Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

mengsuan
post Dec 30 2010, 10:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dannyng @ Dec 30 2010, 10:42 PM)
No one have the answer or this is not a problem at all ??
You have a phone that shows the time that the recipient sends the message?
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 12:30 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I don't feel any much difference honestly. Just twlauncher, a tad bit smoother. Lesser jerk when swiping fast. Besides that, I haven't found any difference.

I did not have to patch registry to get the update. It just came bugging me at the corner of KIES.
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 02:37 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Oh no. I forgotten to quadrant test DXJPE. I already applied lagfix ><

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:40 amDXJPE Speedmod K10I all tweaks, ext4nj on data, dbdata and cache. Quadrant score:1377

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 31 2010, 02:40 AM
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 01:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Dec 31 2010, 10:43 AM)
Hey guys ... whats the best Firmware/Rom/Kernal ???
i want to change to the best .....
btw... why JPE still not out yet??
Apparently only a handful people have updated from KIES. No idea why some devices doesn't get that notification yet.

Anyone got the KIES update today?
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 01:43 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

This is my KIES version 1.5.3.10103_102
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 02:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's not bug. It's normal. The MTP is built into TWlauncher. To let KIES detect your phone, TWlauncher must be used.
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 02:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Dec 31 2010, 02:16 PM)
wonder if I patch my kies to flash JPE, will it wipe out my data/files???

damn nervous , but also can't wait forever for the official uppgrade....

anyone can comment??
KIES do not wipe your data. Except the twlauncher settings is gone for mine.
mengsuan
post Dec 31 2010, 03:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(koj @ Dec 31 2010, 02:45 PM)
twlauncher settings gone??? minor and can reset rite? if so, it's worth the risk.......
also trying to unstall and reinstall kies  to see if this works.....
Have to set up your homescreen widgets again, that's all.

Added on December 31, 2010, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 31 2010, 03:20 PM)
No rush. No major improvement or difference anyway. Not like 2.1 to 2.2, where flash support is added.  tongue.gif
Exactly, no noticeable changes. I don't know what is the update for. Gallery sensor bug is still there.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Dec 31 2010, 03:34 PM
mengsuan
post Jan 1 2011, 09:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Default TWLauncher not nice?
mengsuan
post Jan 2 2011, 01:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jan 2 2011, 11:53 AM)
hey guys my internal memory is full.. but i wanna ask those data file for games in my internal memory can i just transfer to my sd card? will the game still be able to use it?
Have you checked which app is using so much data? It isn't normal to fill up 2GB space.

QUOTE(accab @ Jan 2 2011, 12:18 PM)
hai guyz/sifu..

i wanna ask,usually u charge ur SGS batery
after ur sgs automatic off(batery empty)
or when ur sgs nearly automatic off?

any effect if doing both
Anytime I see power source, I'll chuck it in. Avoid discharging Li-on batteries if you can.

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:34 PM)
Guys, any way to avoid a new apk will not replace with an old apk?

eg. avoid touchwizgtg launcher replace with stock touchwiz launcher
Don't root your phone. Make sure /system is read-only. Apps in /data are easily rewritten though. In short, no good way to avoid if the user wants to replace.
mengsuan
post Jan 4 2011, 01:17 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(roronoazoro @ Jan 3 2011, 11:30 PM)
speedmod-kernel-k12h-bigmem-500hz-CWM.zip
speedmod-kernel-k12h-warm-500hz-CWM.zip
speedmod-kernel-k12h-cold-500hz-CWM.zip

what is difference bigmem,warm,cold?
Bigmem = more user accessible RAM, no 720p recording
Warm = slightly yellowish white balance
Cold = slightly blueish white balance (default)
mengsuan
post Jan 5 2011, 01:49 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 5 2011, 03:34 AM)
Shit, I just realised my screen suffered from burn in at the top left corner. Mengsuan, yours also right? Around battery area?

Are those burns permanent? Can it be reversed? It became a little blueish.  cry.gif
Yup, I have degradation on battery icon pixels. I suppose it's permanent but no biggie for me.

QUOTE(pcboy @ Jan 5 2011, 09:23 AM)
ext4 in voodoo and ext4 in SpeedMod are different, you must disable voodoo to use SpeedMod's lagfix
To use ext4 in speedmod, normally i disable first, then delete /sdcard/voodoo folder and /voodoo folder in root directory
They are different by mount options (nodelalloc). It is compatible to move to Speedmod without disabling Voodoo.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jan 5 2011, 01:52 PM
mengsuan
post Jan 5 2011, 08:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jan 5 2011, 06:58 PM)
Hey guys, how long did you charge your Galaxy S for the first charge? Any recommended charging hours?
30 minutes. laugh.gif

I want to use the new phone but I had appointment coming up. So 30 minutes charge for the first time. And I think my SGS has epic battery life wink.gif

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:11 PM)
Nope I like to use up the remaining battery and just charge it till it says battery fully charged in notification bar for the first time.

Added on January 5, 2011, 7:14 pm

Yup I know, but I am so bothered by it especially when browsing internet in full screen. AHHH the white became blueish in one part only. I am going to Samsung Service Centre tmr.
Tell me if Samsung would replace the screen.
mengsuan
post Jan 5 2011, 10:13 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(StarSaber @ Jan 5 2011, 09:10 PM)
Guys....

Need some BIG help.

I want to flash my SGS. Problem is...

When I push the 3 button simultaneously (Volumn down-power-home) button...nothing happen. Ive already taken out my sim card as well...

The only thing come out is the Samsung logo flashing
Either you're not doing it right or your phone does not have 3 button mode. Fortunately, it can be fixed by updating bootloader.
mengsuan
post Jan 6 2011, 11:09 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Android can manage running applications itself. Leave the Internet running. After a while it may disappear by itself. wink.gif
mengsuan
post Jan 6 2011, 09:56 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My KIES is not getting updates for itself yet
mengsuan
post Jan 7 2011, 07:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Jan 7 2011, 04:01 PM)
hey guys why the text in web browsing doesnt autofit into my screen

or is that the limitation of stock browser
It's in the settings.
mengsuan
post Jan 7 2011, 11:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Jan 7 2011, 04:25 PM)
its manufacturing defect...
Nah, mine also has brighter back button. I believe it's the menu button design, its opening is more complicated than the back button. Light is dispersed, hence looks slightly dimmer.

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Jan 7 2011, 09:07 PM)
yeah gt new firmware le...line to slow to download >.<
You guys mean the DXJPE which I got more than a week ago? tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Jan 8 2011, 01:11 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jan 8 2011, 12:32 AM)
no news these days yawn.gif

Added on January 8, 2011, 12:39 am
but my menu and back button has the same brightness hmm.gif
Don't try to observe further. Later you will feel it's 0.1 lumen difference of brightness.

Just like the pixel degradation issue in XDA. No one noticed until 1 person started a thread for it.
mengsuan
post Jan 8 2011, 08:40 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 8 2011, 11:37 AM)
the link freakfingers give..
The CNLive app is ppstream?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top