Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

CrossX
post Dec 22 2010, 11:40 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 22 2010, 10:00 PM)
Just wonder since Nexus S is by Sammy

How would those people who sold their SGS in frustration feels? tongue.gif
lol why would they be frustrated... i think most of them moved on to desire HD right?

Added on December 22, 2010, 11:45 pmhave u guys heard of the new game?? Eternal Legacy...
looks good....

This post has been edited by CrossX: Dec 22 2010, 11:45 PM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 12:24 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:57 PM)
where to get the eternal legacy?  smile.gif
dont know i think its not available for android yet

Added on December 23, 2010, 12:25 am
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 23 2010, 12:17 AM)
Is there any way to know which app does not allow my phone to enter sleep?
i think extended control does have this function that keeps the phone "always on"
not sure though... nvr tried it myself

Added on December 23, 2010, 12:28 am
QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 22 2010, 11:59 PM)
damn  laugh.gif they are nice~

any good widgets recommendation for home screen? to look nice and useful?
beautiful widget, fancy widget, retro clock... clock widgets i used b4... all looks nice, try retro if u wan just a simple look
extended control as a replacement for power control widget since it has more extensive functions
multicon to squeeze in more shortcuts to ur homescreen...
these are the few i used

This post has been edited by CrossX: Dec 23 2010, 12:28 AM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 08:55 AM

726 posts

wow... scary
last night i was playing Dungeon Hunter before going to sleep,
fell asleep and woke up by a source of heat...
when i touched under the pillow, found my galaxy s heating up... when i checked... the batt temperature went up to 55 degrees... scary...

Added on December 23, 2010, 9:02 amdarky v7 already??? so fast....

This post has been edited by CrossX: Dec 23 2010, 09:02 AM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 09:03 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 23 2010, 09:02 AM)
- v7.0

•Based on XXJPY
•Fixed WiFi Draining Bug
•Improved battery performance [JPY Modem]
•More Languages for Swype [English UK, English US, German, French, Dutch, Korean, Swedish, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian, Croatian, Bulgarian, Romanian, SerbianLA, Slovenian]
•Gingerbread skinned MIUI Music Player [by FlanFlinger]
•Added the non-increasing Phone App back
•Changed the Dialer Look back to Standard Samsung
•Better GPS [JPY Modem]
•Fixed Microbes LiveWallpaper
•Newest Market [new categories, bugfixes]
•New Cleaner Font [MS Zune Font]
•Fixed Media Scanning Icon [Gingerbread Look]
•Changed the icon of the Gallery to Samsung's one
•Added Hacked Camera [Power button shooting & low % shooting]
•Fixed Market Fingerprint to show all Apps [is 100% correct now]
•/dbdata will get formatted to prevent errors with apps
•Made a Bash Script to prevent errors while installing the ROM
•Modified update-script for more security
•Replaced the progressbars (like volume +/-) with green ones
•Fixed minor bugs
the bold part is the one i most concern ....  someone who use darky v7  pls check on ur wifi drainage ...
downloading in progress... another 1 hour XD

Added on December 23, 2010, 9:06 am
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 23 2010, 09:03 AM)
I think SGS has a temp kill switch. When the temp goes up to dangerous limit, it will auto-shutdown. I experience once. blink.gif
serious???
i was so scared... 55 degree.... i think my water heater bath is even cooler than that... now wat i'm afraid of is the batt lifetime.... should have dropped gao gao since li-ion is so sensitive to heat

This post has been edited by CrossX: Dec 23 2010, 09:06 AM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 09:16 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 23 2010, 09:07 AM)
i finish dled tongue.gif but i am not flashing it yet ... laugh.gif  got urgent phone call to receive & make ....
lol so fast... wonder if all these frequent flashing would it kill the phone faster tongue.gif
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 09:32 AM

726 posts

download complete, transfer in progress
transfer complete... rebooting into recovery
flashing~~~
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 02:19 PM

726 posts

for new darky rom, the lagfix is disabled by default right?
so far its quite similar to v6 except for the UI change in MIUI music player and the dialer (i prefer the transparent one... fresher look)
the batt drainage i havent tested yet charging the phone back to 100% then test again...
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 02:28 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
yes, disabled by default  blush.gif
lol not using lagfix but its very fast...
battery seems to have some problem...
everytime i charge it to full and when i unplug it... jumps to 98% immediately
did a few batt stat reset still the same
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 02:32 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 23 2010, 02:30 PM)
hmm if u have cwm, means u hv 2e recovery
charging till full right now.. tell u mine later..  smile.gif
gonna drain it with some videos 1st... then later try reset again
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 02:51 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(memento7 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:41 PM)
hi guys.. just flash to darky's v7 jpy.. how do i enable lagfix? by cwm or just delete the "disable lagfix" folder?
u can enable it thru CWM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 04:08 PM

726 posts

i think the wifi issue is fixed but then my battery stat is screwed...
everytime i plug out my charger the percentage drops from 100 to 98

splinter cell??? really that nice??
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 04:15 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 23 2010, 04:11 PM)
Not the batt stat, it is the ROM itself having the problem. 100%, unplugged 98%...  mad.gif
there i tot i'm alone ^^

Added on December 23, 2010, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 23 2010, 04:12 PM)
that is normal ...  alot ppl got this issue ....

u uisng darky v7 ?
@Crossover , everytime i saw ur avatar  , i feel like go pee laugh.gif
yup already on v7 since hours ago dun remember...
Lol after flashing went right back to my bed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CrossX: Dec 23 2010, 04:16 PM
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 04:25 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 23 2010, 04:21 PM)
on Darkys v0.7 still got that battery unplug issue?
was on v0.6 and after unplug at 100%, it drops directly to 97% ..

maybe have to delete the dalvik cache?
urs on darky v7 no problem?
CrossX
post Dec 23 2010, 05:46 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 23 2010, 04:53 PM)
same thing, drops to 98%  shocking.gif
hopefully 7.1 or 8 comes out soon XD
CrossX
post Dec 24 2010, 01:00 AM

726 posts

i cant play splinter cell... it says cant play video or something
CrossX
post Dec 24 2010, 01:47 PM

726 posts

wuuu zenonia 2 here i come~~~!!!

T_T i wanna play splinter cell too... y cant i play it de...
CrossX
post Dec 24 2010, 01:56 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(xDuckiex @ Dec 24 2010, 01:47 PM)
Alritessss guys out there!!
Serious ques...
i am using SGS since the day is launched in Msia!
i never flash it, all i did for update is plug in the cable and use SAMSUNG KIES to update from samsung.com

everything is smooth and faster than ip4 until the latest 2.2 update which makes me almost gone crazy
BCOZ :

1. Most of the time cant receive sms!!!???
2. Lag like the Omnia1 and Omnia2
3. Battery drop like waterfall
4. SMS HANG, CALL HANG, WHATAPPS HANG, alot more apps hang... always hang!!
5. Receive call oso can hang sometimes
6. Although can use WhatsApp jor but EVERYTHING has turn SUPER ULTRA SLOW (honestly very slow than b4 alot)

can anyone tell me wats the problem? issit the firmware of samsung not stable?
problem 2, 4, 5, 6
might be from the RFS file system, the performance would slowly degrade after sometime and normally a reboot would return it to normal but not for long... try using a lagfix u should feel a difference
problem 3
is ur battery health ok? if u dont use ur phone functions like WIFI, bluetooth, etc will it still drop that much?
CrossX
post Dec 24 2010, 02:11 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(xDuckiex @ Dec 24 2010, 02:00 PM)
Heyss thx! how do i use a lagfix? where to get? thx ya =D
hahahz actually new version more power usage, if i turn off the HSPA, the battery is very geng =D
there's a lot of lagfix running around, the simplest one should be OneClickLagFix it can be found in the market but it requires rooting, rooting u can use SuperOneClick.
This is the simplest way around.

SuperOneClick
OneClickLagFix

Use the SuperOneCLick for rooting, then install OneClickLagFix on ur phone and install the lagfix thru the app.

If u dare to, the best is still use one of the custom roms available (from my experience)

u can choose among Darky's v7 or Doc's (not familiar with Doc's rom as i nvr tried yet)

CrossX
post Dec 24 2010, 05:48 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Dec 24 2010, 04:28 PM)
first, u already know the device's issues
second. u might know someone with DHD, so u know whats going on.

i googled everywhere. not getting a satisfying answer. sad.gif
Desire HD got 4.3inch screen, aluminium casing, and fast boot up time with really no problems. Aside from that u have HTC sense which is really cool.
-Used to be a big fan of SenseUI but found it to be like a bloat-ware instead after trying it out. and i didnt find it comfortable to work with.
-The 4.3 inch is just SLCD, so if u dun mind losing the vibrant colors from S.Amoled then should be fine.
-The battery included with the DHD is far lesser... for a 4.3 incher, do u think 1200+mAh battery is enough? Even a 1500mAh battery in a samsung i feel its not really enuf for my daily surfing and gaming tongue.gif
-The fast boot up is the most attractive thing that could pull me to DHD, it takes just a few secs to boot, i tried it myself and its really cool but then i dont switch off the phone often.

Samsung has a better screen, a better battery. But it needs some tuning before it can perform optimally.
-The phone would lag after a few days of usage and it requires reboot, but it can be fixed with custom roms, lagfix, and so on.
-GPS problems some reported its fine but i had a lot of problem with it, still if u dun use GPS often, then it wouldnt be a problem.
-TouchWiz is way better in the sense that, its simple, attractive, and customizable.

CrossX
post Dec 25 2010, 02:12 AM

726 posts

MERRY CHRISTMAS to EVERYBODY~~~~~
HOHOHO

0.0440sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:38 PM