Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 05:49 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 2 2011, 05:40 AM)
adw have unlimited dock bar (or something like that), swipe the dock upward, and the dock will be like missing, put all the shortcut you want in the empty place, it is unlimited so they say, after you done putting all the shortcut to the dock, swipe down at the dock area, and you get the normal dock again, when you want to access the shortcut, swipe up again, see the introduction video of the adw launcher, you will understand what i am saying.
yo sifu.

alright. m taking a look at the youtube clip again.. shall try later.

thx again ey!
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 05:54 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 2 2011, 05:50 AM)
hmm.gif wat firmware are u on now? ... since u wan to upgrade u should be in eclair 2.1, wat u mean y cant connect? ...
basic steps are, on ur Kies, plug in ur phone, from ur phone u choose Samsung Kies .. then let ur Kies detects and connect your phone ....

possible threats that prevent connection,
1. there may be rubbish (unknown extensions files in ur phone) find them out and delete them by looking through "My Files" or root explorer ...
2. possibility of the driver corruption on ur comp, go into Program&Features ... find anything related to Kies and Samsung galaxy s, uninstall them .... then reinstall latest kies and now perform the basic steps ...
u can use the no-wipe version ... i used it back in v7 without wiping any cache, works like a charm till now ...
Its the first day of 2011!! ... androids users not as no life as like some who worships someone else ... if u get wat i mean XP
hmm, i think i read that u can change in somewhere in darky's thread ...  hmm.gif

UPDATE! ... Darky's v7.8 is out!! it says 02-01-11, my time now is only 1-1-11 @10pm ... LOL  biggrin.gif
UPDATE 2 ... Doc updated his kitchen too!! ...

question: anyone got DXJPE yet? .. i think alot Sg ppl already got it, but how about msia?
1 for 1 dont feel like trying the dxjpe =D getting used to customize ROM dy
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 01:57 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(royakatsuki @ Jan 2 2011, 10:31 AM)
v7.8 officially out...
get it now~

=p
erm.. not reli?

7.7 latest still right?
darkyy posted his changelog for 7.8 tho

read thru, din reli like it. m sticking to 7.6 atm. or 7,7 later (downloaded but have not flash)

cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 03:00 PM

666 posts

oh man... darkyy 7.7 battey icon wont showed when ithe phone is charging. any 1 know how to solve this pls?

thx guys!

edit: nvm. fixed dy

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jan 2 2011, 03:41 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 03:42 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 2 2011, 03:40 PM)
In Darky's thread, he acknowledged it is a bug. I guess he'll fix it in v7.8
hi bro,
noted.
r64 posted a solution. i had fixed it oredy

thx mate
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 2 2011, 06:12 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Jan 2 2011, 04:15 PM)
where? mind to give me the address?
Bro Zulu. Sry for the late reply. Here u go mate..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...postcount=15238
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 08:59 AM

666 posts

hey ppl,

Darkyy 7.8 is out (wipe and no wipe version)

the change logs are as below. For those who wants Chinese support, i ges this is a good news?

* Replaced the Gallery for a much better battery life [Setting a Lockscreen Wallpaper won't work with this Gallery, so stop complaining]
* Fixed the battery icon [now displaying when charging]
* Removed GoSMS [install from Market]
* Fixed Icons [GPS etc.]
* Easier Widget Management [AppWidgetPicker]
* Scripts have been rewritten to prevent problems [safer]
* Fixed APN / MMS for Bell Users [port=80, type="*"]
* Fixed MMS for Rogers Users [http://mms.gprs.rogers.com]
* Removed LauncherPro [install from Market]
* Added new Script [automatically cleans the old databases]
* Fixed Bluetooth Issues [fixed databases]
* Removed the "LauncherPro_Backup" [not needed anymore]
* Cleaned up the Installation Process [Update-Script]
* Added Chinese Input [HTC CIME, FC Fixed]
* Changed Standard Notification Sound ["Vega" from the Nexus S]
* Slightly reduced size [repacked ROM]
* New Hybrid / Transparent Dropdown-Bar [by R64]
* New Gingerbread themed TouchWiz Framework [by R64]

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jan 3 2011, 09:00 AM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 09:31 AM

666 posts

as we flashed through 7.0 to 7.5 to now the lastest 7.8 and stuff, does all of you feel that the batt drain is improved or not reli matters much?

for me, my batt drain problem does not reli improve that much compare 7.7 (now) and 6.x, 7.0, 7.6 and stuff..

imho
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 09:51 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:37 AM)
do calibrate battery again when flash new rom. I find it makes a lot of difference.

Just drain battery to 1% then delete batterystat.bin
then charge full and leave it for 1 hour then delete batterystat.bin again.
bro ju.

Sorry for my ignorance, but may i know where can i find this batterystat.bin?

1 more question, is this same as CWM delete batt stat?

thx mate.
cheers eh

cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 10:07 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jan 3 2011, 09:59 AM)
it can be found in /data/system/

Yes its the same as delete batt stat in CWM
Battery Drain bugs, do you mean by unplug then drop to 97% right away? that's firmware bug, nothing he can do about it.
ok bro.. thx for the headsup. i ll do as instructed.
lets cheers 1 more time. =)
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 10:32 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Jan 3 2011, 10:18 AM)
yet failed everytime  blush.gif
ya. thats y i asked about every 1's experience.. hehe! =D
but well, never reli know how importance of 'saving energy' since i got my SGS.

ahhh....see!
=D
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 12:57 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jan 3 2011, 12:17 PM)
is anyone here know why my galaxy can't conect with Kies... i just want to sync contact only...

already try to clear cache and format internal SD but still cannot connect to kies... using kies 1.5.3 10103_102
Bro. Sync it thru google mail.
No need kies anymore!!!
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 3 2011, 01:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jan 3 2011, 01:45 PM)
Thanks! looks awesome
i uses fotmob 6.0

at a glance, very limited leagues at live scores (how to add more leagues?), while fotmob have lots of leagues! in terms of footie news, goal.com is better

thx for sharing btw.
cheers

Added on January 3, 2011, 1:58 pmone quick question. in darkyy's 7.5, one of the change log stated:
- Battery Drain Fix [DXJPA WiFi Modules]

1) may i know is this the 1 by Hardcore?
2) the subsequent darkyy's version (7.6, 7.7 and 7.8) did darkyy included it?

thx y'all

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jan 3 2011, 01:58 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 12:19 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Jan 3 2011, 10:45 PM)
i doubt anyone here is using .. coz we know how to manage da juice .. haha ... XD
I read from xda, that harcore says it is the new modem script from JPY. When wifi is on, it will automatically disable 3G/HSDPA, vice versa ... read this 2 weeks ago when everyone were complaining about wifi battery drain thus hardcore uploaded a JPA wifi update to replace JPY's default ...
is that jpa wifi update applied in darkyy's rom 7.5 and above?

thx!
=)
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 08:05 AM

666 posts

anyone can define wats samsung bloatware and other bloating stuff as specified by darkyy in his 8.0 version?

thx!
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 08:41 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(adizul @ Jan 4 2011, 08:23 AM)
first report..no lag on whatsapp.. =)

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:23 amfirst report..no lag on whatsapp.. =)
ur at full (wipe or no wipe) or slim now? since 7.7, my watsapp lags dy. looking for a cure
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 03:10 PM

666 posts

when i was listening to mp3 thru poweramp, the drop down menu is highlighted in white.. so is the writing. wonder possible to change that.

darky 8.0 slim
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 03:26 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Jan 4 2011, 03:23 PM)
yeah..dffclt lor.. sweat.gif
there's this app call wallpaper set and save. have any 1 try it?

i came across this app when reading on this cool desktop modder - classical gas
havent try it, but i hopes it helps

http://classical-gas.blogspot.com/2010/11/...llpaper-20.html

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jan 4 2011, 03:27 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 4 2011, 03:48 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(WaKLuWoWoW @ Jan 4 2011, 03:40 PM)
nope..from android market?
http://www.appbrain.com/app/wallpaper-set-...papersetandsave

ya bro.. hope this app helps.

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:51 pm
QUOTE(jujx @ Jan 4 2011, 03:12 PM)
I remember some one mention about change the settings in PowerAmp helps
thx got it dy. cheers.

settings > look and feel tweaks > inverse status text colour = uncheck!

This post has been edited by cradle0fFilth: Jan 4 2011, 03:51 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 5 2011, 11:18 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 5 2011, 11:11 PM)
Any nice n exciting games lately? I'm so outdated dy
hungry shark 2.
=)

haha..

gory shit!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top