123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V7, Update 1.06 is UP!

kenlimfornication
post Dec 23 2010, 05:20 PM

729 posts

HOW TO BEAT SEASONAL CHALLENGE AND GET GOLD!? GRRR

I can only manage to get bronze in Fiat and 5th in CRZ after so many tries sad.gif Then I gave up for the night and went for A-Spec instead.

bearbear
post Dec 23 2010, 05:28 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Dec 23 2010, 05:20 PM)
HOW TO BEAT SEASONAL CHALLENGE AND GET GOLD!?  GRRR

I can only manage to get bronze in Fiat and 5th in CRZ after so many tries sad.gif Then I gave up for the night and went for A-Spec instead.
hmm still getting silver for fiat after all the mod... sweat.gif

for crz max hp and min weight, buy the fly wheel bla bla and follow the racing line, try not to hit wall/other car. i managed to overtake the 1st car by the end of lap 4. get the transmission if you still can't win, it's one of the easier event to get gold in that 5 events.
s6xs9x
post Dec 23 2010, 05:29 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

What cars do you all start with?

I bought the Nissan PAO and hop it up fully but can't go beyond 100Mph, current hp136.

Just managed to complete the top 3 with gold, Sunday Race, FF *something*, and compact challenge.

Should I move on to another car? or is there any car to wait for?
TSevoHahn
post Dec 23 2010, 05:30 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

for fiat , just buy sport air filter.

for crz, just use the stock car.
bunvirus
post Dec 23 2010, 05:31 PM

3,054 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2010, 05:30 PM)

ur different.. ur an alien.. keter stock pun leh menang..
TSevoHahn
post Dec 23 2010, 05:32 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Dec 23 2010, 05:29 PM)
What cars do you all start with?

I bought the Nissan PAO and hop it up fully but can't go beyond 100Mph, current hp136.

Just managed to complete the top 3 with gold, Sunday Race, FF *something*, and compact challenge.

Should I move on to another car? or is there any car to wait for?
just use any car that you fancy or what type of events you are racing in.
bearbear
post Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2010, 05:30 PM)

where to get the rx7?

i bought one in the 2nd hand dealership and it cant be used, the model matched shocking.gif
TSevoHahn
post Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
where got alien when have to try 5 times - only then get gold... LOL
bearbear
post Dec 23 2010, 05:34 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
dun kecoh, he is my idol hakkinen wub.gif
TSevoHahn

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM)
where to get the rx7?

i bought one in the 2nd hand dealership and it cant be used, the model matched shocking.gif
i've bought it at the dealer shop. buy i havent tried the event yet LOL
bunvirus

3,054 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM)
coz most normal people try 100 times with tunned car also cannot win..
Sauron76
post Dec 23 2010, 05:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM)
Alien la tu..normal human try 50 kali baru dpt gold.. whistling.gif

bunvirus
post Dec 23 2010, 05:36 PM

3,054 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 23 2010, 05:34 PM)
i've bought it at the dealer shop. buy i havent tried the event yet LOL
the rx-7.. is the old version one..
check the car year.. cant remember which model... but can be bought at the dealers section..
TSevoHahn
post Dec 23 2010, 05:38 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:36 PM)
the rx-7.. is the old version one..
check the car year.. cant remember which model... but can be bought at the dealers section..
yes, bun is right... its an FC IINM and IIRC
bearbear
post Dec 23 2010, 05:38 PM

10,061 posts

ok will check later..prob i mess up the name or something luckily havent mod the car sweat.gif

btw how many drivers u guys train/play with in b spec?
TSevoHahn
post Dec 23 2010, 05:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i have 4 Bobs
bunvirus
post Dec 23 2010, 05:47 PM

3,054 posts

the rx-7 is the only race i manage to get gold so far..
i think maybe pasal been practising with rx-7 for the championship..
so this model of RX-7 wasnt much different..

but menang also menang at last corner.. i manage to exit the corner much faster then the #1... but won by a hair... 0:1+ differ only.. dengz.. hahahaha
GEFORCEXTREME
post Dec 23 2010, 05:59 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Dec 23 2010, 02:41 PM)
It will effect your DLC purchases, and which one your psn account is in.
So which region most of you guys are on?
bearbear
post Dec 23 2010, 06:00 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:47 PM)
the rx-7 is the only race i manage to get gold so far..
i think maybe pasal been practising with rx-7 for the championship..
so this model of RX-7 wasnt much different..

but menang also menang at last corner.. i manage to exit the corner much faster then the #1... but won by a hair... 0:1+ differ only.. dengz.. hahahaha
what's your trans setting?
NOX
post Dec 23 2010, 06:53 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 23 2010, 05:38 PM)

btw how many drivers u guys train/play with in b spec?
i got 6 bob ranging from lvl 34-22..

123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:05 PM