6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Tired of Ipad

TSicepixes
post Dec 20 2010, 07:32 AM, updated 15y ago

17 posts

I want to buy an Ipad. What worries me is that after a few months I will get tired of it and will be just another gadget seldom used and stored somewhere in the house. I'm a laptop heavy user either on work or entertainment. Anybody has experienced this?
ali_boulala
post Dec 20 2010, 07:36 AM

Lets put a smile on that face
764 posts

if u miskin and think about 3-4 times before buy it,then dont buy it
ipad is not for miskin ppl
underGr0und_8
post Dec 20 2010, 10:15 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(icepixes @ Dec 20 2010, 07:32 AM)
I want to buy an Ipad. What worries me is that after a few months I will get tired of it and will be just another gadget seldom used and stored somewhere in the house. I'm a laptop heavy user either on work or entertainment. Anybody has experienced this?
it is a YES for entertainment but it may not a YES for heavy usage on work.
If you plan to use it with a bluetooth keyboard, i suggest you dont. People designed it to use without physical keyboard smile.gif
for me, i use it for internet surfing, but please aware that java and flash is not supported smile.gif so it is still something different with your casual laptop

if you plan to buy for show off purpose, i suggest you dont buy it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by underGr0und_8: Dec 20 2010, 01:35 PM
aleluya
post Dec 20 2010, 12:41 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

Not recommended for work use.. better off with netbook..

It doesn't replace netbook, just replacing the way we surf & entertain ourselves
jphlau
post Dec 20 2010, 02:25 PM

1,202 posts

im tired of it oredy.. now only using to play games...
lightning69
post Dec 20 2010, 05:09 PM

2,298 posts

Ipad is great for portability. If you travel a lot or simply go to starbuck a lot for your free time, then ipad is a perfect companion.

For work, most likely no unless you use it as a display for catalog etc which doesn't require any typing or very little typing.

I find that ipad is the most used pc for me now by my 4 and 6 years old kid and my wife simply because its the most simple and convenient device fro games, movies and internet.

SUSvault.dweller
post Dec 20 2010, 05:15 PM

64 posts

yes, go get it. because with iPad, you will have extreme portability.

imagine full fledged internet experience with flash animation, continuing your work on word, excel and powerpoint with touchscreen environment, also 3D gaming like never before.

oh, wait ..
newtoapple
post Dec 20 2010, 05:31 PM

56 posts

ipad wont replace a notebook..it just another gadget that design differently that may change your life...you grow fatter!!!!
lightning69
post Dec 20 2010, 11:00 PM

2,298 posts

A lot of people buy ipad for games. My advise is don't buy iPad for games. I like playing games and I have Xbox360 and PS3 and PSP etc. But i can tell you that iPad games are very simple and not very fun after a while. Its good for like 30 mins and you won't play it anymore kind of thing. It s really great if you're in a subway or an airport which a short and simple game can really help kill time, but if you are looking for "real" games, you will likely be disappointed.

But short and simple games can be very good for my kids and my wife so it really depends.
acbc
post Dec 20 2010, 11:03 PM

9,050 posts

Same here...

When I had the iPhone 3GS, it is my whole life. I did everything on it, from reading newspapers to Facebook.

Now, after getting the Streak, it is my backup phone. The Streak can do more and requires a lot of tinkering which makes it fun.

Worse it my netbook, left neglected for months until recently I bump the RAM to 3Gb and added a CrystalHD card.
karwaidotnet
post Dec 20 2010, 11:04 PM

come near me and i'll bam bam U...
1,353 posts

i dun have a notebook....but i find myself mainly using ipad for surfing and reading mags i cant purchase locally...game casually...

if u think u might get bored of it...u most probably will.

Added on December 20, 2010, 11:06 pmand since u oredi have a laptop...u will find ipad much less useful...coz besides from of long battery power and portability (small but not that light) it doesnt perform 100% like a notebook

This post has been edited by karwaidotnet: Dec 20 2010, 11:06 PM
zeronine
post Dec 20 2010, 11:32 PM

iPad is just great and handy, especially on a bed. Safari works well even without flash, and email is easy to set up. It is also my 2nd iPod, where I can sync all my collections. I would recommend only those with 64gb as the cheap ones get filled up very quickly with videos.
lightning69
post Dec 21 2010, 09:11 AM

2,298 posts

Well, the best way to think of the iPad is that its cool device to have if you got extra cash to burn and already have a laptop. If you r on a tight budget, then i suggest getting a pc or laptop as you can do almost anything with it.
Mavik
post Dec 21 2010, 11:39 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Frankly, I am rather tired of my iPad already. Only use it for media purposes. Otherwise, hard to move away from 3 laptops. LOL
lightning69
post Dec 21 2010, 06:42 PM

2,298 posts

It also depends on whether you jailbreak your ipad. Without jailbreak, it really is a very limited device.
burb
post Dec 22 2010, 12:51 AM

261 posts

I'm basically using my iPad for all purpose. Entertainment, works, Internet, photos, etc. Juz spend some $$ to get the apps u need for your work such as numbers, open office n etc n u r ready for documents work.

But I'm not saying that an iPad is capable to replace ur laptop or desktop. I use it to complement it adit is more portable.

Awakened_Angel
post Dec 22 2010, 01:43 PM

2,703 posts

I just bought it and just notice how irrelevant it could help me in my working perspective.....

however, it is a great gadget for leisure.....
TracY.
post Dec 23 2010, 01:07 AM

i don't think iPad is suitable for work at all, it cannot replace a pc or a laptop but i really like it for entertainment purpose, surfing net at cafe, playing games, listening to music, easy to carry around.
carjack18
post Dec 23 2010, 06:39 AM

491 posts

It is a gadget for leisure and light surfing. Not suitable for work smile.gif
baretta
post Dec 23 2010, 06:43 AM

1,853 posts

80% using for work, not tired yet

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top