phone service
3.HTC usb menu (can be fixed with a script made by dexter, and smali to some jar's)
4.Turning of the device
5.HTC's hibernate mode
6.Lockscreen( pressing power to bring the phone from standby will not get a lockscreen after like 5min, plug the device to usb cable and it should bring the lockscreen up)
7.Other things i might have forgotten.

wouh.. im using most of it tongue.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 23 2010, 05:26 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 23 2010, 05:23 PM)
downloading.. biggrin.gif
GreenGoat
post Dec 24 2010, 08:22 AM

364 posts

*yawn*

Added on December 24, 2010, 8:23 am
QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 24 2010, 07:58 AM)
so I have a question :
can I push samsung app from JPU/JPX/JPY ROM into my current custom JPO ROM?

tried using AndExplorer and it says fail.. tried using RootExplorer and it didnt show up in the /system/app/ directory.. also tried installing it like any other apps and it says 'Installation Failed'.

must it be from same base ROM ?
did u change to mount R/W? permission to rw--r--r?

This post has been edited by GreenGoat: Dec 24 2010, 08:23 AM

0.0501sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:09 AM