123 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V7, Update 1.06 is UP!

areev19
post Jan 4 2011, 02:09 AM

204 posts

i get the popup of confirmation tell me that the clock and date didnt set correctly after i update the gt5. how come? anyone can explain? cry.gif
Kikifish
post Jan 4 2011, 04:13 AM

32 posts

reset ur ps3 time and date
areev19
post Jan 4 2011, 04:18 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 4 2011, 04:13 AM)
reset ur ps3 time and date
is it hard reset? press n hold the on button? n00b here notworthy.gif
jkleejk
post Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM

1,959 posts

QUOTE(trunksku @ Jan 3 2011, 11:04 AM)
I used Chaparral 2J car. Tuned to the max, should be easy to win.

Added on January 3, 2011, 10:06 am
U mean the seasonal events? or special events? I think it's seasonal event u're talking about. Yup, I beat that event by turning skid recovery on and ASM on, and try not to spin when hitting the grass, that's all.
Bro, how u get Chaparral 2J car (wanna collect some awesome car)? I gotten my Toyota 7 from B spec Like the Wind winning using R10 TDI full tuned (lucky 1 time get ady). laugh.gif

Sauron76
post Jan 4 2011, 08:44 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Jan 4 2011, 04:18 AM)
is it hard reset? press n hold the on button? n00b here  notworthy.gif
Kau pergi kat time & date setting tuh..set kan pakai Internet..jgn set manual.

lopak
post Jan 4 2011, 10:08 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM)
Bro, how u get Chaparral 2J car (wanna collect some awesome car)? I gotten my Toyota 7 from B spec Like the Wind winning using R10 TDI full tuned (lucky 1 time get ady). laugh.gif
chapparal 2J car can buy at used dealershipr(rare) 14++mil or use birthday gift exploit.
alpha0201
post Jan 4 2011, 10:11 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Crap man! My lvl 22 b-spec driver becoming senile now...

My driver is too afraid to overtake anything and letting other overtake...
iman_210
post Jan 4 2011, 10:47 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:11 AM)
Crap man! My lvl 22 b-spec driver becoming senile now...

My driver is too afraid to overtake anything and letting other overtake...
how cn that be? the AI self developed or is it because of the ride
alpha0201
post Jan 4 2011, 10:57 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:47 AM)
how cn that be? the AI self developed or is it because of the ride
My b-spec driver did Like The Wind race with a Toyota 7. When car far infront of him, he pecut to 370kph then maintain speed behind car. Tried Overtake & Increase pace pun no use.

When there's no car infront he just settle for 340kph while letting other car overtake. mad.gif
lopak
post Jan 4 2011, 11:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:57 AM)
My b-spec driver did Like The Wind race with a Toyota 7. When car far infront of him, he pecut to 370kph then maintain speed behind car. Tried Overtake & Increase pace pun no use.

When there's no car infront he just settle for 340kph while letting other car overtake.  mad.gif
unless you give your bspec driver FGT,any oval track race you need to command pace up all the time until finish race.if not the ai will drive slow and let other car overtake him.oval track race=hot headed personality bspec driver.no need to worry about his coolness,strength or mental strength.pace up all the way

This post has been edited by lopak: Jan 4 2011, 11:25 AM
TSevoHahn
post Jan 4 2011, 11:30 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yeah, just use FGT. One more thing, if you dont want to coach your Bob all the time, make sure that his level is not far off from the events' level.
moon*
post Jan 4 2011, 11:36 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Jan 3 2011, 08:45 PM)
Wah, your driver reached lvl 40 already. Already got the trophy?
i havnt got the trophy yet.

i read online, it will take awhile more b4 u get the trophy, meanwhile u have to keep using the lvl 40 bob to play. awhile later u will get the trophy. after that bob's skills will drop sweat.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 11:39 am
QUOTE(areev19 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:09 AM)
i get the popup of confirmation tell me that the clock and date didnt set correctly after i update the gt5. how come? anyone can explain?  cry.gif
go to the date&time setting. set via internet and not manual and also turn off day light saving.

This post has been edited by moon*: Jan 4 2011, 11:39 AM
alpha0201
post Jan 4 2011, 11:50 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Jan 4 2011, 11:24 AM)
unless you give your bspec driver FGT,any oval track race you need to command pace up all the time until finish race.if not the ai will drive slow and let other car overtake him.oval track race=hot headed personality bspec driver.no need to worry about his coolness,strength or mental strength.pace up all the way
QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jan 4 2011, 11:30 AM)
yeah, just use FGT. One more thing, if you dont want to coach your Bob all the time, make sure that his level is not far off from the events' level.
It wasn't an issue previously when my driver went gung-ho overtaking before & suddenly yesterday, my driver refuses to pass on the straight with all those command tried & behave like a rubberband ai.
trunksku
post Jan 4 2011, 12:01 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jkleejk @ Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM)
I used birthday exploit to get this car. Very rare to find at used car dealer. This car is like a vacuum cleaner, indeed it is! Sucked on to the road and leave the sand and stones to the cars behind. rclxms.gif
lopak
post Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
It wasn't an issue previously when my driver went gung-ho overtaking before & suddenly yesterday, my driver refuses to pass on the straight with all those command tried & behave like a rubberband ai.
check your car top speed.bspec driver mostly will overtake if he driving a fast car.in straight if your car is fast than the car infront he will overtake w/o problem unless the car top speed already max when trying to overtake.

in oval track races after 50 laps you need to change your car oil to maintain top speed.i change my FGT oil every 50 laps of indy track even the oil not even half black so that it can maintain the top speed of 380 and 410 when slipstream in the straight.
TSevoHahn
post Jan 4 2011, 12:12 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

yup, in oval need top speed between 390 ~ 400 kmh.
moon*
post Jan 4 2011, 12:18 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:50 AM)
sometimes i notice my driver do the same as well.

i got 2 lvl 40 drivers, they behave differently.

one of the will bang u out of the way, the other wan will wait until there's enuff space to pass den only pass.
alpha0201
post Jan 4 2011, 12:20 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

QUOTE(lopak @ Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM)
check your car top speed.bspec driver mostly will overtake if he driving a fast car.in straight if your car is fast than the car infront he will overtake w/o problem unless the car top speed already max when trying to overtake.

in oval track races after 50 laps you need to change your car oil to maintain top speed.i change my FGT oil every 50 laps of indy track even the oil not even half black so that it can maintain the top speed of 380 and 410 when slipstream in the straight.
My previous quote, the bolded part.

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:57 AM)

When there's no car infront he just settle for 340kph while letting other car overtake.  mad.gif
Oh when I say maintain speed behind car, my driver tapping brake to maintain gap in between. I actually shouted out loud "WHY DID YOU KEEP TAPPING BRAKE?!! OVERTAKE FOR GOD SAKE!!! I DIDN'T INVEST THE CAR FOR YOU SO THAT YOU CAN COCK IT UP!!!" at my game.

I read somewhere before that the driver will get wiser & will attack corner accordingly, but didn't expect that to be senile.

Guess I have to train my other new driver.

This post has been edited by alpha0201: Jan 4 2011, 12:23 PM
moon*
post Jan 4 2011, 12:50 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(alpha0201 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:20 PM)
My previous quote, the bolded part.
Oh when I say maintain speed behind car, my driver tapping brake to maintain gap in between. I actually shouted out loud "WHY DID YOU KEEP TAPPING BRAKE?!! OVERTAKE FOR GOD SAKE!!! I DIDN'T INVEST THE CAR FOR YOU SO THAT YOU CAN COCK IT UP!!!" at my game.

I read somewhere before that the driver will get wiser & will attack corner accordingly, but didn't expect that to be senile.

Guess I have to train my other new driver.
i experience once tongue.gif

last corner b4 finishing line, he let the cars overtake him sweat.gif

lopak
post Jan 4 2011, 12:59 PM

117 posts

my main bob is half cool personality and i give him toyota minolta and do like the win without any problems when he was new to lvl21

i got lv0 driver and i give him FGT to do like the wind.not even need to command him to do anything lol to win the race.in 5laps the lv0 driver str and mental str already 0. whistling.gif

the point here is depend on your car actually.our bpec driver already senile to begin with.

123 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:58 AM