Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V7 , Update 1.06 is UP!
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(saiga @ Dec 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
bro , any tips for CR-Z event
. I bought sport filter to get just nice 122 hp and also FC transmission to get faster pickup.
But only managed 2nd place. Very2 hard to me to catch up with no 1 car
I did it with stock CR-Z, didnt change a thing. It took me 5 times of trying. Some tips..
1. Dont hit the wall or AI.
2. Stick to racing line if possible.
3. By end of lap 3, you must be in second position.
4. If you want to overtake AI at a long corner, do it on the outside, not the inside
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 11:25 AM
or as a seasonal event
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 11:36 AM
for R1 owners, there's an option to join the US GT5 academy competition.
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 12:19 PM
anyone with unifi willing to host an enduro event this weekend?
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Perunding @ Dec 22 2010, 12:21 PM)
haha the challenge in GT5 endurance..............stay connected.
thats why he he if someone can host preferably in the afternoon.
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(syncnsky @ Dec 22 2010, 03:16 PM)
WITH STOCK CAR!!?????
You are really good at GT....
I have to modify the car suspension setup, clutch and flywheel to get No.1.
Without upgrades, I only managed to get at most No.4. Well, I am lazy to retry a few times again. Just do the upgrades and it still need some skills to win.
nah, i'm just an average GT driver. The stock CR-Z has no chance of overtaking the AI on the straight particularly the leading Yaris (IIRC), but the AI cars are really really slow in corners
Added on December 22, 2010, 3:23 pm edit : plus that track i played to death in GT3.. so the racing lines comes naturally LOL
This post has been edited by evoHahn : Dec 22 2010, 03:23 PM
TS evoHahn
Dec 22 2010, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM)
Chaaiit..baru je tny mane evoHahn..appear lak dlm A-spec aku! @_@
EDIT: Sikijap..posting up pic
EDIT2:
Added on December 22, 2010, 3:56 pm Ooo..no wonder la..nevermind la..another JR in the making..like madnoren!
You got Hahn virus.
Please delete your PS3 data now.
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 23 2010, 08:51 AM)
Thanks to PD, Seasonal Event is the easiest way to up my levels & CR. Just playing 6 races last night.
1 Tokyo race = finish 7th (stock car)
1 Dodge race = 6th (stock)
4 GT-R race = 7th, 3rd, 2nd, 1st (stock, stock-off assist, stock-off assist, bikin sikit-off assist)
My A Spec up from level 13 to 18 in less than 2 hours..
Mlm ni kasik bikin sikit kereta, race balik kat Tokyo & Dodge.
Tokyo race tak payah bikin kereta.... stock pun dah okay
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(fukairei @ Dec 23 2010, 09:25 AM)
smlm abis ke race.. dc lol
abis. lyrads guy is fast. Next week - Nurb!
Added on December 23, 2010, 9:42 am EDIT : after the race got 9K xp points
This post has been edited by evoHahn : Dec 23 2010, 09:42 AM
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 09:55 AM
memang that car in straight no pick up - have to pass AI at the corners, because they take the corner very very very slow
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 11:14 AM
dont brake to much and on the second hairpin (the left hand hairpin) used the green area to shave some time off
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 12:06 PM
later i post the video lah... kena cheating sikit baru bolih menang like aaron said LOL
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 23 2010, 12:59 PM)
sorry newbie here. just bought the GT5 R3 first edition with extra 5x DLC car.
Are these cars able to be used on any race?
yes.
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:30 PM
for fiat , just buy sport air filter. for crz, just use the stock car.
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Dec 23 2010, 05:29 PM)
What cars do you all start with?
I bought the Nissan PAO and hop it up fully but can't go beyond 100Mph, current hp136.
Just managed to complete the top 3 with gold, Sunday Race, FF *something*, and compact challenge.
Should I move on to another car? or is there any car to wait for?
just use any car that you fancy or what type of events you are racing in.
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
ur different.. ur an alien.. keter stock pun leh menang..
where got alien when have to try 5 times - only then get gold... LOL
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 23 2010, 05:33 PM)
where to get the rx7?
i bought one in the 2nd hand dealership and it cant be used, the model matched
i've bought it at the dealer shop. buy i havent tried the event yet LOL
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(bunvirus @ Dec 23 2010, 05:36 PM)
the rx-7.. is the old version one..
check the car year.. cant remember which model... but can be bought at the dealers section..
yes, bun is right... its an FC IINM and IIRC
TS evoHahn
Dec 23 2010, 05:45 PM
i have 4 Bobs
TS evoHahn
Dec 24 2010, 07:29 AM
Here's my attempt of the fiat 500 race
VIDEO