Dear all,
I need your precious reply for the cost of painting the car porch's floor like Ikea did.
600sq ft.
Thanks and regards
This post has been edited by damario1928: Dec 20 2010, 04:32 PM
Car Porch, Like Ikea parking lot's floor
Dec 20 2010, 04:28 PM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
15 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dear all,
I need your precious reply for the cost of painting the car porch's floor like Ikea did. 600sq ft. Thanks and regards This post has been edited by damario1928: Dec 20 2010, 04:32 PM |
Dec 20 2010, 07:28 PM
427 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Ikea's parking lot (underground) flooring is actually epoxy floor (if i'm not mistaken). It's not completely hard like cement - got a bit rubbery. It's not painted. If painted, with the amount of cars going in and out everyday - they have to repaint maybe once every 2 months. My office's repair lab has epoxy floor and it costs us about 5000. The area is maybe 10ftx15ft. Not cheap la. |
Dec 20 2010, 08:14 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ikea carpark really look clean compare to the rest.. I wonder how they maintain it so well.
Dec 20 2010, 08:16 PM
4,342 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: The place that i call home :p |
it'a epoxy paint.... ya very expensive compare to ICI paints..... and it's labour cost also higher ..... because of the chemicals stench not everyone can take.....
Dec 20 2010, 08:31 PM
Joker!
Wow thanks for the info! |
Dec 20 2010, 09:49 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Not that expensive lah. I use it to paint my house store room floor.
Cost rm125 for 5liter. Not sure what is the price now. It come with the epoxy paint and a can of hardener. Mix it and paint. Makesure your floor no oil and clean. |
Dec 20 2010, 10:48 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Between Kedah and Penang |
hmm...is it kind of rubber paint that used on drawing the dotted lines on our tar road?? lol~
Dec 21 2010, 10:55 PM
Is that any alternative and cheaper way to replace the cemented floor?
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:54 PM |